Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up base model Toyota Tacoma vehicles — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Satin Black)

MFR # TOYK971

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up base model Toyota Tacoma vehicles — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Satin Black)

MFR # TOYK971

15 reviews
View this product

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to insta and if you have any problems you can call the tech support.Great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 1/27/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros: Very easy to instal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lk In The Hls, IL on 1/17/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked perfectly for the Alpine ILx-W650 looks factory in my Tacoma Dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my Toyota!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 1/1/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install kit that provided a perfect fit for my son's Toyota Tacoma. The finished look matches the factory Dash and trim panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Snug fit, all plastic

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 11/27/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on my vehicle, but made of all plastic

Pros:

Cons: Not impressed with the all-plastic manufacturing when vehicle had metal brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Eielson Afb, AK on 11/3/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great installing Kenwood DMX9706S

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, TN on 10/20/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with my 2019 Toyota Tacoma. Doesn't seem to have much flex when pressing on the screen so it seems to be fairly rigid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap, but Does the Job

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 10/14/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not great quality, but gets the job done. OEM was a metal bracket while this was plastic. For the price though, it works and no complaints

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/9/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was made out of ABS plastic though it's not the highest quality kit I've seen it's entirely sufficient for the Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, CA on 1/20/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck perfect fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma fitment

Christopher from Suffolk, VA on 12/28/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, could be better though. My 2016 Tacoma SR5 needed Android auto so I went with the Kenwood DMX905S. This dash kit does a good job but there is a little bit of radio barely showing where another 1-2mm of the trim kit would have covered nicely. It's close...and workable for now.

Pros: East and secure

Cons: Could have use a little more trim close to the headunit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Jeffrey from Wailuku, HI on 8/4/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it holds my new head unit in place

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Terry from Lake Charles, LA on 7/9/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK971 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/30/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like OEM, great fit and finish

Jacques from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/21/2016

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks OEM, fit perfectly in my 2016 Tacoma SR5 with the non-jbl stereo and Pioneer AVH-4100NEX. After removing and putting in the removable faceplate on the stereo a couple times, I got used to how it attached.

Pros: Didn't need to trim or cut anything. Fits in perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP