Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Toyota Corolla models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # TOYK949G

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Toyota Corolla models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # TOYK949G

121 reviews
View this product

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NH on 1/24/2021

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my dash well, and was even the correct color. It does have a texture though which my dash does not, but it doesn't detract.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 1/9/2021

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A no brainer. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 1/5/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall satisfied. Looks nice installed. The plastic side brackets are a little flimsy, but once it is torqued-down, it seems solid. The center bottom of the face plate sticks out a little and is not flush with the piece factory below it. I could have taken it all apart to see why, but it is only off by ~ 1/16" or less.

Pros: inexpensive, good color match, easy to install

Cons: weak plastic brackets, only fair fit & trim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, NY on 12/21/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 12/6/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a standard dash kit. Nothing special but it worked out well. The nicest part is knowing you got the right part. The website is my favorite part of Crutchfield. You tell it what you have and it tells you exactly what will work so there is no searching or guessing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/30/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, extra space below for any charging devices, or charging cable storage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 11/11/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest install kit I've ever done. Instructions were clear and all the parts fit and doesn't look after market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/9/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and color matched very well. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 10/3/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my Toyota Corolla 2012

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast easy install

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 9/28/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to fly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 9/24/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, almost good enough to seem like it came with my car originally

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 8/22/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good price. easy instalation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 8/10/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 8/8/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with this dash panel. The color matched very well. This product is more durable in comparison to other plastic dash kits I have purchased in the past. And as an added bonus if I ever decide to convert to a double din receiver I can convert this dash kit to meet my needs. Very happy with this purchase!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/14/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive how well it fits together and how simple it is to make an aftermarket product look like it belongs there. Very cool that Crutchfield threw it in free with my head unit.

Pros: Easy installation and free with purchase.

Cons: Looks like they offered black which wasn't available. The gray matches close enough. I guess my 10 year old car's black is a little faded anyway.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/12/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could have had better instructions on how to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/6/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, gray matches oem trim perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 5/19/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really only used the face part of this kit since I used the brackets from the old stereo but it looks amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended for diy installation

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 4/28/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks professionally done.

Pros: Gave installation a nice clean look.

Cons: Can be confusing, but of course they offer tech support if needed. I did not use support since I am a bit technical and mechanically inclined.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent & Clean!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 4/24/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent & Clean-- will 'show-off' your radio and support it very nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit, but be ready to put some time in for a perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 4/14/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good dash kit. Hold radio solidly in car and looks great with the cars interior. Took a little time to figure out how to correctly mount my Kenwood double din unit in the brackets. Lots of holes for trial and error or for me, a customized look. Would have liked more of the longer screws as I used 4 per side instead of just 2.

Pros: Excellent look and matches interior really well. Everything matched up and snapped in solidly. Instructions were good.

Cons: With so many holes on kit and double din unit, lots of trial and error to get best fit. Longer and more screws to get a more solid mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/5/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions with this kit are extremely poor. Directions on How to actually attach the radio to this unit are almost completely absent . The directions are so vague that they are almost useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 3/16/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit easy to use

Pros: instructions easy for anyone

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Jose from Ontario, CA on 3/12/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better quality than others I have worked with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loxley, AL on 1/8/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit - easy install. Like I said in my review of the Boss receiver, the fit is perfect and the color great - considering that my Corolla is ten years old.

Pros: Easy to adapt from single din to double din. It even includes a tray for mounting below the receiver if you are putting in a single din.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit!

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, PA on 11/24/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit my 2010 Corolla perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 10/24/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was a little off, but it still looks nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, WI on 9/29/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The middle bar broke off with rough edges and needed some effort to knock them down, otherwise the end result looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be gentle

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 8/11/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is poorly made. The side supports snap-in to the faceplate so delicately that I actually have doubts the receiver will survive the potholes of winter. I gave an extra star because the plastic is at least visually appealing in the dash.

Pros: Dash appearance

Cons: Frail design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 7/28/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received exactly what i needed. Nothing missing had only one issie while imstalling a small modification alowed it to go in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 7/23/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice trim kit. Clean finish and straight forward installation.

Pros: Nice clean trim kit that has fit and finish matching original materials.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Spirit Lake, IA on 7/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly in my 2009 corolla. The front plate just had a small little raised portion above the AC controls, but nothing noticeable. Color blended better than I expected, and the parts fit perfectly with my stereo.

Pros: - Fits well - Color matches nicely (black interior) - Perfect snug fit for my stereo

Cons: - Small raises portion above AC controls (barely noticeable) - A lot of waste parts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, GA on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, but this kit comes with two different bezzels and along with the bezzel that comes with the radio, it's a little confusing as to which one they want you to use. The instruction are somewhat vague. Otherwise, it's good.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Instructions are vague.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 6/30/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nicely, but installation directions are a little confusing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Christopher from Marietta, GA on 6/8/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Virtually useless instructions; even the Crutchfield tech support guy was lost. Once we figured it out, though, it actually fit together well. By itself with the radio mounted it looks good, but it does NOT match the rest of the dash. The color is a good match but the texture is just all wrong.

Pros:

Cons: Useless Instructions; not the right texture for the dash

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little flimsy but works great.

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 4/30/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems a little flimsy and I wasn't sure where the screws are going but once I figure it out it actually works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions unusable

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NH on 1/8/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions in the bag were completely unusable. Referenced parts by different names, directed us to 'connect parts with screws provided' when it was a snap-together part, added 30 mins of head-scratching to make sense of the parts. Surprising given how outstanding Crutchfield normally is regarding installations. 3rd party part no doubt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/9/2019
We're sorry you had problems with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh, but it was free.

Yury from Duluth, GA on 12/27/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The assembly and installation instructions are rather poor, so it took me some time to figure out how to put it all together. The radio's bezel had to come out and the instructions had no mention of this. The overall fit is not bad, but doesn't fully match up with the contours of the car's existing paneling. Years ago, Crutchfield used to carry Scosche brand, which seemed like a better quality product.

Pros: Only took about an hour to figure this thing out.

Cons: Assembly and installation instructions are quite poor and so are the illustrations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just barely adequate

Tyler from Overland Park, KS on 11/27/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Installation is a mess, and the manual is *terrible*. Eventually I figured out how to put it all together and get the head unit installed. I appreciate that the hardware did its job but the overall quality of instruction for a DIYer is grossly insufficient. I ordered gray. It seems black. But it looks alright with the factory stuff. I hated that I had to throw away about half of the components in this kit because I used a double-DIN receiver. Again, it looks fine. Take it slow and think about what you're doing as you install and it'll be alright. But I can't say I'm even remotely impressed.

Pros: * Looks pretty good

Cons: * Have to throw away half the parts if you're using a double-DIN head unit * Instructions are unbelievably bad (especially the illustrations) * About as stable as a house of cards until you finally get it all screwed to the HU.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great. Read the instructions before cutting the trim.

Jeff from West End, NC on 5/24/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great device to integrate your new radio to make it look Factory. The parts are all plastic and you must follow the instructions before separating any part of the kit. My kit has slight curve at the bottom making it not really flush with my center dash fit. But overall it still looks good.

Pros: Clean factory look

Cons: Thin plastic and hopefully it holds up well over time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

spencer from Bristow, VA on 4/19/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected, with a clean and tight fit. Took a couple tried to figure out how to "snap" the sides into position, but once I figured it out, it worked beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Quite Right

Ian from Saint Joseph, MO on 3/11/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly should've looked at my dashboard more closely before ordering the gray one. I have a 2010 Toyota Corolla S. The dashboard DOES have a few shades of gray, silver &black to it but not the color this one is. It stands out and honestly I should've ordered the black one (black goes with everything). I'm getting used to it, but the roughened 'pebble' texturing isn't quite right to match my car either. Overall, it was free and it's already installed, but just in case anyone is torn on what color to get, order black if you're not sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As long as you can use your brain, you can make it work

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 2/13/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color is a pretty close match, looks really good, and fit is pretty good to. Everything snaps together pretty easily, it takes a little bit of thought but if you're competent enough to pull out a headunit and wire up a new one, this shouldn't be too much of a challenge. If you're installing a single DIN, the bottom pocket is a bit of a bear to snap into place, as you kinda have to bend it in and the little tabs lock into the surrounding piece. Also do not use screws to hold the headunit in place, use the sleeve. The side panels will snap into place before you do anything with the new radio, that is one part that kinda tricked me. I thought I was going to have to screw the side panels into the headunit to hold it in place but DO NOT DO THAT if you are installing a single DIN. The instructions aren't very good so my recommendation is look at all the pieces, figure out what you need, figure out where they go and make it happen. Don't try to rely on the instructions. Overall I would definitely recommend this, it is a good kit. The only reason I have it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it doesn't match 100% perfectly (but it is very close), and it doesn't fit perfectly (the bottom doesn't sit perfectly flush, but again is very close), but it is definitely acceptable, and most people don't even notice, the only reason I did is because I installed the thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oddly complex

Bill from Point Roberts, WA on 12/30/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't understand the purpose of all of the various pieces provided in this kit for a 2010 Corolla. They introduce needless complexity and unnecessary possible points of failure into the installation. I purchased a Scosche TA2101B for my installation instead, which consists of literally two pieces: a big plastic faceplate that covers the space where the OEM stereo was while providing a perfect, double DIN sized opening, and a screw-on pocket to fill in the bottom half of the opening for single DIN applications. You simply detach the OEM metal brackets from the OEM stereo and screw them directly onto the aftermarket unit, bolt into the dash just as the OEM stereo was bolted in, and pop the big faceplate over the top. It's simple and looks good, and it's the kit that Crutchfield really should be providing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Toyota Corolla

Ricardo from Queens, N.Y. from Jamaica, NY on 12/18/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is perfect in BLACK for my Green (Capri Sea Metallic) color 2010 Toyota Corolla LE. I used this kit to install my double din KENWOOD DDX374BT DVD player. Note: do not use the outer din with this dash kit because it isn't needed for the 2009 to 2012 Corollas.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: All plastic except for the screws, so when installing be careful to read and understand the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 11/1/2017

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plastic sticks out about 1/8" from the rest of the dashboard especially at the bottom. It's not that obvious, but it's a slight annoyance to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Kit Corolla 2009-Up

Wilbur from Bloomington, IN on 10/22/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy quality, but the finish isn't as premium as some other brands. The one I received has some scratches or manufacture imperfections on it, and the joints and hinges aren't clearly cut - had to manually bend a few of them off. That said, it is included for free by Crutchfield and for that, I totally recommend. The above review only concerns the quality of the product itself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/18/2017

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did its job

Paul from Jersey City, NJ on 8/26/2017

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ultimately this dash kit did its job and the final install looked good. The instructions that came with the kit weren't the best, however, after looking at a video posted on Crutchfield's website, I was able to figure it out.

Pros: Final install looked good

Cons: Instructions could be better

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Thomas from Bovey, MN on 8/23/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In 20+ years of working with Crutchfield, I've never had such a poor experience with a radio mounting bracket. The instructions were inaccurate and way too vague with description and illustrations. The advisor I called was not too much help - he indicated the sides of the bracket should 'snap' into the front face but in actuality they could not be fastened that way at all. I basically had to figure it out myself which involved holding the radio inside the front mount and then working the side brackets into place until they were wedged into position by the radio body itself in order to fasten with screws. This whole process took me an hour when it should have taken 10min and I ended up putting a couple scratches in the front face of the radio in the process because the whole scenario was so awkward. I'd recommend using a different plastic bracket manufacturer that could provide a fully molded bracket or side brackets that fasten to the front face with screws. In the end, I succeeded with the installation. On a good note - the pre-assembled wire harness option Crutchfield offers is terrific - this was a time-saver and so professionally-done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2017
We were sorry to hear about Thomas's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay product

Rajesh from Fishers, IN on 6/3/2017

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this kit for my 2013 Corolla LE. Though this kit is great it is a hassle to cut few tabs for double installation. Also the clamps which holds the radio is plastic and even if you tighten the 10mm bolt it almost deforms. And the fit is okay. It doesnt give the secure feeling. There are other products which used factory clamps which is metal. Crutchfield is not selling them unfortunately. But They are very good in customer service and agreed to refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very complicated to set up the instructions were not as great as I thought they would be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOY-K949 Das Kit

Mark L. from Redding, CA on 3/26/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this install kit for my sons toyota, made new reciever install simple and a breeze. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: easy to use and factory finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ashley from Woodstock, IL on 3/20/2017

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made my stereo fit flawlessly into my dash. Looks like it came with the car.

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated! Great customer service !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Bryson from Puyallup, WA on 2/20/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Not perfect but it was very easy to install. Color matches really well but it has a tiny bit more texture than the rest of the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/20/2016

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, solid dash kit

Joel from Fresno, CA on 12/14/2016

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to install my new Kenwood radio in a 2011 Toyota Corolla. After install it looks great and matches the color scheme almost exactly. The initial construction was a bit difficult and the instructions were not always clear but I'm overall very happy with this product for my radio.

Pros: Looks great and matches color scheme

Cons: Directions somewhat difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fontana,Ca on 11/10/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to choose the look you want and decide which pieces are extra but overall this is an easy install for Chevy Cruze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/1/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and finished appearance!

Tim from St Louis, MO on 10/19/2016

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more pleased. Great fit and creates a totally finished look!

Pros: Creates a totally finished appearance for the install

Cons: Could possibly use some metal reinforcement in spots where screws go.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Tom from Corolla, KY on 10/12/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Corolla! Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect fit

DrGomek from Raleigh, NC on 9/12/2016

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for my vehicle and radio. Enough options in the box to accommodate my situation. I am using the shelf/drawer, and it's handy.

Pros: Nice fit, easy install, flexible options

Cons: Instructions could have been a little more clear, but not enough to even bring down this review by a half a star. Really, no complaints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Clint M from Barrington IL on 8/8/2016

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good color match and fit

Pros: Gave OE appearance

Cons: Good fit...not great....but good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Toyota Dash Kit from Independence, KY on 7/24/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant at first but after installing my new receiver with this kit i was really impressed with the fit and finish. Color Machesney the factory interior perfectly!

Pros: Fit and finish is great and the color is perfect.

Cons: The only draw back for me is the lower part of the panel above the HVAC isn't flush with the HVAC.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth its price

CC from ME on 7/23/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Which is to say it wasn't worth anything. I got it for free with an order and it was excruciating trying to decipher the instructions. The diagrams were worthless. You had to be careful ripping off pieces to convert it from single DIN to double.

Pros: Free with order

Cons: Worth its price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Charles from St Augustine, FL on 5/5/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install instructions dead on. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap, horrible instructions

Crutchfield customer from madison, WI on 3/3/2016

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with my order, utterly horrible instructions and very cheaply made. If installing a double din you have to literally break pieces off without damaging the rest of the product. Returned the same day it came in the mail. Will be purchasing a higher quality dash kit from another company.

Pros: N/A

Cons: -Bad instructions -Extremely cheap plastic -Have to break pieces off for Double Din

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches my dash

Robert from Duncanville, TX on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions lack clarity, but once you figure it out it is easy to work with and looks nice in the dash.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Instructions lack clarity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

mchulick from auburn, CA on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought this piece was poorly made and the instructions hard to follow. I wish there was a way to keep the stock setup. I spent way too much time with this part of the installation

Pros: It finally worked not the best fit.

Cons: Poor fit and instructions. A LOT of plastic like all of it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, Ca on 1/21/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Display fit perfectly into receiver slot. There was some minor fine tuning, such as removing an excess piece of plastic to be able to instal. And the color is not exactly perfect, but with a beautiful head unit blasting some gnarly beats, you will never know the difference.

Pros: Fits snuggly in its place

Cons: minor color difference from car dash. few minor modifications to get the unit to fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

John from Brimfield, Ohio on 1/15/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit replacement radio perfect and made it look as if car was built with this radio.

Pros: Perfect fit Looks like it came from the factory

Cons: Now everyone is asking for my help to upgrade their stereo systems

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 12/14/2015

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit looks as seamless as the stock in my Toyota Corolla 2012.

Pros: Easy to install Color match is almost perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very easy

Juan D from Puerto Rico on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit included free of charge, what else could you ask for?

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not A Great Kit

EH from Sonoma, CA on 10/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this product a 2 stars because it actually worked but to actually get it to work was a hassle. First, many of the cut edges from the plastic mold were still present. So, I had to file them down manually. Also, the face place ring that goes around the double DIN didn't snap into place because again of the plastic mold. Therefore, I had to file the left and right side down as well in order for it to properly snap into place. Lastly, the kit is held into the frame of the car using the 4 factory bolts that hold in the OEM radio. You have to secure the kit using 4 supplied L-brackets that come with the kit. One of the brackets didn't line up properly. So, it was difficult to line up the one bracket and the screw in order to secure the kit. And, because the bracket was off-center it would tweak the kit and pull it in odd directions as you screwed down and secured the kit. I understand Crutchfield tries to provide value by going with different vendors/suppliers but this one didn't work out.

Pros: Can't beat the price

Cons: Sometimes get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have returned it for replacement

JeffinEasley from South Carolina on 10/11/2015

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where to start??? The studs that support from back are bent. The front is scratched/worn from shipping. The 1/8" of extra plastic from the mold in which it was made had to be cut off the facing insert to get it to fit into the frame correctly. Should have spent more to get something better. Would have saved me an extra couple of hours.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Cheap quality - doesn't even survive the shipping to my house

Crutchfield response on 10/12/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy installation

travis from richmond on 9/29/2015

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy installation but not a bright silver like the trim package in the car but looks really good

Pros: Easy to install and perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim kit

Les from Indiana on 9/24/2015

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on double din pioneer for Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did the job

DariusR from sharon ma on 9/21/2015

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit

Great from New Hampshire on 7/28/2015

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and looks good

Pros: Easy installation, instructions good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

SethS from New Jersey on 5/21/2015

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cases don't fit properly around the radio. The color is off and at the bottom The cases don't fit properly around the radio. The color is off and at the bottom is bubbled. Was very disappointed in this sets. Is bubbled. Was very disappointed in this sets. I had ordered a radio and installed it in the Honda and the pieces were perfect.

Pros: None

Cons: Finished product does not fit in the - properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

CHEAP

CharlieB from Virginia on 3/30/2015

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit at all seemed to be warped. Screws that hold the brackets on kept coming out. The springs clips that hold the face to the dash were to small and went all the way through. The bottom left of the face plate didnt line up. Had to go to a local retailer and get the right stuff metra kit 95-8202 and used the stock radio bezel very clean looking 45min. job turned in to a 4hr cluster!

Pros: None

Cons: The Whole Dash Install Kit!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Corolla Dash Kit Review

bkline from Oklahoma on 1/20/2015

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a minute to figure out. Had to dremel out some plastic. Doesn't fit perfectly flush, but it is close enough. Grey color/texture is a very close match.

Pros: Color is a close match (grey)

Cons: Doesn't fit perfectly flush and directions are not idiot proof

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from clermont, florida on 1/13/2015

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install ..looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

worked

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, IL on 1/8/2015

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It Works...

Frank_M from Nash County, NC on 11/15/2014

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not being sure whether to order the gray or the black I ordered both to see which was the best match. Mine ending up being black. The color match is almost spot on however the texture is slightly different. You would have to be looking for it to likely notice it. The fit and finish is not what we have come to expect as Toyota owners. The adapter does not precisely align at the top and bottom and protrudes to the tune of about 3/64th's of an inch. Your luck may vary. The sides are not an issue as they are covered by the trim. As a shop teacher it was just enough to be annoying but I suppose I can live with it. I agree with others that the instructions leave a little to be desired. There was flashing that needed to be removed from the injection mold process as well as having to cut off part of the mounting plates since I was using a double din configuration and not a single din with the pocket. A Dremel tool comes in handy for this chore. The screws that came with the kit as well as with the radio were worthless for my application (Kenwood DDX371). I had to go and purchase some screws that would fit. You have to be careful when selecting the length as if you buy them too long they will bottom out on an internal circuit board and possibly cause some damage. To bad Crutchfield does not allow you to post a link to a photo of your new installation. There is also a slight gap around the radio and adapter that again are borderline acceptable.

Pros: Free with purchase Good color match

Cons: Not the best instructions Texture of plastic slightly different Not the caliber of OEM fit and finish.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Kit

SC702 from Las Vegas, NV on 9/25/2014

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is easy to assemble and fit almost perfect in the 2010 Toyota Corolla dash. The largest issue foe me was that the color was not an exact match. For some that might be a problem, but for me it was close enough.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Not a perfect color match

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Need a factory look

John from Indiana on 9/17/2014

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for a very professional install. Easy and fast. Don't install without it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks just like factory radio with this kit but horrible instructions

LWN from Napoleon, OH on 9/14/2014

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I am very happy with how my Pioneer aftermarket radio looks installed with this kit, but the fact that I sat and looked at the instructions for about an hour before I finally knew how it worked was frustrating. The instructions had a picture that didn't match for my DOUBLE-DIN install. Looks like they just copied the SINGLE-DIN picture. Also said to install screws which wasn't relevant for the DOUBLE-DIN. I eventually figured it out with no help from the instructions

Pros: Radio looks great with mounting bracket. Looks like factory install!

Cons: Horrible Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

dash kit

lefty from North Reading, MA on 8/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect and everything I needed was there.

Pros: Good fot with options for different size units.

Cons: Directions for constructing kit prior to attaching unit not very clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Really good

Crutchfield customer from Pocono lake pa on 5/26/2014

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend

Pros: Work perfect

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ok but not great

wally from wa on 5/20/2014

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done, but could be better

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Slightly off stock color, not perfect fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

satisfird

Terry from Odem,tx. on 5/16/2014

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works fine. The color was not the same flat black I new that when I bought it.

Pros: Fits good no problems.

Cons: One tab was broken I can live with that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Lupe from Carlsbad nm on 4/5/2014

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was great! It fit perfectly into my car.

Pros: Fits perfectly and looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2009 Toyota stereo install

Greg B from Dothan AL on 4/2/2014

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FAr better kit than a certain other brand.Easy install ,very professional looking.Supplied instructions were spot on.

Pros: Easy,quick,original factory look with upgrade stereo system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worked Petfectly

mitt from Boynton Beach, FL on 3/27/2014

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Easily usable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not Perfect, but close

Neihn from United States on 3/21/2014

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and with a little mods it fit nicely in my 2012 Corolla. The kit itself was fine for the most part. Only piece I had to modify was the stereo brackets. I had to cut the L-Shape on the back end off to fit my Pioneer AVIC receiver.

Pros: It works

Cons: Did require some modifications to get it to mount properly with my Pioneer Avic receiver. It also does not match the dash of my 2012 Corolla which has a dark grey OEM panel. This one is black, the 2 shades are not extremely far off but it is still a slight mis-match.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit in Corolla

PS from Corpus Christi, TX on 2/17/2014

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was included in my order for free! I had no problem assembling and installing this American International kit and the fit was perfect. Kit is adaptable for both single and double DIN stereos, I chose a single DIN for my 2011 Toyota Corolla.

Pros: Easy to install, single or double DIN compatible.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

eric from columbia, MD on 1/26/2014

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

always on time and in perfect condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks perfect

Garrett from Muscle Shoals, AL on 12/9/2013

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installations look like factory original.

Pros: Very easy, good fit and match.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Kennymo from 10595 on 10/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to use this kit without any trouble at all. Perfect fit and finish, and though the color is a shade different than the original equipment, it blends in nicely with all of the various shades that are represented in the dash and center console.

Pros: Easy to assemble Wish I could include a pic cuz it looks so good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fits well

crosscro from San Diego, CA on 8/23/2013

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install by following the directions and diagrams,

Pros: Fits well, looks good generally, nice replacement to the original, generally

Cons: minor cosmetic issues, and finish differs from the original dashboard material, but not serious.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worked perfect, color off!

Crutchfield customer from Walker, La on 8/18/2013

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect but the color was grey and my dash is black.

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: Color

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Better than I could hope for

evans from sarasota florida on 5/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had any number of head units installed for me at places ranging from Best Buy to private care audio shops and I've never had a mounting kit that did it this clean with so little effort that look that much like the factory plate. If I thin consider that the kit came for free with the purchase of the head unit it's just that much better.

Pros: Universal mounting, double din or single din with a pocket, flush mounting, not just a hole cut in the dash but actually made for the car to look like it was supposed to be there.

Cons: I wish the plastic for the mounting supports was a little more substantial, I concerned that after a while time and vibration will take there tole.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good product

JimJ from Lancaster, CA on 5/30/2013

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confusing to put together for me, but it only took a few minutes to figure out. There were screws and clips not shown in instructions but seemed pretty simple to figure out which to use for my stereo. I think the color is a pretty good match, but the texture is a little off, but close enough for me. It fit good, but I would have liked to have the clips on the bottom edge like the original stereo as it is not quite flush on the bottom edge.

Pros: Free with the stereo I purchased. Fit the car well.

Cons: Could use better instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Potomac. MD on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not impressed at all w/ this In-Dash mounting kit and glad that it was free w/ purchase of the stereo. Attachments are made out of cheap plastic and it does not sit flush w/ the other trim. Noticed that the stereo seems to sag over time because when mounting to the stereo you can't tighten the screws as tight as desired w/o breaking the plastic sides. Not to mention that the color also does not match my cars dash trim but that was expected. Currently looking for another mounting kit to replace this free kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great fit

Steve M. from Drexel Hill PA on 2/8/2013

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Well....easy to use

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: cheap plastic connector

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit

Billybob from Ohio on 11/7/2012

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my 09 would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

In dash receiver kit

MarkR from Kansas City, MO on 6/26/2012

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly, and looks pretty much stock.

Pros: It's a lot sturdier than in dash receiver kits I've bought in the past. The mounting holes lined up perfectly as well.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Long Island, New York on 5/6/2012

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised except the fit was no completely flush with the dashboard and the color was a little off from rest of dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Toyota Corolla Kit

John H. from Oceanside Calif. on 1/16/2012

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was complete and easy to use, as were the instructions for installation. No problems.

Pros: Ability to adjust the head unit in or out to align with plane of dash.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 10/17/2011

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit, and looks consistent with the previous OEM parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Tom from Upstate New York on 4/24/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the most confusing product I ever put together. It took me over an hour just trying to figure out the directions and put it together. The product itself fits great in the car . It just the assembly directions are very lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

johnf from NH on 3/23/2011

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Install was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

good product

pc guru from Gilbert, AZ on 3/19/2011

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is perfect and it fits nicely on the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

CK from Los Angeles, CA on 1/27/2011

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this kit together with a Sony XNV660BT Navigation Unit in my 2010 Toyota Corolla LE . The fit was very good and the appearance was like factory install. Color matching and quality of material were good. I am very happy with this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Ray B from Hoboken, NJ on 10/17/2010

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2010 Corolla. Looks great, professional fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

DanR from Milford, MA on 9/17/2010

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit, the colors match the dash. I've been looking around and this kit blows away all the others.. the only "problem", is that if you want to use a DOUBLE DIN radio, you have to actually CUT 2 pieces of the kit (not big deal)...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOY-K949 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from LA on 1/7/2010

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks well but the screw holes are not aligned well so can't bolt the screws in. If you still screw it in then it sticks out from the dash. what a waste of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Toyota Corolla 2009 In-Dash Receiver Kit

Ravin from Kennett, MO. on 5/12/2009

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Looks really neat on the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP