Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International SG600DX

Universal 1" liftrings for 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers

MFR # SG600DX

American International SG600DX

American International SG600DX

Universal 1" liftrings for 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers

MFR # SG600DX

18 reviews
View this product

great prduct

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 1/25/2021

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, quality control

Pros: speechless, keeps the factory volume

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The website says these will work with up to 6.5"speakers. The package that they came in says up to 6.0". Crutchfield quickly gave me a refund. This is a quick and easy fix for Crutchfield to just change the discription on the website to match the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, TX on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not fit and made of cheap plastic. I bought for boat installation and best suited for the automobile industry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit wet sounds speakers. Crutchfield sent them free of charge which was nice but again didn't fit the wetsounds speakers I bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Benton, TN on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked as describe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

John from WESTMINSTER, MD on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not fit and to cut into them to try and make them fit is not worth the headache - I'm glad these were only this much otherwise would be a bit more upset but these should not be marketed for 6.5" speakers.. very misleading

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did exactly what I needed. The 4.5" kickers I mounted fit well and worked well with the speaker covers. These solved a spacing problem as advertised. Good product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 4/27/2019

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to connect my new speakers and it was free. Thanks Crutchfield. You rock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Chey hays from Annandale, MN on 2/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit perfectly. Great quality.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from California l on 10/1/2017

1997 Lexus LX450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

May not fit with large magnet speakers. I added the Infinity mounting rings to these lift rings for additional clearance. I also sanded the Infinity rings to match the circumference of the American Int rings and spray painted them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my 6.5 inch marine speakers because did not have enough space behind speaker. THE SPEAKER DOES NOT FIT IN THE RING!!!! USELESS!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/24/2017
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

1 of 3 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Rik from Olean, NY on 7/7/2017

2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters appear to be well made but they did NOT fit my 6.5 inch Hertz speakers (they are approximately .5 inches too small). Sending them back makes little sense because by the time I pay shipping I will recover far less than I spent.

Pros: Well made

Cons: Did not fit...website description is inaccurate.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Tony from South dennis, MA on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was time to upgrade my speakers on my motorcycle. The problem,my existing speakers had a 4 hole mounting system and the new ones had 5 holes. So this is where these donut risers fell a little short. With all holes being equi-distant,you would believe it would be easy to get a bracket that could accommodate those two patterns,but I only got lucky on the 4 hole line up. But where these did help me,it gave me something to build on,and truth of the matter,only if my install was going to be super simple,would it have mattered to have available holes. The staff at Crutchfield could not have been more helpful,giving me the necessary time to try and help me find what I needed for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Ivan from los angeles, CA on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not the best design ever. for one thing, depending on the speaker you have, a lot of cutting is necessary to allow the magnet to clear the inside thickness. for another, the speaker grille overlaps on the sides, so there is a weird looking undercut. i'm going to try my best not to use them if i can. in fairness, they were included for free in my order, so i don't mean to sound ungrateful. but these rings are not all that great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit most 6.5" speakers

LaserJim from Georgia on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The inside diameter of these lift rings is only 4 7/8". Most of the better 6.5" marine speakers (JL Audio, Wet Sounds, Hertz) require a cutout >5". To Crutchfield's credit, I called today to inquire about the Retrosound Retropods that were ordered at the same time. I mentioned the problem with the size of the American Int'l. lift rings and they gave me a full refund. Granted, they didn't cost that much, and I wouldn't have bothered to send them back. I may try to cut them out more but there's not much room to do so.

Pros: OK for 5.25" speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

American International SG600DX

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis,MN on 10/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal 1" Liftring

John from Michigan on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to use and fit my Kenwood 6.5" speakers perfect. I used it for the radar arch on my boat that was to shallow for the speakers I wanted to use.

Pros: Pre drilled and easy to use.

Cons: only available in black so I had to paint.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

not the right size

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spoke with a customer service rep and they said the spacers would hold a 6.5 inch speaker but they don't and now I have to modify them to make them hold the speakers. When I called back to see if there was a product that would work I was informed there was not one available. If they would have told we that in the first place I would have never ordered in the first place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP