Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Fits select 2001-05 Honda Civic — double-DIN radios

MFR # HONK810

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Fits select 2001-05 Honda Civic — double-DIN radios

MFR # HONK810

48 reviews
View this product

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Dartmouth, MA on 2/3/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good finish, gives a factory look to a double DIN radio installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from RANCHO CORDOVA, CA on 1/16/2021

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits the 2002 civic quite well, not factory perfect but close

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best fit

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, TX on 1/12/2021

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best fit. I had to do alot of filing and sanding with a die grinder for this to fit.

Pros: Fit snugly after modification.

Cons: Modifications needed for perfect fit. Corner radius's are not exact match to dash corner radius's.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Creek, NJ on 10/31/2020

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and has the factory appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 8/23/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks even better than expected. I don't know if I missed it in the instructions but there was a small frame around the receiver that I had to remove before using this.

Pros: Fits perfectly Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, OH on 8/16/2020

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what I thought it was going to, I get comments on it looking stock for how flush it is.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartly, DE on 5/23/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 5/5/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received it with a broken tab on it. I am currently reaching out about a replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, sent a replacement kit out immediately. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit with no gaps or openings

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 5/3/2020

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This trim fits great and looks like a factory piece of the dash. No gaps anywhere around my aftermarket DIN head unit. Be careful with the four tabs that click into place to attach this to the rest of the dash panel. Two tabs will attach easily but then the other two will be tight to go on. You'll really have to flex them into place before they get to where they can lock onto the dash panel. It was an uncomfortable amount of flexing to get it in place and I was really afraid I would break one of the tabs off. Once they all click in, there is no unnecessary stress on them and its a perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect fit. Looks like it came from the factory.

Cons: Lock tabs on back of trim have to be forced into place to get them to lock onto the dash panel. You could break a tab trying to install this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, IN on 12/16/2019

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks OEM!

Sean from Mt Prospect, IL on 11/4/2019

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2002 Civic EX! Looks factory installed and fits my double DIN stereo perfectly.

Pros: Looks OEM Affordable

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 6/16/2019

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Keary from Vinemont, AL on 10/11/2018

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 7th generation '05 Honda Civic. Looks great, matches the dash, and outlines the radio nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 8/2/2018

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Honda Civic Sedan

Eric from Arrington, TN on 7/30/2018

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Civic build

Stephen from Beaufort, SC on 7/27/2018

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits nicely

Pros: Fits well, Looks good

Cons: Only one size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 4/8/2018

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Everything I ordered arrived very fast, exactly when it was supposed to. This fit perfectly. It even matches my cars dash. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Jeremy from Indiana on 1/1/2018

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece is very loose fitting. Rattles when driving. I must have received a defective piece. The clips do nothing which makes this kit fit loose. The other issue is the head unit fits too far back. It is not easy to get to the volume control knob. This would not be much of an issue if the head unit did not have a knob for volume. outside fit is great and looks decent when installed. So overall 5 stars for overall fit and how this looks once installed. 1 star for how loose it fits and rattles. 1 star for how far back the head unit fits in dash.

Pros: Overall look

Cons: fit is loose and rattles Head unit is too far back to access volume knob correctly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 10/13/2017

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Ethan from circleville, oh on 6/25/2017

2004 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this. It fit nice and tight but I didn't have to force it in. It looks very good. Almost like it came like that from factory

Pros: factory fit easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit

Suzanne from Chillicothe, MO on 6/19/2017

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly! It also looks good once I put the dash back together

Pros: Fits good

Cons: Slightly different shade than my dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, MD on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, makes the radio look factory. Molded identical to the factory insert.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from tulsa on 3/13/2017

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

g

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

James from Edgewood, TX on 3/8/2017

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was the correct shape and looked as if it was going to fit in my 05 Honda Civic LX, however upon installation it did not fit went as far as shaving it down on the sides and top to get it in. This worked however, it does suck the kit all the way down to make it look right.

Pros: Right shape.

Cons: Had to shave down significantly to get it in then still didn't look good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

luis from San Juan, PR on 12/20/2016

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me gusta mucho me economice mucho dinero. I like it a lot. It saved me a lot of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2016
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Rich L from Roselle, IL on 8/29/2016

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit the factory installed harness and the JVC Arsenal KW-R925BTS perfectly.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: slight gap at the top, but not visible once everything is installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Zach from Harrisburg, SD on 5/21/2016

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like factory. Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fits Like a Glove

Brian K. from Round Rock, TX on 5/7/2016

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much more to say then it fits like it came from Honda. Perfect fit and good color match.

Pros: Fit, finish, color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit Great

Cec from Chandler, AZ on 3/26/2016

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and looks good, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Bart from urbana, OH on 1/30/2016

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and match

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fragile clips

Cachurch from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/28/2015

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the four rear clips broke while setting it in place. It still works with three clips and is not noticeable unless pulled on

Pros: Does what it needs to

Cons: Fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio trim

Atm from Springfield, GA on 1/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim was a breeze to install and my daughter was very happy with the way it looks

Pros: Awesome ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Dany from Phoenix, AZ on 1/4/2015

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, looks like it came from factory!

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matched perfectly

JenH from Rogers, AR on 11/1/2014

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blended in with the dash perfectly to give that "factory install" look.

Pros: Perfect fit and blends with interior as expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits perfectly!

Zachary LaVoie from MA on 10/2/2014

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked and fit perfectly, just like it was supposed to! The receiver looks great inside it as well.

Pros: Perfect fit Good build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit fast shipping!

Kevin S. from Erie, Co on 7/17/2014

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and fast shipping. Not much else to say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Pete from Toms River, NJ on 6/18/2014

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This trim piece is a perfect fit for a 2001 Honda Civic EX when installing a double DIN receiver. Looks like OEM!

Pros: Perfect Fit, Easy to install with new radio (snaps into place in OEM opening).

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

ViTaMinC from Mary Esther, FL on 4/5/2014

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It snaps in perfectly and is easy to take back out.

Pros: It's all good..

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Kit

Luis from Denver, CO on 3/26/2014

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the beginning I had some questions about the color, e.t.c e.t.c, but guess what ? This kid is Perfect fits exactly on my Honda Civic & the color it's match with the dash ! I recommend this kind to everyone ! & for Crutchfield 5 ????? too for your excellent service !

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean simple cover

Ryan A from Miami, FL on 1/14/2014

2005 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well and fit nicely. It didn't quite cover all gaps but when installed you cannot see them

Pros: Flush with the interior

Cons: Slight gaps on stereo but invisible when installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It looks and feel as an original car part.

Julio from Lynchburg, VA on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This time was my wife's car. I have a beautiful sound system in mine, but since I did the whole installation by myself I didn't want to go through that again. So I got an appointment with Crutchfield techs to have my wife sound system installed at their shop. This kit is an essential part of the double din system we bought for her car. It is nice, clean and so well designed it looks like Honda made it for her Civic!

Pros: It's just a plastic trim, so there's nothing to explain/ It's just looks nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash receiver kit

RenoS from Carol stream, Illinois on 5/28/2013

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little customizing and it looks grate nice and flush with the dash!

Pros: East snaps in.

Cons: I have none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double-DIN faceplate

Alex from Long Grove, IL on 5/23/2013

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in a 2004 Civic EX sedan. Snaps right into the dash opening, very secure. The texture and color are not a 100% match to the surrounding plastic but are so close that it looks like it came from the factory. The double DIN receiver easily mounts to the metal bracket that's part of the dash panel with 6 screws, couldn't be more solid, looks great in the dash. You do lose the storage pocket, but the one from the factory is pretty narrow heightwise so not too useful. Having the larger display & buttons with the double DIN is a real plus and this kit makes it a piece of cake to install.

Pros: Perfect fit, looks like original equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K810 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from PA on 4/29/2013

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Disappointing. It didn't fit properly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/30/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Sean from Chico ca on 3/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 03 civic great

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit my car PERFECTLY

Fuzi0nt3ch from Vernon, CT on 1/14/2013

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read many places online (Forums, etc) that there are multiple dash kits for my vehicle, and all of the reviews sounded nightmare-ish. Fortunately for me, this kit fit my dash absolutely perfectly, leaving my dash looking almost stock. I LOVE it.

Pros: Couldn't fit more perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does exactly what you need it to do.

Jason from Ohio on 11/19/2012

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver kit matches perfectly and fits perfectland. Also, I was very pleased with the crutchfield customer service as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

06 Civic Faceplate

Brad from Denver on 10/3/2012

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good out of the box, decent color match, but doesn't match opening! Couldn't use.

Pros: Color

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

TOP