Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

For use with 16-gauge or 14-gauge speaker wire (20-pk.)

MFR # B20PK

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

For use with 16-gauge or 14-gauge speaker wire (20-pk.)

MFR # B20PK

124 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to fabricate the connections. Feels sturdy.

Pros: easy to attach wires. color coded. Feels sturdy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use. Make connecting speakers much, much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice connectors. Make connecting my receiver alot easier.

Pros: Less messy wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors make strong connections with two internal screws. Color coded sleeves make it easy to identify polarity and securely insert into wall and AVR connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield Banana Connectors are the best I have ever used. Very tight connection and tight fit on wires, I used 12 gauge wire.

Pros: Very tight connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

timothy wayne from Terry, MS on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Banana Plugs

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had plugs where the end came off in the input, others where the wire pulled out of the plug and still others where the plug was loose in the input. I read that some felt that the plug was too big for the receiver input. These plugs did not want to go into my Denon 4500 inputs. A pair of pliers and a squeeze of the end of the plug, problem solved. These plugs provide a very secure connection with speakers, receiver and wire. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Tight fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors are too large

VINCE from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plugs are too large and do not fit. Way too large. Crutchfield's tech supports claims they get 20 calls a week that their banana brand plugs don't fit. I would need a hammer to smash it in. They want you to crimp the head of the plug with plyers. For whatever reason their plugs are larger than other brands. Crimping would weaken for long term use. The Customer Service is nice when you have questions, or are ordering, but when you have a return it's a different story. I'm not so happy.

Pros: None

Cons: They don't fit. Too large. Needs crimping by the customer. No documentation to state the plugs need crimping by the customer.

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We were sorry to hear about Vince's experience with our Tech Support team. He set up a return for these banana plugs. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, I suggest putting a TINY bit of blue loctite on the threads when threading the barrel on the banana connector. Otherwise, i love them. There are two set screws to clamp onto the wire and holds the wire great. Very nice for ease of setup and ease of moving speakers around to clean.

Pros: Nice quality Tight fit into female banana connector on speaker/AVR

Cons: Barrels loosened up during speaker vibrations, hence the loctite

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Mattapan, MA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build and good when using on 12g speaker wire. I found it difficult to push the connector into the receiver compared to other banana connector I've used in the past. Also the metal sleeve seems to unscrew itself due to the speaker vibration over time. The lugs used to secure the speaker wire were unfazed from the vibration.

Pros: Metal build

Cons: Cannot be used for a 12g 2 to 1 wire build (2 red 2black on the speaker side and 1 red 1 black on the receiver side) also build quality seems a little off due to the issues in the above review.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking at numerous banana plug connectors on the internet I decided to purchase these based on the design and the many positive reviews that they received. I was not disappointed, as they are very good quality and provide great connectivity. Crutchfield even throws in a small screwdriver for connecting your bare wire to the plugs....how convenient!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and easy to assemble to my speaker wires. The provided screwdriver is made of cheap metal and will deform. You may need to use your own screwdriver by the time you get to the last few connectors.

Pros: Well made and easy to assemble.

Cons: The screw driver wears out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Im glad i use them.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and useful. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Boonville, IN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice banana clips. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product, good value!

Crutchfield customer from New London, NH on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs, organized speaker wires!

Pros: Great price!

Cons: Nobe

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use & good quality

Pros:

Cons: Wish the product came in a smaller pack size as I only able to use 2 of the pack of 20. Have a lot left over and no way to use them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid plugs at a good price. Crutchfield always comes through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to use and well made. Make your own cables to exact lengths.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, well executed

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product, not a lot of moving parts but work well and seem good quality. Speakers that are connected with these sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield banana plugs

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great plugs! There are no directions but are self explanatory. There is an included screwdriver for the two set screws. Unscrew the cap. Loosen the set screws. Twist your wire tightly and twist the plug on in the same direction and it will keep your wires tight. Tighten the set screws. They do take a little effort to push into your speakers and receiver but once in they will not slip out. Thanks for another great product Crutchfield!

Pros: Two set screws. Clean look. Stays in place.

Cons: No directions, but there is a video. Can be difficult to push into speaker/receiver

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, PA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well-made bananas

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Great price. Easy to wire.

Pros: Price, quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good easy to setup and plugs in easily to the speakers and receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Phoenixville, PA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what we needed. Always great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for something that works. I bought another top of the line brand and the screws were tiny and were easy to loose. The other brand was difficult to assemble and Crutchfield's were easy to work with I put 4 on in the same amount of time for doing one of the more expensive brand. I love messing with my audio system but I don't like tedious non productive results. Crutchfield's are well made and easy to use and best of all less expensive.

Pros: Easy to use, well made, less expensive.

Cons: I bought another brand before I bought Crutchfield's!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and just what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was packaged well and all included. Will update after installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never used banana plugs before but these were easy to use and much better quality than the extras I had to get online because I miscounted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just plug them in.

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have done this years ago. Much better for my back, and mood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plugs, little too shiny for taste

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, fairly easy to install. For me, this style of the two pressure screws is preferable to the type when you insert the wiring and then fold it over the lip and tighten the jacket over that. Minor complaint that the jacket is shiny chrome, making the black and especially red writing harder to see, especially in dark spaces. A matte or nickle finish would be more functional and also more attractive. Or even better, use bold red and black solid banding or make the entire jackets red and black themselves.

Pros: Prefer this dual screw pressure style over the fold-over-the-lip style

Cons: Jacket is overly shiny, not too attractive and makes the black and red lettering harder to see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect: durable and easy

Crutchfield customer from Cliffwood, NJ on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved these! They were very easy to figure out and actually use. They are also pretty sturdy and not flimsy.

Pros: Easy to use Sturdy/durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to plug in

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure I needed these but the Crutchfield consultant recommended them. So glad I got them as it makes it so easy to make sure I had everything plugged in right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way Too Tight

John from Allen, TX on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm mystified that so many people seem to love these things. I have one setup with a big Marantz receiver and B&W speakers, another with Marantz and Def Tech, and my main home theater with Marantz and Golden Ear Tritons. With every piece of equipment I was very uncomfortable with the amount of force necessary to get the plugs into the terminals. Likewise extracting them. I stopped using them and will go back to my Monsters, which fit fine-I just need more of them. They are well made, but unusable.

Pros: Well made plugs

Cons: Too large to comfortably fit my equipment.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Banana Plugs

Crutchfield customer from Pollok, TX on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product at a very good price!

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

rugged looking and very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plugs

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Order was delivered quickly. Product is manufactured in China, but the quality is great.

Pros: Well made, good quality Works great Easy to use

Cons: Made in China

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Add the finishing touch to your system!

Crutchfield customer from Streetsboro, OH on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Banana Connectors from Crutchfield provide a solid connection with a clean look with easy to install hardware. The perfect detail to your Sound System.

Pros: Easy Secure Clean Connection

Cons: I wish i had more speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best and easiest way to hook up speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Two screws for better locking mechanism.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Scott from Lehi, UT on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are pretty decent and I'm glad I went with banana plugs this time around. Each bag of these came with a little screwdriver so you don't have to go dig up a jewelers set if you don't want. I didn't see that in the description, so it was a pleasant surprise when I opened the bag. I really liked being able to just slide the wire inside and tighten the screws and my fingers really appreciated it. There were two things that bothered me about them, 1) the cover unscrews up over the tip, which threw me off at first and there was no note/picture about that, 2)some of the covers don't seem to want to stay screwed tight. The dual set screws work great and hold the wire securely. The colors on the cover let you easily keep track of positive/negative wiring. All the plugs fit very securely when plugged in and look really nice. Each pair of plugs came in its own little bag so it was easy to grab a few and know you had evenly matched sets.

Pros: Look nice, good value, secure connections, come with screwdriver, easy to use.

Cons: Covers twist counter-intuitively (A note/picture about that with the bag would be nice.), covers don't always want to stay tightened.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent quality connectors. I love that they have an upper and lower screw inside the jacket to really hold the wires in place. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these Bananas

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, NJ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality plugs I've seen in a long time. Love the double anchor screws.

Pros: All metal, easy wiring, sure grip.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product quick easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi quality connectors, make it easy to connect to the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are two screws in each connector to tightly captivate even larger gauge speaker wire. I like how the outer sleeve screws on over the connector after you install the connector on the wire.

Pros: These high quality connectors are easy to install even on 14 gauge wire and a screwdriver is included in the package.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for making connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Banana Connectors are great, made my connections much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connections made easy

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and makes connections very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Putnam, CT on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Banana plugs are the only way to go the connecting speakers. Sound quality is significantly better than connecting bare wire.

Pros: Ease of connection, improved sound quality

Cons: Small screws not compatible with arthritic hands and fingers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Exactly what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think that they are the best set's I've seen very impressive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made of quality materials and simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Athens, WV on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work nice and fit snugly. Gets the job done.

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana Connectors

jerry from york on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield Banana Connectors For use with 16-gauge or 14-gauge speaker wire (20-pk.) This is what i purchased. I am so glad i did. These are the best i have ever purchased. If you simply want the best plugs. I give these a 10. Thank you Crutchfield for making a nice product.

Pros: Gold connections and duel set screws

Cons: not a con just fyi. The connection to the reciever is tight but thats the way it is suppose to be for a good connection.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rhinebeck, NY on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my system. Didn't know what I was missing putting bare wires into speakers and receiver is a thing of the past. Again easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Guest from Fredericksbrg, VA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good conductivity. Really easy to use

Pros: They fit snugly in the amplifier

Cons: Had to modify 12 awg wire to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap in cost, not in quality. tight on both ends. Outstanding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. I used with Crutchfield flate 16 gauge wire. The cover easily unscrews which can be a problem. One of the clips wasn't drilled out as deep as the rest so I could not seat the wire as deeply. Very snug fit in new speakers. Used for new Paradigm home theater speakers and seem to be working well. I am concerned that there is no insulation where in some instances with binding posts that are too close together there may be some contact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Seems to be Made of quality materials. I recommend these and of course I highly recommend Crutchfield

Pros: Good material, easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana plugs work great and it makes it so much easier to plug in your speakers to the receiver or unplug so you can have room to make other adjustments with cable management etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

carlos from Ocala, FL on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to handle, excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great connector

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, MO on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super product, easy to use, if your gear accommodates this style of connector it is a no brainier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect !!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well built / Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never used banana connectors because I thought I might lose audio quality. I've hassled with the binding posts on speakers and amps for literally decades. I finally had enough and bought good speaker wire (audioquest G2 here at Crutchfield) and these Crutchfield banana connectors. INSTANT GAIN in audio quality! My wife walked into the family room and within 5 seconds said "wow that sounds good" I wish I would have done this many many years ago.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None (unless you wait decades like me)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumbs Up - A review from a newbie

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a newbie I will give you my perspective. First of all you need to apply pressure to insert the plug into the receiver. Initially I thought the plug didn't work and I didn't want to press too hard because I didn't want to break anything. After calling Crutchfield I was told that I had to apply pressure. Once I did that it went into the receiver. Secondly make sure you unscrew the correct screw. I did the wrong one initially. The screw is so small that it took me forever to get it back in. When you do the correct screw you will see that there's a little opening for you to put the wire into the tube of the plug. There is no need to take the screw completely out. Once I got over the stumbling blocks, things went smoothly. It took me about 20 minutes to do the remaining plugs (12). Now that I know how to install the banana plugs, I will always use banana plugs going forward. It makes the insertion of the speaker wire so much easier! When I buy new speakers, I will make sure that they accept banana plugs. I would definitely recommend the use of banana plugs. It is well worth the cost which isn't that much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Prosper, TX on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and easy to use. What else is there to say?

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,makes it easy when you are hooking up a lot of speakers to a home theater receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Worth The Cost

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, CT on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install,works great. Good price for 10 prs.

Pros: Easy of use, good quality construction.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product for Speaker and Receiver Connections

Scott from Franklin Square, NY on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time ever using banana connectors

Pros: Great product to save the stress of constantly tugging directly on the wire. Also great for connecting speakers to receiver with all the close quarter spacing. Eliminates possibility of loose speaker wire strands touching where they shouldn't touch and shorting out speakers or receivers.

Cons: Nothing major- it was my first time ever using banana connectors. Loosening the small screws was tedious , but only took a few minutes until I got the hang of it. Did twenty connections in one afternoon. WHEW!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first jump into using Crutchfield Banana Plugs and I'll never go back. It makes it so much easier to plug and unplug speakers from my receiver, especially since I have difficult access to the back and no more worries of the "Protector" signall flashing on the receiver from bad speakers connections. I really like them and should have used them sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kevin

Kevin from Cleveland, OH on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Plugs work great, especially at this price. I will say that they came with no instructions, and I did struggle for 5-7 minutes, (and finally 2 pairs of pliers) to figure out how to access the set screws and insert the speaker wire. It looks as though the silver body would unscrew into 2 pieces below the Crutchfield logo for access. NO.... Then, it looks like the gold plug part would unscrew from the silver casing. NO..... (not intuitively, anyway) In fact, the gold plug part is reverse threaded (IMO) and screws DOWN into, and eventually out of the silver casing. While this does allow assembly to the speaker wire and THEN the re-installation of the silver casing, my Engineering mind was thrown for a temporary loop!

Pros: good plugs, great value.

Cons: 2 sentences and a picture in the bag would have saved several of us a bit of a challenge!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Works well. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked great. I wish I would have had them earlier. They make connecting speakers easy and the color coding for positive and negative keeps you from getting the wires crossed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Michael from Altoona, PA on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and perfect alternative to much higher cost plugs that do the exact same thing.

Pros: Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Tee from Brookings, OR on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these banana connectors! They're easy to install and the wires do not slip out like other brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought for a second Id submit a review for a lowly banana plug. Ive read and heard many reviews about banana plugs and heard many warnings about the Setscrew style. I had zero issues with these not fitting tight or set screws fallingthrough. They fit my 16 guage (folded in half) beautifully, and the plug was Very snug in the binding post. BTW the kit if 20 comes with a quality mini screwdriver. I highly recommend these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Austell, GA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice plugs for speaker wire. It grabs the wire with 2 screw's under the sleeve.

Pros: Easy to use. It grabs the wire.

Cons: Cheaply made. Will break if are you pulling on it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install these really made connections look sharp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Bob from Sterling, IL on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, makes the connections to the back of the receiver much cleaner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Them

Tim from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Connectors produce a great sound

Pros: Secure Fit Sound and look Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plastic. The tips were really spread out and would not fit into the speaker Jack terminals without extreme force. I had to go back to an old Parts receiver to force them in so they would fit in my main system. It's a shame because I really like Crutchfield and have been a customer since the early 90s.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: quality control

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fresh alternative to the off brand connectors

Pros: Quality construction

Cons: Limited conductor range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker Jack's

Stan from Hanover, PA on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Clips to hook your speakers to your receiver cleanly and easily.

Pros: Very inexpensive to get the job done.

Cons: Not sure because I've never bought more expensive banana Jacks. So I'm not sure of the difference in sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very tight hard to insert

Michael from Crete, IL on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight tight tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Ken from Wakefield, MA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Banana connectors are nice quality. I have my sub wired as speaker level where I connect both speaker and sub wires together. No problem using 2 wires with these banana connectors. Nice having 2 set screws to hold the wires.

Pros: Nice quality, 2 set screws, tight connections.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CrutchField Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick Delivery, Quality Products, Great Price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

JEFFREY from Park Falls, WI on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best tech support I have ever experienced. Agents were especially helpful. Will always be a customer with Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Blue Island, IL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect to speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sayreville, NJ on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Clips take some time to connect wire with screws and a provided screwdriver, but once together a very good secure plug compared to some other cheaper clips I had used that you need to spread the wires out and reassemble than could fall apart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Leo from Miami, FL on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent banana plugs. They are very well made and secure the wire with two set screws. They are a great value. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

john from Lutz, FL on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and easy enough to work with. It takes some dexterity to lock in the small screw, but product was as advertised.

Pros: Value Came with provided screwdriver.

Cons: Small lock down screw.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Carlos from Banning, CA on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, but a little bulky. They add to the depth of the receiver in a stand. OK, once they're out of sight. They do the job.

Pros: Easy to use, they work well.

Cons: They look clunky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Wes from New York City, NY on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best around and easy to get set up. Makes it easy to shift things around, especially if you're in a tight spot. At times i have to pull out the receiver or cable box and disconnect speakers. With this the process is simple. Plus Crutchfield is so easy to deal with and provides a lot of service the customer.

Pros: Easy to connect wire to plug

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield banana plugs

Keith from Crete, IL on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the fact that there are 2 screws to hold the wire in place. The included screwdriver was a nice bonus. At first I was a little upset because I thought the banana plugs were too big, but they do go in they are just snug and you have to push them in straight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use and Works like a Charm

Andre from Vancouver, WA on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried several different brands of banana plugs and these by far are the best ones that I have ever used. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a good set of banana plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Total system

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle , TN on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 Polk speakers, a Marantz receiver (MCR611), a venal turntable, great speaker wire, and 20 banana plugs! Anything from Crutchfield is great and their tech are as well!

Pros: All great components!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, ME on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, IN on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice plugs the only issue I have is they don't slide all the way in on my klipsch speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Bill from Durham, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finishes off the install with a very professional look. Easy to use and the color coded plugs make it very easy to keep things correct on long wire runs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product like the part where there's two screws to hold the wiring inside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Joseph A. from Conneaut, OH on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better connections, easier access.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Troy from Acworth, GA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is very easy to use and is top quality. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

DONALD from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality item at a good price.

Pros: Good workmanship,easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bar Harbor, ME on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good friendly service good products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

William from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great problem solve for hooking up speakers. The wire leads are held in place by two screws. The product includes a small screw driver for tightening the screws, which is very helpful. The plugs fit snuggly in the speaker posts.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

jay from San Antonio, TX on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were really easy to attach to the speaker wire. Including the screwdriver was exceptionally helpful. Had a little trouble inserting the banana plugs into the speakers and receiver. That was because they are extremely snug! No more snaking wire through tiny holes in posts!!! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Screwdriver included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great connectors

Kimberly from Chesterfield, VA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors at a great price holds wires very securely and helps with color coding when wires are not clearly marked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much Easier

Keith from Georgetown, IN on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much easier than trying to thread the cable through the posts on the receiver and speakers.

Pros: Functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NJ on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and neat and clean for my installation. They even came with the screwdriver needed to instal them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very well constructed

Robert from Carol Stream, IL on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these plugs based on user reviews and I can say I'm very satisfied. They were easy to install. I decided to bi-amp my home theater. Using these banana plugs made the job much easier.

Pros: Easy to install Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa Pk, NY on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great , EZ to install The only thing I would change is the screw should be a Phillips head instead of a flat head. As I was tightening the screw I slipped a few times and stabbed my thumb & index finger. This would have been avoided with a Phillips head screw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Terry from Rural Hall, NC on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speaker hook up a dream. Will never use anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

shawn from Lindenhurst, NY on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome work great with my new francis

Pros: Very clean look for the price

Cons: Noooo cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Connect to wire

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to wire. Feels like solid construction and with 2 screws to hold wire in place should hold up well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from NJ on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a minute to figure out how to use but once I did, these are the best around. Wires won't pull out. Jus need small screw driver, like for eyeglasses to tighten down inside...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Turtle Creek, PA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean installation @ a great price. Great quality item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire connectors

Anthony from Allen, TX on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good connectors. Have two screws to keep the wire in place and a cap that screws over on the connector piece. Appear to be good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

MIGUEL from Arecibo, PR on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product so far. Have no issues during installation, except that the plugs were a little hard to install on speaker wire socket.

Pros: Good quality for the price

Cons: Hard to install initially

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to them. They just work!

Pros: Connection is good

Cons: Big hands + tiny screws + small screwdriver = slight more difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Ashwani from Henrico, VA on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality . Good customer support . Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waiting to Install

William from Felton, DE on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still waiting to get these installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good connection

Robert from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Each of these banana plugs has two set screws - one on each side of the plug. You can't see this in the photos because they compress the wire in opposite directions. I stripped my wires so that the deeper set screws contacted the copper wire and the more shallow set screws compressed the insulation. This ensured good connections and firmly attached plugs. The set screws are small, but the 20-pack comes with an appropriately sized flathead screwdriver. I liked these plugs better than another brand with the same design but even smaller set screws and better than an alternate design that requires fanning out the copper wire and bending over a post instead of using set screws.

Pros: good connection

Cons: small set screws (but 20-pack comes with screwdriver)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP