Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-08 Toyota Corolla models — double-DIN radios

MFR # TOYK958

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-08 Toyota Corolla models — double-DIN radios

MFR # TOYK958

89 reviews
View this product

Good kit for Corolla

Corbin from HUFFMAN, TX on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice install kit for Corolla.. It is plastic and fits in the dash and looks factory when you install it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Utuado, PR on 11/26/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great it looks like the factory radio

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 11/22/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product made car stereo installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Victor from San Jose on 10/20/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits but it leaves a gap between the top of the kit and the factory dashboard on top of it and it feels really cheap. The plastic easily bends if you press it lightly. Especially the large flat area part of the fitting. There definitely should be a metal one made or one made with a thicker and durable plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/1/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/10/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fits well into the car dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 5/10/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Looks like factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No issues

Crutchfield customer from Whitefish Bay, WI on 4/28/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros: Piece of cake!

Cons: Wish it were metal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon , PR on 3/1/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IN on 2/2/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and quality

Pros: Fits good looks nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bluff City, TN on 1/6/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 1/2/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and looks great. It makes changing the radio so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ave Maria, FL on 11/3/2019

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and great fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/10/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little Leary about the side pieces being plastic but everything attached well and the radio install was easy and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 9/3/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Fackler, AL on 6/23/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 4/5/2019

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the Stereo install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/13/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb kit. Easy to install and left the Double Din unit looking custom installed! A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Miguel, CA on 12/10/2018

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 11/7/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok, but not great

Daniel from Alexandria, VA on 10/4/2018

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor packaging and instructions. Does not have needed clips at the top of the unit so now I have a small gap at the top between the kit and dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/8/2018
Daniel contacted our Customer Support team to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 9/27/2018

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The recommended dash kit fit the stereo and my car perfectly. I was afraid of the after market radio appearance, but this kit fit perfectly and provides a professional appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit !

Crutchfield customer from Pequannock, NJ on 9/12/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, easy to install !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Ramil from Wailuku, HI on 7/11/2018

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Just as advertised. Made the install look clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a glove

Carlos from Riverside, CA on 5/6/2018

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly on my 2003 corolla

Pros: easy to install fits perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 2/27/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, quick, excellent fit. I've used these kits before and will continue to do so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Corolla 2003-2008

Charles from Round Rock, TX on 1/8/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was fairly easy to connect to the head unit I purchased and looks clean in the dash. It did exactly what it was supposed to and did it well. There was one small piece that was broken off during shipping, but it was not necessary for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting Bracket

Chuck from Daleville, VA on 12/18/2017

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, easy installation, exact OEM fit.

Pros: Exact fit to OEM mounting locations. Easy install.

Cons: None. Did not need the radio face trim, the OEM radio trim piece worked perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Paul from Oswego, IL on 7/15/2017

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and looks factory installed. Bracket is plastic but once installed is is a firm fit. Should last a long time.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 5/18/2017

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and the bezel looks great. Plastic brackets are thicker than expected and they will flex a bit but once installed it is quite stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, kinda

Mike from Vero Beach, FL on 4/25/2017

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this dash kit was a straight forward process for the most part. I love how it makes everything looks factory. This kit should come with a warning though. If you have a aftermarket radio that has a motorized screen like i do (Pioneer AVH-4200NEX) this kit has barely amount of space so the screen can move the way it was made to. I had to adjust this kit in a way so that the screen would work. This took some time. I wish there were other options because I wouldn't went that route. I give it 5 stars for looks but had to downgrade due to this issue.

Pros: It will help you get that clean factory look most of use love

Cons: Not a great option for aftermarket radios with motorized screens.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit. Horrible Screws

Ben from Washington on 4/16/2017

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great with the new double din deck and into the car! The screw included were garbage. The were threaded at least 2x larger than the hole they went in. Luckily I had some laying around that worked. Please open your pack and and see if they fit so you can go to HW store and get correct screws b4 you start your install or call tech support a few days prior to install.

Pros: great fit for radio great fit in car chasis

Cons: screws to put kit together missing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

David from Summerville, SC on 3/12/2017

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit for my Corolla. Would have been 5 stars but the screws to attach the side plates to the face plate were not included.

Pros: Perfect git

Cons: Missing screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Jason from Coldspring, TX on 12/28/2016

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to use with easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/27/2016

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only reason not five stars is the instruction were a little vague, but it does fit very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moline, IL on 12/14/2016

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have no problem installing this product even though I'm not a specialist in this domain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 10/23/2016

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the Corolla well. Looks about as good as it could considering Toyota's curved dash (I imagine the little shelf below the stereo will collect dust, but again, that's due to Toyota's dashboard design, which this kit has to adapt for). This is 100% plastic -- 1 visible + 2 hidden pieces that you put together yourself with a total of 4 screws. It doesn't feel anywhere near as substantial as the original metal bracket that held the factory stereo in. Now that it's installed (been in for a week), it seems solid. Time will tell how it holds up to bumps in the road.

Pros: Fits well. Looks about as good as you could expect, considering Toyota's curved dash.

Cons: 100% plastic. Less substantial than bracket for Toyota factory radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Dave B. from Baltimore, MD on 7/21/2016

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are amazing and look great.

Pros: Ease and quality of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Christal M from Montana on 3/19/2016

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely necessary, but I had to router the front bottom corners to make it fit snug into my dash clips. After the corners where trimmed back, it fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

Dave from Wilson, Ok on 1/1/2016

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic standoffs that hold things together are too thin and break

Pros: Free

Cons: Plastic breaks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Juan D from Puerto Rico on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included in the price, what else could you ask for.?

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hunky Dory

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some custom trimming in order get things screwed together tight and right. They need to modify the mold so the parts fit together, but nothing a dremel tool couldn't handle. I'm surprised the molder of this part would let it leave the factory with the parts not fitting together properly, shame, shame. I must say once I got my deck properly screwed in place, it was secure, and you can't say that about all of these adapter kits. With the new deck in place; the finished look of the bezel in my corolla dash looks factory and real nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Guide is too good

Sriram from Massachusetts on 10/13/2015

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This guide that comes with this product is too good. I was actually looking to fit a double din silver cover to my radio system, which will not fit with in this product. I was confused then later I went through the complete guide (maximum of 3 to 4 points) and found that silver cover is not required with this product. That fixed my issue and now I am enjoying the music in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

JoshJ from Lakeland, FL on 9/24/2015

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this with a new radio for my '03 Corolla and made it super clean and sleek. Easy put together and easy install.

Pros: Fast, easy, good quality, perfect fit.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the right finishing touch

Ron W from Florida on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a new stereo setup for my daughters 2007 Corolla, and like most products I have received from Crutchfield, this made a nice looking install just about perfect.

Pros: Fit and finish is perfect

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looking Good

TMRH123 from California on 8/7/2015

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks great

Pros: Looks great and easy to install on 2007 Corolla S

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Dash Kit

RJ from Arizona on 8/2/2015

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked and fit perfectly

Pros: Great Fit

Cons: Feels a little flimsy, but it worked great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Fit

Ck from Ohio on 7/10/2015

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job and looks great. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Matt H from California on 6/4/2015

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed that the face plate did not fit in the dash correctly.

Pros: - It works

Cons: - It could look a lot better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit like it was factory

Pam from Tennessee on 6/4/2015

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit made my new stereo look like it was factory.

Pros: Easy Installation, fits great.

Cons: Nothing I can find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Bikeriderjj from California on 5/26/2015

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros: Fits well, good instructions, well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome fit

Jerryc from Miller Place NY on 4/8/2015

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Fits and looks great. It looks like an OEM product.

Pros: It's great when you purchase the kit from Crutchfield. Everything fits and works so well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

DaveZ from New York on 3/20/2015

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, but screw holes are somewhat difficult to line up on certain model stereos.

Pros: Free with stereos that require them.

Cons: Feels a little flimsy until you manage to get it secured around the device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

GaryS from Illinois on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Toyota Corolla S - Installed by Best Buy with Pioneer 2700BS Head Unit. No problems- looks great.

Pros: Best buy installers like so much that they are going to recommend to future customers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota radio mount

EricL from Theresa, NY on 3/2/2015

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would use it again without hesitation.

Pros: Blends perfectly with dash.

Cons: Small screws are a pain. Side pieces seemed flimsy but worked perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San juan, P.R. on 3/1/2015

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from puerto rico on 11/13/2014

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit my stereo looks awesome great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works...but fragile

WB from Huntington, NY on 10/4/2014

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to retrofit a JVC JVC KW-R910BT into a 2003 Toyota Corolla. The fit was very good, it was easy enough, and it looks good. It's all plastic, so it IS flimsy - plenty strong enough to do its job of holding in the radio, but it would be easy to break if you're hard on it during installation.

Pros: Works, fits, looks good.

Cons: Very lightly made, would be easy to break if you're not careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jaye from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Peasy, my teenage daughter installed it.

Pros: Everything fit and instructions are easy to follow.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit great. .seamless.

jdig from Clinton, MD on 9/28/2014

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Nathan H from Charlotte, NC on 9/28/2014

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, fit perfectly with my JVC head unit. Easy to put together and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slappy

Slappy from Spokane, WA on 9/11/2014

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit, custom look, made installation a snap

Pros: Easy install looks professional

Cons: Instructions could have been clearer regarding placement of mounting screws but still easy installation overall

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Toyota Installation Kit

VinceC from Middletown, RI on 9/7/2014

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Installation was a 'snap'.

Pros: Very well designed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Southcalipinoy from Santa Monica, CA on 6/20/2014

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect fit. Looks like original part of car.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

BlaineE from New Richmond, WI on 6/17/2014

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made for a perfect install in my 2007 Toyota Corolla. Everything lined up nicely and fit together easily. It has the perfect curve of the dash and the deck doesn't stick out of the dash like with kits I've used in the past.

Pros: Easy install Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrodsburg, KY on 4/11/2014

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from orlando fl on 3/22/2014

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's plastic

Newt from Fruit Height, UT on 3/1/2014

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a easy piece to install. Not much to it. Two sides and a frame.

Pros: Fit like a glove. It's free

Cons: It's plastic. I would have preferred metal. But it was free

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME PRODUCT FOR YOUR CAR RADIO

AWESOME PRODUCT FOR YOUR CAR RADIO from Pennsylvania on 1/21/2014

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked very well and did exactly what we wanted it to do and so it served is purpose as it needed to. it fit flush and looked very nice in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Mike from Raleigh nc on 1/14/2014

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is good compared to most other brackets I've used. Had no trouble mounting my kenwood DDX-470 to this. It looks great in my corolla like it was meant to be there. I would buy it again if I had to

Pros: Easy to instal, looks good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made life easier

C. Matthews from Houston, Texas on 1/1/2014

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maintained the stock look with the dash, installed using the same screws that held in the stock radio. Wish it would have come with instructions on how to take the dash apart for installation.

Pros: free!

Cons: no instructions on how to take the dash apart or install- you just have to take your time and wing it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just fit perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton on 11/24/2013

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect un muy car,look like original from factor y.

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Robert from Willis, TX on 6/18/2013

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit. I wouldn't have been able to put the navi system in my Son in Laws corolla without it it looks like a Professional installed the system. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: It makes the car look like it was part of it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Kit

Grandpa from Stafford VA on 6/4/2013

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The face plate included in the kit is right on but when installing a 2 DIN unit into a 2003 Toyota Corolla the side pieces are not only not necessary but a poor product. The originally installed metal side mounting pieces can be reused with an Alpine unit and negates the need for rear strapping for stability.

Pros: Exact fit face plate.

Cons: Unnecessary side pieces.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Zach from Leesport, Pa on 1/19/2013

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked as advertised, and it was very easy to install. i wouldve gave five stars but the color doesn't match my interior at all, I guess I'll have to paint it.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Color doesn't match.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, easy to assemble

Blaster from Detroit, MI on 1/5/2013

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my JVC KWHDR81BT CD Receiver perfectly. Comes in a bag, heavy duty plastic and fits perfectly in my 2006 Corolla. Plastic seems flimsy (as also reported by other reviewers), but when put together, it's quite stable and had no problems to easily tighten bolts without cracking. The installation sheet detailed everything to do, took about 1 hour total.

Pros: Easy assemble, install. Looks professional.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A wife pleaser

RichS. from Houston TX on 9/11/2012

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched the JVC unit to the center dash double DIN Corolla perfectly...and this made it a perfect fit for my wife.

Pros: Easy to attach.

Cons: You gotta attach it yourself. :-)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plastic

CaliViking from Orange County, CA on 8/31/2012

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish that the structural parts were made out of metal.

Pros: It fits..

Cons: Flimsy. Why do I have to solder all the wires together, it would be better f it was pre-wired.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap

thops from Martinsburg, WV on 7/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy...not well built...didn't like the way it fit together at all. Not recommended

Pros: None

Cons: Cheap and not very stable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville fl on 3/24/2012

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Corolla install

CAR GUY from Blytheville, AR on 3/24/2012

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and had absolutely no problems installing. Matched the interior perfect.

Pros: The finished look.

Cons: Maybe the mounting brackets should be metal. Bottom line is if somebody wants to steal it it makes no difference metal or plastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wish it was metal

bob from Charlotte, NC on 3/5/2012

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product fits great but I just felt that it needed to be metal. The plastic feels weak and I felt uneasy that thieves could probably ripped the stereo out since it's made of plastic. Like others have said, the plastic will start to bend if you overtighten the bolts. I wasn't comfortable with the plastic so I took my old oem metal casing and drilled new holes to fit the new stereo. its a little crooked but I its not noticeable. Overall, it fits well and there were plenty of bolts.

Pros: fits flawlessly

Cons: made out of plastic. feels cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good compromise between factory radio finish and aftermarket kit

Cory from Phoenix, AZ on 2/4/2012

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After pulling out the factory stereo and seeing how rounded the face of it was, I was more impressed with this kit once I attached it to the new stereo head unit. It made a great compromise of placing a flat-faced stereo into a rounded / curved opening. The black plastic finish substantially matches the black plastic/vinyl finish of the surrounding enclosure.

Pros: works well with both the vehicle and the stereo. Seemslessly worked with the new head unit.

Cons: the factory stereo had metal side plates and this was black plastic. Installing the side plates into the faceplate was difficult and didn't seem to fit smooth. If you over-tighten it flexes the side plates so you have to back off the screws a little bit (still a tight but adequate fit)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product, just not the best for my receiver.

Taylor K from Logan, WV on 5/31/2011

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits amazingly in my double-din space, BUT with my new Pioneer AVIC X930BT I have problems with it popping out of place from time to time. This doesn't seem to be a product malfunction, just that the combination with the X930BT is not the best fit for my car. All in all, I'm pleased. It will do for now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

Matt P from River Edge, NJ on 2/7/2011

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits and looks good.. just be careful when tightening the screws or you can easily crack the plastic, other than that it has worked well for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOY-K958 Dash Kit

dh from Florida on 11/15/2010

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does its job

re8609 from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/10/2010

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting kit does its job. I just wish that it was made of metal. You have to be careful tightening the screws. Over tightening causes the plastic to start cracking, just pay attention it the black plastic starts to turn white its being stressed and will crack so back off a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as it Should But a little cheap

Lrayh82 from Cuero, TX on 2/26/2009

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits where it is intended, but a few things you may want to know. I would have preferred that the tabs on the top and bottom been modeled after the original equipment because the tabs on this mount are just a little too short meaning sometimes in tight situations they don't stay snapped in. The other things is I would have preferred the mounting brackets been metal because plastic for mounting is kind of cheap. Lastly, the texture on the front should match better to the rest of the plastic work in the car. This sounds really bad but this does work as intended. The above is more for crutchfield to make improvements. I used it and my radio is now securely mounted in my car and looks pretty much like it belongs there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

TOP