Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up Toyota Tacoma models — DIN or double-DIN radios (Satin Black)

MFR # TOYK974

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up Toyota Tacoma models — DIN or double-DIN radios (Satin Black)

MFR # TOYK974

20 reviews
View this product

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 7/12/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the only thing i didn't like was that the brackets are made of plastic, would have likes them to be metal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 6/20/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't really necessary for the HU I installed. I did use the brackets which worked just fine but I could've used the OE brackets. I didn't use any other parts of the kit as they weren't needed. This kit worked as you would expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First kit I received was too small . Crutchfield immediately sent me the correct one . Second one fit perfectly .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/7/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 3/24/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the dash and head unit. Since the head unit pops up to expose the SD card and DVD slots, took a little trial and error to adjust the side brackets.

Pros: Blends right in and fit perfectly.

Cons: Took a little time to adjust the side mounts so that the front of the unit would easily pop up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 3/23/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, I only used 4 of the holes two for each side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 2/12/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars simple because this does not sit flush with the factory bezel. I had to use 3 washers in 3 corners and 1 washer in the 4th.

Pros:

Cons: Does not sit flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work with Pioneer W4400-NEX

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 1/27/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably fits fine for 90% of applications, but does not allow my Pioneer W4400-NEX to pivot its screen to eject and inster SD cards and CDs. This was picked for me by Crutchfield representative, after extensive chat about this exact unit. Also it requires you to snap plastic tabs off during installation, so it cannot be returned. Would not recommend. Take advice from representative with grain of salt, also missed required harnesses/adapters for this application.Iapplication. I'm going to try to modify it to work, but I'm not happy about it.

Pros: Fits the dash Assembly is easy (See Con)

Cons: Assembly requires snapping molded brackets off for use with Double Din headunits. Does not allow W4400-NEX to fully function. $5 More than Metra unit on other sites.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 12/27/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my aftermarket radio look totally stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from South Point, OH on 12/24/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I've always trusted Crutchfield to piece together the right kit and adapters, and they never fail. Installed in my 2019 Tacoma Pro with JBL system.

Pros: Easy installation, functional and solid install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly for my 2016 Tacoma 7in screen without JBL factory head unit space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 11/10/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfect for my double din head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great with minor modification.

Douglas S from FREDERICKSBRG, VA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AI kit works great in my 2019 Tacoma with a Kenwood DMX906S. I did have to put two washers on the bottom right and one on the top right to bring the radio flush with the dash but looks phenomal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 7/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks clean but to get to the disc or angle the pioneer 8500 next you have to assist it and it rubs on the top of the mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 4/26/2019

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and easy to install

Pros: fits opening well

Cons: hard to set depth for brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/12/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well. If you don't get the unit situated just right the front panel can rattle a little, but that just took a few tries. Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Kenneth from Auburn Hills, MI on 5/20/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job it was made to do. Good fit, radio is solidly mounted, and the plastic is a good color match to other black trim in the truck.

Pros: Easy to install, good fit, solid mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK974 Dash Kit

Angel from West Covina, CA on 3/10/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was relatively easy to use and install with my Kenwood HU. I did have to use spacers as the right end was deeper and not flush, took me a minute but was able to it look good. The HU looks good and it was a good match to the OEM plastic. Overall pleased with the product and would recommend, it being plastic and all I am concerned that the tabs may break at some point, so I didn't tighten the the bolts too tightly, just hope it doesn't take come lose.

Pros: Looks good, able to fit double din radio

Cons: Was not flush and had to modify

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOYK974 Dash Kit

Scott from Vancouver, BC on 1/16/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Made the JVC Kw-M730BT look great in my 2017 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: Easy install Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP