Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-15 Nissan models — double-DIN radios

MFR # NDK730

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-15 Nissan models — double-DIN radios

MFR # NDK730

66 reviews
View this product

Works well for me

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 1/1/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Plastic could be a little stronger, but it works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 12/16/2020

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/13/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and made the radio fit perfectly into its location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plasticky but it worked

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/10/2020

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It covered the opening better than the other brand I had used before

Pros: It worked ok

Cons: not sure yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camp Verde, AZ on 11/30/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2011 Nissan Xterra! Crutchfield delivers again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, CT on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and look great. I love how it fits in the dashboard and there are no gaps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 11/15/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 10/22/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Xterra already had an aftermarket single din radio in it. When I got a double din touchscreen model, the existing kit wouldn't work and I didn't have the original mounting bracket. This kit fit perfectly and made for a beautiful install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 7/22/2020

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great and was a good fit for my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A generic radio harness that works every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapts very well for easy installation.

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my receiver easy.

Pros: Workes good on various car types.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Nissan Frontier

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/1/2020

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set up like in the picture works great for 2005 Nissan Frontiers. With easy modification mounts right in and fits snug with the counsel put back together. Highly recommend getting this when buying a new receiver for your truck.

Pros: Fits perfectly on Boss Audio Systems Elite BV800ACP and mounts perfectly with console on and in the OEM mounts/brackets

Cons: Need to remove some plastic parts to actually get seated correctly and not block ventilation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but not Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 5/24/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most everything fit well. Though the plastic doesn't have much structural strength, the head unit is light and the dash kit is more than sufficient for that. Need a dremel or hacksaw to trim up the universal tabs that are not used for your installation.

Pros: Looks good installed.

Cons: Tabs that hold the bezel on are too big for the holes. Had to take a dremel and trim the shoulders down. Once I did that the bezel could be affixed to the sides and the head unit installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked just fine, no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, VA on 5/5/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well. Easy to trim.

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Frontier Pioneer Radio Mount Package.

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, IN on 4/30/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit the opening in a 2006 Nissan Frontier King Cab XE.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't come close to fitting.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great and solved my issue of replacing 2013 Nissan Frontier car gps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hughes Springs, TX on 3/23/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 3/9/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, quick and clean install.

Pros: This works perfect and is simple to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money!

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 2/2/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure if I needed the Dash Kit but I purchased it anyway. Sure glad I did, my original bracket was a bit off and with this kit I was able to mount my new Kenwood DPX793BH radio flush.

Pros: Give you tons of options while installing a new system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 1/22/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and fits precisely. Made from plastic for easy trimming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hallsville, MO on 1/7/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked well but I did not give it 5 stars due to it feeling very flimsy. I am worried that it might break over time. As for now it fit well and worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin , TX on 1/2/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws provided aren't even long enough to reach to the other side of the crappy plastic part. You have to use a utility knife to carve part of it away to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/27/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2006 Frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2019

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's almost perfect and easy to use

Pros: Easy to use and it comes with screws you'll need.

Cons: It's just barely the wrong size in 2 ways. It is slightly a tight fit in my dash. Not from the inside but the rectangular shape itself barely fits in the cut out my dash has. The other way is it is a little loose around the front of the stereo. Very very small margin though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/24/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out perfectly. Easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 11/24/2019

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 11/11/2019

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very sturdy, but fits good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 10/13/2019

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit for my Nissan Frontier and my Alpine iLX w650. Just requires some patience when clipping the sides to the faceplate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make sure your xacto knife is available

Crutchfield customer from Sunman, IN on 8/14/2019

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got it to work after using a knife to shave and shape. Seems to be an extremely generic dash kit that just happens to "almost" fit Nissan Pathfinder. Not plug-n-play like other dash kits I've received from Crutchfield, but I made it work with a knife and some common sense.

Pros: Once I cut and shaped with a knife it fit into the dashboard fine.

Cons: Plastic is super soft and squished far too easily when I screwed into place. I only hope intense summer dashboard heat doesn't melt it. Side plastic tabs stick out and interfere with Nissan Pathfinder dashboard vents, so those must be cut off prior to installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to slightly mod mine and flimsy

Marvin from Raleigh, NC on 4/8/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it on my 06 Nissan Frontier, while the fit was spot on with the Kenwood Double Din Stereo and bolts right up to the car, I did need to modify it a tad. The two plastic pieces that bolt up to the side of the stereo has two tabs towards the end that clip into the frame. The holes where the tabs go in the frame still had some "excess" plastic molding that I had to cut off using a box cutter in order to get the clips to get in. Also when screwing back into the car, you need to hold the tabs to make sure it doesn't move and slip out the tighter you go. At some points i felt like it would easily crack if i had screws on stereo and in car too tight. I would have given it 3 stars, but gave it 4 just because I didn't pay its full price due to Stereo\harness & kit combo deep discount through Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 2/11/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 2/1/2019

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works well, but it just seems very cheap and flimsy considering a double din head unit can be heavy. I haven't had any problems with it otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Cliff from Cartersville, GA on 12/6/2018

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and worked great. You do have to trim different tabs off, depending on which vehicle your installing it in. The directions do point out which ones to remove, and leave for the particular vehicle you have. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is I wish it would have been a little more ridged, other than that, fit & function is spot on.

Pros: It was free Fit & function Clean finished look of the dash

Cons: Little on the flimsy side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Antonio from Bridgeport, CT on 10/30/2018

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, and left the dashboard of my car very beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Joe from Bethpage, NY on 10/11/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy, but does the job. I don't like that depending on what vehicle you install it into, you have to cut off a couple of the tabs.

Pros: It was free

Cons: A little flimsy. Has to be modified.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Lawrence from Cleveland, OH on 9/10/2018

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit for my Nissan Xterra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy but usable

James from Rougemont, NC on 9/2/2018

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy but usable. It allows the use of the trim to be attached instead of being loose.

Pros: Allows the trim ring to stay attached

Cons: flimsy and tough to get aligned with all the wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Knox, KY on 8/17/2018

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will definitely use this company when installing in the future. Makes the instillation look professionally done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, MA on 8/7/2018

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio Installation brackets

Robert from Bonner Sprngs, KS on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as expected, the only complaint that I have is the plastic is not as sturdy as the metal brackets that came off the factory radio which allowed it to move around just a tad once it was installed

Pros: Fit good

Cons: Allowed the radio to move around a little because the plastic brackets aren't as sturdy as the metal ones that came off the factory radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Tony from Glen Burnie, MD on 7/23/2018

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit cheaply made, seems rather flimsy. However, gets the job done. A little concerned about long term durability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

frank from Tucson, AZ on 6/27/2018

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit right & the price is not bad, but I think it could be a little more rigid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 6/11/2018

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

waste of time for an Xterra (what I installed it in). Stick with the stock holder. The outside bezel is minimal and ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits

Mark from Brooklyn, NY on 5/20/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Result looks finished and professional. Plastic is a bit flimsy and the unit is somewhat worrying to assemble ("this feels like it's going to break if I push..oh.. it's together"). Some modification was necessary, because there were extra tabs that I imagine were necessary for other Nissan trucks/SUVs that interfered with the air ducts. But here the plastic was helpful. It was easy to remove these with a pair of dikes. But the result is good. Very underappreciate bit of kit.

Pros: It fits and looks nice Easily modified.

Cons: Flimsy construction

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Jeffrey from Poway, CA on 5/11/2018

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't call it a perfect fit, but looks fine installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, OK on 5/2/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only part I used was the rectangle face trim. On it I had to use a small piece of fuzzy stick pad to make it look straight across the bottom or top (depends on how you flip it). Instead of using the kit plastic mounts I used the metal mount that I had already elongated holes on the sides for my previous head unit. The unit that I installed was a double din Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great install kit

Jay from Portland, TN on 4/1/2018

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is "keep it simple" done right.

Pros: Really solid when installed just like factory

Cons: Some instructions, even basic, would be really cool.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Jed M from Millville, PA on 3/21/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfectly with the JVC KW-V840bt unit I ordered. Made it look like the unit is professionally installed.

Pros: Adds a professional looking finish

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Croydon, PA on 3/18/2018

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Took less than 15 mins to install.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Goodkat from Wilmer, AL on 3/15/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I works but left a gap below the radio that I just cant stop looking at.

Pros: It works..............

Cons: Made to fit to many cars and trucks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Bryan from Hardy, VA on 2/5/2018

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and looks great with my Pioneer AVH-201EX in my Pathfinder.

Pros: Fits perfectly Looks great with my Pioneer AVH-201EX

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Michael from Mckinney, TX on 1/30/2018

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is great because it only included the parts needed for the install. Other kits (metra) include tons of extra plastic that never gets used in most nissan vehicles. You end up paying 20-30 bucks for 2 bucks of plastic. This kit has two side pieces and one radio bezel.

Pros: Minimal waste. Only the parts you need, not extra junk

Cons: Outer bezel was warped and I had to use a heat gun to prevent contact to head unit. It was preventing me from removing the faceplate or inserting CDs. Another smaller issue is the factory stereo has metal brackets for grounding. This one is plastic, so be prepared to make your own grounding strap. The Xterra factory wiring harness no ground wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect just had a little trouble getting the sides to snap into the front. Screw holes line up and the ability to set the depth is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit great

Ryan from Lake Placid, FL on 12/16/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Fit, Still had to purchase the face plate to accommodate the new radio because Nissan decided to cut individual holes for their radio knobs instead of making a SQUARE cut like most....

Pros: fit great

Cons: Still needed the faceplate to fit the new radio. Great, now I have another radio faceplate setting around I don't need... Thanks a lot Nissan, why was it so hard to just put the same radio in you have been using for years??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Hamlet from Mckinney, TX on 11/12/2017

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, it fit like a glove on my car. Very easy to install and best of all no modifications needed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Guyton, GA on 9/8/2017

2011 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

rickey from Winter Haven, FL on 9/4/2017

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from 2371 Benson avenue...brooklyn NY.. on 8/27/2017

2017 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits snug...no rattling...as if it was a part of the dashboard...thanks...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Bob from Richmond, VA on 8/21/2017

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, perfect fit for my 2008 frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 8/7/2017

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked....has a lot of variability to fit almost any stereo. I wish it were metal as the screw-tabs compressed quite a bit. We'll see how it holds-up after some serious off-roading trips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AI NDK730 Nissan Kit

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 7/28/2017

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim kit was listed for Xterra and included installation instructions for my model Xterra. It was linked to the stereo I purchased from Crutchfield, but it doesn't fit and was a waste of time trying to install. While a trim kit would have been nice it wasn't worth the effort of reinstalling the stereo 6 times just to abandon the effort due to the product incompatibility and I'll live with 2" gap on my dash.

Pros:

Cons: Product doesn't fit the Crutchfield recommended stereos and model cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Mark from Cambridge, MA on 7/24/2017

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a problem getting face plate to fit properly longest part of the whole install

Pros: Side brackets easy to install

Cons: Face plate was a little difficult to fit but eventually got it in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AI NDK730 Nissan Kit

Jeff from Oak Creek, WI on 7/12/2017

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit does not work with the Pioneer AVIC 6201 NEX, the inner square dimension is wrong and the radio does not fit into it. Also, this is the wrong dash kit for a 2012 Nissan Xterra S Modal with the basic radio. Had to purchase the correct Double Din kit elsewhere.

Pros: None, Could not use, did not use.

Cons: Does not fit the AVIC 6201 NEX Radio.

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2017
After checking in with our vehicle integration guru, Darren, we confirmed that the kit that Jeff received was appropriate for the version of the Nissan he selected. However, we came to realize that the Xterra was probably misidentified. If the version with the integrated radio had been chosen, we would've let Jeff know about the completely different dash kit available for that version. That kit is Metra's Metra 99-7428 dash kit that we offer.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International NDK-730 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge Island, WA on 7/2/2017

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed the front panel bezel which fit exactly and filled the space. Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP