Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-up Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # FMK550

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-up Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # FMK550

1,043 reviews
View this product

97 Grand Marquis owners read!

Benjamin from WEST PLAINS, MO on 1/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not sure if it was user error, or some variance in either my dash, or the product, but fit is less than secure. The instructions were very clear in how to mount the stereo into the dash kit, and that is quite secure. Fitting the dash kit into the car, however, was confusing as I could not find detailed instructions, and proceeded as I would with any other dash kit. The clips that secure it to the dash do not seem to fit well, and I can pull on it and it will initially feel secure, but if I apply constant force, and wiggle it slightly, it will literally pull directly out of the dash.

Pros: Works, doesn't rattle.

Cons: Storage area must be mounted above radio in certain applications (mine) according to directions. Fit is not as secure as other kits I've used in the past.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you!!

Richard from Lakeside, MT on 1/22/2023

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always fast shipping! Products are as described and fit great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good, install took a while

Daniel from Scotts Mills, OR on 1/17/2023

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked good on my Ford Ranger to install a single din stereo. Only problem is that it took a bit to figure out how to install it, so just read the directions and be patient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Gabriel from Los Banos, CA on 1/16/2023

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does fit but I wish it was more clear how to make it correctly fit snug. It's decent and gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Watch that front plate

Alex from Midlothian, VA on 1/9/2023

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks Great. I made the same mistake everyone else does. I called Crutchfield and in 10 minutes it was in my vehicle. The instructions are not very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

G from Murray, UT on 12/26/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked well with my 2002 Ford Ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

Patrick from Seward, AK on 12/17/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation instructions were accurate. Fitment matched.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Maria from Redwood City, CA on 12/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just as described!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Leonard from Woodmere, NY on 12/13/2022

2010 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation went smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Christopher from Titusville, FL on 12/11/2022

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does its job. Fit well enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Travis Lee from Marana, AZ on 12/4/2022

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little adapter kit, no really major complaints besides the break away tabs could break away cleaner, in terms of when I broke mine off there was still a little bit of plastic from the tabs, they're "pre" cut but in my opinion should be cut out completely or pre cut a little deeper for a cleaner break away. The face plate or ring that comes with it is a pain to get off, not part of the reason for the 4of5 stars but be aware it's a pain and be careful. I almost broke mine.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Little messy when breaking away the tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Darren from Lakewood, WA on 11/20/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once I'd made a call to Crutchfield's techies, and made a decision on what the manufacturer meant, it made sense. The instructions could be clearer on what they mean by spacer nubs. The lines drawn in the instructions are too many for how many 'nubs' there are to snip off. Slack.

Pros: Fit well once sorted.

Cons: Lame instructions, like they're written and drawn for people who use the product frequently.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Emily from Torrington, CT on 11/15/2022

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's suppose to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tight fit

Frank from Seymour, TN on 11/11/2022

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

tight fit but it works, i think i'd prefer one just centered without the silly little slot for storage but it is fine

Pros: looks decent

Cons: tight fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Randy from CHIRENO, TX on 11/6/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and radio looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Douglas from Tallassee, AL on 10/31/2022

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good but on a 96 Ford ranger I had to use sealant on the back of the kit to hold it in place

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

David from Mc Calla, AL on 10/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hard to understand how to put it together and want to snap out around the radio if needed. Poor instructions, which screws go where and which angle do you put the plastic pieces in it's hard to figure out. Even though it's for many models.

Pros: Holds radio in place but I'm not sure if it is all the way it supposed to be

Cons: Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Donald from Fairhope, AL on 10/27/2022

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes job look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Scott from Carlisle, PA on 10/26/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes, it fits, it works, However not impressed at all with this piece. The side supports do not fit without modifying. Very poorly designed in my opinion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Rickie from Owingsville, KY on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fmk-550

Mike from Warren, MI on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item worked out as it should have. Thank you

Pros: Perfect fit for dash

Cons: Not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Dennis from Oak Hill, WV on 10/15/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to use

Pros: Keeps the radio nice and snug no rattles

Cons: Doesn't look like a factory fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Product/Non Specific Fit

Christian from Princeton, IN on 10/9/2022

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decently made. Made to fit a whole lot of different vehicles and head units. Thus the instructions are very vague and, at times, missing complete steps of the process. It does work though.

Pros: Cheap and universal

Cons: Universal and Cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

John from New Windsor, MD on 10/8/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy. Very clean set up.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Kevin from Wheatland, WY on 9/27/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to file and shape opening so the new radio/CD player/audio deck would fit in! A lot of filing and fiddling around to get it right.

Pros:

Cons: Isn't a good precise fit for sure!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

William from Sand Springs, OK on 8/25/2022

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great trim piece, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Brian from Vancouver, WA on 8/19/2022

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very poor instructions. At least it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Greg from Beaver Dam, WI on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install sounds good Bluetooth was easy to hook up with the phone Took under 40 minutes to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Don from Carson City, NV on 7/22/2022

1996 Mazda B3000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wrong fit

Brett from Burbank, CA on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This does not nit a 1999 Econonline

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Brett to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Rusty from Mokena, IL on 7/2/2022

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

"Nubs" don't seem to improve fit. Instructions lacking on trim ring removal. Still will see if the whole thing shakes loose from the dash and the headunit within the module.

Pros: Storage bin is nice

Cons: Fit, instructions, ugly snap off surface

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Shawn from Ventura, CA on 6/27/2022

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Juan from Rio Rico, AZ on 6/18/2022

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what is needed for installing an after market stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Not Fit on Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Josh from Nampa, ID on 6/6/2022

2007 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit does not fit the Kenwood KDC-BT282U CD receiver as the opening is too small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Mike, reached out to Josh to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Joel from Pasadena, MD on 5/26/2022

1999 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit a little tricky to click in had to click the top in then pivot to the bottom until UT clocked but solid and good fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 Mustang

Joseph from Richland, WA on 5/15/2022

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wont allow stereo trim ring to be installed on 2000 ford mustang

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Joseph to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit JVC

Baron from Gainesville, TX on 4/27/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit although the instructions leave a little bit to be desired. Instruction sheets were a little confusing and once I put them down and played with all the parts I easily figured it out and 'wham bam thank you mam' it when together like a glove.

Pros: That one piece you must have for a quality install

Cons: confusing instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Todd from Estancia, NM on 4/23/2022

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, installation was perfect it fit my 2007 Ford Ranger excellent and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Arthur from Mound Bayou, MS on 4/15/2022

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install into truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great customer help line could use some quality checks.

Miken from Cullman, AL on 4/5/2022

1998 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good after trimming plastic flash from snap tabs which is very important because the extra plastic wouldn't allow tabs to flex back when inserted and would have broken off tabs. I paid close attention to the assembly because this was my second kit the first broke and the radio would not stay in.

Pros: when trimmed fit and worked.

Cons: more attention needs to be paid to fit areas such as snap detail so product will assemble properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Ashley from Chesapeake, VA on 4/2/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Folios perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Tristan from Milwaukee, WI on 3/31/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and works like a charm in a 99 Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Jeff from Mishawaka, IN on 3/22/2022

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is cheaply designed, I broke it while installing the radio. Didnt want to get another one so made this one work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2022
Jeff, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Robert from Mooresville, NC on 3/21/2022

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly with no alterations needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Sean from Statham, GA on 3/15/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Correct fit , great price. Had best buy install radio and the messed up. Was able to purchase this item and corrected the problem myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Nathan from Millerstown, PA on 3/13/2022

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Steven from Lusby, MD on 3/7/2022

2000 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well for 2000 Crown Vic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

James from Graysville, AL on 3/4/2022

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Even has a slot for a couple of CD cases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Dennis from Metairie, LA on 2/21/2022

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked instructions need a little help not very good

Pros: worked looks good

Cons: instruction not very good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Bruce from GLEN ALLEN, VA on 2/20/2022

2001 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfectly on my Lincoln town car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Ronald from Altaville, CA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made to fit right into the hole in the dash from old radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Eric from Golden, CO on 2/14/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit worked great installing a single DIN BOSS stereo in my 1999 F250 superduty. It fit directly in the factory slot. It looks like it was professionally installed. Easy to use with good directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Kevin from East Wenatchee, WA on 2/7/2022

2009 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like its supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Christopher from Pomerene, AZ on 2/5/2022

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did not hold radio securely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Bronson Edwa from Cloverdale, OR on 2/3/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and super easy to instal

Pros: Fit in perfectly and easy to instal

Cons: The little slot to put things in could be deeper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Aidan from Cresco, IA on 1/31/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits in my 2003 ford f150 and feels high quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

James from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/10/2022

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash mounting kit makes the installation a breeze. I gave it only four stars because one of the tabs on the removable face plate broke on both units I bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its a dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Odenville , AL on 1/7/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what i need it to fit a single din radio in my ford ranger pretty basic,and straight forward.

Pros: Good fit like the extra pocket

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 1/4/2022

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect in the stock ford opening

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 1/1/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty decent the clips where kinda hard to get in at first but then the popped right in after some fidgeting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove. No hassles having to cut stuff off or even line up sidewalls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Scott from Allen Park, MI on 12/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean look. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install. Looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 12/13/2021

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. After some playing around with the received chassis sleeve and breaking off the plastic tabs, the unit slid right into the dash of my 97 Ranger. After applying the chassis faceplate the install looks totally professional.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, KY on 11/30/2021

1998 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits as it should, looks nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit my town car

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 11/11/2021

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sadly disappointed and surprised. Just did not fit my 2000 town car with the kenwood head unit. Tried every way,and ended up Having to use a dremel to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit. Look to different manufacturer for adapter

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flemsy install kit

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flemsy install kit - really light weight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks anazing!

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 11/8/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish. Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Find Installation Kits

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, NC on 11/8/2021

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got a stereo for my birthday and needed an installation kit. The Crutchfield site made it easy to find the kit and tools I needed and everything was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

read instructions. Completly

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay , WI on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Holds unit in securely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'll never buy from Crutchfield again

Lisa from CHARLES TOWN, WV on 11/1/2021

2000 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation kit worthless cost me a lot of valuable time that's the only reason I decided to shop at Crutchfield is because of the free installation kit well I won't be shopping at Crutchfield no longer because the installation kit is garbage . And the team members at Crutchfield don't care

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Lisa to help her further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 10/28/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Had to make a minor adjustment to attach it to the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 10/26/2021

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!!

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 10/23/2021

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use this in my 2003 Econoline van. Easy peasy! It just popped right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Earlville, IL on 10/12/2021

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Did not even have to take the dash apart to install. Clipped right into cord factory clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/29/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit did exactly what it was designed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williams, AZ on 9/26/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy-to-use kit looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, NJ on 9/21/2021

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect tight fit with the 10.1 screen heavy Pioneer,,, Thanks guys for all the help

Pros:

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, well made.

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 9/6/2021

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality, well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Honey Creek, IA on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT DASH KIT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, MI on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carnation, WA on 8/16/2021

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So nice that this is free with the purchase of the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/16/2021

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this unit for a Crown Vic to replace the old factory unit with a more modern AM/FM CD player. The instructions could have been a little more clear, but I did the entire upgrade (remove old unit, install this adapter and new head unit) in 30 minutes. Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros: Perfectly fit the dash opening with one minor change (trimming the tabs off the outer borders)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Crutchfield customer from Mosinee, WI on 8/14/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great filled in the gaps that I had from the stock radio looks real good in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

MADE INSTALLATION OF NEW STEREO SYSTEM VERY SIMPLE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 7/22/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit. Looks clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tappen, ND on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Great fit in my Exploder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Robert from TALLAHASSEE, FL on 7/15/2021

2002 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, instructions are clear and concise.

Pros: Easy install. Fits like a glove

Cons: Removing old factory stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 7/10/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found out there was two ford f150's and I got the wrong one . Too much bother to return , I will save for another day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 7/8/2021

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect on the explorer, easy to install and good instructions.

Pros: Nice storage

Cons: Needs better hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 7/6/2021

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome kit. Made it easy to move my stereo from my old truck to the new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Clean and Finished

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 6/20/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really liked the dash kit. easy to install and the little storage space is great for switching out CDs Frames the radio face and makes it look clean

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elmwood Park, IL on 6/17/2021

1998 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product at a great price. I would of purchased another one but for my car they were all out of stock. But I don't regret the one I choose It was shipped and delivered quickly definitely gonna order more items

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 6/5/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit fits perfectly in my 1999 Ford Ranger. It very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, instructions were a bit hard to follow

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 5/22/2021

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bit odd having to snap off the "mustang" tabs to make it fit. But it looks clean and fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome install kit. Better than the other guys

Pros: Alot of extra fastening pieces

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, crappy instructions

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, MI on 5/18/2021

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, instructions are not very instructional, especially for someone who has never done this before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westport, WA on 5/15/2021

2002 Ford Ranger Tremor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fmk-550 dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/28/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once I called tech support to help me out, this really made things speed along well. Thank you so much for such a great product

Pros: versatility, ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morro Bay, CA on 4/26/2021

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently ordered 2 of these kits to install into a 1998 and 2000 Ford Explorer. Unfortunately one of the kits I received was broken but a phone call into support had another shipped to me promptly. The instructions with the kit were somewhat vague but can figure out which tabs needs to be removed when comparing to the opening in the dash. Overall a very sturdy mount once snapped into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, MN on 4/26/2021

2002 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised but it is mostly trial and error, very limited instructions for individual vehicle mounting.

Pros: Gives an almost factory look

Cons: Limited instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/26/2021

1999 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

well thought out, and good instructions . very good fit .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portales, NM on 4/17/2021

2001 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/8/2021

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fits well but the wire harness does not fit my radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NC on 4/5/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality and made in USA, instructions could be more fleshed out.

Pros: Excellent mold quality, storage space.

Cons: Instructions could be better, not quite right for a Mustang

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, AZ on 4/1/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything worked just as specified without a hitch ! The dash kit made easy and secure work of the whole deal . everything fit nice and snug and looks like a factory job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IL on 3/25/2021

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This did require a bit of modifying to the original housing since it's a tad wide but nothing a die grinder couldn't solve, great fit and looks professional, good job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/1/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in F250. Instructions are a little vague but after figuring it out...I could do another one in 15 mins or less

Pros: Great fit

Cons: lacking instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

William from SYLVA, NC on 2/24/2021

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Takes work on some but good tight fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do It Yourself

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 2/16/2021

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

YouTube and Crutchfield Tech support coupled with quality installation products made this installation a breeze. I initially opted to purchase and have a local business do my installation. They wanted $90 an hour to perform this for me and when I decided to do it myself they insincerely wished me Good Luck. It was quite satisfying to do it myself!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looking good.

Crutchfield customer from Christmas Vly, OR on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wasted some time trying to combine (what I understood) the two methods of installation when I really needed to pick one or the other. The instructions used some abbreviations that were not explained. Spent more time reading the instructions than the actual install took.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The "wings" support pieces were a bit...feisty. Otherwise no problemo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy fit in a 2003 Ford F250. Good quality product that look good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy!!!!

TW from Shawano Wi on 2/8/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product. So easy to use! Highly recommend! 2003 Ford F150

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In my case the dash kit was for several different model vehicles. The instructions were broken down for each separately, making it a quick and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 1/28/2021

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better made than other brands.

Crutchfield customer from N TAZEWELL, VA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: Fit and look were very good and the pocket bin is actually a useable size unlike other brand we first bought. Cons: The instructions could be a little clearer. Just an aside for anyone using this kit to mount a single din pop up screen dvd radio, you may have to mount it with the pocket on top in order for the top edge of dash area to clear the screen when open.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit.

Crutchfield customer from Montello , WI on 1/24/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice kit. Easy to setup.

Pros: Well made. Good fit, and finish.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gower, MO on 1/18/2021

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions are pretty straight forward. They come with screws just in case you need any instead of buying extra like I did. I ended up not needing any screws and it just snapped into my dash without any issue.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fast Fit

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use, instructions were a little vague, didn't use two pieces but in the end, it fit well in my 03 F350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very robust assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NC on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions could be much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FMK-550 Dash Kit Installation

Crutchfield customer from Hixson , TN on 12/28/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The FMK-550 dash kit works well once you figure out how to install it. The instructions are confusing, to say the least. I couldn't get the radio sleeve to fit through the dash kit opening. I called Crutchfield and the tech (Roman) figured out that I hadn't removed the face plate, which was attached to the adapter and had to be removed. To be fair, the faceplate looked like part of the adapter and the instructions did not mention that it had to be removed. After that was resolved, the adapter worked well and fit the dash opening perfectly.

Pros: Fits perfectly and looks correct in dash

Cons: Instructions very confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 12/20/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marion, MA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Look great in my Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can be tricky for some vehicles but usually seems like there is a way to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge letdown

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 11/19/2020

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too small for the radio purchased. Couldn't use the support on one side because radio was too big

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 11/19/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, all you need to do a quality installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 Ford Expedition XLT AWD 5.4L

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 11/15/2020

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Now I have Apple Car Play and the new single DIN Pioneer Unit looks great. I also added the 8" Sub Ordinance powered sub and the new system truly sounds amazing. Thanks a bunch.

Pros: Perfect fit. Looks great. Has a little cubby for my remote.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 11/8/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the highest quality plastic (the tabs on the optional surround broke off very easily), but the actual unit itself clipped into the dash of my 1996 Ranger effortlessly, and it looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 11/8/2020

2006 Ford F-650

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MO on 11/4/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great in my Ranger. Took a bit of prodding to put in place but looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the pocket as opposed to just blank.

Crutchfield customer from Newborn, GA on 11/2/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed easily. LOVE the extra storage pocket that some trim kits do not offer. You can also place the pocket on top or bottom on the Ford trucks.

Pros: Installs Easily Pocket can be on top or bottom Goes nicely with dash trim Seems very secure when snapped into place

Cons: Read instructions carefully

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product!

Crutchfield customer from Waialua, HI on 10/26/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

love the sound! easy install except plate won't fit but looks awesome without it. Would like a matching antenna with amplification available. Fm weak where I live but great sound a few miles away.

Pros: great sound. easy install

Cons: small buttons. some settings hard to find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 10/26/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed into a 2004 Ford Ranger. It fits like it's supposed to and it looks pretty good. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 10/21/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation so easy. Fit and finish was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 10/18/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Selah, WA on 9/28/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions are difficult to follow and incorrect when trying to apply to my vehicle. The radio location in the adapter cannot be optional, it has to be installed in the lower access slot to support the radio and adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 9/28/2020

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit car perfect very easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

John from Wichita, KS on 9/25/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward installation. Fit great in my vehicle, has room in the holes the screws go through to sit the radio how you want it.

Pros: Looks nice Clear instructions

Cons: Could not use the trim ring included, would not clip in with din sleeve in the way, had to use one included with the stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 9/24/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good dash kit easy to install and with its well detailed manual

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Colton, NY on 9/15/2020

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install, looks great

Pros: Easy installation, looks great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Thomas from King George, VA on 9/13/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enough options to cover just about any scenario. Easy to use in both DIN and ISO configurations. I went with ISO as I felt it was more secure. It is even able to flip upside down to fit into certain vehicles (Ford Mustang). I did have a slight gap between the vehicle center panel trim piece and the pocket of the dash kit (dash kit flipped upside down), but that could just be my car; either way you can't see it from a driving position.

Pros: configurable, blends in with car well, mounted securely

Cons: slight gap at the top between the center panel trim piece and the pocket in the dash kit, but that may be due to vehicle tolerances

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Big Bend, WI on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit is universal to fit different applications, but it doesn't seem to have compromises that affect its function. It made for a quick and good installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, CA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The order desk said it would fit and they were right worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, WA on 7/28/2020

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/26/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit 2002 Ford Ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good n easy

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 7/23/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good instructions was easy to install my new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Scott, KS on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finished look is good, but could be a bit more solid.

Pros: Looks good in dash

Cons: Could be a little more solid mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 7/13/2020

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2002 F-350 dash. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good To Go

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 7/8/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield always steps up to the plate. Great prices and support/sales are hard to beat. This is the third or fourth car receiver I've purchased thru this fine company. No one else fills the bill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/6/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and fit the 2000 Ford Ranger perfect. Good installation instructions.

Pros: Easy install Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gold Beach, OR on 7/2/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked well and fit nicely

Pros: having the right parts to do the job are a plus

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hornbeak, TN on 7/1/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All the bits were there. Once I found my vehicle in the instructions it was over in a few minutes. Looks good and I have a new cubby for... cubby stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chaffee, NY on 6/30/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Necessity going from a double din to single din. easy to use all pieces necessary are included. And it came for free with the install kit from crutchfields. AAA+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product, instructions are lacking

Crutchfield customer from Vandergrift, PA on 6/30/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is great... instructions were quite lacking. Have to really look close at pictures and pay attention to small details. It also helped to reference to Crutchfield instructions and instructions included with kit. We called support to try to figure it out which answered a lot of questions but we still had to figure a lot out. One issue was the orientation of the sleeve on the stereo. It came from factory backwards from what the photo shows on instructions. It wasn't going together and we happened to notice on picture that it looked like the sleeve should've been turned around so we tried that and it went together nicely. Once you figure it out, it does go together easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 6/29/2020

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy an install kit for your equipment,make your life easier!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2020

2002 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This installation kit made the Radio slide right in without any hassles which I was thankful of. I've fought with many a car stereo in the past 48 years so I waited until I could devote an entire day installing the system. I was finished in 25 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality piece

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 6/21/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality

Pros: all

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International FMK-550 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sabina, OH on 6/14/2020

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fitment and easy install. Decent quality plastic.

Pros: Ease of use, fitment, quality.

Cons: Can't complain about a 10 dollar piece of plastic to hold a head unit to much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful