Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1992-up vehicles — adapts new car speakers to factory connectors

Item #: 12071042

In Stock

85 Reviews | Ask Questions

Add to Cart

+ Add to wishlist + Email me alerts for this product

View all associated offers

1.888.955.6000

Email

Chat

Does it fit my car?

Select your car

Find what fits your car

Loading...

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

These harnesses allow you to plug your new speakers into the factory connectors present in your vehicle's speaker openings. Please enter your vehicle information or call an Advisor at 1-888-955-6000 to find out if these adapters are compatible with your vehicle. Warranty: 60 days.

Note: Some aftermarket speakers have terminals that are wider than this harness's slide-on connectors. You may need to widen the harness's female slide-on connectors, or use the slide terminals that may be included with the speakers. If you need to connect your new speaker's connectors to the Crutchfield harness, soldering is best, and crimping is also very popular — see "Accessories."

Note: Most vehicles will require additional installation parts — please identify your vehicle if you haven’t done so, then check here for a list of parts. You can also call an Advisor for more information.

Hands-on research

What's in the box?

Download owner's manual

  • 2 Speaker harnesses
  • Instructions

Product Research

Features

Crutchfield Speaker Harness: Crutchfield speaker harnesses prevent you from having to cut your vehicle's factory speaker plugs when replacing your factory speakers with aftermarket car speakers. The Crutchfield speaker harness features two female quick-slide connectors on one end to attach directly to your new aftermarket car speakers & a proprietary Molex connector on the other end that connects to your vehicle's factory speaker plug.

Quick-Slide Connectors: The Crutchfield speaker harness is equipped with a large (positive) & small (negative) female quick-slide terminal. These quick-slide terminals fit directly onto most aftermarket car stereo speaker terminals (slight crimping may be required). In rare cases that the quick-slide terminals do not fit your car speaker terminals, you will need to solder the Crutchfield speaker harness to your aftermarket speaker's terminals or replace the quick-slide connectors on the Crutchfield speaker harness with the correct size terminal.

Note: Installation tools, hardware, & accessories are not included & sold separately. Please see the Accessories tab for recommendations & availability.

Quick-Slide Terminal Measurements: The positive female quick-slide terminal measures 0.205" (inner width), while the negative female quick-slide terminal measures 0.115" (inner width).

Wire Code Chart: Two identical Crutchfield speaker harnesses are included.

Wire Color Function
White Positive
Black Negative

The Crutchfield Car Selector: Please visit the Crutchfield Car Selector for your specific type of vehicle.

Our Product Research Team

At Crutchfield, you'll get detailed, accurate information that's hard to find elsewhere. That's because we have our own in-house Product Research team — they open the box, verify contents, check the owner's manual, and record dimensions, features and specs. We stay on top of new products and technologies to help people make informed choices.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses Reviews

Average Customer Review:

85 reviews
Review this product
Great Gear Giveaway

Submit a review and then enter to win a $500 rewards card

(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Review this product:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences about this product. Please be sure to focus your comments on the product itself. Read our Review Guidelines for more information.

Your email won't be visible. Please use the email address that is associated with your order.
(e.g., JohnD) Your review will be signed using the display name and location
(e.g., Charlottesville, VA)

Click on a star to rate the overall product on a scale of 1-5
1500 characters left
  Attach a YouTube Review
Crutchfield Video Review Guidelines
  • Only submit videos that you made or are authorized to use.
  • Do not submit videos that contain music, video or visuals that are copyrighted and belong to someone else.
  • Please see our Review Guidelines for more information.
500 characters left
500 characters left

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Anonymous, Cleveland, Ohio on Thursday, October 30, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Helped make installation quick and easy

Fitment was perfect

Written By NIZMOZ, Abilene, Tx on Saturday, September 13, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Fitment was perfect! No issues at all with my 2000 Toyota Camry LE with non-JBL system.

Pros: Good quality, and works

Cons: None

They work great!

Written By Don, Tonopah, NV on Monday, September 08, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These are perfect! I highly recommend them.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Brian J, Conroe, Texas on Saturday, August 30, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These wiring harnesses were great. Crutchfield made sure they fit my vehicle. The only issue that I had was that the colors of the wires were backward to how my 2011 Sorento was wired. The instructions for the harness did not indicate that there may be a need to swap the wires. But, the clips have access points for removing each wire and swapping their positions. I spent more time getting the wiring diagram for the Sorento, since the wire colors were not obvious as to which was positive and negative (green,yellow,orange,red).

Pros: Great alternative harness for replacing the factory ones.

Cons: Wired backward to vehicle.

Excellence

Written By Angel, Utuado, P.R. on Saturday, August 23, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

They are excellent, you do not need to cut or alter the original cable-car lead.

Great harness

Written By MCH, San Diego, CA on Saturday, August 09, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Super easy to use. Save me lots if time installing my new speakers.

Pros: No need to splice. Ease of use.

makes install easier!

Written By Nick the Enforcer, Chicago, IL on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

makes replacing the door speakers in '07 Santa Fe super easy. Wish we had these back in the 80's when I was a teenager doing this stuff all the time! :)

Pros: came with my order

Cons: none.

Wiring Harnesses Review

Written By Tony, NY on Monday, July 21, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2012 Sonata.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Anonymous, Borden, IN on Friday, July 04, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Easy

2005 Kia Spectra EX Factory Speaker Replacement

Written By Jeff C, Oklahoma City, OK on Monday, June 23, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Easy plug and play install.

Pros: Easy plug and play install.

Cons: N/A

perfect fit

Written By Bob, Sloatsburg .N,Y, on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

first time .perfect fit .didn't have to spend outrageous prices that hyundai dealership charges , stereo sounds great

Pros: it's all good

Cons: None

REVERSED POLARITY

Written By CHET, BILOXI MS on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

THESE FIT & WORK GREAT BUT THE POLARITY ON MY 2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA WAS BACKWORDS

Pros: EASY INSTALL

Cons: REVERSED POLARITY AT LEAST FOR MY HYUNDAI

Wiring

Written By Dave, Osage City, Ks on Thursday, June 05, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Made installation a snap with no splicing of wires.

Pros: Made Installation a snap with no splicing of wires and simple to use.

Cons: None

Perfect Harness

Written By Jason, Tampa, FL on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

This harness is a perfect fit for the 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T if you are looking to upgrade your speakers and use the factory speaker wires. I did a full audio system, so i used these to cut and attach to aftermarket speaker wire to connect to my amps. They work great and fit perfect with no problems.

Pros: Direct Fit, Plug and Play

Cons: Nothing.

Metra wire Harness

Written By Wayne54, Slidell,La on Monday, April 21, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

had 2 sets sent with polk 651s 's for a hyundai santa fe. worked perfectly ! nothing to do but plug and play.

Pros: worked perfect

Cons: none

great

Written By melen2120, bronx nyc on Sunday, April 06, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

fits perfect no problem and work out great got to put the bass clocker right on this harness and did not have to mod speaker or cut my harness

Pros: oem fit

Cons: none

Speak Wiring Harness

Written By gowinnieman, DC on Friday, March 21, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Wrong part- does not fit 09 Yaris- connector is male when it should be female

Makes installation a breeze!

Written By Ulises, Reedley, CA on Thursday, March 20, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

I have no previous experience rewiring speakers, so the harness made it a simple task. This takes seconds to put on and gets this job done quick!

Worked Perfectly

Written By Leonard, Statham, Georgia on Saturday, February 15, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These harness fit my 1998 Tacoma perfectly. Just unplug the old speaker and harness, then plug in new harness and connect terminals to speaker. Nothing could be more simple.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Plugs fit my santa fe

Written By TonyM, Duluth,GA on Saturday, February 08, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The plugs are a perfect fit for my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. Only two issues: 1. All aftermarket speakers have their sockets on the back while my OE speakers had a side front mounted socket. I had to bust out my old speaker and mount my new speaker on the outer frame of the old speaker and drill a hole through the old socket to allow the new plug to go through.

2. My rockford fosgates have different sizes for the quick disconnects than what this plug has. I will have to modify the quick disconnects so they will fit. My JBL's are a perfect fit on a side note.

Pros: Socket fits into Original speaker plug.

Cons: Quick disconnects are too small for certain after market speakers. (Like rockford fosgate)

Worked Perfectly

Written By MikeO, Fishers, IN on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

They fit perfectly

Cons: NONE

so easy

Written By letrac, pittsburgh, pa on Monday, January 20, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

can't make it any easier then these

Pros: no soldering or wire crimping

Cons: non

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Ray N., East Haddam Ct on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

love the wiring harnesses easy plug in design no splicing

Pros: good quality, connectors nice and tight not gonna pull off

Cons: none

Speaker wire adapter

Written By Dan, Dallas, TX on Saturday, January 11, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros: Fit perfectly.

Cons: None

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Harry, Bellport, NY on Saturday, January 04, 2014

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By tom, lufkin tx on Saturday, December 07, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

fit as advertised

2001 Tacoma

Written By Richard, Summerville, Ga on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

easy,quick, and neat, nothing else to say

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Metro 71-42c speaker wiring harnesses

Written By Randy M, Reno nv on Sunday, October 27, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Exact fit no brainier

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Handy Dandy

Written By Stephen, Charlotte, NC on Saturday, October 05, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Really, do I need to say anything? It's a wiring harness that worked beautifully. Saves so much time!

Pros: Everything

Cons: nothing

2012 KIA Optima upgrade

Written By Bud in SC, South Carolina on Sunday, September 29, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Sweet very nice. $20 locally, free with your purchase at Cruthfield awesome.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses on Hyundai 2013 Sonata

Written By Roger T., Rumford, RI on Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

I have a 2013 Hyundai Sonata. The wire harness worked great clipped on the speaker terminals with no problem and snapped on the factory clip with ease. I would buy these again!!

Pros: Great fit Snaps on Perfect!!

Cons: None

perfect fit

Written By Anonymous, Mesa, AZ on Sunday, August 18, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These are a perfect fit for my 2008 Santa Fe. All I had to do was open the package, plug it into my Pioneer speakers, install the speakers and plug it into the car. Perfect fit with no alterations.

Pros: Simple. Fits perfectly. No modifications needed. Great price for what you get.

Cons: I have 4 separate speakers being replaced and would like to see a package of four.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Jared, PA on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

A must have for attaching aftermarket speakers

Doesn't fit 2011 Subaru harnesses

Written By wolf, pittsburgh on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These were sent for my 2011 subaru legacy with a set of Helix components. They don't fit the factory harness.

Pros: ???

Cons: They don't fit...

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Ed.O, Billerica, MA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked for me. Easy to use.

Return to item Metra 72-8105 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By John, Panama City, FL on Saturday, June 29, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

This product works well with the factory wire harness.

Pros: Makes for ease during installation.

Cons: None

Key Component

Written By BLG, Lake Arrowhead, GA on Friday, June 28, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

A key component on any quality installation. Just 4 "snap clicks" per Speaker and that's it! You then have your speakers fully protected and mated with the factory wiring with the correct speaker polarity! A MUST USE!

Pros: See Review!

Cons: None!

Perfect Fit

Written By Dusti, Avella, Pa on Friday, June 28, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These wiring harness were a perfect fit, made my speaker install easy & fast.

Pros: Perfect fit, make install fast & eliminates need to cut manufactures wiring harness.

Cons: N/A

perfect

Written By SteveC, Billerica, MA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Mates perfectly with existing factory wiring. Excellent documentation for wiring.

Pros: Flawless connection

Cons: None

Worked as Advertised

Written By MarcT, Harrisburg, PA on Sunday, June 16, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

High Quality wire harness and connections. Turned out I did not need these because I installed a crossover in each door. But the extra length was helpful to connect the OEM wire to the crossover. If you are installing component speakers, you probably do not need this wiring harness.

Easy and clean

Written By Mickey, Woodbridge on Saturday, June 01, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Made life simple when installing front and rear door speakers in my 2012 Hyundai Sonata. No splicing of the factory wires. It just plugged into the factor harness.

Pros: Plugged into factory harness

Cons: None at all

Great product

Written By T-Rockk98, Woodbridge, VA on Thursday, May 30, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Product did what it intended to, simplify my install.

Pros: Solid

Cons: None

great

Written By Jacob, MD on Saturday, May 25, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

made the instal just that much easier by allowing me to hook into factory wiring without any cutting or modifications

Pros: convenient

Cons: none

Supplied Wiring Adapters

Written By Dave, Castaic,CA on Saturday, May 11, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Makes wire conversion easier. Not a huge selling point, but convenient

Pros: Free, convenient

Cons: Had to modify door to use them

Fine and compact

Written By Elliott B, Fair Lawn, NJ on Thursday, May 02, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

no need to sodder, or go into slicing factory wires it just clips right in

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

perfect for self installation

Written By rp, Staten Island , NY on Monday, April 29, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The wiring harness sent with my speaker purchase was perfect. Easy clip for the speaker and the plastic snap-in fitting for the factory wiring harness.

Pros: no fuss installation

Harness

Written By MickW, Garner,NC on Monday, April 22, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. I was told they only had speaker harnesses for the front, but these would also work on the rear speakers.

Watch Polarities

Written By Escapemax, Browns Mills, NJ on Sunday, April 21, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Fits the Factory wiring on my 2013 Hyundai Elantra GS.

Pros: Don't have to cut the factory wiring

Cons: Found out after install my car has Reversed wiring to the rear speakers. Had to take apart the connectors and Reverse the Pins. Not hard to do if you have the proper tools.

Great timesaver

Written By Anonymous, Miami, Florida on Thursday, April 11, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These connectors are a great way to save time since they just plug right into my factory harness. No cutting and mixing wires.

Pros: Super easy to install.

worth the money

Written By aenema69, austin, tx on Saturday, April 06, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Made the intall alot quicker, worth the money.

i love it for the toyota camry le 1997

Written By michael, bensenville il 60106 on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

very good speaker harnesses i love

Pros: A +

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Anonymous, Longmont, CO on Sunday, February 10, 2013

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

I only received one harness, when I should have gotten two. By the time I realized that I needed two, I was into the installation process. I installed the harness on the back speakers but had to hand (solder) wire the front speakers. The harness is much better.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Marcos, Pittsburgh on Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Too short. Could not use.I had to modify the factory speaker leads

Pros: none

Cons: useless

No complaints

Written By KD, Seattle, WA on Sunday, October 28, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Clear instructions.

Worked flawlessly

Written By Derek, Lehigh Valley, PA on Monday, September 17, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The harnesses worked perfectly on our 2013 Kia Sportage.

Pros: Easy to install, work great

Nice

Written By Anonymous, Valdosta, GA on Saturday, July 21, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Great I liked this alot. I'm glad I didn't have to cut any wires.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Could be a bit longer because u have to pull it tight because of the door panel won't go on

Female to female - uh-oh...

Written By Eloise, LA, CA on Sunday, July 01, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent the wrong connector - so we had to pirate the connectors from the stock speakers. Ooops.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By warpfold, Phoenix AZ on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for a 2012 Kia Sportage. No issues at all.

They are too short to fit

Written By FOB, Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The wiring harness are too short for 1997 Camry LE. I had to splice factory supplied wires to complete the installation.

Easy Installation

Written By JohnI, Kaneohe, HI on Saturday, May 26, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked very nicely in our 2000 Toyota Corolla. They made the installation much easier and quicker. Perfect fit and length.

Not Needed, Not Long Enough

Written By BrianW, Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

I used this in a late build 1998 (i.e. wired more like a '99) Camry door installation. The harness is way too short to reach from the speakers to the Camry wiring connectors. Another review states the harness was only 4-6" too short, but in my Camry it needed about another 24 inches. I ended up cutting off the big white plastic connectors and splicing the spade connectors to the old factory installed harness. Alternatively, I could have spliced the spade connectors/wires that came with my new speakers to the existing factory wiring and not used the Crutchfield harness at all. Unless your Camry didn't come with speakers in the doors or your speakers didn't come with any wiring, this kit is not really needed, and in any case it is way too short. That said, it came free with my speakers, so I wasn't out anything other than some time, solder and electrical tape.

Pros: The connector looked like it would fit my Camry wiring harness, but I didn't test it.

Cons: 24" too short for a late build 1998 Camry door installation. (Another review states only 4-6" too short for a 98, so mine may be more like a '99)

easy as cake

Written By jaminman, Boise, Id on Friday, April 27, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

these made the install that much faster you guys think of everything

Pros: clip click and your done

Cons: none

Too short

Written By Art, Boston, MA on Thursday, March 29, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Cable length too short. Should be three times the length. Had to go to another retailer to purchase additional wire and splice them together.

The right stuff

Written By Dave, Kentucky on Monday, March 12, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Perfect connector for a Genesis Coupe.

Pros: Perfect Fit.

Cons: None.

Got the job done, but not impressed

Written By Karno, Missouri on Saturday, February 04, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The wires were a about 6 inches too short. Had to mount the speakers "upside down" to make it work in my 2011 Hyundai Elantra GLS. The clips did actually connect to the factory connection.

Pros: connection works

Cons: wires too short

Not quite big enough

Written By Dave, PA on Sunday, January 22, 2012

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Not long enough for front doors of a 2001 Toyota Sienna, also had to trim the connector.

Spoke to a tech, he offered nothing other than lengthen the cable. Also, had to trim a plastic snap piece off the new connector to make it snap it.

So, over all, NOT a snap.

Cons: Had to modify to get to work on my car.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Greg, Dallas, TX on Monday, November 21, 2011

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Super easy install = great.

A perfect fit

Written By Mike G., Cleveland, OH on Sunday, September 25, 2011

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked out perfectly on my 2012 Kia Sorento. The only complaint was they could have been a little bit longer. Was able to make everything work with a little bit of peeling the factory wires back and some new electrical tape.

Cat's meow!

Written By Ken, New Brunswick, Canada on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Used these on my 2011 Sonata and they fit perfectly. Wires were adequate length and the connectors fit nice and snug. No need to cut and splice wires.

Nice, but did not fit

Written By Rich, Boston, MA on Tuesday, June 07, 2011

This style connector has saved me a lot of time in the past, but these ones did not fit the front door of my 98 camry at all. The plug was nothing like the stock plug in the car and the wires were 4-6" too short anyway. These look like they will work on my rear speakers, but definitely not the front. I have no idea why toyota would have designed this way or why this product is advertised for both front and rear speakers.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Tom, Jasper IN on Thursday, May 19, 2011

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

connectors were very good but wire was about 4 inches too short to hook up to car wire harness

Cheap

Written By Andrew, New Hampshire on Wednesday, May 04, 2011

I wasn't expecting much with these since they were free, but it was worse than I had expected. They fit just fine but the positive and negative wires where switched around so my speakers were out of phase...I ended up just twisting and capping the wires like i had planned instead of wasting my time with these...

Big time saver!

Written By Mark, Goochland, Va. on Sunday, February 20, 2011

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These make the installation a snap, no problems at all.

Good fit

Written By Tim B, San Diego, CA on Monday, January 24, 2011

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Perfect fit into the connector, however like a few of the other reviewers, I had
to snip off a bit of the plastic to get a perfect fit into the harness. Wires
could have been a tad longer, but still worked fine. Just improvise!

Harness for 2000 Toyota Camry.

Written By John., Florida on Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

I have a 2000 Toyota Camry LE, and when I was in the process of installing my Kicker
07DS600 speakers for the door panels, the harnesses they gave me were about 2-3 inches
too short. It is a Perfect fit and match for the speaker connectors, but it is undoubtedly too
small for the year of my Camry (although it stated it would fit).

Overall, it is a great connector for Toyota automotive, but for the year and model for my car, it
was too short.

Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Written By Drew, Ripley, WV on Sunday, April 18, 2010

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Hooked up fine to the factory harness in my '09 Kia Rio. However, I had to snip off some of the plastic to get a flush fit and it would not slide back into the original holder on the car.

Factory like fit

Written By DJ, Long Island, NY on Friday, June 05, 2009

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Great product, fit just like the factory connectors.

2003 Tacoma Double Cab

Written By Matt, Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2003 Tacoma Double Cab. Literally a plug-and-play installation. Awesome.

2000 Isuzu Rodeo

Written By toy, Hawaii on Saturday, November 15, 2008

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The harness didn't fit the speakers, I spliced the old speaker wire & the harness and connected it and it worked.

Won't work with a 99' Corolla

Written By Brian, Eugene, OR on Monday, September 15, 2008

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The connectors are the right fit however they are way too short to reach from the speakers to the factory connectors. I ended up just using the wire that came with the speakers.

They worked

Written By Anthony, Salt Lake City, Utah is not as bad as you think :) on Thursday, September 11, 2008

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

These are great and make the installation really fast and easy. I would suggestion care and a delicate touch when connecting the ends to the speakers because you could easily bend or break the connector on the speaker when attaching them.

2004 Kia Optima

Written By Rusty, Salisbury, MD on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

They worked fine. Plenty of wire for this installation.

Length in question

Written By Hank, Oregon City, OR on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

The connections where a help except they were too short for my 1998 Camry XLE. Could have used an extra 6" in length to work like the factory wires.

too short

Written By rawklobstar, nashville, tn on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

For the front speaker install in my 2000 Tacoma with the provided mounting brackets, these wires were about 5 inches too short. I had to cut them and solder/heatshrink a longer piece of wire in to make them fit.

The right connectors for your Camry 97

Written By doru, Redmond, WA on Saturday, January 21, 2006

Crutchfield Customer Review (What's this?)

I tried first some adaptors from another dealer and despite that it was advertized for Camry 97 it does not fit.

This harness has the right factory connector and the right hook to attache to the door exactlly as the OEM connector.

Get everything you’ll need to enjoy your new Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses

If you don't already have these in your toolbox, you may find them handy, if not indispensable.
Some speakers have non-standard connectors. Make your installation easier with connector adapters.
S&G Tool Aid 87615

S&G Tool Aid 87615

Window and Door Clip Removal Tool

Item #: 18187615

(12)

S&G Tool Aid 87650

S&G Tool Aid 87650

Door Trim and Panel Removal Tool

Item #: 18187650

(69)

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Package contains crimp tool and over 150 pieces

Item #: 120CRIMPKT

(15)

$19.99
Add to Cart
Metra Crimp Tool Set

Metra Crimp Tool Set

Package contains light-duty crimp tool and 20 crimp caps

Item #: 120RCVRKIT

(28)

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Cuts and strips 12- to 22-gauge wire

Item #: 18119100

(15)

$19.99
Add to Cart
Metra Crimp Caps

Metra Crimp Caps

Package contains 100 crimp caps — for 14- to 16-gauge wire

Item #: 120CCL1614

(62)

Metra Female Quick Slides

Metra Female Quick Slides

An assortment of female quick slide connectors for connecting to speaker terminals

Item #: 120FQS10PK

(48)

Questions & Answers Ask the community. Share your knowledge.

Searches related to the Metra 71-042C Speaker Wiring Harnesses For select 1992-up vehicles — adapts new car speakers to factory connectors