Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (10 feet)

MFR # BB-10FT

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (10 feet)

MFR # BB-10FT

418 reviews
View this product

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, VA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic value and superb performance. Well made and very durable.

Pros: Nice braided cover Durable banana plugs Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for speaker cable that doesn't break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker wire in it's price range

Pros: Good quality good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire!

Vic from Anderson, SC on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for a Yamaha n-r803. I wanted the most efficient wire. The wire is well insulated and comes with banana clips. The banana clips were very easy to use and attach securely. Best of all, the system I have sounds great! Thanks, Crutchfield, for a great product, a good price and fast shipping.

Pros: Works well! Banana clips. Easy to install. 14 gauge wire.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Haskell, OK on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot better than I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker wire ever

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well-made sounds great works perfect I have no complaints I would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to use. Good cables to produce good sound. No hassle with twisting wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price and the work!

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these at a great price due to having been previously opened. No problems!

Pros: They work just great!

Cons: Check the banana plugs before installing. Mine were all loose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Isle Of Palms, SC on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Do you want to use junk cables on your high audio?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Elberta, AL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire and good price

Pros: Quality/ price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Had to push in pretty hard to plug in.

Pros: Excellent sound quality.

Cons: Not that easy to plug in. Required a fair amount of force.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Worked as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6ft speaker wites

Ray from Cypress, TX on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product. Saves time. Easy installation too. Be advised (my mistake) that you order the correct number of wires. I had to reorder which cost me in shipping fees.

Pros: Secure connection with banana plugs.

Cons: Review your order to avoid additional shipping cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price great product

Crutchfield customer from Zion, IL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonably priced 14 gauge wire with banana clips on each end, and very well connected. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price. Solid quality.

Robert from The Colony, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable at a screaming value. Understand the controversy but ... I consider high dollar speaker cables to be snake oil. I do not hear the subtle differences between cables. Maybe it's my system or maybe my ears! I look for high quality 14 gauge wire with solid connections. This cable delivers at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right stuff

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are high quality and flexible for long wear and great service. This is what I have been looking for for a very long time, thanks for having the right setup for our needs.

Pros: high strand and flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient time saver

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, VT on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker wire all ready to go

Pros: -Well constructed -Quality -Convenient time saver

Cons: -The banana plugs can be a little resistant to going in the first few times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used their speaker wire for my other other speakers and are very easy to use. I prefer the banana wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield's speaker wire. Perfect end connections and attractive outer covering. Super high quality. A quick upgrade to your sound system!!

Pros: Simple and effective!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Guest from Folsom, LA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trash. Not worth the $. Junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Speaker connection

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and for me more importantly very fast to hook up

Pros: very easy to use

Cons: The plug can be a little hard to get in, but you want good contact.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, well made wire that sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SIMPLE SOLUTION.. EASY... NO GUESSING.. GREAT QUALITY

SANDY from Cumming, GA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made... oxygen free copper wires... well sheathed and best of all pre-fit with Banana Plugs. Simple easy solution. no brainer. This one is an automatic buy with your system. I got the 10 foot ones and they are just perfect. color coded ... takes any and all guess work out of wiring speakers

Pros: Banana Plugs.. nicely sheathed...color coded. Easy peasy

Cons: none seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Affordable and easy to use. Doesn't get any more convenient. Need a 10 footer option though.

Pros: Very convenient and easy to use. Braided wires

Cons: Need longer options available

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bellmore, NY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything they said it would be and more.. Exceed expectations...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cables, at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Durable cables, not much to fuss about.

Pros: Solid construction, braided cords, flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it so easy to hookup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and excellent quality. I doubt you would get better audio through the $100 / cable brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wires and easy to attach. The made q good solid connection to my receiver and speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful staff! Good wire.

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield customer service in the chat helped me with SO many things, but made sure the speaker wires worked for my space, receiver, and speakers... And even in hooking everything up as I was cautious about some tabs over my speakers banana plug inserts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cables I like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire...quite an upgrade from the lamp cord I was using!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ulm, MT on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product that maximizes performance. So much easier to use these connectors than the bare wires I used on my old speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Effort, PA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product and at a good price. As always service was great.

Pros: great sound, well made, flexible but strong.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire harness is well made and a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, TX on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product at a reasonable cost. Cable and connectors put together well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good equipment.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are well made with the correct materials. I prefer bullet plugs for ease of use and the are well made, What more can you ask?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Delivered before estimated arrival too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, PA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are color coded black and red . No room for error. The cords are black and silver nice look to them if your cables are visible. On the cable itself there's a clear band towards each end that holds the cables together. Couldn't ask for a nicer built cable. Way to go Crutchfield.

Pros: Simplified cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love this speaker wire, so easy to use with the banana plugs. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cables! solved my connection problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using speaker cable that was at least 30 years old. It came from a spool that had been in my garage. The covering was sticky to the touch, the wire was silver coated on one side and copper covered on the other. I basically hacked the end covering off to expose the wire and then twisted the end to connect to the receiver and the other to the speaker. Still with oxidized wire, hacked and twisted ends and poor connections my system still sounded good. I felt I was creating a fire hazard in the making. I purchased these cables close to the length I needed. The connectors are solid and sturdy. The shielding not only looks great but I am sure provides better shielding from external interference. I got an Immediate improvement in volume and soundstage. Nice snug fit and the connectors were easy to grasp. Cost was very very reasonable and I recommend them. I have great looking cables with improved sound without all the extra cable curled up creating aesthetic and space issues.

Pros: Great looking. Can select your length. Snug and sturdy connectors. Good shielding and flexible. Very reasonable price.

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good standard quality speaker cables solution. For the price, great value. nd an excellent way to lure troglodytes from the 'bare wire' relm into something much better at an inviting price point. No complaints at this price point (Honestly Crutchfield probably could charge more for these... I really appreciate the fact that they don't.. points in the 'coolbook' on that one Crutchfield...Stay awesome)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking and solid, easily 5 stars for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If there is one cable I would whole-heartedly trust to my home theatre needs, this would be the cable. No other cable has the tensile strength to properly and efficiently garrote quality speakers.

Pros: Top tier quality and performance.

Cons: May be a bit pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be warned, these negative and positive leads are separated, so one speaker cable comes with 2 separate braided wires. They're are only attached with short clear shrink tubing at the ends and one at the middle, so this set is bulky and unattractive, especially if you have a bi-wired setup and wiring is exposed for everyone to see. Bothered me enough to give them away to family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality for the price

Eugene from Albuquerque, NM on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not going to try to wax poetic on the virtues of these speaker wires. I was looking for wires that would faithfully transmit the audio signal and also not break the bank. These do that. Period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be of quality construction, fine design, nice braided housing, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wires

Michael from Toney, AL on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love, love, love this speaker wire. The banana plugs while they fit snug, are rock solid and don't pull apart like ones I've put on speaker wire. The woven cloth covering is very durable, aesthetically pleasing and feels good to the touch.

Pros: I will use no other wires than these for the future. The anodized, colored banana plugs are super high tech and great quality.

Cons: A few more clear wire holders along the length of the wires would be beneficial, especially on the longer wire runs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burgettstown, PA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little cables

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. Not too expensive and well built. I use these for my front speakers and they are work great. Easiest way to connect speakers, however do not force them in at first. Just take some time to line them up and gently push them in. I have a small area so I wish they made them in a shorter length, such as 3 or 4 feet. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Beach Park, IL on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug And Play

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have several brands of speaker cable . Audioquest,Monster cable and pb&j . Very pleased with these Crutchfield speaker cables . 14 ga. With Banana connectors well built great quality and sound great.

Pros: Sound as good as much more price demanding cables

Cons: NONE period

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff. Easy to use. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure why I waited so long to use banana plugs. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a standard wire, these are pretty good. I had some issues with the banana plugs. They seem a little longer than others and the connection feels a bit loose, but has not come out yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good ,improving the sound a lot better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tough and good banana-plug contacts.

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and sound connection, and 14 AWG.

Pros: Good solid tough amp-to-speaker connection.

Cons: BMX-electrical-wiring-cable-like (tough metal overwrap) reduces flexibility.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have at great price!!

Jason from CHESAPEAK BCH, MD on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only regret is not purchasing this sooner!! Finally!!! I can get the most from my receiver and my speakers!! Thought my 2310 receiver went out... or worse blew my definitive floor speakers... so prior to the major expense replaced my 16 gauge wire with these and WOW!! What a difference!! I purchased a 10' and a 15' and love them!!

Pros: Quick, connections are great, nice and easy to work with

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid cables, with high quality banana clips attached. Perfect for connecting my NAD 368 and PSB Imagine B bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burns Harbor, IN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appear to be quality wires and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire for the price. Looked online and even other vendors couldn't beat it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, MI on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur, LA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I felt my new receiver deserved better than 16ga car speaker wire. These feel hefty and the banana plugs work without fault.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: If they offered 12 gaige I would've bought that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better than wire cable with no hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire for a good price

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, work well, fair price. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

they work

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker cables that do what they're supposed to do. Works for me, it'll probably work for you too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Edison, NJ on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are inexpensive, well made and noticably improved the sound of my system (Denon AVR488; Vandersteen model 1).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Cables: better than most from other big box retailers

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall not bad. The shielding is a little thin (mono price is 2x as thick). You have to really wrench down the banana plugs as they easily rattle loose. If you do that though, good cable, well made and looks good. I like that the banana plugs are screw on as it means over time you can make repairs if needed (unlike mono price which I returned because they were too bulky and the plugs were huge). I kept these even though they are more money due to the quality and ease of use. You'll see some reviewers state "these won't fit their plugs" or they are "too big" etc. Nonsense, first time you use them, use your big kid fingers and pinch the input. It will fit as banana plugs are universal. After the first time, they are very easy to plug in/out.

Pros: -Flexible -Braided nicely, look good, color coded -Can adjust/repair the banana clip if ever needed

Cons: -banana clips can rattle loose over time -not as thickly shielded as they could be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Fish from Pleasant Grove, UT on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality at a great price. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Better quality than expected for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Banana plugs were a bit of a challenge, but with technical help by phone from your staff, we figured it out! Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why separate wires?

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the first cables I've encountered with separate negative and positive wires. If they were attached or surrounded with a sheath I'd give 5 stars. As it is they look terrible.

Pros: Cost, quality

Cons: Separate positive and negative cables attached with two 4" clear sheaths at both ends. One sheath should extend the length of the entire cable. ODD

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Graham, NC on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these to bi-wire my klipsch heresy iv's. Seem to work very well, quality of product is good. Can't see a reason to spend any more on cables. Sounds fantastic with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker wire easily attaches to the posts on the receiver and speaker with the pre-attached connectors. They also have great shielding against outside interference and bring great highs and lows to whatever you're listening to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good in my system

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables successfully convinced me that cables do make a difference. Unfortunately, they sounded MUCH worse than the cables they were meant to replace, to the point where I thought there was something wrong with my system. Fuzzy and congested sounding. Maybe just a bad match, but returning to my previous cables fixed the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speaker cables.

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful cables for the price. My ears are not that discerning, so I can't tell if they make a difference musically, but they are well buikt and appealing to the eye.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire that is a breeze to use. You no longer need to worry about stripping speaker wire and making sure it all fits in the plug -- these are as easy as plug and play. I'll be using these from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very high quality speaker wires. They have nice banana plugs and well-labeled. They can tangle easily however.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Tangle easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the convenience of the all in one connections. The only problem is that the connections unscrew very easily. I wish the connectors were tighter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana plug cables are great

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables are robust and ideal for connecting to my speakers and amplifier. Don't have to worry if there is to much or not enough copper exposed and allows me to verify if the full connection is made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Perrysburg, OH on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work!!! Maybe more expensive ones would have better sound... would I even be able to tell...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, NJ on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, makes for an easy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Coralville, IA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wires, seem to be of great quality. I really like the woven fabric around them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Prague, OK on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are exactly as advertised. Quality materials, well made and properly packaged. Order two if you want to connect stereo speakers to an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made reasonably priced cable assemblies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gary from FOLSOM, LA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the absolutely most insulting piece of of well merchadise ive every received

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
Gary, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker wire. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice flexible cable. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, OH on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great buy. Really nice high quality connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

20 foot speaker wire with pre-installed plugs

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, OH on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable and plugs. Just perfect for my needs.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and company

Crutchfield customer from Suffern, NY on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cable made from durable materials. In a world of sometimes questionable online audiophile products, Crutchfield is a company you can trust! Great support live, chat and via FAQ's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality, but...

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker wire is excellent quality in both performance and appearance. I could actually hear the difference in my speakers' sound. The only problem is the banana connectors; they are too large for what I consider a normal speaker and amplifier connection. I unscrewed the barrels (which were not tight), removed the two screws in the plug and used the bare wire to make the connections. The ease of doing this makes me wonder if this common. A bit of advice: if you have to do this make sure to identify the which wire was red and which was black on both ends as you remove the connector. The wire itself is not color coded so if you don't do this you will have to either manually trace the wire or use a Multimeter to ensure correct polarity. Knowing what I know now, I would definitely still purchase this speaker wire; it is that good!

Pros: Outstanding quality & performance

Cons: Large banana plugs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional Looking Cable

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had made my own, but somehow never got the same quality of audio I was looking for - these cables fit the bill and have a nice, finished look to them.

Pros: Sturdy, professional look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MO on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product just plug in and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wires.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great wires, only reason for 4 stars was that one of the wires came lose immediately and had to be unscrewed and re-tightened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker wire with banana connectors here. Upgraded from speaker wire purchased online. Solid build quality. Due to the casing materials, I don't get the impression the outer shell/materials will crack. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Glen Head, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend these they made a difference in my system great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how flexible they are. Easy to work with.

Pros: Easy to work with. Flexible.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

James from LOUISA, KY on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be very good cable for the price.

Pros: Seem sturdy, and will probably last.

Cons: I had to remove the banana plugs for my receiver, but no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, IL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and clean sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker Wire!

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BEST Quality for the money - hands down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Calumet City, IL on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essential and perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cord has never let me down & simplified the whole installation process!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are very tight. Good connection is essential but these seem over the top. You need pliers to safety remove them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine product especially because of the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy cables. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables look good and provide clean sound. I like the quality of the connectors and the braided covering on the wire. So much nicer than cheap wire from the big box store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables work well, easily installed & sound great. Look good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality product

Crutchfield customer from El Paso , TX on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So As I aged and married..etc...I have finally been able to move back to putting together a decent system. In my younger days, I only used wire. Now they have Banana plugs. After a short talk with the Crutchfield rep (I think it was Adam), I decided to go with these. I feel like it was a pretty good choice. Quality wires with solid connections. I absolutely would go the same path if I had to do it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality, easy hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional speaker wires!

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, IN on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can spend a small fortune on speaker wires, but these provide extremely high quality and do not cost an arm and a leg! The braided sleeve looks great and the banana plugs (gold plated) are excellent quality. They bring out the best in my speakers!!

Pros: Modest cost. Exceptional quality and a great look.

Cons: No cons here!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Company That Takes Care of Customers

Crutchfield customer from Canyonville, OR on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield extends excellent customer service and the speaker wire that I purchased also receives 5 Star Product Quality. Packaging and shipping were extremely expedient!! I've become a customer for life.

Pros: 5 STARS

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must-Have Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ayer, MA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute must-have upgrade over stock cable or bare wire connectors. Makes setting up and maintaining a system much easier, looks classier, and easy to modify for your needs. (I took off one end of banana plugs to work with a spring clip terminal on my reciever for center channel.) I don't have the numbers to back it up, but I've been told this is a very 'danceable' cable.

Pros: Easy to connect, clean look, easy to modify.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hampshire, IL on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire. Bananas didn't fit my gear, but I was pleasant surprised that the were easily removed without cutting any wire. They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutch field speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, OH on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire, well put together for a nice price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase !

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a gift for someone who didn't even know banana plugs existed. They were a huge success !! I would recommend these for anyone who is tired of fumbling with raw wires.

Pros: Ease of use and durability.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Falls Village, CT on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire for a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from COATESVILLE, PA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice way to up grade.

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Speaker Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, MO on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and quality build. They work great with my new Marantz receiver.

Pros: Easy to use and well built.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every part of your system matters down to the wires. These are beautifully crafted, durable, and the perfect size. Another reason to shop with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not impressed with having to crimp down the plug in order to get it to fit into either the wall posts or the receiver terminals. Also, not all of the connectors were properly tightened at the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent construction. Sound: Smooth top end. Good punchy bass.

Pros: Price, construction and decent sound for the money

Cons: None at this price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good heavy duty 14 gauge speaker cable. Very well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plugs are to wide

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of wire seems ok however the banana plugs are to wide for most AVR so I'm guessing that was done intentionally....I changed the tips and they work fine

Pros: Average cable

Cons: Plugs to wide

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

nice

George from Clover, SC on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these cables easy to make connections and look great as well as work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality speaker cables.

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the looks says it is high quality. It appears sturdy and the banana plugs makes connection to receiver and to speakers very easy. All through a great quality product and I love the sounds through them.

Pros: Good quality, banana plugs make the connection process simple

Cons: Had trouble taking it through the speaker stand.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware these are not standard size plugs!

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving it 3 stars due to size of the plug. The banana plugs are extra wide. They did not fit my NAD 3045 or some of my other stereo components. I did not realize that banana plug tips came in different widths. These are XL. Buyer beware! I'm sure if it fits your system they would be great as the quality looks good.

Pros: Nice wire

Cons: Extra wide size of tip does not fit many components and you would be wasting your money.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality- exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kimberling Cy, MO on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price point of these cables I'm satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We noticed an immediate improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to install good pryce my speakers sound excelent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and my speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item needs a better finish as it come in two separate wire runs, does not looks good

Pros: It was work fine

Cons: The cables appear to be loose in the run as they are two separates run with a very few places with secure tapes string tubing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speaker cables and plug ins . Good connection. Durable good looking .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good price, fair quality

Scott from SALEM, IL on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a nice gauge and sound okay to me. If you need a long run of cable you might want to consider something else, I got a pair of these cables in 25 foot length and it took me ten or more minutes per cable trying to untangle/unkink them. Probably okay in shorter runs like six feet or less. Also, as some other reviews have noted, one of the banana plug housings just pushed right off the plug when I was trying to insert it. So, the price is good but you might have some aggravations using it.

Pros: Good gauge wire at a good price

Cons: Very kinky, hard to unwind with out tangles and kinks. The banana plugs are not the best quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All Smooth

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy online ordering experience, shipped within their timeline and they worked. Enough said...very much appreciated that all worked as promised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, FL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended by Lori/advisor. Very pleased with quality of cables and the delivery of sound.

Pros: Good product. If needed in the future for a second pair of speaker, would definite buy again.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these audio wires to run bi-amp signals to my speakers. I didn't expect much change but was pleasantly surprised. The audio is noticeably crisper. Could be the bi-amp function, but my speakers sound better. the fit of the banana plugs is tight. I had to press the wings in prior to insertion, but these are good cables, highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, and worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speaker wire

Pros: fit well

Cons: none of the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Manitou Springs, CO on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs are too large for my BlueSound Powernode 2i.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

More kick ass gear !

Crutchfield customer from Coalinga, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy these once and they will be around for the life of Your Equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price. Gray neutral color can easily blend in any decor. The negative and positive cable is not in the same sheath and are only held with two clear plastic wraps about 1/2 foot long each towards the ends of the cable. That makes the middle portion to be separated and just gives it an unfinished look. Great quality otherwise

Pros: Easy to use, good quality

Cons: The clear sheathing can extend the entire length of the wire for a better and finished look

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Frenchburg, KY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker wire!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, especially for the price. Banana clip end came off easy with the use of a small flathead. Would absolutely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made of quality materials

Pros: As advertised

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice quality

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like th quality of the cable and also the plugs .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Paris, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fabulous

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery. Great products

Pros: Always a good place to go to first

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, MO on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best banana tipped wire in the business. Easy to hook up. Makes your speakers sound better - if you have good ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound quality and looks more professional.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why not?

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire that does just what it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine, but sloppy.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this product is fine, but before you purchase, consider whether you will be annoyed that the positive and negative wires are not connected to one another for most of their runs. I ended up buying cable covers that help the appearance in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great speaker wire

ERIC from Bronx, NY on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just looking for basic speaker wire that performed well and trusted the Crutchfield name. They work the way they are supposed to. no complaints

Pros: they just work

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So nice to not have weasley old wires with stray threads, just plug and go. Heavy, look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect easy to work with.

Pros: Very well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Darryl from EL PASO, TX on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work fine for me. The only drawbacks are the two wires are not connected continuously, and the red/black ends screw off too easily.

Pros:

Cons: Red and black caps come off too easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong!

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are a no brainer recommendation. They replaced some much more expensive cables that were difficult to use in my home theater set up. These are easy to snake around behind components, are attractive looking, and the banana plugs fit very securely on my speakers and amp. I have noticed no appreciable change in sound from my previous cables. I did not realize that the banana plugs are not soldered to the cables when I bought these, but the connections seem quite secure with the screw hold design. This does give flexibility should you later need a different connector. All in all, a bargain for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy having the plugs. For years I had Monster Cable (remember 'em)? Bose would not accomodate the plug concept. Can't help but feel I get a better connection with these. Much easier to work with as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plugs covering are so loose a couple fell off. Besides that the wires sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best you can buy love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, CT on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables - if you need to, you can easily remove clip to expose wire, without damaging anything. Used 2 cables to redo 4 speaker lines. Took 2 clips off & added to old patio wiring.. Easy peasy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid cables for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker cables look great! That was my main thrust for choosing them. They sound great as well, although I don't quite have the ear or system to discern if they're a large improvement over my old cables (mediabridge?) They do the job though, and the banana connecter fits snug in binding posts. I think the two individual cables for positive and negative are cool, but I'm not the biggest fan of the clear plastic that holds them together to form one speaker cable. This and the fact that the banana covers easily unscrew are why I gave them 4 stars, but overall I think they're great cables and nobody that buys them would be disappointed.

Pros: Looks Cost Quality

Cons: Banana connectors unscrew a bit too easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look no further!

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality. Speakers sound better with these cables than what I had before.

Pros: Very good sound and build.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable that doesn't break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade your speaker cables!

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a problem. Audio wasn't coming out my right speaker from my turntable. I checked my tone arm, tracking force, anti-skate, but those weren't the issue. I decided to upgrade the speaker wire that came with the speakers (the cheap one with bare wire ends) with these cables with banana plugs. Problem solved! My right ear is happy now!

Pros: Banana plugs, rugged cables

Cons: More expensive that do-it-yourself banana plugs, but not an issue for lazy listeners like me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Easy to connect. Reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally upgraded my speaker wire. Great stuff, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Manson, IA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my front and center channel home theater speakers! So much better then running separate wires with no connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wires

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as expected, I don't necessarily love that the wires are separated, I wish that had a continuous sleeve to be more tidy, but the price can not be beat

Pros: Good construction, good connection points

Cons: Separated wires connected by 3, 6" sleeve

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires for Bookshelf Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Plugged right in, firmly, works great.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cables

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it's supposed to. I would and did order again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound goods. Easy to connect.

Pros: Easy to connect.

Cons: Connector came unscrewed and is loose. Unable to get it screwed back on but still works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding reasonably priced.

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price.

Pros: Great look, great price.

Cons: Not many.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know if it's my speaker or the cables,but they are very loose on one of my front towers and they lose connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality, Very Well Made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shopping for Quality Speaker Wire? Select Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker wire I recently purchased for some new Monoprice speakers to connect to a tube amp I also recently purchased, worked out really great. Love the heavy gauge wire to carry as much signal from my amp to the speakers, and the banana plug connections are snug & secure, my favorite way of connecting wires.

Pros: variety of sizes available which made selecting the perfect length for me easy high quality & color coded +/- ends with banana plugs for easy intuitive connections

Cons: none I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and cleaner than just speaker wires. Quality seems very good, and great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland Gap, TN on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

thebest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for . Another perfect recommendation by the sales consultant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables and easy to set up. I had never used banana plugs before, so it took me a minute to figure it out as I thought they should be harder to push in and secure than they were.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Johns Creek, GA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect as described, good quality for price

Pros: Packaged well and look like good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Cables

Crutchfield customer from Red Hook, NY on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall excellent product. Easy to use and install. Sound quality is great!

Pros: easy to use with excellent results.

Cons: Would be nice if there were more or longer cable covers for a neater installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wofford Hts, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I can't afford all of the real high end cable, I find these Crutchfield stock cables feeding my RF7's more than adequate at getting the job done. Thanks to all the staff for their patience and making sure all my A/V needs are met. Robb

Pros: Different lengths available and easy to shape

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order was delivered very quickly. Product it very high quality for the money. I have but great things to say about Crutchfield! They are the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life a lot easier--just plug them in. No more stripping wire and fiddling around trying to get the wire to stay lined up with the connector on the back of your receiver as you tighten the connection. Perfect for people with arthritis. It helps to wear a leather glove if you have arthritis because a few of the connections were a tight fit.

Pros: Actually not expensive when you consider the separate prices for wire and banana plugs. Shielded cables are a plus.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jody from BILLINGS, MT on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looks and sounds quality but I found that the banana clips came unscrewed easily and you probably don't want to be unplugging and plugging these a lot. Very good though for the price. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quick delivery of the product. Quality appears to be go . I have not had time to hook them up and 'listen' to them . Good price as I have shopped much more expensive cable.

Pros: I like dealing with Crutchfield.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Easy to connect

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great banana cables allow for quick receiver set up!

Pros: Quick connection allow for a seamless setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seen and heard

Crutchfield customer from Guilderland, NY on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant wires, that seem very well put together. They banana in to my white floor standing B&W speakers and then into a jack in the wall. Very tidy in appearance and as my new setup sounds marvelous, they must be doing their job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs are tight for a solid connection, even easier to use than the usual plastic speaker wire.

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Glenside, PA on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables work well. They are a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Barryville, NY on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire has some weight to it! The connectors are also high quality. Would definitely recommend this and purchase again!

Pros: Very reasonably priced and high quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cables

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent quality cable for the average audiophile. Well made and ready to use out of the box, these cables make it easy to hook your speakers up. Price for these cables are quite reasonable. Overall a sensible choice.

Pros: Reasonably priced, ready to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful