Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-13 Toyota and Scion vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # TOYK975

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-13 Toyota and Scion vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # TOYK975

137 reviews
View this product

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Mike from South Bend, IN on 12/3/2022

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed a single DIN radio into a 2005 Toyota Highlander. This kit worked great and was very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

It vorked in our old Toyota Echo!

Tim from BERKELEY, CA on 10/16/2022

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This single dash kit was used in a 2001 Toyota Echo, replacing the stock two din radio (which had died). We received this kit for free with the purchase of a mid-range JVC stereo from Crutchfield (thank you, Crutchfield!). The new dash face plate aesthetic mostly matches our Echo's interior (and is completely overshadowed by the more glitzy new JVC radio-receiver it now houses). Is it metal? No. Does it work? Yep. And do we now have a little storage tray area inside of our dash that wasn't there before? Indeed, we are happy to say that this does give us that. It was kind of a bear for us car install nubees to figure it all out initially. Expect that it might take you an hour plus to figure how it all works if you are new to this kind of kit. We finally hit on using big tin snips to cut the unnecessary plastic parts off the main radio cage plates included in the kit; initially a dremel "didn't cut it" as well as we expected. Yeah, so.this did work and there is no squeaking come from the dash after installation, kind of an initial concern we had because it is a bunch of plastic parts cobbled together to make a radio cage for the dash, not the more confidence building sturdiness of the original radio in the Echo. After getting it all tooled properly, we felt bad about all the wasted unused plastic we had to toss; it's a universal fit kit for like 7-9 different Toyota models. Did it fit correctly in the Echo dash? Pretty much.

Pros: -no squeaking so far -it worked! -it was nice that Crutchfield included it free along with our purchase of a JVC mid-range radio -black textured finish looks not too bad after installation

Cons: -lotsa plastic parts, some unnecessary for our car -instructions might have been clearer, more specific to our car and radio configuration; for instance, this kit will work with the pull cage that came with our JVC radio but that's not the best configuration to install in the Echo, and the more intensive proper install using this kit is a better way to go, etc. (Crutchfield has free support if you do have questions about which way to proceed in your particular vehicle.)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Bridget from Arlington Hts, IL on 8/10/2022

2001 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

had every piece you could possibly need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work at ALL

Jason from Villa Park, IL on 5/17/2022

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to modify the Dash Kit & the Factory brackets 100% to make this all work!!! The Dash Kit in no way would have fit into the vehicle the way the instructions claimed it would, trust me tried for over 2hrs before doing it my way and it works just fine now.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit, poor design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does the job but it takes work.

Dean from Mukilteo, WA on 4/27/2022

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works but not great. Very flimsy, would look for another kit if available. It tries to be too universal and fit too many different Toyota models. You end up with many extra pieces and have to modify the ones you need. Very wasteful. Note to American Universal: do not place holes directly next to a radius. You need to account for clearance of the screw heads. Engineering 101.

Pros: Texture and color matches original stereo surround. Nice pocket .

Cons: Get ready to modify kit pieces and dash. Very flimsy. Too many unused parts. Very wasteful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Andrew from Finleyville, PA on 3/27/2022

2003 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought the instructions were a little confusing, but not so much so that I could not figure them out. Also, for my 2003 Toyota Echo, it wasn't a perfect fit. There were four screws to hold the dash kit in place, only the top two lined up correctly. I left the bottom two out and it still seemed secure enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Johnny from Plano, TX on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Tim from Ruckersville, VA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once again, everything needed for a professional installation by the consumer

Pros: Ease of installation, factory appearance, consumer friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

John from Durand, WI on 2/7/2022

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to put in and it's fit and finish is right on.

Pros:

Cons: A lot of waste because it fits more than one vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Neal from Yorktown Hts, NY on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The side brackets extended a little into the area in which the radio body was to go, and needed to be filed down a bit, but other than that the kit worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 11/7/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear instructions and easy to understand

Pros: Everything

Cons: Picture size in booklet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 11/2/2021

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit worked rather well but had to alter some parts.

Pros: Had enough parts to work.

Cons: Not enough instructions on the alterations that had to be made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spencerville, IN on 9/20/2021

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well. Made for lots of models but works for them all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brantley, AL on 8/24/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly once I got past being intimidated by the size of the job and just did the install. Installed a Kenwood media receiver in my 07 4runner.Only had to call technical support one time, great as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Mahtomedi, MN on 6/14/2021

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works and looks good. The directions were sparse and a bit unclear, but manageable. There was no way that I found to secure the radio to the dash kit bracket. It is a snug fit, but the radio just kind of floats in the bracket.

Pros: Versatile for several kinds of vehicles Looks good when installed

Cons: All plastic (seems a little weak) Sparse/unclear directions No way to secure radio to bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, NC on 5/20/2021

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wish it had holes so you could use the factory metal bracket - had to cut my own holes but like the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/27/2021

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I believe this is the fourth or fifth install kit I have ordered from Crutchfield over many years and every one has been an easy, clean, perfect and secure install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sellersburg, IN on 4/27/2021

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly easy install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Romeoville, IL on 4/11/2021

2004 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Clear instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Darwin12

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this item I can talk my friends to buy it fit on my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jay, ME on 12/1/2020

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit and look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great step-by-step instructions for dashboard radio

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 10/27/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the thorough instructions that were provided to allow for a smooth installation of new dashboard radio. The illustrated step-by-step instructions were great and helped tremendously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Bridger from FLAGSTAFF, AZ on 9/25/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This looks really good and works just like it should. It was a little tricky because I had to cut some of the pieces off, but some of them just snapped off and the others I was able to use a utility knife to score it and it came off pretty easy after that!

Pros: Looks great It's free if you buy a radio from here, so can't complain too much

Cons: Kind of tricky to put together and kind of hard to remove some pieces if you need to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, WA on 8/24/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great, and the instructions were helpful. There are a lot of parts you don't need, since they bundle all the needed parts for any car this could fit, but that's alright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product...could use clearer instructions

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 8/22/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dashboard kit was perfect and fit well. Given that it had a dozen extra pieces, I supplemented the meager instructions with videos. The instructions were lacking a bit for clarity but nothing that you couldn't find on the internet. The end product was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty easy to set up. Fit perfectly. Looks great.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MA on 7/6/2020

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty easy to set up if you have a Dremel or similar tool. If you don't I'd recommend a new hacksaw blade or modeling saw. That said, once together, the stereo unit's sleeve fit perfectly and the whole assembly went in easily. Add the fact that it was free and what's not to like?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 5/26/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a little confusing at first all the extra parts and needing to break tabs off. But ones I realized what was needed to be done, it went together and fit the car great. It seems plenty sturdy for the Digital the only headunit I put in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 5/25/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice dash kit easy to install. I was able to install new stereo in the dash in about 20 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's free :-)

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 5/2/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Missing parts but luckily I was able to work around that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oriental, NC on 4/28/2019

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

real nice fit looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great electionis

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super prices great products and great customer service

Pros: Esey insilation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 3/12/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plastic was not as heavy as I would have liked and needs some trimming to fit specific car but did fit my car perfectly.

Pros: Fit well. easy to install with a little help from Crutchfield support.

Cons: Plastic could be a little more sturdy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Darrin from North Brunswick, NJ on 1/1/2019

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use but you will have to figure out which parts you need but it works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Christmas Gift!

Crutchfield customer from Piney Flats, TN on 12/29/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great. Great Fit!

Pros: Looks Great, Perfect FIt

Cons: Extra Trim needed after removing unseeded Brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/10/2018

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to put together. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like its factory

John from Rathdrum, ID on 10/22/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit, fit very well and looks factory when done. Strong stable support for the head unit.

Pros: Everything about it.

Cons: If you don't have it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install and looks great!!

Pete from Las Vegas, NV on 10/8/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was very easy to install, with very easy to follow instructions, and looks fantastic!!

Pros: Easy to install and looks great!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, IN on 8/22/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks good. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 7/15/2018

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Receiver but Wrong Application.

Greg from Fort Atkinson, WI on 7/10/2018

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit was very easy to install making new receiver installation very easy. But I noticed 2 more connections I didn't have wiring harness for, turns out these are for steering wheel controls. I just wish when radio was ordered that comments (this fits your vehicle) were more specific. Example: ( this does not support steering wheel controls for your vehicle ).

Pros: Good price, Good Sound and easy install.

Cons: This receiver does not support steering wheel controls for my vehicle. After seeking information on how to hook up steering wheel controls. I found out this receiver doesn't even support that function, a different unit is needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Anthony from Yuma, AZ on 6/4/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 5/19/2018

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily adapts to stock space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Central Point, OR on 3/12/2018

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rather a headache to install

Dave from Hillsborough, NJ on 2/23/2018

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great to get the kit free with my new receiver, but it was no picnic to install. To start, the Crutchfield master sheet instructions/illustrations didn't match the kit (guess that's not the kit's fault though). Instructions in the kit were sketchy and incomplete. Crutchfield tech support helped a lot, though they instructed me to just snap off by hand the (MANY) extra mounting tabs on the kit. This I couldn't have done without risking damage to the kit. Some kind of saw or grinding tool is ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY (I used a rotary tool). Also, it's hard to explain -- but because the kit uses slots rather than holes for the mounting screws, it's INCREDIBLY easy to drop the screws behind the dash, since a couple of the screw threads are 5-6 inches deep in the dash (I dropped two, and finally had to tape the screws to my socket wrench). The end result is nice and clean, though as others have commented the bottom of the "pocket" bows upward slightly.

Pros: End result looks clean, and it seems to be solidly mounted.

Cons: Vague instructions; lots of material must be removed with a cutting tool.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Luis from Niceville, FL on 2/4/2018

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfet fit and looks good.

Pros: Easy to install and looks professional.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, easy assembly

Andrew from Cynthiana, KY on 12/26/2017

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome fit and finish, every part was well marked and easy to assemble. Thank you so much.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall good, but needs some minor adjustment

Eric from Glendale, AZ on 8/26/2017

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's well made, but the tension tabs that help hold parts together don't lay flush (or even fit together at all due to poor fit, likely due to poor plastic extrusion). Be prepared to use an scalpel, xacto or other sharp blade to trim flashings and other irregularities*. Other than that, it's not bad. It's a shaped piece of plastic, I wasn't expecting much else from it. *Two minutes is all I needed to trim the excess off.

Pros: Cheap, as advertised

Cons: Poor fit (prior to trimming) due to poor manufacture/quality control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great End Result, Long Journey

Robert from Hollidaysburg, PA on 3/28/2017

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You certainly get enough pieces in this kit to do the job, at least I can say that for my vehicle. However, the instructions clearly show the first step as installing the stereo's DIN sleeve. This should be the last step. For my 2006 Toyota Matrix, doing so made inserting the tabs for the side mounting brackets completely impossible. Also, test fit each piece without placing into final "clipped in" position, and compare to the original radio's mounting points. My kit's side brackets had confusingly identical numbers. Have a rotary cutting tool ready and make sure to cut off the unused mounting carefully before assembling the side brackets. The poor instructions and part numbering make me drop my rating to a "3". There are more than 2 steps needed, but that's all the instruction sheet has. However, once mounted with the radio inside and the dash trim piece installed, it matched the curved contours of the trim as well as the original radio.

Pros: Once installed, a nice aesthetic look.

Cons: Requires a LOT of cutting. Many waste parts. Instructions out of order and sparse.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunk, ME on 2/5/2017

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/11/2016

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Build quality is just okay, but fits well and does a great job of holding my single unit and giving me a new pocket in my double space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 9/6/2016

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra multi vehicle kit. Didn't hold radio quirk as solid as I would have liked (like the factory metal brackets) but the price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works - once you figure it out

Jeff from Charlotte, NC on 6/15/2016

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a new one for me. As someone that has installed a half dozen or more aftermarket stereos via Crutchfield, I'm used to the after-market dash kit. This is the first time I've seen one that was designed for 3-4 different vehicles, which means you have to break off pieces of the plastic molding in order to get it to fit your particular installation. This isn't impossible, but isn't necessarily as clear cut as it could be on the instructions. So take your time and pay attention to the markings, and you'll be fine. Once you have it in the right state, it works great, just like you would expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Works.

JDB from Bayville, NJ on 6/1/2016

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My application required no additional parts or trimming besides the main housing. It fit nicely and holds the radio firmly. I opted for a single DIN unit to have the extra stuff box below. The plastic was slightly curved up at the bottom of the stuff box, which was a disappointment - hoped it was a little thicker/stiffer plastic.

Pros: Quick and easy installation.

Cons: A little thinner plastic than expected with a slight upward bend in the bottom front of the stuff box.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's does the job

William from Sherrills Ford, NC on 5/22/2016

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to and looks pretty good too. It is a multi fit part so there's some things that need to be removed from parts to fit your particular install. Directions are the normal and annoying pictures only which I don't like but taking your time and double checking the pictures before cutting gets the job done.

Pros: Buying the stereo, it's FREE. It's why I love Crutchfield.

Cons: Some people will gripe because they have to think, and God forbid work a little, because it doesn't put itself in the dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 5/15/2016

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job but needed a bit more customizing than I would have liked to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit. Less than perfect molding

TK from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/15/2016

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After cutting the unnecessary mounting brackets off, the unit fit seamlessly into the dash and the radio mounted seamlessly into it. The aesthetics were decent, but not as good as some of the kits I have purchased from Crutchfield in the past. The finish is not quite as nice as the Toyota vinyl it is meant to match and the storage box below the radio is a bit warped.

Pros: Fit perfectly once the extra mounting hardware is cut off.

Cons: Between the finish and the warped storage area (opening below the radio) it is not as nice as others I have purchased from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Puts together like a puzzle

Jking from Pendergrass, GA on 2/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Product

Pros: Looks good, easy to install

Cons: directions wasn't as clear to understand as I would have liked. Pictures was hard to understand.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Alex from carson city, NV on 1/24/2016

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came as a freebie, worked great.

Pros: Made installation easy and looked professional.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit

Tyler R from Georgia on 1/4/2016

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this product def. fits for my 2006 4runner. however there is modifying that has to be done to ensure fit is correct.. the tabs that need to be removed from the dash kit are not easily bent off. I was lucky enough to have dremel tool handy and it made removal of the unnecessary tabs a cake walk. without the dremel tool i am sure it would have taken a lot more effort to get to fit correctly.. but overall its very sturdy and my single din does not rattle around inside of the dash kit while driving and no skip from cd playback.

Pros: strong sturdy

Cons: removal of the tabs (use dremel tool)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my car.

Lupe S from Texas on 12/23/2015

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for my car. It comes with so many pieces that you may not know what to do with, but once i put the pieces that belonged for my car, it fit perfect. However, i had to cut several pieces off to finally get this to go into my dash.

Pros: Perfect fit for my car.

Cons: I had to remove several pieces of plastic to make this fit into my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York on 9/4/2015

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I gave it a four star rating. If you want a novice to install you need to add some help. I installed it on a Toyota highlander 2005. The screws are not labeled; therefore, I had to pick the right two screws. The number labels on the different brackets could be made easier to see. Also in the factory installed radio there are side bolts that go into the bracket. This bracket does not have the side holes for the bolts. The new installed radio held fine in the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

driver from Florida on 9/4/2015

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in our '06 Highlander. Nice design, easy install, looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

IAP from Massachusetts on 9/2/2015

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All parts were there for my 2006 Toyota Matrix, along with the parts to fit other vehicles, so a little tricky to separate. But overall it worked just fine.

Pros: Parts fit well, instructions reasonably clear

Cons: Too many other parts (for other vehicles)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits

RolandG from California on 7/2/2015

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Fits

Cons: Took a little cutting and filing to fit, but spelled out in instruction sheet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ai dash kit

John C from Shelby, NC on 6/1/2015

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dont get any better!

Pros: Crystal clear instructions no loop holes.....plastic pieces labeled so u know what piece is what and what pieces u dont need

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

JJ from Ohio on 5/26/2015

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really good and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use / Fits Perfectly

Bblblp from Minnesota on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use, be sure to follow the directions carefully and break off the correct plastic tabs. :) Made the installation a breeze, and it fits perfectly in the opening.

Pros: Easy to use Makes installation easy Fits perfectly in the opening

Cons: Pictures in instructions could have been slightly clearer to indicate which tabs to remove for installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly easy to do

msyverson from Denver on 2/23/2015

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit looks nice when installed and goes in pretty easy (once you know which tabs come out and how the factory stuff marries up with kit. I had to call into support to ask. They were very helpful

Pros: looks good installed.

Cons: The instructions for actually attaching the radio to the brackets was a little lacking. I had to call support and they didn't exactly know, but they worked with me to sort it out. The instructions (at least for a Toy. Highlander) could have a bit more detail.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

LucasW from Hancock, MI on 1/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was very simple. The instructions were a little unclear on what had to be snapped off. Also, the trim ring doesn't snap in, but is a compression fit, which is weird.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Poorly printed shading in instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

BillT from Canby,OR on 1/4/2015

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allows easy install of receiver and looks good too. Lots of unused extra parts.

Pros: Looks good, fast install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mary from Rochester, New York on 12/31/2014

2002 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The plastic adapter is of decent quality. It was a perfect fit and the included directions were simple and easy to follow.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you

Josh from San Diego, CA on 12/22/2014

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Dash Kit, but instructions were a little unclear. Also had a bunch of leftover parts that I didn't use which just confused things. Thank you to Crutchfield for making it free.

Pros:

Cons: Unclear instructions leftover parts that I didn't use which just confused the installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked great

Lew from Georgia on 12/1/2014

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Dash Kit

Jim from Shreveport, LA on 9/8/2014

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When you first open the packaging there are a lot of parts. Breathe easy, you don't meet them all. Look at the simple manual, identify your vehicle, and then select the parts for your car. Set all the others aside and get to work. It's an easy install and it saved me a ton of cash. You can do this. All by yourself. Easy-peasy...

Pros: Simple, complete, easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Construction and Instructions

Deak from FPO, AP (Guam) on 7/30/2014

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use instructions and came with the CD Receiver that I purchased, installed in just a few minutes with no issues at all. It has extra mounting tabs that need to be "cut" off, I just snapped them off and it was easy as it could have been.

Pros: Easy to install Free with the purchase of a CD Receiver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2004 4runner sr5

Luke from Cedar Rapids ia on 7/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits many vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got it free, works great

BenW from Cincinnati, OH on 6/30/2014

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm giving this 4 stars because it was free with my radio. It is of about the quality you'd expect, definitely sturdy and not unattractive, but plain. The lower cubby is actually rather nice, and is big enough to fit a lot of things. The included instructions were clear and straightforward. So far I have no complaints about it.

Pros: Free (for me) Easy to use Works Not sure what more you want

Cons: Could be of higher quality - but it was free.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sooo Many Parts

Larry from Sarasota, FL on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found the kit to have everything I needed for the install.

Pros: Included all the parts I needed for my car....and many extras!

Cons: The instructions were difficult to follow on a couple of the steps...I wasn't positive I had it right, but...it worked out in the end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4Runner Kit

Jason from Denver, CO on 6/9/2014

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A solid kit that works well. It does take some effort to adjust the kit for you specific car (it is 'universal' for several Toyota models), so keep this in mind. Once it was all said and done, it work well and installed as advertised.

Pros: Final fit and finish (visible in car)

Cons: Instructions for model-specific modifications could be better; all plastic construction could be improved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Mike from Kihei, hi on 2/18/2014

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and easy to install

Pros: All pieces were there, and a good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

DanC. from Bayport, NY on 1/21/2014

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect, made installation look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

painful to fiure out but worked in the end

BK from Atlanta, GA on 1/5/2014

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Illustrations were too minimal and confusing; identifying the specific pieces and different tabs to break off and adapt for a 4Runner vs a rav4 was almost comical; luckily my best guess worked. Explicit instructions for each vehicle would cause a lot less anxiety-- I'm not exactly a dunce and it was harder to figure it out than necessary, so i can imagine someone with a lot less patience and experience with "fixin stuff" could completely screw this up

Pros: After a lot of puzzling and luck, it fit

Cons: Should not take a lot of puzzling and luck.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Installed into 05 4Runner

J Baccus from Ca on 12/30/2013

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this to install a JVC receiver into my girlfriends 05 4Runner. Reviver dropped right into it once I configured the correct side brackets and removed correct amount of plastic (there are multiple vehicle configurations on each set of brackets). Just pay attention to the instructions that come with it to determine what needs to be removed and which side brackets to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

josh from new hampshire on 12/19/2013

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is the best dashboard kit i have ever bought. it fits flawlessly and looks great. it even comes with brackets for a 2.0 din head unit. i am very satisfied.

Pros: different bracket attatchments for different models seamless frame included for the radio itself comes with EVERYTHING

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install into 2005 4runner

P D from Pocatello, ID on 12/12/2013

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a bit of a PITA to figure out correct install with the supplied directions. Part numbers to use were listed but confusing. I used trial and error to get it installed, but once figured out worked well. I am a novice, so someone with more experience might not have any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ian dash reciever kit

Duane from ouray, colorado on 11/19/2013

2001 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what its suppose do, looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pain

Joe from Baltimore MD on 10/28/2013

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didnt like breaking off or cutting off uneeded tabs. Felt like I was going to break it. Had all these extra pieces. The kit goes to a bunch of different cars so there are plastic tabs that are supposed to get cut off. It was annoying and frustrating. Then the screws they give you that go in the sides are too short. Its together but its flimsy.

Pros: Works with your stereo.

Cons: Have to put it together like a science project.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Professional Finish

KentB from Franklin, MA on 10/8/2013

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This in dash kit was the most complete radio install kit I've ever received. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and I ended up with a professional looking installation for a fraction of the price.

Pros: Nice fit and finish.

Cons: One step of grinding some points down required a power tool.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

dave from Lantana, FL on 10/5/2013

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and looks good. Having to file off metal parts is a real downer

Pros: Once installed, looks great and fit perfectly

Cons: Metal nubs had to be filed off....a major pain and unexpected issue

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota In-dash Receiver Kit

Ernesto from Boca Raton FL on 9/27/2013

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent! this kit made very easy to install in my car

Pros: Installation instructions were easy to follow.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit well

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 9/8/2013

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked great. Instructions were clear and accurate. My only complaint is if I am ordering for a Toyota Highlander why send all of the other plastics that I don't need? I realize it is probably cheaper this way but it also wastes natural resources.

Pros: Fit well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy to use

Rob from St Petersburg, FL on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

User friendly directions and very easy to use !

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: A couple of the hole brackets are to small. Could not use a couple of screws that where supplied because of those brackets listed above ^^^^

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Matrix 2008 - Looks Great

JonF from Barrington, IL on 7/25/2013

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks professional once installed.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Requireds tools to break plastic in some areas.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good dash kit

Josh from SC on 7/13/2013

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is self explanatory with the coded breakaway tabs and the push tabs for locking into place. Finished product looks good. Has the added bonus of picking between the head unit's trim plate or the dash kit trim plate which is the one I used and looks great.

Pros: Nice looking, easy assembly and install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Hector from San Antonio, TX on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product looks good in the dash.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, ads a little storage cubby.

my basque from San Angelo, TX on 6/4/2013

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what I need: allows for installation of a nice aftermarket deck and leaves a clean professional appearance.

Pros: Fits perfect, looks professional, ads a little storage cubby that is great for storing fairly shallow things (smartphone, CD).

Cons: Although this kit is only for a few specific models, it is still made quite universal. With that said, many tabs need to be broken off in order for it to fit inside your dash. I cam see it being easy to break off a critical tab if you aren't looking at the instructions very closely.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Receiver Kit

John C. from Palmdale, CA on 5/30/2013

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit works great and easy to install in my Echo.

Pros: Great Free kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash mounting kit

CLA from Nebraska on 5/25/2013

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything went in very smoothly. Didn't have to trim anything. Good fit and finish. Connecting the wires too the most time @ 10 minutes w/butt connectors.

Pros: Simple, clear instructions and everything fits perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit like a glove - 2004 Rav4

Joe Schmoe from Hopewell, NJ on 5/24/2013

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit is excellent. Just have to trim off the pieces as instructed and you're good to go.

Pros: Fit is excellent.

Cons: Slight warping in lower rim under the opening is noticed, but not an issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new dash

KyiS from Fort Drum, NY on 5/21/2013

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions. Very versatile.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Needed extra cutting tools.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Jamex from San Diego, CA on 5/6/2013

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this free along with my Kenwood KDC-X897. I replaced the stock head unit in my '03 Toyota Highlander using this kit. The instructions were pretty clear, although I did call the customer service number for one quick question and they were friendly and helpful as always (the call was in regards to removing certain tabs on the kit that were unneeded.) I didn't have any fine saws on hand but I did have a dremel which removed the tabs neatly. I would not recommend just trying to snap them off by hand). The kit fit right in there and looks great. The lower panel now holds my stereo remote and iphone/ipod. Would buy again.

Pros: Easy to install, looks great.

Cons: Instructions had me cutting certain tabs off to fit my vehicle. Still, no biggie. Love it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Customer Service

Blagamaniacs from Corona, CA on 4/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and complete instructions.

Pros: Only took about 30 minutes to install my stereo.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read if you own Toyota 4Runner 2003-2009

CH from Central US on 4/2/2013

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me say first that the consumer has no choice but to accept this Toyota receiver kit from Crutchfield....and it was free so how much can one complain I guess? Well take 1 guess as to why anything is "free". My complaint is to Crutchfield on this one. Why contract with a company providing such a poorly made product? Heck charge me $20.00 so at least I can pay for some quality!! The plastic is horrible. Be VERY careful pulling it out of the bag or installing because the plastic mounting screw tabs break off easily (no matter what model Toyota you have). If you own a 4Runner the setup is upside down because the two stock mounting screws are on the bottom of the dash inset not the top. So long story short it doesn't fit right. The plastic mounting tabs aren't long enough, so I tried adding a nut behind to give it a little more length but it is still about .25 inches away from mounting flush with the vehicle's receiver opening. Additionally, the upside down installation makes the angle wrong so even if it was a flush fit it wouldn't look right. A letdown to my personal handy work but I'm not exactly entering any car stereo competitions either.

Pros: Ummm it keep the receiver from falling out?

Cons: Incredibly cheap plastic. Doesn't fit a 2003-2009 4Runner dash properly. No other options that I can find with Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

dash kit

Dan from Toledo on 1/16/2013

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the dash perfect and gave install a professional look

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great, instructions confusing

Dan from Roberts, WI on 1/2/2013

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've installed a couple decks in the past, but never in a newer vehicle. We purchased this mounting kit because it was a single DIN deck going into a double DIN slot. The instructions were not the clearest when assembling it, but overall it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Mtbiker from SoCal on 12/23/2012

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy instructions Nothing better than free Needs dremeling for proper install

Pros: Free, clean install,

Cons: Fit is slightly imperfect probably but I can only notice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Toyota Highlander - perfect fit

Anton B from Portland, OR on 12/3/2012

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2002 Toyota Highlander non-JBL audio system. Perfect fit by following instructions. Have patience, requires slight modifications.

Pros:

Cons: Wasted material - only needed 3 out of like 8 pieces total Requires modifications: - cutting pieces of plastic to make flush - using dremel tool to file down metal bumps on OEM metal frame

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Chuck G. from New Hampshire on 11/5/2012

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit has everything you need for installation and instructions were basic,but clear enough.However, not very "earth-friendly" due to the amount of car models it could be adapted to. I threw away more plastic parts than I actually used.Crutchfield could benefit(read profit) by having a return/recycle unused parts program IMO.

Pros: Everything you need!

Cons: Way more than you need!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota dash kit

Jon from Apple valley, ca on 10/25/2012

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dash kit, not one of those cheap ones that don't fit or look like crap. Easy install, great vehicle specific instructions.

Pros: Fit, ease of install, free with reciever purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works, but you have to cut some pieces off

JoeyF from Fremont, CA on 7/18/2012

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fits perfectly and works in my car, during the installation, I had to trim some of the pieces off. It's a general kit for different car models, I had a small cut with my thumb trying to cut the pieces off (my fault really). In terms of improvement, I think it would be better if we didn't have to cut anything off and just install.

Pros: fits

Cons: have to trim some pieces off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

M. Hooper from Texas on 7/12/2012

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the car very well.

Pros: It was very clear at to what needed to be done to complete the install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Troy M. from Denver, CO. on 5/17/2012

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fit perfectly, looks great in the dash and was exactly what was needed.

Pros: Its just what you need

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

KC from NH on 4/2/2012

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is kinda a no-brainer but it went in & fits perfectly so no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Good

bobb from Walton KY on 3/19/2012

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item installed nicely and looks almost factory. Much better than the last adapter I used many years ago

Pros: Solid not flimsy

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation kit

Charles from Norfolk, Va on 2/11/2012

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit only has one drawback. See cons

Pros: Almost a perfect fit.

Cons: Once I installed the unit I noted that if I press a corner button on the unit it moves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Jim from Dallas, Texas on 10/9/2011

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went in easy and the instructions were easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

KK from Pompano Beach, FL on 8/24/2011

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

David from Sacramento, CA on 7/18/2011

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Lily from Raleigh, NC on 7/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This in-dash kit fit my 2004 Toyota 4runner SR5 perfectly. The installation was very easy. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good install !

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, in on 6/9/2011

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked like a champ!@ Matrix 2007

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

BruceM from Little Valley, NY on 5/24/2011

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, Perfect fit and finish, Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit, perfect solution

AllanC from Orlando, FL on 4/2/2011

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having to install a new receiver that I got as a gift, I was faced with having to buy an in-dash kit to make it fit to my vehicle (Toyota Highlander). I browsed on your web site and found this kit. Once I got it, the instructions were very clear and it was easy to work with and prepare the receiver to be mounted on the dash. Simple, Easy, Perfect Fit are some of the words I can use to describe this product. Well worth the money and my time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but you have to think it through

DaveH from Arnold, Ca on 3/28/2011

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit contained so many different plastic mounts, one has to lay it out, compare it to the stock setup and hopes it works. After cutting off tabs and mounting brackets I finally found the right combination to mount the radio. I worry about the plastic being strong enough to hold the radio in place as the OEM bracket was steel. Completed install looks and functions fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A bit overwhelming

Bovuk from Chicago on 3/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

there are a lot of pieces which need to be assembled. Directions not that clear. Otherwise was ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic for Toyota Highlander

WMatt from Little Rock, AR on 2/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This mounting kit fit my 2002 Toyota Highlander perfectly. The instructions that Crutchfield sent along with the kit were spot-on, too. The fit of this mounting kit makes the 3rd party radio I installed look like it was done by a professional. There were several parts in the kit that didn't apply to the Highlander, which I was worried about at first, but once I figured out how it had to be positioned, and what parts needed to be removed from the mounting bracket, it was all good. I very highly recommend this mounting kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

TomR from Alexandria, VA on 12/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This installation kit worked great for my 4-Runner. A few tabs need to be cut to fit a particular Toyota model, but the instructions with the kit are good. The Cruchfield instructions for removal of the factory radio were excellent. The final installation looks professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Kit

Lawrence T from Tucson, AZ on 12/2/2010

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good kit, the finish was the best factor for the kit. Looks good and fits my model perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well with modifications

ChrisB from Kalispell, MT on 9/1/2010

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit includes the pieces that you need for mounting either a DIN or ISO-mount receiver. I found the DIN mount to be too flimsy for my tastes, and the ISO mount brackets didn't include support from the bottom, so I had to modify some of the pieces for DIN and ISO to work together. With those modifications, it mounts quite solidly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK975 Dash Kit

Jon from Helena, MT on 2/7/2010

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As others have stated, the instructions are not entirely clear. And I think the parts are a tad on the flimsy side, but overall the installation went well and the fit is great in our 2005 Matrix. Plus I really like having the extra shelf below the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Once you figure it out.....IT WORKS!!!

Donald from Ventura, CA on 3/23/2009

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As others have stated, the instructions on this are vague to say the least. Once I realized that the kits covers a bunch of different Toyota models, it was easier to see what needed to be done. Depending on what model you have, you must cut off the pieces that aren't meant for your model. The pieces are marked in certain spots (very small writing) for different car models. I have a 2008 Matrix. One thing that was confusing was determining whether or not you needed the other pieces that came with it. The instructions say to use IF you need the ISO piece. I did not know what an ISO was, but was able to figure out which piece I need and then it went smoothly. Once I got it in, it looks great. Very professional looking install. The main face plate looks great, and fit perfectly .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Hugo from Folsom, CA on 3/7/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy installation. You can't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, Yet Effective

Christian from Bay Area, CA on 9/22/2008

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When it comes down to it, this kit works just fine. The instructions that come with it are a little vague, but not impossible to figure out when used in conjunction with the instructions from Crutchfield (which are great). I installed this in an Echo and ended up having to use the trim ring. It's not the classiest looking, but neither is the Echo. ;) I didn't need most of the extra pieces, but everything fit very well and was very simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product Works, but not super

Robert from Charlotte, NC on 9/1/2008

2005 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As another reviewer stated, the manufacturers printed directions are very poor, directions state, "remove shaded area," however there are not pictures much less a shaded area. This kit would have fit better if the exterior of the kit was slightly larger, 1/8th of an inch or so, there is a slight gap surrounding the stereo and the dash trim on my toyota celica, it is servicable, but not best. Also the dash trim on the Celica is concaved whereas the kit is completely flat, it looks OK, but again, could be better. Although I have never seen a kit that looked truely integrated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It might work...

David from Cucamonga, CA on 8/25/2008

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks like it may work. The documentation that came with this kit is VERY bad. Not the directions, but the images. They are MISSING. There is a lot of "Remove the shaded area" and "cut off this area", but the images are missing. I can only hope that I remove the right section. Best yet, the manufacture said to return in, rather than just email a PDF.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Matrix

TJ from Hendersonville, NC on 2/21/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. No problems. Thanks Crutchfield for making it so easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound