Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-10 Honda Element models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # HONK834

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-10 Honda Element models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # HONK834

29 reviews
View this product

Fit as it should

Nick from Richmond, VA on 1/8/2023

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits as you'd expect. I don't love the plastic sides, but most of them are. Looks clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Jason from Bradenton, FL on 10/21/2022

2010 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit highly adjustable made the final stretch easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Brian from Granite Bay, CA on 10/2/2022

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly for our 08 Honda Element and a double DIN Pioneer head unit I installed.

Pros: Great fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a glove

Izaak from Chandler, AZ on 9/22/2022

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit in my "07 Element perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Andre from Indianapolis, IN on 8/9/2022

2007 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Jesse from Covington, WA on 6/24/2022

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Holes did not line up all the way on the sides but don't know if it was the stereo or this kit. A little modification and fit and works well. Front plate works and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

George from Bay Shore, NY on 4/18/2022

2011 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield you just do not disappointment. Allowed me to search and locate the correct part for my vehicle. This allowed me to finish up my after market radio installation. I have been dealing with you guys, (Crutchfield) for over 30+ years. Thank You Today, Tomorrow and Beyond.

Pros: Everything from Start to Finish

Cons: Nothing on this order

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit 2010 Honda Element EX perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful bezel matching Honda Element EX!

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 9/13/2021

2011 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really a beautiful fit for Honda Element EX!

Pros: Looks really good.

Cons: Generic for multiple radio brands, so you need to experiment a bit to get the fit and screw locations best for your radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim kit is perfect

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 6/23/2021

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Looked factory besides the fact that it's a 2008 Honda Element

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edison , NJ on 6/10/2021

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helps complete the look in making a factory changeover

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 3/31/2021

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for a very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't Fit

Crutchfield customer from NEW BRIGHTON, MN on 3/8/2021

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paid for the Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit and got this instead. Doesn't fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. The different trim levels for the Element all take different dash kit, the 95-7863 isn't compatible with all of them. Is your Element the EX, LX or SC model? Look on the back of the vehicle if you're not sure, badging on the rear of the vehicle should indicate the trim level. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked geeat

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 1/30/2021

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great, fit perfectly

Pros: fit was perfect, take your time to adjust it

Cons: mounting screws for head unit slightly confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Fort Belvoir, VA on 11/27/2020

2009 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't be simpler. Perfect match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and Finish

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 9/24/2020

2011 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So good in my 2011 Honda Element, that it looks stock.

Pros: Looks Stock

Cons: mounting holes make it large enough that i needed to get longer screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/21/2020

2009 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit!

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, ID on 4/14/2020

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits surprisingly well! I did a lot of research on the Metra and Scosche kits for the Element before buying this and saw most reviews talk about a poor fit... Was pleasantly surprised when this went together without any real gaps on my '07 Element. Cheap plastic construction, but that seems to be the norm these days... Just happy it fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 3/17/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was fine in my '08 Element. It's just made of cheaper plastic. Tightening down the screws into caused two if the eyes to break up. Tension from the screws will keep it in place but it didn't take much pressure for them to crack up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/1/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, but would be nice if it was metal, like the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/30/2019

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 8/28/2019

2008 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a better kit than what I got locally. It did the job I needed. Very satisfied with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 2/11/2019

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit for Honda Element

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits surprisingly well

Dylan from Hattiesburg, MS on 9/26/2018

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not sure why the reviews are so bad. I found the fit to be surprisingly good for these kits. Usually they are a nightmare to align and you have to cut off fifty tabs. All I had to do with this kit was screw everything together and I was done. Maybe some of you got the wrong kit? As usual, it's made of horribly cheap plastic and I'm deducting a star for that. I wish they would at least use some sort of grp for the frames/brackets. Instead, they use a soft plastic that is easy to bend/break/cut so Joe-shmo can install it in his driveway with a screwdriver. I would love to see some "pro" kits that are higher quality even if it means a higher price.

Pros: great fit

Cons: garbage plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Does the Job, Barely

Jim from Eureka, CA on 5/22/2018

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Metra kit comes in three pieces, and they're all plastic. If you're hoping to get the fit and finish of a factory install, this kit will frustrate and disappoint you. It's flimsy, quality control seems to have been omitted, and it required a lot of modifying and fiddling around to get it to look half decent in my 2008 Honda Element dash. Too bad there aren't better alternatives available, or Crutchfield would offer them.

Pros: It holds the JVC head unit in place (period)

Cons: Cheap plastic. I had to shave plastic in order to make the faceplate bezel fit, and it still doesn't look right. Horizontal pieces of bezel are bowed. I can't get the bezel to lie flush with the Honda trim. After much fiddling around, the fit and finish are still sub-par.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2007-2010 Elements

Joe from Newton, NH on 8/18/2017

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Later Elements, I believe 2006 and after, came with a slightly different/slanted bezel than earlier models. I went from a 2003 to a 2008 years ago and can confirm this. I now have a 2010 and the same holds true. Do not order this kit for a 2003-2006 Element! It will leave gaps on the sides.

Pros: Fits great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/17/2017

2010 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a very good fit. Cheap plastic for side mounts. Screws don't fit the radio and the bezel doesn't fit around the radio properly - it leaves a large gap on one side. Certainly I would look for a different provider if I had the choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Greg from Hawaii on 9/12/2015

2009 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product to make it easy to install any deck.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not give seamless fit

AllanS from Hagerstown, MD on 2/2/2011

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product left gaps on both sides of the receiver. Did not look good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound