Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-up General Motors, Isuzu, Suzuki & Toyota models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # GMK422

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-up General Motors, Isuzu, Suzuki & Toyota models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # GMK422

406 reviews
View this product

Double din mounting bracket

Craig from Hamlin, NY on 12/28/2022

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions for what to remove were excellent. Screwed it to the side of the new radio and went in with our a hitch.

Pros: Easy to modify, fit radio perfectly.

Cons: Would be nice to have what holes to screw into side of radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Aaron from Colgate, WI on 12/27/2022

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Cheryl from Wautoma, WI on 12/13/2022

1993 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect just what i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Kevin from Le Grand, CA on 11/16/2022

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap plastic that actually didn't fit properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2022
Kevin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your das kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Brandon from Henderson, KY on 10/20/2022

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the dash look nice and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: You have to cut the tabs off, if you aren't careful you can easily ruin the plastic frame.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Phil from Hines, MN on 9/18/2022

1996 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked OK, mot the best quality, very fragile

Pros: Fits

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Christopher from Jamestown, KY on 7/21/2022

1995 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Richard from Woodbury, NJ on 7/12/2022

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Followed the instructions and it fit perfectly in my 2006 Pontiac Vibe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Arnel from South River, NJ on 5/24/2022

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit. Eay modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible Plastic Material

AceJace from Rock Island on 4/2/2022

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I too was using a small power tool to cut tabs off, however the friction created chemical fumes. The fact that fumes are created at such low temperature gives me a pretty good idea of the toxicity of the fumes and the type of plastic. So I just scored the tabs and snapped them off. The material is terribly brittle, and on install a micro-crack turned into a full break.

Pros: The second one worked.

Cons: So brittle that I had to buy two to get one good one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and Essential

Paul from Olive Branch, MS on 1/26/2022

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have ordered this brand of kit a few times to install single and double din car stereos. Take you time and follow the good instructions and this will make it very easy to adapt aftermarket stereos to you vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this.

JOHN from Media, PA on 12/29/2021

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made everything fit exactly as it should. We followed the directions for our car to remove a bunch of tabs. Then it all snapped together and fit perfectly.

Pros: worked out great.

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect adaptor and faceplate for my car

Angel from NEW YORK, NY on 10/6/2021

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

super clean and nice custom fit. You need to trim off some excess plastic tabs but with a Dremel tool it is a snap for proper fit & finish

Pros: Perfect fit & finish

Cons: You will need to trim off the extra tab as per the supplied instructions. Using a utility knife is good, using a Dremel tool to cut and shave the tabs will save you lots of time and a few cuts from the utility knife.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

STEPHEN G from Alton, NH on 7/16/2021

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! With a little common sense and the directions provided I had no problem installing the new radio in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok, this kit was required to get the 2-DIN radio installed in a 2003 Matrix, but instructions were not clear. They said to remove tabs as shown, but the illustration had all the tabs. Later, while installing the mounting screws it became obvious which tabs had to be removed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 12/14/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent product for a universal set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fordland, MO on 11/10/2020

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my new stereo! I really love the colors that change and my husband was thrilled that it came with everything to install it! We will definitely use Crutchfield again and refer them to our friends and family.

Pros: Easy to install and looks and sounds grear

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting bracket

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, NE on 7/14/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked really well after I figured out which things need to be cut off and how to cut them off. A Dremel tool with a fiber cut off wheel worked pretty good.

Pros:

Cons: Inadequate instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Looks oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay, but uselss instructions

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NY on 3/12/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Two stars for having nearly useless instructions. Otherwise its just a cheap plastic install kit that gets the job done but doesn't feel all that sturdy. Can't someone make something better? Break the tabs off carefully or you'll break the whole thing.

Pros: It works, barely

Cons: Bad instructions, cheap plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Exact Fit

Manuel from Woodland, CA on 7/25/2019

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not meant to fit for your car what so ever. It's meant to fit multiple cars. If your looking to get something for you car pay for the exact fit. This product is a waste of time and money. Your welcome.

Pros: It's cheap.

Cons: 50/50 chance of correctly fitting. You have to brake the plastic in order for it to fit in your car. Or brake it to the point it can't be used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Simon from Montreal, QC on 10/6/2018

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions are confusing but the product ultimately does the job. I installed this in a 2006 Pontiac vibe. You basically need to cut all anchor points that are not needed. Just keep the 4 tabs that match your original radio mounting points and reuse the factory screws. You can cut off the extra plastic with cutting pliers. Also, I had to remove the face-bezel form the radio to just use the faceplate of this kit. Also , I used the radio-screws that came with the radio.

Pros: You get support with crutchfield so it negate the fact that the instructions are useless.

Cons: Manual is useless.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Taunton, MA on 9/2/2018

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cuddebackville, NY on 7/16/2018

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter is sturdy, but would be better if the height was adjustable on the sides. The radio sits slightly crooked in the dash and can't be leveled out.

Pros: Sturdy, easy to use

Cons: Instructions need clarifying, no adjustment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Timothy from Panama City, FL on 7/10/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work just as advertised. Fit perfectly. Saved me the headache of putting everything together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 6/30/2018

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were insufficient. Product is somewhat complex. I know there really isn't much in the way of an alternative, but dealing with the assembly and fit of this particular part was by far the most difficult part of installing my new stereo system. Shoutout to Crutchfield's outstanding customer service for helping me figure out what I needed to do when assembling (particularly what parts to snap off and what not to snap off). Once I had removed the pieces the fit of the factory faceplate remained imperfect and I had to modify it in order to create a good fit. Just make sure to assemble it after you have taken the old head unit out and don't hesitate to call someone to verify you are doing it right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Armond from Ft Bragg, NC on 6/2/2018

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is essential if you want a good, clean looking install. With that said the istructions were a bit confusing with the multitude of modifications you have to make to the kit to get it to fir right. Messing with this kit took a long time. It all comes down to having the right tools on hand. Word to the wise, buy or have some end cutting pliers. These made quick work of the tabs and brackets that needed to be removed from this kit.

Pros: -looks very complete and gives a good finished look with your radio unit installed

Cons: -The instructions for this kit can be kind of confusing. There are a ton of tabs you have to remove to get it to fit right

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, UT on 3/27/2018

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a must have for the installation for my 2003 Vibe. if you don't have this, the installation will look terrible. This dash kit was easy to assemble and lined up perfectly with the factory screws. Don't forget to snip off the excess tabs so that the dash will go back into place correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked good after much head scratching.

Bryan from Fairbanks, AK on 12/3/2017

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were vague and hard to follow, but once I figured it out, it worked great.

Pros: Got the job done.

Cons: Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instruction sheet could be better.

Rich from Metuchen, NJ on 11/12/2017

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well-once I figured it out-but be careful which tabs you cut off. Drawings and instructions are not that great. Some tabs were shown to remain but had to be cut off anyway in order for factory bezel to be reinstalled. (toyota matrix).

Pros: Worked fine once the proper tabs were cut off.

Cons: Better photos in the instructions would be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Robert from Gainesville, FL on 10/29/2017

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 8 year old JVC KD-HDR60 (single DIN) car stereo receiver crapped out recently. While replacing the receiver with a larger JVC KW-R920BTS (double DIN), I needed to use a new dash mounting kit (GMK-422). The install took 1 day and was relatively easy. The GMK-422 hard plastic mounting brackets fit several cars, requiring some of the mounting tabs to be removed prior to use in a specific car. I was a little hesitant to break off the unneeded mounting tabs, but several would obstruct access to the necessary mounting tabs. But the process of customizing these mounting brackets wasn't that difficult, and it works perfectly in mounting my car stereo receiver to my car's center dash. As I have been for the past 17 years or so, my most recent car audio purchase from Crutchfield was a very satisfying experience. Thanks again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ambiguous instructions

Cliff from Mesa, AZ on 9/5/2017

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit is good once you compare it to the one you're taking out. The instructions are useless.

Pros: It fits just right.

Cons: The instructions are useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked ok

Josh from Columbus oh on 4/20/2017

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gap on left.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Gap on left side

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Some Alteration required

Grant from Indiana on 3/20/2017

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, I am satisfied with this kit, however there are a few drawbacks that you should be aware of. The first thing that was less than satisfactory was the instructions. They were not designed well at all. For example, the instructions will either say: "All vehicles except_____" or "Only or blank vehicles_____". The issue is they flip flop between these two categorical qualifiers and don't stick to one or the other. They should also bold and underline the ALL and ONLY. It is very important that you get the instructions right, because if you don't, you could destroy the kit. Which brings me to my next point. This kit requires physical alteration. It's not really custom made. You will need a DREMEL. The kit requires you to remove some tabs and connectors, except, they don't snap off or disconnect. OH NO. You must physically grind them off. Also even if you do grind off the ones indicated by the instructions, your mileage may vary. I couldn't fit my dash trim over the kit so I had to grind off a few more unused Tabs. It may sound like I was unsatisfied with the kit, but I am actually very happy with the end result. The kit holds my FH-720BT pioneer double Din perfectly, and looks professional from the outside. Although its plastic, I feel like the mounting hardware is enough to hold my Stereo which is lighter weight than the factory one. I recommend this kit, just don't expect to slap the pieces together and have your radio mounted in 2 minutes.

Pros: Finished product looks excellent Lightweight

Cons: Unclear instructions Needs dremel or other tool to remove unused parts of kit Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Jay from Las Vegas, NV on 2/28/2017

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found the directions a bit confusing, but after comparing the original radio and brackets to the multitude of variations available with this one, I figured it out. All in all, the final install looks just great!

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Slightly confusing instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difficult to Work With but Looks Great in the Dash

Jen from Columbus, IN on 2/12/2017

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once we got it installed, it worked well. But the instructions were terrible. It was very unclear which tabs were supposed to be cut off and which needed to stay until I put it in my dash and saw which tabs were blocking. I also broke the faceplate trying to get the tabs off and had to glue it back together. I would highly recommend using a Dremel to cut off the tabs after trying several different methods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/21/2017
Jen, we're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you get the kit installed correctly, or send out a replacement free of charge! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 11/16/2016

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions were a little sketchy..,actually used the original side brackets.,.fit better. Did use bezel for around radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 9/15/2016

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too many tabs to break off for my car. And they didn't break off easy. I accidentally broke the trim ring when I found a tab I had missed. It does not for back together well at all. Luckily, the break is at the bottom, so it isn't too noticeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 9/4/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy peasy! Bolted right up, saves lots of time! Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The finish looks OEM

Curtis from Queen Creek, AZ on 7/19/2016

2012 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install, fit my double din perfectly and the finish on this trim piece is extremely close to oem finish and color.

Pros: Looks clean.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Nancy from Cedar Park, TX on 7/18/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finished install looks like it was build just for my dash.

Pros: Professional look Easy to install

Cons: Instructions were confusing, but was easy to figure out on my own

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

tate from Sarasota, FL on 7/10/2016

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit makes install easy and like factory in appearance when you are done

Pros: Kit makes install easy and like factory in appearance when you are done

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit went in, in a Dash!

Mikh H from Harrisburg, PA on 2/25/2016

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't believe that the Dash Kit in the radio box didn't actually fit the Toyota it said it fit! Bought this one, after carefully reviewing the description. It was a perfect match, and went in with just a couple minutes' time.

Pros: Designed perfectly for my car

Cons: The tabs that weren't needed were a but tough to break off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look where your mounting is....

Danette M from mount vernon, OH on 2/24/2016

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions are hard to understand. I had to go out to the car and get in the dash and look over all the places that needed to be used. After that it was in and radio was installed.

Pros: Great Value Looks great

Cons: Bad Instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, so-so instructions

KD from Kansas City, MO on 2/16/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product secures my head unit and completely fills the opening from my stock stereo. Once I figured out which tabs to remove, it was a very simple install. I had never used a spacer like this before, and initially the instructions were very confusing. It would have been simpler to instruct me to remove the stock stereo and leave behind the tabs that correspond to those on the stock stereo. The tabs were easy to remove with a wire side cutter.

Pros: Looks good, easy install

Cons: Slightly confusing instructions for a first-timer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 1/16/2016

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice kit although instructions could have been more clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great with some modification

TimB from New Jersey on 11/16/2015

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

installed in my 2006 Pontiac Vibe base model. I installed an aftermarket Android radio head unit. I did have to trim the bezel on the front to fit it only because of the size of the head unit which I think was abnormally sized. my only issue was the instructions. trimming off the extra pieces was not clear enough for my model it did list it but didn't show which pieces to trim.

Pros: Good fit Looks factory

Cons: Bad instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product and fit

hernbc from minnesota on 9/27/2015

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfect in my 06 pontiac vibe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Worcester,NY on 9/21/2015

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

poorly made, very cheap, thin plastic, instructions hard to follow.

Pros: none

Cons: cheap plastic, breaks easy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

install plate

eed from California on 8/4/2015

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

you'll have to carfully trim the tabs that are not needed on this plastic adapter. Do a little trial and error with this and the radio and things will fit. Be careful with trimming so you dont cut too much or break the wrong section. USe a Dremel with a cutting blade and then sand the nub smooth.

Pros: Works fine

Cons: instructions are not good but its easy to figure out how to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple Enough

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 8/3/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks clean after install. There are tabs that you need to remove to fit your individual vehicle. Manual is not accurate. Use common sense. The side panels do not fit in very well so you may have to force them to snap in place. Be careful when you do this since this is just a piece of plastic.

Pros: Looks good and is simple to install

Cons: pieces don't fit easily. Be careful when assembling the side panels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sucks

Crutchfield customer from Oregon on 7/30/2015

2001 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish or was easier to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellant Fit

Crutchfield customer from New York on 7/24/2015

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit to radio and vehicle,Dash panel fits tight to radio with no gap,Very happy with fit and finish.

Pros: Fits radio very well with supplied hardware and fit vehicle VERY well,Easy assembly.

Cons: Not really a con but it's made to fit multiple vehicles so had to remove the tabs not needed and they had to be completely removed and flush with bracket to fit into the dash but was worth the extra 5 minutes of work for a great fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit

Dash kit from California on 7/23/2015

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bracket kit fits great

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Parts that have to be removed should be designed to be removed without tops.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible instructions

C. George from Texas on 7/16/2015

2004 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions are horrible!! As instructed to do, I am removing tabs but there is no indication if they are to be broken off or cut. I am afraid that the face plate will break when I try to remove those tabs. I should have know better and purchased a better kit.

Pros: "Free"

Cons: Flimsy, horrible instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improper screw placement

Defianthammer from Indiana on 7/15/2015

2001 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a struggle to get all the tabs removed without breaking the plastic product, I went to mount into my Impala and the four screw holes did not align with the three screw holes in the vehicle. This is a cheap piece of plastic. If possible I recommend finding a better mounting bracket, but this probably works for a lot of the other vehicles nicely. (other than the tab removal which is a pain)

Pros: Free

Cons: Tab removal is awful, started to mount into vehicle and mounting screw holes do not align.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

disappointing fit and finish

kkrueger from Plum City, WI on 7/13/2015

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't believe there was no firm connection (via a screw or bolt) from the new form, to the interior of my car's dash (2004 Grand AM)

Pros: face plate matched up ok

Cons: not very well designed for a firm connection to the car (2004 Grand Am)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but cheaply made

Mt from Arkansas on 7/10/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked but cheaply made and very generic. Instructions that came with it were poorly written.

Pros: Ended up with a decent fit

Cons: Way too generic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 7/4/2015

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal but functional

ChrisC from Alabama on 7/3/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting kit is made to be used for many different vehicles, so a great deal of tab removal was necessary....instructions were confusing, but looking at how my old radio mounted, i was able to remove the unnecessary tabs pretty easily (with a dremel). Would have been stronger at the mounting points if it had closed tabs, but you're just keeping a radio in place not mounting an engine...overall good product...easy to use....

Pros: Easy to use...made to fit relatively easy

Cons: Flimsy plastic...open tabs...alot of tab removal (would have been hard without a dremel).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plain but adequate

Derek - MO from Missouri on 7/1/2015

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its an integration dash kit. Nothing fancy, but it makes it all fit nicely.

Pros: Adequate finish and build quality.

Cons: Pretty average appearance, and generic fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Jon from Rochester, NY on 6/27/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit fit perfectly, it was flush with the dash and made the receiver look as OEM as you can get. The dash kit will need to be modified, as it comes with all possible pegs attached, you will have to cut off those you don't need for your vehicle. This was easy enough to do.

Pros: Looks sharp, fits dash perfectly.

Cons: Requires modification, make sure to carefully read instructions so as not to cut the wrong pegs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Jade from Brandon fl 33511 on 6/25/2015

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't like this item but it does its job

Pros: Looks good once you get it installed

Cons: Poor instructions and would be easy to break while breaking off the tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Silverado 2500HD Crew

c from Hawaii on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm hoping the plastic tabs that mount the deck will last. the stock stereo was secured by a metal bracket/enclosure. this kit is ALL plastic. Crossing fingers. And as noted by several other reviewers, the instructions kinda suck. Very confusing. Maybe I shoulda went to college. although the product was free with the purchase of the deck, knowing what I know now, I would've paid to get something sturdier to have the piece of mind.

Pros: FREE!!!

Cons: all plastic, instructions suck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good and Simple

Kahn the Installer from Wake Forest, NC on 6/19/2015

1997 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is perfect for my 97 Buick. It is designed to fit a number of makes and models. Installation was simple and quick. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy configuration and installation.

Cons: Instructions could be a little more clear. A set of counter sinking screws would also be a benefit as the round head ones requires a little finagling to get it around the metal fram on the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket

Gary D from Woodstock, GA on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worst instructions EVER!! If it werent for Crutchfield tech support I would never have figured out how to read these silly instructions.

Pros: Once figured out it works well.

Cons: Instructions are horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Louie L from Summersville, WV on 6/9/2015

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, no problems

Pros: Follow instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMK-422 Dash Kit

Eric B from Arizona on 6/4/2015

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit and look factory.

Pros: Easy to install......

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 6/3/2015

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMK-422 Dash Kit

JH from Santa Claus, IN on 5/30/2015

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit works well but the instructions sent very useful. There were a few contradictions on which brackets to leave and which to remove. The easiest route was to hold it in the dash and decide what needed to be left. Now that it's installed though it looks really good.

Pros: Looks great, the fit is really good.

Cons: Installation instructions weren't very good. If I had followed them I probably would have had to purchase another unit to correctly install. Thankfully that didn't happen.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Factory

Chris from North Carolina on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install

Pros: Looks Factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit

MarcusO. from Colorado on 5/24/2015

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine. Plastic is tough to cut when removing tabs. Worked out fine.

Pros: NA

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit

Dave from Sleepy Hollw on 5/20/2015

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good fit

Pros: Good instructions and fit

Cons: Per instructions, I had to cut off a lot of tabs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

just right

freddie from Alabama on 5/19/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits very well.

Pros: fit good look good.

Cons: bad instruction.misleading on removing parts off bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

trim bezel

jk from port lavaca tx on 5/12/2015

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compatible for many models, fits great

Pros: Fits great, easy to assemble

Cons: Instructions a bit vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked

MikeB from West Virginia on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a pain in the butt, but it worked. The instructions were not real clear but with a little grit and luck I got it in and It looks factory installed.

Pros: Came free with the stereo. I was able to get it to work.

Cons: Instructions are not real clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works

BDR from Hayden, AL on 5/2/2015

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was reading some of the other reviews before I got this with my radio. Once you double check to see which tabs you have to keep (my truck used the A tabs), getting everything put together and installed is easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GMK-422

dust from Portsmouth ohio on 4/27/2015

1998 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked as advertised. Directions were good.

Pros: Works with a lot of configurations.

Cons: Plastic brittle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Dave from California on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit worked great after I called to find out which tabs to cut off. Directions are not clear for my vehicle, so I called tech support and they emailed me a diagram specifically for my 2004 Tahoe. Was a breeze after that. Fit good in the end as well. I cut off the tabs with a small hacksaw.

Pros: Fit great -- give the stereo a great look in my dash.

Cons: Directions not clear as to which tabs to cut off. Either compare to your factory stereo or call tech support. Pretty simple in the end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 4/26/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation, even for a novice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great--Looks even better!

Dan M. from Florida on 4/21/2015

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After trimming the un-needed attachment brackets with a Dremel tool, the mounting bracket and faceplate fit like a glove. I love my new Appradio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Shawn from Michigan on 4/20/2015

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great but directions should be more clear!

Pros: Works great

Cons: Directions where not clear should have better description and pics.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good looks, Bad instructions

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 4/18/2015

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions not very user friendly as to which tabs to cut off. But after comparing to factory radio installation tabs were removed and new radio fits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/15/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cut the tabs you don't need ,bolt the head unit to and it all slid right in to my 06 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions are not clear

Ty from Farmington, NM on 4/15/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This model covers so many models that the instructions are confusing, I cut off the wrong tabs, luckily for me, Crutchfield has great customer service and sent me a replacement.

Pros: Great customer service from Crutchfield

Cons: Confusing instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

poor instructions

grease monkey from Elizabeth City, NC on 4/15/2015

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

vary poor instructions, but does work. beat to attach to unit and cut to fit opening.

Pros: holds head unit in place with clean look.

Cons: confusing instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with lots of work

Ken from Ormond beach on 4/14/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with almost every car in on the planet. I purchase from Crutchfield because I believe they give you the best product and the easiest installation instructions. This piece of junk came with a pictorial style instructional booklet, I wasn't certain what I needed to cut off as it turned out I needed to cut off everything. The installation of this piece of crap really makes me question future purchases from Crutchfield.

Pros: Works

Cons: Poor instructions, too universal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

AbeC from California on 4/14/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this for a 2006 Silverado CC HD. I found that the directions were not very clear. While not a complicated device, I had to wait till I had my old deck out to figure out what tabs needed to be removed- which was almost all the tabs. It holds the deck very good and looks great. Glad it was free with my new deck.

Pros: Holds deck very securely

Cons: Directions not good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

JohnD from Ut on 4/14/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The directions are not adequate. I was about to throw it in the garbage and start from scratch, then I found an internet video of a similar unit. Once I figured out how to use it, it worked.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Poor directions. Very confusing, Too generic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Rob from Md on 4/9/2015

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap kit, spend extra money for a nicer dash kit

AM from Oregon on 4/8/2015

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can see why they give this kit away for free in a package with a new head unit. The instructions are the worst part about this kit, they are Very confusing and don't offer much help. I ended up being able to do the install without the instructions but someone with little knowledge of stereo installs might find this to be too hard and end up cutting off the wrong tabs. Just examine the parts in the kit, and examine how your stereo mounts in the dash and then cut off the unused tabs accordingly. The finished look of the kit though is very nice, and fits snug around the DDIN head units. The usable tabs line up well with the stock mounting points. I am glad I didn't have to pay extra for this kit.

Pros: Free with head unit purchase Looks great when finished Accurate mounting points

Cons: Useless instructions Faceplate can be difficult to secure to side pieces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 4/6/2015

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use when you figure out what tab to remove. Call Crutchfeild to get a better PDF on the tab to remove.

Pros: Very easy to use!

Cons: Not very clear on showing what tab to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor instructions. Marginal integrity

Devin from Portland, OR on 4/2/2015

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions are terribly laid out. Poor flow, structure, clarity and pictures. I figured it out but it was by trial and error and it took much longer than it should have. Instructions have you break off unneeded tabs but picture does not clarify which ones. Plastic material is not very strong. Flexed easily when screwing on. Could use higher quality reinforced plastic.

Pros: Dimensional accuracy

Cons: Weak material. Horrible instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

ShaunA from Florida on 4/1/2015

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit worked as intended to install in my Yukon. I feel it could be a little more sturdy and require less modification but in the end the install is solid and looks decent. Matte finish matches interior better than the glossy plastic on some kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

PaulO from North Dakota on 3/31/2015

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lousy instructions. Too many mounting tabs to cut off - better get yourself a dremel tool before you start. Had to do mount on CD player to do a preliminary install to verify which tabs were needed because of the bad instructions. Fit well n the end.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Too much prep time. Bad instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

Greg from Indiana on 3/26/2015

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions were not written well. It was not clear as to which tabs I should keep and which I should remove based on the instructions. i called Crutchfield and they made it clear to me. Once that issue was resolved, the installation was easy and everything worked perfectly. It allowed for a clean and beautiful installation of my new Clarion NX604 in a 2005 Chevy 2500HD.

Pros: Neat and clean look after installation, Supports the receiver securely.

Cons: Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install

Worked as should from NC on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like it should. Instructions are terrible, but using common sense you can see which tabs need to be kept for your particular install.

Pros: Works as it should

Cons: Terrible Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

gentry_62 from Trion, GA on 3/1/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The GMK-422 dash kit I used it for a 2003 Chevrolet Silverado and it looks factory.

Pros: The looks of the dash kit is very good and a good fit.

Cons: To many other clips had to be broken off for it to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

instructions are horrible.

Dennis from Austin TX on 3/1/2015

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works but the instructions are horrible and you need a hacksaw to cut all the tabs off. I'd recommend getting one that is designed to work with your vehicle not for all GM vehicles. It looks ok but man it seems flimsy.

Pros: It looks ok and fills the space. It allows my unit to connect up to existing mount....eventually.

Cons: Not well constucted, too many tabs to cut off. Need a hacksaw for the work. Instructions are terrible and doesn't tell you which tabs to cut. It's a light grade plastic And can break easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Troprice from Texas on 2/28/2015

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit that works well in my chevy and gives it a very stock look. Saying this the directions included are horrible and make no sense. Thankfully using common sense I was able to figure out which tabs to cut off and which to leave. Only reason I am giving it 5 stars is I am reviewing the product and outcome, not the instructions.

Pros: Looks sleek and works great

Cons: Horrible instructions as everyone has stated that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

terrible instructions

bigjohn from ga on 2/26/2015

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I loved that it was free with my purchase I put it together then instructions say to break off all tabs for a gmc yukon so I re read and looked and checked it out then broke off all the tabs then guess what it wouldn't work so pay close attention to which ones you break off because instructions ain't right I wound up buying one locally

Pros: Free

Cons: Bad instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good fit

chris reed from jefferson nc on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good fit easy to install with the help from buddy who sent me a link showing what to cut and what not to cut. installed in less than three minutes.

Pros: Easy assembly, great fit.

Cons: Thin plastic, will bend very easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty simple

wvman from WV on 2/22/2015

2002 Pontiac Sunfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you follow the directions and snip and cut carefully you'll be fine. Had to clip several of the side attachments off. That was done pretty simple with side cuts. If you don't follow directions you could cost yourself a new one.

Pros: simple

Cons: directions could be a bit clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

jeremy from walters,ok on 2/22/2015

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not bad for a free item fits like expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Josh from Kauai, Hawaii on 2/19/2015

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't know what to say but you need it to make it look good.

Pros: Ease to assemble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gm dash kit -chevy avalanche

Neil from Monneapolis on 2/15/2015

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, need better instructions

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Better instructions of what tabs to cut for which vehicle My vehicle was not included in the instructions of how to fit into the dash Glad Crutchfield was there to help!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Great

Lee from Texas on 1/28/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bracket fit great. Agree with other reviewers. The instructions were terrible. In order not to cut too much, I just matched up the mounting tabs with the stock on. It appeared the instructions were saying cut them all off.

Pros: Great fit and free with the radio.

Cons: Horrible instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instuctions are terrible!

Curt from Adel, Iowa on 1/26/2015

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions are terrible!! They tell you to cut off tabs that shouldn't be cut off. I ended up going to Walmart and bought a Scosche kit that was almost identical and had very complete instructions. I am sure that this kit would have worked fine, but the directions were terrible and I ended up ruining the kit. Don't cut anything off until you look at it completely. It's free if you spend over $100 on a radio. That is the only thing good about it. If in doubt, go get the Scosche kit.

Pros: Free with a $100 radio

Cons: Instructions are too vague!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from California on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Directions could be better. had to read them a couple times to understand how to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Directions need to be more clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Lee from Flowood ms on 1/21/2015

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a good kit but a little hard to read the instructions. Once I figured it out it worked good.

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: Instructions are not the greatest, with it being able to be used in so many applications I think it could have had clearer instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible Instructions

Jason T from Georgia on 1/20/2015

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 2004 Silverado. The included instructions were complete and utter non-sense as most other reviewers have expressed. Once I decided to just toss the instructions, figuring out what needed to be done wasn't too bad by just holding the brackets and trim up to the hole and mounting locations. I cut the tabs and smoothed them down all with a Dremel which was not difficult at all and made all clean & smooth cuts. 2 stars just because the brackets do what they need to do, but lost the rest of the stars because the instructions are absolutely worthless and buyers are better off without them; whoever wrote them should be ashamed of themselves. Also - the bolts included were very short, not long enough for the JVC receiver I attached the bracket to. I had to use my own bolts.

Pros: Side brackets mount to trim easily, mounts to receiver as it's supposed to (with my own screws, not those included), mounts to dash easily.

Cons: * Confusing instructions that did not describe which tabs to remove, and how to follow each vehicle model also confusing. Don't look at these instructions, just throw them away and hold the trim and brackets up to the mounting location to figure out which ones should be removed. * Bolts included were not long enough for any normal installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trial and Error

David S from Texas on 1/19/2015

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very confusing instructions. Had to attach and see what tabs needed to be removed by trial and error.

Pros: Fits

Cons: Instructions confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Um, nice instructions?

GrantG from Tennessee on 1/18/2015

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was pretty ridiculous. The instructions didn't show what tabs to break off, it was kind of a free-for-all. I thought maybe the instructions were made in Asia, but American International is actually made in Canada. I expected a Canada manual to have clear pictures. You pretty much have to see where your unit screws in when you take the old one out to ensure you don't have to buy another plastic radio holder. Better instructions would work wonders.

Pros: 1. It had an extra plastic piece for a Caddy. 2. I was able to use common sense on installation.

Cons: Instructions - more detail.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great FIt

TD from New York on 1/18/2015

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I actually had this professionally installed. But the receiver looks GREAT and Fits PERFECTLY into my Dash

Pros: Neat- Clean Lines

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Damion from Lompoc, Ca on 1/17/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problems fit my 06 silverado perfect

Pros: Clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Louie from Knoxville, TN on 1/15/2015

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the easiest piece of plastic I have ever worked with. Cuts had to be made based on the make/model of car. There is no easy way to make these cuts. A flimsy piece of plastic. My dad got it done, but has the tools and work bench - a vise etc.. If you are just sitting in your car trying to hold and cut this piece with a pocket knife, well the outcome may not be one you like. After all was said and done, it fit the stereo as it should, but this one piece doubled the entire installation process in regard to time spent on the project.

Pros: Fit.

Cons: Difficult directions to follow and difficulty in making cuts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, but the instructions are a joke.

McGurdy from Tennessee on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does its job well, but the instructions are unintelligible. Luckily it is easy to figure out what you need once you look at the original radio's setup.

Pros: Does what it should. Unnecessary clips snap off easily!

Cons: The instructions are garbage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado

leximusprime from Arizona on 1/13/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my after market stereo install look professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

meh

DaneK from Colorado on 1/12/2015

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good/does job when finally in but boy it can be a pain. Service tech said it was as simple as just bending back and froth to break tabs off. Did as I was instructed and I snapped it in half. Once I called again to tell that it was broken they were awesome and sent me another one for free on account of the bad advice I was given. just use an angle grinder or a dremel tool and you will be in business

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some assembly required :-)

Nelson from Mason, oh on 1/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like other reviewers, I found the directions to be utterly confusing. The instructions clearly said to cut off all side tabs for my application, however my common sense looking at the open hole said that didn't seem right. I figured out what seemed right and then called tech support to confirm. Poor, poor, poor directions. And then after that, I had to cut off, file, and sand 8-10 tabs (extra steps because I'm a little OCD about things being done right)....not plug and play by any means.

Pros: Will fit anything from a 1929 Packard and later...ok, not literally

Cons: You are on your own to figure out how to use this kit....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Aztek install

Sondra from indiana on 1/7/2015

2001 Pontiac Aztek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works, fits great but is a lot like heading cats to get the parts together, but together it went so YAY!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perplexing

ScottS from Amarillo, TX on 1/1/2015

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sure is one adaptable dash kit! I would say too adaptable because it lead to a lot of ambiguity and complexity. Because the instruction manual was so vague, I cut off the wrong tabs and had to buy a new kit. If you use this kit, take your time and study how the tabs should fit your vehicle. Do not rely solely on the instruction manual!

Pros:

Cons: The instruction manual, quite frankly, was of no use. It did not clearly demonstrate what tabs to keep and what tabs to remove for my vehicle. The tabs were insanely difficult to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from NY on 12/28/2014

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to be modified for the unit

Pros:

Cons: Cheap, no directions for a specfic car installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

nealjerry20 from Texas on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit just fine no problems here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but bad instructions

Don55 from Western NC on 12/13/2014

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I gave this a 3 because of the instructions. They are very confusing and if you follow them to the letter you will cut off all tabs and ruin the kit.I recommend matching the tabs with the mounts on your old system. That helped me considerably

Pros: Works

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422

Russ from Beavercreek, Ohio on 12/7/2014

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions are just a little vague but the tech support team at Crutchfield made it really easy. I used some cutters to remove unneeded tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!

KC from Idaho on 12/3/2014

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit makes for a very clean, easy install that looks completely professional.

Pros: Good fit and finish; made for a perfect finished product install. Crutchfield tech support was 100% a shining star for me when I wanted help to make sure I was doing things right.

Cons: Directions on which tabs to keep etc. are a bit weak. You have to use some mechanical common sense, which is tough for me- on the other hand, if I can do this, anyone can do it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too much cutting and customizing.

DP from Longview, TX on 11/16/2014

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of work to install. Instructions were vague.

Pros:

Cons: Need to have a template that has lees adaptation and cutting. terrible directions. Tabs are hard to remove. Required more tools are needed than recommended.

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Works Great, Instructions Awful

EricB from West Newton, MA on 11/12/2014

1997 Buick Skylark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit looks great once assembled and installed, and the plastic seems sturdy enough to handle the job long term. If these were the only things that were to be judged, this would be a 5-star review. The problem is that the directions that were included with the kit were awful and misleading. Perhaps someone noticed this, because the directions that are available for this same product on the Crutchfield website have been altered to reflect clearer instructions. But even the online instructions are a bit unclear. For example, you have to figure out for yourself what is the ISO trim ring (the ring that goes around the face of the head unit). Plus the directions don't really show all angles of the bracket, which would have been nicer. I used this kit to install a new head unit in a 1997 Buick Skylark. Once I figured out what to do, cutting off all of the unneeded tabs was a fairly simple process. You can score and snap off tabs that you don't need using a sharp blade, a small hack saw, a Dremel-type tool, or whatever works for you. The cutting off part doesn't have to be pretty; everything except the front ISO trim ring will be hidden by the final install. After cutting off the unneeded tabs, snap the side brackets onto the ISO trim ring. Then attach to your head unit using screws.

Pros: Looks great! Plastic is sturdy. Was a perfect fit once all unneeded tabs were removed. Final install looks professional.

Cons: Printed directions were terrible. Directions available online were better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product, Horrible Instructions

DaddioJH from Northport, Long Island, NY on 11/7/2014

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works well. I used it to install a double din Jensen VX7020 navigation receiver in my 2004 Chevrolet Avalanche on the recommendation of Crutchfield. They were right on. However, the instructions were so bad about which plastic pieces to cut off I probably lost an hour talking to Crutchfield and experimenting by cutting one plastic piece at a time until it fit..

Pros: Fits like a glove.

Cons: Written instructions were terrible!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

favorites96 from Northumberland, PA on 10/29/2014

2000 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome fit, easy install, thank you

Pros: slide right in

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible

Crutchfield customer from Waco Texas on 10/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Most confusing directions ever. I ended up buying another kit that was specific to my vehicle. If you end up getting this universal kit throw it in the trash and spend the 20 bucks to get one that works.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor directions. Difficult to remove excess tabs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash installation kit

American International GMK422 dash kit from Venus, pa on 10/26/2014

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fitment and ease was excellent

Pros: All hardware included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap/Flimsey

cheap from Billings, MT on 10/23/2014

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

all plastic and have to cut off any piece that might have made it ridgid, front piece would not stay on once the sides were mounted to radio, it was a good thing the one that came with the head unit clipped on and stayed while I put the dash back together

Pros: None

Cons: Very cheap, would not buy again

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fussy, but it works

E Harris from Denver, CO on 10/22/2014

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit tries to fit into too many applications. The instructions were hard to decipher for my vehicle and I ended up having to remove more tabs that the instructions told me too for my vehicle. I ended up figuring it out by doing multiple test fits under it went in right. Breaking off the extra tabs was not easy either, I ended up using a Dremel to be sure I got a clean cut and didn't break the kit. I also had to carve out a bit of plastic to fit the screws through to the receiver. However, once I figured out what worked, the receiver was held in place securely into the kit and then the truck.

Pros: Decent final placement.

Cons: Difficult instructions. Hard to remove unneeded tabs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect install

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 10/19/2014

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't be easier to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good piece of plastic!

m from Fort Calhoun, NE on 10/15/2014

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Trimmed as instructions indicated, looks good, professional looking install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Tim E from Elmira NY on 10/12/2014

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product but needs better instruction in a big way.

Pros: Good product

Cons: Bad instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I can say is that it ended up working OK.

Bob T from Cincinnati on 10/7/2014

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well, it worked in the end. Instructions were HORRIBLE. Very unclear on what tabs needed to be cut or not. Had to re-drill mounting holes to fit double DIN receiver mount holes. Very unclear on what pieces were needed for my vehicle. Pretty much made it up as I went.

Pros: Kind of worked, with modifications.

Cons: Instructions were HORRIBLE. Very unclear on what tabs needed to be cut or not. Had to re-drill mounting holes to fit double DIN receiver mount holes. Very unclear on what pieces were needed for my vehicle. Pretty much made it up as I went.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Just Fine, Once You Figure Out Your're Better Off Not Reading th

k from Sacramento, CA on 10/3/2014

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product itself worked just fine, once you figure it out. The reason I gave 3 Stars is simply because of the instructions. Turned what should have been a 1 hour deck install to 3 hours, just because you have no idea which section actually applies to your vehicle, and are paranoid you're going to clip the wrong tabs off. Obviously they are trying to make this product fit every vehicle manufactured since 1932, but the instructions don't live up to that goal - a blind monkey could have done a better job. "Cut all the tabs OFF". "No, don't cut all the tabs off". "Cut the tabs off the side brackets NOT shown above" - what?! Did the graphic artist take the day off when that section was written? You're better off just looking at the bracket and face pieces, seeing what mounting holes your have on your dash, and then clipping off what doesn't belong.

Pros: Does what it supposed to do; deck doesn't rattle around.

Cons: Instructions are severely in need of re-writing, with graphics that more clearly show what tabs are to be cut. Or just make bracket kits for each Make of vehicle, with instructions that are clear, rather than trying to match every vehicle on the planet with one bracket kit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R910BT Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 9/26/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We ordered the JVC KW-R910BT and this came with the order. We ABSOLUTELY love the JVC and this just made it fit and look PERFECT!!!

Pros: Visual Appeal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my Suburban

Paul from Houston, TX on 9/24/2014

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Keith from Wilmington, MA on 9/23/2014

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice kit and it filled in the space perfectly/

Pros: did the job right

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

JSt from Denver, CO on 9/21/2014

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap plastic look.

Pros: Better than nothing.

Cons: Requires extensive modification to fit your vehicle. Kit not specific for vehicle. Spent lots of time cutting off extra plastic pieces for other models. Terrible instructions. Cheap 1980's finish. Recommend the install kit that starts with "S" instead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Fhunter1 from Detroit on 9/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits in the dash well and makes the mount look factory. Hold head unit securely with no squeak, rattle or vibration

Pros: perfect fit and hold the head unit well

Cons: Instructions are horrible, it took me a second kit with Crutchfield's own instructions to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well.

ShaneB from Missouri on 9/9/2014

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to give it 5 Stars but one of the side pieces wouldn't clip on properly and I have to ding the review for that. One side clipped on, but the other side wasn't molded properly and I couldn't get it to clip in place. I finally gave up and just put it in with it bulging a little. You can't see it once the dash is in place covering it and it looks really nice. It looks like a pro did the installation and I'm proud of how it all came out. For free(ish) I really can't complain.

Pros: 1. It looks really nice once installed. 2. It mounted perfectly with no adjustment hassles at all. 3. The plastic is very sturdy.

Cons: It's hard to remove the unused mounting plates. Although that's a good thing, I kind of deformed the piece of plastic I needed when I cut the unused parts off. So when you do this, score it first with a Stanley knife on both sides then use some heavy wire cutters to cut along the score marks. That's what I did, or you could use a Dremel cutting tool.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International dash kit

RonS from Lansing, Mi on 9/1/2014

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is a good kit but the instructions are a little hard to understand

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Instructions hard to understand

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

KellyK from Georgetown, Tx on 8/28/2014

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bracket seemed to fit well into my '06 Chevy Silverado but the instructions on what tabs to remove were so unclear that I removed the wrong tabs and had to through it away.

Pros:

Cons: Very unclear instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

jason O from Orlando, Fl on 8/27/2014

2006 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good kit. Went in my buick no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash mounting kit

Justme from Albuquerque, NM on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well one needs something but this is just cheep plastic. The screws supplied didn't fit, so I had to supply my own. Much modifying was needed. Instructions on how to attached must have been for some vehicle from Mars. I was on my own. I can only hope it holds the unit. Crutchfield needs to find a different kit for a GMC canyon. Usually Crutchfield's information on how to do is much better than this.

Pros: It filled the gap between the radio and auto dash.

Cons: Nothing worked without modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit.

DougG from Springfield, MO on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit for my 06 Silverado.

Pros: all. good instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMK-422 Dash Kit

JWV from St. Paul, MN on 8/16/2014

2004 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit itself fits into a 2004 Alero, but you are going to have to figure out how it fits yourself. The instructions are pretty much useless, but after removing some extra tabs it did fit correctly.

Pros: Fit into the hole of where the old double stack stereo was and now hold a smaller stereo.

Cons: Instructions were absolutely worthless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit when others did not...

NathanH from Seneca, SC on 8/15/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product fit when others did not. The instructions were a little confusing but the Crutchfield tech services walked me through the fit process. Match the side tabs to your factory unit and remove all others carefully with a fine tooth hacksaw.

Pros: Perfect fit. Crutchfield Service Tech was excellent

Cons: cutting the pieces off that you did not need was confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK-422 Dash Kit

Smiley from Page, Az on 8/7/2014

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did work but required some free lancing to make it fit. worked well once installed on the radio

Pros: made the job much easier

Cons: instructions not that clear. had to rely on common sense and trial and error to get the proper arrangement. suggest the assembly be attempted by some third party (someone who has never assembled this bracket before, and discuss with the author of the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple once figured out...

JP from North Augusta SC on 8/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put this into a 2003 Avalanche. Useless instructions can be replaced by: The two side mounts are not the same. Look at your factory stereo and match up the plastic tabs with the ones on your stereo. Cut off all the other tabs. Snap the sides into the rectangular cover piece(takes a bit of a push to get the two side tabs into their slots but should lock in straight) and mount to your new stereo (I was able to get three screws per side to fit). The Crutchfield notes on here state that the back metal mount would have to be cut out of my truck to put a KW-V200BT but I decided to see how close it really was. It was tight but all three screws tightened down and the factory trim went back on so that it looks extremely nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits

Crutchfield customer from Danvers on 7/30/2014

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall.. helped with installation .. Fits like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMK-422

RTG from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instruction were vague and confusing at best. All but useless.

Pros: very little

Cons: plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitting a GMK-422

shadetree from Iowa on 7/28/2014

2003 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit did the job resulting in a clean nice look with no gaps or voids.

Pros: Looks as a factor installation.

Cons: The plastic mold flashing required complete removal to fit joints correctly. One joint's plastic being short filled on the face, requiring heating and spreading the receiving slot open enough to receive the side tab carefully without cracking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMK-422 Receiver Kit

Guzda from Valparaiso, IN on 7/28/2014

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made product and it looks great on the dash of my truck

Pros: The fit is very good and it went together well.