Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Pair of inline high-pass filters (5000 Hz cut-off) for tweeters

MFR # BASS-8

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Pair of inline high-pass filters (5000 Hz cut-off) for tweeters

MFR # BASS-8

61 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from East Jordan, MI on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work really good. I had accidentally blown my first pair of tweeters and these are doing great protecting my new ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hear music perfect thru bass blockers, thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tweeter sing in the right range with these.

Crutchfield customer from Belmar, NJ on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These blockers worked perfect with a set of focal TN-44 tweeters.

Pros: Worked perfectly as they should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Solder the leads to terminal and solder the the speaker wire. Got here in time right before the show.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 10/8/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as it is described. Great instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blocks bass like a champ

Crutchfield customer from Latham, NY on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these to block bass to my tweeters which are run off the same wiring as my front speakers (Subaru Crosstrek 2020). Works great and does what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived sooner than expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Beach Lake, PA on 9/6/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only reason this purchase did not receive 5 stars from me is the lack of instructions. Search the internet for a video or instructions and came up empty handed. Made a guess and got lucky on install. The bass blockers work as advertised. System sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, free shipping for me, and worked great. Definitely buy these to protect your speakers.

Pros: Long wires. Good look, thick heat shrink

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 7/19/2020

1994 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a Mitsubishi 3000gt, wired the system with and without the bass blockers. They are definitely a must have for clear tweeter sound.

Pros: Clears up distorted tweeter sound.

Cons: None, it does it's job, gives tweeters sound you can enjoy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have been five stars if they had the connectors already attached as the other ones that I purchased did.

Pros:

Cons: Had to attach connectors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 6/15/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i didn't need at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 6/3/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Personally, I'm not sure exactly what these do. But I know Crutchfield knows their stuff. If they say I need them, then I trust that I need them in my application. Installed easily and my system sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess they are working? Not sure what they do but was told I needed them. With the right instructions they were pretty easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from New Kent, VA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blocks bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Rosston, AR on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gonna be great when I ordered my tweaters

Pros: Great for tweaters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked as perfectly described!

Pros: All good!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work as intended, but one came with a disconnected wire. I'm not sure how that got missed during inspection/packaging. I had to remove the heat shrink and re-solder it. It wasn't worth returning, but I got it working in fairly decent time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Martin from TX on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Blocks frequencies below 5000k hz.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Used it to relocate my kicker tweeter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never gave a thought to my dash speakers but when I tested them before and after the bass blockers, I could hear an audible difference! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Markle, IN on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well happy with purchase and crutchfield

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crossover and cheap. Only Crutchfield would have this at such a great price and suggestion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has always been a reliable source for all my electronic needs. Their product are durable and they work well I will definitely recommend.

Pros: Great price and reliable product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The partI needed to make this install great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perform as advertised. Lower notes going where they belong now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sales person told me I should buy them after hearing what Focal speakers I had bought. But the tweeters already come with them so I did not need them.

Pros: Price

Cons: Not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Sean from Warrenton, VA on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really simple to install and great results! Exactly what I needed.

Pros: Easy to install. Saved my new tweeters. Great product.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Perdido Beach, AL on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product that works and is easy to install for the do it yourself people !!! I've used them on multiple vehicles over the year and have never had any problems. ???? Thanks again Crutchfield Staff

Pros: Not expensive They work Easy to install

Cons: Haven't found a Con yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Lloyd, FL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased kicker tweeters and they came with speaker wire with capacitors. Wired in vehicle and tweeters started to buzz and crackle at higher volume. So I purchased these as a replacement and they work excellent!! I now have really great highs!

Pros: Easy to wire into existing speaker wire.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, PA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to keep factory tweeters as they were wired in with the door woofers during speaker upgrade.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Had to look up wire colors on internet. My door speaker wires were different colors than head unit. But also not hard to find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 5/26/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my tweeters sound great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid bass blockers for your tweeters. Crutchfield makes it really easy for installing these in any stereo setup with the black and white wires. I shortened the wires leading my tweeters to get the unit as close to them as possible and attached them via spade connectors so that they could be removed if needed without cutting wires. These units cut the bass going to my tweeters really well and resolved the clipping noise I was getting at higher volumes. You will need to tune your EQ to get the most out of your system once these are installed.

Pros: Quality construction and easy install

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Jasin from Palmyra, NE on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to work very well. Put them on my dash speakers to help clear them up. Didn't want to destort them with any unwanted base.

Pros: Easy to install. Real good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, though some type of instruction would have been nice. Works as advertised when used on small full range dash speakers.

Pros: Small size, reasonable amount of wire.

Cons: No direction or notes supplied in packaging

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Juan D from Beavercreek, OH on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good! My small 1'Polk tweeters sound much better. As for installation, I simply placed the white wires on the positive lines. Just make sure both tweeters are set up the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Cottageville, SC on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Jason from Woodford, VA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Item works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fry your tweets

Robert from Las Vegas, NV on 2/4/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't fry your tweets

Pros: Don't fry your tweets

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 1/6/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Effective. Just what I needed. I only wish crutchfield would have provided schematics to show me how to use them.

Pros:

Cons: No schematic on how to wire them into my 2005 Dodge ram with Infinity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Ron from Bradford, PA on 12/16/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired into the harness by Crutchfield made this a plug and play install. Nothing could go wrong so nothing did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Edward A from Sebastian, FL on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Needs wiring directions.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Daniel and Heat from Sparta, MI on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!!!!

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 10/28/2018

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great,easiest install on the whole project Love the fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted

Joshua from Denver, CO on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the trick, no more bass downing out my highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cleaned up my tweeter output nicely. I was getting distorsion from my passive crossover but these helped. Leads we're too long for what I needed but easy to trim. Rather have too much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Trevor from Moss Beach, CA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do exactly what they say they will do. I recommend. Make sure to order the correct blockers for what you are looking for.

Pros: affordable easy to install work exactly to specs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired in just perfectly and solved my issue with not being able to connect the tweeters to the component speakers that it came with.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Thornville, OH on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great! Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Lawrence from Roswell, GA on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect ----- the product performed as recommended and the sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MS on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

30hz rolloff its not.

randall from Louisville, KY on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was to take the rumble out of a brand-new transport rig (IH) -monsoon- which had a bunch of non-livable rumble on SOME FM signals. Clearly this is the wrong item. I thought I was buying a 30hz bass-cut 12db filter. It might have worked. The factor that we seem to have found here is BREAK IN, and the nasty rumbling that I had encountered is becoming less and less. I wish they had this device marked 30hz; the way search seems to think it had found.

Pros: nice poly bag.

Cons: not usable in my system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Needs install guidance

Peter from North Canton, OH on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work but I have an issue with install. My understanding is that these are directional (and phone tech verified this as accurate). That is, the input and output side does make a difference. They do not come with male/female ends to help guide that directional connection. There was no marking on the filters. Tech was not sure how to figure out either. I had others from Crutchfield and looked at all the online pics to see which side the input and output wires entered and exited. I hope I have connected correctly...they seem to work well (crystal highs). But they should come with directions or guidance on this. It would suck to put hundreds of dollars into speakers then waste in due to an inexpensive part with bad instructions. This is not typical of Crutchfield's usually great products and services. But it should be clarified. If they are not uni-directional, the phone tech should know that or instructions should say "hook up in any ole direction."

Pros: works as it should affordable

Cons: no directional/install guidance

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2018
Thanks to Peter's review, we're updating our online presentation for the Crutchfield Bass Blockers. Our Tech Support guru, AJ, pointed out that the capacitor in these Bass Blockers aren't polarized, so they are not directional. You can connect them in either direction. We'll update our training for our Advisors as well.

13 of 13 found this helpful

Bassblockers work fine

Eric from Dothan, AL on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to install in on some after market tweeters that would normally use a crossover for the woofer and tweeter combines. The tweeter location is in the A pillar of 2012 Ford f150 making it a nightmare to try and run wires for through the door jamb. I dumped the aftermarket crossover and used these instead for the tweeter and it works perfectly. Way easier than messing with running wires.

Pros: Capacitors are configured for a tweeter install so you don't have to guess the size needed. It does as it should and blocks the low frequencies.

Cons: Not really any cons.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bought to Help Factory Tweeters

Stuart from Mankato, MN on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2004 Volvo S80 with stock tweeters that had started to crackle a bit at high volumes. They were wired in parallel with the front door woofers with no crossover, so I bought a pair of these to block the low signals that the 6 other stock speaker can handle just fine. They no longer have a crackle when the volume goes higher, so they do their job! For $10, they are an excellent quick upgrade for a factory tweeter's performance.

Pros: Simple, nothing fancy. Cut the lines, solder these in the middle, and you're golden.

Cons: None, they do their job and that's that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass blockers

Justin from COLORADO on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed these inline bass blockers on my tweeters and they seem to work really well the clarity of the sound has improved greatly since these were installed

Pros: They are really easy to install and our relatively small. I just wired them in and tape them to the door so they wouldn't rattle

Cons: I was thinking about adding some amp power to the speakers I wish these bass blockers could handle higher RMS not sure if I'll run a amp now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP