Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-98 Ford and Lincoln vehicles — single-DIN and shaft-style radios

MFR # FMK549

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-98 Ford and Lincoln vehicles — single-DIN and shaft-style radios

MFR # FMK549

64 reviews
View this product

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 7/22/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, NC on 7/12/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in dash, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Providence, NC on 7/9/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was good and a great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fit

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for dash.

Pros: 1997 Ford F-150 Application

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, MN on 5/13/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits pretty well, slightly off, but once it's snapped it correctly, looks and operates fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 5/12/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 1998 F150. No cutting or modifications needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 4/5/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like like it should should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions not clear for 1998 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/25/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great in my 1998 Ford F-150. Made my installation easy. My cell phone (in it's leather case) fits in the little cubby space above the radio. It Works!

Pros: Helped to change the Double Din opening to a Single Din.

Cons: Works with many options. You must choose what's right - with little to no instructions. It is almost a "figure it out". Although Crutchfield told me it was shipped backward and tabs had to be pressed to release the bracket. I would have given it a 5 star.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 9/11/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a good fit had to cut the factory dash bezel not happy with this product ! Looks horrible!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, CO on 7/23/2018

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An easy way to fit new audio into old vehicle

Eric from Rochester, MI on 6/11/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed a clean and easy installation of a new radio in a 20 year old vehicle with no problems. Only criticism is the cubby hole is a little shallow.

Pros: Took a new radio and fit it in the odd Ford dash opening.

Cons: The cubby hole is a nice option, but is a little shallow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 2/4/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not need back brace should have been mentioned in the directions. Overall an easy kit to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed this to have clean install

jim from Las Vegas, NV on 10/28/2017

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not want to go irreversabile install double din. This looks good enough to fill in dash. Makes a decent cigarette pack holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Jeff from Nacogdoches, TX on 9/5/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unique shape/size in order to fit my 97 F150. Works fine, looks good. Weak, unhelpful illustration/instructions.

Pros: looks good and works fine

Cons: weak instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Arthur S from Pueblo, CO on 4/8/2017

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my Ford!

Pros: Works great. Live the little storage shelf...my remote fits perfect in there.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 3/14/2017

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 97 Ford Expedition. It couldn't have been any easier. Snapped in without any problems and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 2/27/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as intended. Looks like factory install in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Christopher from Brentwood, CA on 1/21/2017

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked okay in 97 Expedition. Looks good once installed, but it basically snaps in. Snaps are hard to get engaged, appears because of wires behind head unit, but once they bite it seems solid. Pocket is small and weird shape.

Pros: It works

Cons: Kind of flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 12/4/2016

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to make a clean install.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 11/14/2016

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this as part of the order...at no charge...which is good because I would have had to send it back if it were something we paid for. It wouldn't fit. It was useless. It is on it's way to the landfill at this time. Luckily, the stereo we were replacing was not a factory stereo and so there was already a dash kit that did fit. I can say, I am surprised by this as most of the stuff we've received from Crutchfield is pretty decent. Oh well, they got this one wrong.

Pros: Didn't pay for it. Fits easily in the wastebasket

Cons: Didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt fit exactly

Keith from St. Louis Mo. on 11/11/2016

1998 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the factory navigator face plate surround trim had to cut back my trim piece to make work

Pros: Fit the head unit great

Cons: Had to cut vehicle trim piece

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my day better

Carlton H from Rossville, GA on 7/15/2016

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought this was going to be a big job , but by using this kit it became very easy to install my radio in my truck. The fit was perfect and you very nice when I finished the job which took less than a hour total

Pros: Make you job easy and simple

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit

Chris S from Lanesville, in on 5/1/2016

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super EZ

Scott W from Prescott, AZ on 3/25/2016

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this dash kit without any instruction. There weren't any modifications needed to be done to install it... it was super easy and only took a few minutes. Just for the heck of it I read the instructions after the install and if you need instructions they are very easy to follow. This task it almost looks like it was in the truck stock.

Pros: Super easy install.... looks good.

Cons: So far no cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Baleguy from Illinois on 12/26/2015

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly as it's supposed to.

Pros: Great fit. Looks good.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product

Corban from Texas on 11/13/2015

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice fits perfect great quality cubbies holds a iPhone perfect

Pros: Fits strong looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Works Great

TonyBr from Texas on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Easy to install, looks like it came in the truck.

Pros: Easy to install, fit like a glove.

Cons: Instructions didn't cover optional install with no rear bracket, had to call TS. Once I found out how to put it in it was a snap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

TheresaS from South Carolina on 5/11/2015

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item worked proper first time in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 4/23/2015

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked good looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Dash Fit

Ken C K from Fort Myers, Fl on 1/28/2015

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You had to read the instructions and then visualize the insertion to the dash. Two parts were supplied, only one was used or able to be used The net product is perfect. It looks great. I am glad that it fits the dash like an original part.

Pros: Fits and looks great

Cons: The utilization directions were a little less than needed. It took a little amount of deductive reasoning to make it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 12/28/2014

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

jeep guy from quincy il on 10/11/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only took minutes to put in and it looks better then the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Arvin from Phoenix, AZ on 5/24/2014

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install a snap

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent fit

Mike from Cocoa, FL on 5/15/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfect. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

David H from indianapolis on 4/28/2014

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I would have to go with a double din receiver knowing how ugly the fit inserts where. This fit perfectly and actually added more functionality to my dash. Highly recommended.

Pros: Snaps right in no problem

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Greg from Apex,N.C. on 4/25/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit real nice. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Independence ,LA on 4/13/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly! And sounded awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-549

Miguel Mtz from Amarillo on 3/24/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good easy to install. Even for a beginner like me,

Pros: Made stereo install easy

Cons: wish cubby hole was a little bigger.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Nolhatr from Palm, Fl on 2/20/2014

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove.

Pros: Shelf above deck gives me a place to put phone.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield comes through with great DIN KIT

njgs from Stanhope NJ on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great reason to use Crutchfield ... their Great service and awesome DIN kits for the radio's they sell are always a perfect fit... Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros: ease of use... nice clean finish

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

FMK-549

Joegxx from Austin, Tx on 1/3/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

super easy

TonyL from Powell Wy on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was actually shocked how easy it was. The hardest part was removing the bezel the radio was behind. The in dash receiver kit and adapters went fast and easy. Less than an hour. would have done this sooner had I known it was this simple to do Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Easy instructions and easy to follow diagrams

Cons: Wish someone somewhere would explain how to remove bezel fasteners. Because have removed a few went slow and was successful. Instructions for dash removal parts would be helpful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Kit

Art from Houston, TX on 7/23/2013

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finishing kit worked great and allowed me to mount the microphone in the dash next to the new radio.

Pros: Easy to mount.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash plate

Crutchfield customer from Western Oregon on 5/4/2013

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Nice compliment to my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit

Steve N. from Sparks, NV on 5/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually "re-engineered" the kit to make it fit the opening in the dash of my F-150. A little trimming here, some sanding there, you get the idea!

Pros: Looks semi-factory, in some respects!

Cons: I wish it didn't have the "cubby-hole"! It makes it difficult to set into the dash, properly. I really could have used the extra space for the wiring!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

JackP from Boston, MA on 4/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This should do the job. Fortunately I was able to reuse the one from the Alpine receiver I was replacing. The one I have has a much deeper cubby above the receiver which holds my garage controller, parking card, and iPhone 5 easily with room to spare. The unit being reviewed has a much shallower cubby which wouldn't be as useful.

Pros: Looks good and seems sturdy.

Cons: Cubby too shallow to be really useful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Leander, Texas on 2/16/2013

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect overall . Looks professional. Snug fit . Easy Install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 mounting kit

Mike in Texas from Ft worth. TX on 12/25/2012

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you install an after market radio on a ford truck you really need this kit

Pros: Finished look great fit

Cons: Needs ability to paint or texture to custom match to interior

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick and Easy

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta Ca on 5/7/2012

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a Quick and easy fit into an older vehicle. The slot it created was perfect for my IPOD Thanks

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

donw from Los Angeles on 5/25/2011

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did work but it does not fit as clean as the factory stereo, plan on doing allot of test fitting before getting everything hooked up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice dashboard adapter

Pete from Minneapolis, MN on 2/27/2011

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was easy to install and looks great in my F150 with a tan interior. The gray color fits in well with the rest of the dashboard. The only complaint is the instructions saying to cut the unused center piece out with a utility knife -- the plastic is way too thick to do it safely. It wasn't hard to come up with a better plan (I sawed it out with a steak knife.) This is the best looking dashboard adapter I've seen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SIMPLE

MIKE from CORVALLIS OR. on 10/21/2010

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, looks like I paid some shop!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy clean install

Don from TL, WA on 9/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install, Crutchfield's wiring harness and mounting kit helped to make a clean, factory appearance to the aftermarket system in my truck. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

Charles from Cynthiana, KY on 7/23/2009

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest installation EVER!!!! Took less than an hour to install receiver in my 97 F150 using this adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy and Nice

Mystic from State College, Pa on 7/11/2009

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and looks great. Came free with receiver so can't complain. :D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-549 Dash Kit

sprinkler268 from st louis, mo on 4/20/2009

1998 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad product, but didn't fit the way it should. Had to cut my dash to make it fit. Could've been better, but could've been worse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks almost professional

Allen from Houston, Texas on 4/18/2009

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Fit the receivers as advertized with very little work. Slight triming around the punch out slots. Has a plastic bracket and front plate snapped in very easily. Did not require a lot of work at all. Cons: Around the opening were receiver slides in there was slight warpage. Nothing to noticieable. This is the only thing that is keeping me from giving it a rating of 5 stars. Still would reccomend this pickup kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good looking for the price

Greg from Chesapeake, VA on 4/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit looks great, and sure made installation much easier than it could have been. Note that the faceplate is upside down in the picture, at least for my application - the storage pocket goes on top. Instructions could have been clearer in a few areas, just let common sense guide you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works but could be better

william from Columbus, OH on 3/18/2009

1998 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to do some trimming to get it to fit in the dash but it's a nice snug fit. The pocket is kind of in the way. If it was not there my radio wires would have had more room to fit into the dash. It was an extremely tight fit with that pocket and it's way too small to be useful for anything except catching dust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

descent product

chris from chesapeake, va on 2/22/2009

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product for good price!... used wire harness adapter for my 98 f150 and was easiest installation i have ever done... did all wiring in the house... mounted head unit to receiver kit... walked out to truck plugged in two wire harnesses and antenna and slid receiver kit with head unit in place and snap done!!!...only complaint is the plastic receiver with head unit flexes just a lil and u can see metal head unit mount but nothing to bad.. would recommend to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vast Improvement over Universal

David from Kettering OH on 1/27/2009

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, simple installation in my 98 F-150. Looks much better than the replaced universal version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

TONY from Junction City, KS on 10/23/2008

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far one of the best in-dash mounting kits I have ever used. It has pegs at the top of the mount that snapps the dash mount firmly in place in the radio support of the vehicle. The only problem I had was that I had to custom make little brackets to support the bottom, but that only took about a half hour. The in-dash sits perfectly nested in its intended location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

97 F-150 Pickup

Jerry from Jeffersonville, IN on 10/8/2008

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product - No problems whatsoever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1998 lincoln navigator

ironbalance from california on 9/22/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to customize this thing in order for it to allow the dash trim panel to sit properly. I basically chopped it all up just leaving the small slot, and had to chop up the bottom part also. this was a pain in the butt to work in. after about a hour of cutting, it finally allowed the dash panel to sit flush like it was meant to sit. They need to redo this kit for the 98 lincoln navigator.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP