Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Fits 2015-up Toyota Camry — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Metallic Satin Black w/Satin Chrome trim)

MFR # TOYK978

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Fits 2015-up Toyota Camry — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Metallic Satin Black w/Satin Chrome trim)

MFR # TOYK978

29 reviews
View this product

Perfect Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fit my 2015 Toyota Camry perfectly.

Pros: Looks and fits perfectly. High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sellersville, PA on 1/23/2021

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to put together and matched very well to the stock trim pieces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, NJ on 1/1/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality easy install. Looks factory on 2015 camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit looks great in my 2017 Camry. Crutchfield makes the buying process so easy with better prices than the big box retailers and helpful chat agents who make sure that I am buying the right part. When I had this kit installed by the big box retailer, the tech told me that this kit looks better than the one they sell in his store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect like I was hoping.

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like many other aftermarket products this one failed miserably. First off the coloring of the chrome trim is off and does match the OEM trim at all. Secondly, there are some pretty noticeable gaps that are an eye sore. Thirdly , the door to the cigarette lighter adapter and USB connection will not open or close smoothly. It tends to get caught up on a plastic "u" bracket on the inside. Super annoying.

Pros: Decent price for a close OEM look for the 2015 Camry

Cons: Isn't 100% perfectly functional. Gaps. Color matching of the chrome trim is off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Whiteman Afb, MO on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fit nice. No issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MA on 4/29/2020

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product matches my 2016 Camry SE interior, looks OEM and was a breeze to install myself. Customer service was incredible. Crutchfield earned my loyalty with this experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 4/14/2020

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on 2017 Camry XLS w/JBL. Used the double DIN. Fit perfectly and matched the color and trim of OEM peice. Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dwight, IL on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clip on the bottom of kit was broken I glued them back on

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: Broken tabs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value, solid construction

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 3/5/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clean look, well made dash kit for late model Toyotas.

Pros: Solid, well made, and affordable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a new car interior

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this kit because the first one I ordered from another site came to me broken. I'm glad I ordered this kit through Crutchfield. It looks much better then the metra kit and it arrived with no damage.

Pros: Looks better then the competitor's dash kit and Crutchfield packaged the kit very well and it arrived undamaged. Looks like the factory trim piece.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Calabasas, CA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Only complaint is it came with no instructions and I'm still unsure of what the side plastic panels are for. Are they alternate headunit mounting brackets? I don't know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, GA on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits like it should. Kit was on back order when order but very quick turn around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect drop in replacement for stock panel

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 6/20/2019

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless install to replace stock Camry dash panel. Color and trim exact. Looks just like new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice product. It fit very well and has a very clean look. One item that woul be nice is a small slot on the driver side for the units that require external microphones.

Pros: Easy installation. Fit well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Randy from Pocola, OK on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look great replacement

Pros: Great clean look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Mashkur from Troy, MI on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much comparable to factory dash for 2017 Camry, really glad went with this kit

Pros: Factory finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect match

Matt from Orange County, CA on 8/20/2018

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Camry here. Absolutely perfect color and finish match to Camry factory interior. The only gripes I would have is that it's not clear at all which screws for use for which applications. Fortunately you can just kind of figure it out and I don't think it matters. The brackets on the rear of this kit are plastic vs. metal on the factory, by no means a deal breaker.

Pros: Perfect interior match and finish

Cons: Unclear screw schematics

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Anthony from Raleigh, NC on 6/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is definitely one of the better dash kits that I've ever used. It really matches the OEM materials used well and it has a great fit.

Pros: Great look and fit.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/21/2018

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fit perfectly with player. Looks as is if came with the car it's self.

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Steve from Holland, MI on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice in my car and gave a professional look to the install that I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit

Darius from Oxon Hill, MD on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my vehicle.

Pros: Fitted well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match to factory look. Pretty simple to install radio and a/c controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International TOYK978 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jason from Indiana on 2/11/2017

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked like factory can't ask for more than that!

Pros: Great appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Installation was smooth

robert from Noblesville In on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went smooth and install was a great fit for Double Din Kenwood Ddx393

Pros: Could not of installed without it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gave my 15' Camry's dash an elegant look

OmoP from Georgia on 9/4/2015

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this American Int. dash kit to replace the OEM head unit on my 15' Camry (Non-JBL) in order to install a Pioneer AVH-X4700BS. I was skeptical about ordering it -- seeing as it had ZERO reviews @ the time -- but am glad I made the jump! My local audio shop wanted $100 for a similar kit (made by Metra I believe) but the guys (& gals) at Crutchfield claimed that American Int. kit would have the best fit & OEM look for the 15' Camry & they were right! You would be hard pressed to see any color difference btw the stock & this American Int. dash kit. It really gives the 2015 Camry's dash a more elegant look due to the lack of the over sized buttons. Moreover, I recently upgraded my speakers, installed sound deadening in the door panels & added an amp to my audio setup. Although the mids & highs were clearer than ever, the was an inherent "hiss" -- also known as a "pink noise" -- coming from the OEM HU. It was NOT an alternator whine but instead only increased w/ the adjustment of the gains on my Alpine amp. After installing the Pioneer AVH, my speakers came to life & there is ZERO hiss in the system! Furthermore, it's easily adjustable. You simply screws on the bracket screws "loosely" & then you can push the HU in or out to your taste. I set mine to be flush w/ the dash & so it looks very OEM. I highly recommend this American Int. kit (for $50 as of this writing it is a STEAL).

Pros: - Looks OEM (If not better) - Fits the aftermarket HU perfectly - Adjustable HU seating position - Was able to use the OEM screws to install the HU - Easy instruction manual

Cons: - Non that I can think off

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP