Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up base model Toyota Tacoma vehicles — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Satin Black)

MFR # TOYK971

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up base model Toyota Tacoma vehicles — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Satin Black)

MFR # TOYK971

26 reviews
View this product

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/17/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 2016 Tacoma dash perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 7/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Andrew from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 6/17/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some trimming, to actually fit the double din unit into it. Has round edges, not square that most head units are designed with.

Pros: Looks clean, with some modifications.

Cons: Soften the edges, to fit the kenwood DMX125BT.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 6/5/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2019 Tacoma! This is a must have when getting a aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 6/3/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits, easy to install. Looks OK.

Pros: You can paint it to match.

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only fits Tacomas with 6 inch screen .Will not work on a 2020 Tacoma with 7 inch screen .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a different kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 5/23/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in all it fits the application but the side mounts are plastic. This is not a big deal for a shallow mount radio. Now for a full size mount I think I would upgrade to the metal. the trim ring is a trim ring there is not no news there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 4/28/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Dash kit was a very easy understanding and easy installing kit. It fit perfectly into my 2017 Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All for looks

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 3/27/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't think I was going to need it, but went with Crutchfield's recommendations anyways. Adds a nice cosmetic look to my receiver. Thank You CF!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/21/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect look and fit. Awesome dash kit

Pros: Perfect fit for my 2017 Tacoma dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glenolden, PA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad product. Again, instructions could be much better. But I finally got my unit installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to insta and if you have any problems you can call the tech support.Great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 1/27/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros: Very easy to instal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lk In The Hls, IL on 1/17/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked perfectly for the Alpine ILx-W650 looks factory in my Tacoma Dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my Toyota!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 1/1/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install kit that provided a perfect fit for my son's Toyota Tacoma. The finished look matches the factory Dash and trim panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Snug fit, all plastic

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 11/27/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on my vehicle, but made of all plastic

Pros:

Cons: Not impressed with the all-plastic manufacturing when vehicle had metal brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Eielson Afb, AK on 11/3/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great installing Kenwood DMX9706S

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, TN on 10/20/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with my 2019 Toyota Tacoma. Doesn't seem to have much flex when pressing on the screen so it seems to be fairly rigid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap, but Does the Job

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 10/14/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not great quality, but gets the job done. OEM was a metal bracket while this was plastic. For the price though, it works and no complaints

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/9/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was made out of ABS plastic though it's not the highest quality kit I've seen it's entirely sufficient for the Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, CA on 1/20/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck perfect fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma fitment

Christopher from Suffolk, VA on 12/28/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, could be better though. My 2016 Tacoma SR5 needed Android auto so I went with the Kenwood DMX905S. This dash kit does a good job but there is a little bit of radio barely showing where another 1-2mm of the trim kit would have covered nicely. It's close...and workable for now.

Pros: East and secure

Cons: Could have use a little more trim close to the headunit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Jeffrey from Wailuku, HI on 8/4/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it holds my new head unit in place

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Terry from Lake Charles, LA on 7/9/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/30/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like OEM, great fit and finish

Jacques from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/21/2016

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks OEM, fit perfectly in my 2016 Tacoma SR5 with the non-jbl stereo and Pioneer AVH-4100NEX. After removing and putting in the removable faceplate on the stereo a couple times, I got used to how it attached.

Pros: Didn't need to trim or cut anything. Fits in perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP