Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
069 275 640 4
Connect ID #
069 275 640 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (15 feet)

MFR # BB-15FT

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (15 feet)

MFR # BB-15FT

690 reviews
View this product

Good for the money, but could be improved.

Jonathan from CHARLOTTE, NC on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables are really beefy, the jacket is nice, and the banana plugs have good anodizing. These are low strand wire and are stiff! They hold their shape really badly and don't lay nicely. Also they're two separate wires. I wish the full length of the the cable was heat shrunk together verus 4 3inch heat shunk tubing for 15ft run of wire... Crutchfield these are nice, but could improve alittle.

Pros: High quality cable Soft fabric jacket Very nice banana plugs

Cons: Stiff for it's gauge Holds shape Not heat shunk together the full length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Edgar from Houston, TX on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good build quality easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional quality for the price!

Bronson from BONNEY LAKE, WA on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional quality for the price! For the price, you can't beat it. No issues, no buzzing, just clear sound.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work!

Eric from Spring Hill, FL on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I went 4 stars is because I wish they had a single casing up to about a foot from the ends. The cables work great and sound as good as any I have used so far. I can't see spending a lot of money on cables. Looking at you Audio Quest.

Pros: Great cost and made well.

Cons: Would look better with single sleev

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Michael from Folcroft, PA on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with these speaker cables! Good quality st a reasonable price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Roger from Deer Creek, IL on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice of cables to make your system purr like a kitten and roar like lion! I have a 9.1 system connected with Crutchfield speaker cables. I wouldn't use anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Michael from Gilbert, AZ on 9/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cable at good price. The Banana plugs are solid and well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Phuc from Wichita, KS on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker wire works good ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bland from Caney, KS on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Looks and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Alexander Mi from Windsor, CO on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Fast shipping. The best in the biz. Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decently priced and technically spot on.

Thomas from Holland, MI on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well described, high quality, high fidelity speaker wire featuring decent interconnect termination. Appearance is easily identified so as to be easy to pick out of my jungle of wires that lie behind my music console.

Pros: Just what is needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Brian from Plano, TX on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables, quality connectors, fast shipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jason from East Wenatchee, WA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Harold Earl from Arlington, TX on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of the speaker wire is great my Klipsch sound great, one thing I wish is that Klipsch would have told me I needed extra speaker wires so I could get the Dolby Atmos Surround sound, the goog thing is you had what I needed an your company said i should have them by this weekend 8/27/2022

Pros: These are the best Speaker Wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Ryan from Auburn, AL on 8/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Great prices, also. Absolutely no surprise coming from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Eugene from Jacksonville, FL on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Patricia from Greenville, NC on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is good, the look is good and they appear to be very durable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Charles from Nahant, MA on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We'll made, the 14-gauge speaker wire helps get more of my receivers power to my speakers and the pre-attached banana plugs make switching out my speakers a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Are You Ready for some Football!

Gregory from Fairburn, GA on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, my outdoors speakers are now ready for some football tailgating parties!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!

Michael from New Hartford, CT on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. They're cut so precise that they cut me when installing lol

Pros: Quality

Cons: They're sharp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shipping faster than Amazon

Jeremy from Cullman, AL on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable works exactly as it should. Packaging was extra good. Shipping faster than Amazon. Only complaint is one of the cable end had fallen off, it was screw on so not a big deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Rod from Raleigh, NC on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement pair cables for rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Keith from Waldorf, MD on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables! just like advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire feel good

Gilbert from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker wire cables, look and feel good Good connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gary from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker wires are good. Just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sonic dimension

Steven from Bedford Hills, NY on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After plugging in this wire I was able to hear things I've never heard before, like my neighbors complaining about the noise from my stereo. Seriously though, good quality wire especially considering the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker wire!!

John from High Point, NC on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct length I needed with the banana plugs already on. The right gauge also to handle the sound needed to the speakers.

Pros: Banana plugs already attached on both ends.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Thomas OConnor from Hot Springs, AR on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much nicer looking than the bare wire I have been using for thirty years. I can't say I've noticed any deference between the 17 gauge bare wire and the 14 gauge with the banana clips as far as sound quality but I don't have to worry about frayed wires so formr it's worth it. I'm connecting a Yamaha RS 700 receiver to Klipsch RP 6000F.

Pros: Easy to install, perform just as good as bare 16 gauge wire.

Cons: Watch the red and black sleeves when unpacking. One fell off and went between chair cushions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Ken from Racine, WI on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't has these long but I will say the cable management with them is not so good, they tend to kink when you are moving them.

Pros:

Cons: Could be easier to cable manage to your speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Adam from Miami, FL on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Guest from Southfield, MI on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made my speakers come to life much better signal that separate wire and banana connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Richard from Townville, SC on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and makes for easy and secure speaker hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Practical buy

Marion from Lynchburg, VA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a very good quality with good banana plugs. Only needed one connection and this was more economical than buying a roll of speaker wire and banana plugs.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from Solon, OH on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs were a little too big for my equipment - had to make a slight adjustment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Delivers what expected

Stefano from Flossmoor, IL on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker cable is strongly built, moderately prices and super-easy to install. Only really minor complaint is the somewhat lose cover cap (in my case one of the reds) that slips back easily. But again: not a big deal at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Roger from Harrison, TN. on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire and a really good value. They do have large flair tips. Would not fit my receiver or speakers till I gently crimped them with a pair needle nose pliers. I thank Adam in tech support for this tip.

Pros: Good quality, nice looking

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Value

Trent from West Fargo, ND on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know what you are thinking, "I need to spend more to have great sound" NOT true. These cables are a great value. Quality terminations that grab just enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jaimie from Richmond Hill, NY on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well, but a important tip if you have an axa35 cambridge integrated amplifier, only way you get these to work is to flick off with your fingernail the little plastic cover of the red and black screw in tops on the straight posts speaker connector--so the banana plug can fit it! this drove me insane for couple days until I figured it out! Stupid cambridge should make it obvious in their instructions but no mention of it! Came quickly and packed expertly, clean and new packaging, wouldn't hesitate to purchase again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jonathan from Mount Pleasant, SC on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker wire. Crutchfield did a great job with my entire order.

Pros: Comes with banana clips.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Choice

Marshall from Seymour, MO on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality sound

Pros: convenient with banana plugs great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

John from Acme, PA on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speaker wires for quality and performance and they didn't disappoint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Terry N from Punta Gorda, FL on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This buy was a no-brainer for me . I had been using old 18 guage speaker wire I purchased from the local ace hardware after our move to florida,and the upgrade was immediate. the sound was much more open,clean and "there". I particularly like the banana connectors-they give me a much easier and secure connection.Unknown to me my PSB towers had a small plastic stop in the connectors. Once they were removed,hookup was a cinch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Matthew from Jonesborough, TN on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a fair price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers wire and solid build

Rodney from Columbus, GA on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wires work great. Some people say they don't fit in speakers or AVR binding post. They fit everything I have. The caps that screws on end were loose but otherwise they works.

Pros: Great for home audio

Cons: The caps came a little loose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James from Winterville, NC on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made up very well . They function also very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James from Jamaica, NY on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire, top quality

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Evan from Breckenridge, CO on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice pre-built speaker cables, upgrade from the factory supplied cables that came with my Klipsch R-1PM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality for the price

Jeffrey Lee from TEMPLE, GA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables were my first experience using banana plugs. The cables themselves seem well made with a thick and durable quality. My reason for four stars is some of the plugs were loose. And had to be tightened by hand. One was loose enough to almost come off.

Pros: Cables seem durable and thick

Cons: Banana plugs can arrive loose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Rob from Madison, WI on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire performs exceptionally well bi-wiring my Cambridge AXR100 to my Klipsch RP600m speakers. Absolutely clear connection.

Pros: High quality, solidly constructed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Ramon from Cayey, PR on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with this purchase. They are fantastic! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Patrick from Fort Collins, CO on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, look great, affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Luis from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is long enough for what i need in my house. I will buy more to setup the rest of my system into banana plug connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Christopher from Townsend, MT on 4/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. I mostly just wanted something cleaner-looking than bare speaker wire; these are nicely jacketed and have a braided covering to protect the wires from abrasion. The plugs fit snugly in the receiver and speaker sockets, and the speakers sound great. There might have been a barely-perceptible increase in sound quality between these and the standard speaker wire, but it could just as easily be a placebo effect. They are really nice cables though.

Pros: Build quality Sound quality Fit

Cons: There's not really much of a strain relief behind the banana plug connector. The cable jacket is stiff and adds some support, but a proper strain relief would be a nice touch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Toby from Savannah, GA on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job and looks nice to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bob from Asheville, NC on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I, to this day, find banana plugs in almost everything I have. I really like these speaker wires with the plugs pre-attached! They're well made and so simple to use.

Pros: Well made Solid connections

Cons: The plug cases all seem to arrive half unthreaded

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Above and beyond exceptional

Ben from Farmington, NM on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never had speakers wires of this kind. These wires are very durable, sturdy and easy to work with...I plan to continue to get wires from Crutchfield as needed in the future. Our new receiver combined with these new wires has made a huge difference in the output of our home theater sound. Thanks to Crutchfield.

Pros: Well built, tranmits great sound with no distortion.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

14 Guage Speaker Wire

James from Raleigh, NC on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money.

Pros:

Cons: They're not sold as OFC as far as I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These speaker wires are an incredible value!

Justin from Cincinnati, OH on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wires are an incredible value! They look slick and perform exquisitely. Wires appear to be well shielded while maintaining a slim profile. Plugs are color coded, solid, and make a tight connection with my speaker terminals. Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy

Lyle from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very unpleasant surprise. They wouldn't transmit a signal. I tried three different sets, and none of them worked. As usual, however, Crutchfield service was outstanding, since my return was handled quickly and courteously.

Pros: They look nice

Cons: They are defective

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speak, Wire. . .

Jack from Cheyenne, WY on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables on a stereo seem a minor afterthought, until they aren't. They are the avenue of flow for sounds we all love. These are 14 gauge. I might prefer 12 gauge, but what do I know? They are well made cables and the sound of the speakers I hooked them to is excellent. Amp to speaker, the cable is the final link. These are good ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana plugs pre installed

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great length and with banana plugs pre attached prevents all manner of headaches!

Pros: Ideal length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

John from Fletcher, NC on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and sound quality is good especially for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dave from Maynard, MA on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker cables were recommended by Crutchfield and work extremely well .

Pros: - Easy connection - Very well made - The right length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

David from Houston, TX on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The banana clip doesn't fit into the klipsch RP500 speaker socket, and they have the P65 cancer warning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to David to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Plugged In

William from Siloam Springs, AR on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remarkable quality. I was pleased when I opened the box to see nicely package cables for my new receiver and speakers. The cables were the perfect length that I ordered, well built, easy to install. Great looking, wish really doesn't matter, but to those of us who care about aesthetics it is very nice. It was very nice to be plugged in and ready to go in moments.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Steven from Overland Park, KS on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good flexible wires wish the connectors would be a little more robust. Still should be fine

Pros:

Cons: Connectors are not attached extremely well to the wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A decent cable.

Ryan from Granada Hills, CA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as intended, don't have any extra noise coming from them. Protection is good and they fit nicely. Pretty decent cable for the price, anyone who isn't spending 5-10k on a pair of speakers should just buy these, no need to spend extra on audioquest at 5k or below.

Pros: Feel quality Fit tightly no fuss, no fancy talking points.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bruce from Cordell, OK on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product never used before had to call to make sure how to get them in didn't want to mess up new system by forcing and you told me just push a little harder and they went in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Matthew from Lake Elmo, MN on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't be afraid of the lower price

Glen from CASTLE ROCK, CO on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid cable at a good price. Zero complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Nathaniel from Pensacola, FL on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jack from Leesburg, VA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Peter from Tempe, AZ on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last speaker wires I had were old school, strip-and-twist. These make the set up so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Matthew from Portland, OR on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds as good as more expensive cables I've owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Tom from Oak Park, IL on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they're supposed to do.

Pros: The connect amps to speakers!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very weel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Daniel from Hastings, MI on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

look nice, do the job

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff

William from Evergreen, CO on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire seems to be well made and as far as I can tell sounds great. The banana connectors make a solid connection with my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New speaker wire

Randy from Lincoln, NE on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker wire. I upgraded 35 year old speaker cables and got an upgrade in sound. Very nice produce and wonderful service.

Pros: High quality, good value, attractive appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Hayden from SEATTLE, WA on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, high quality, fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Chad from Danforth, IL on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire a big upgrade over the bare wire terminating method.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jeff from Silex, MO on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just speaker cable. Obviously high quality and the banana plugs are nice and tight - better connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chris from Burnsville, Minnesota.

Chris from Burnsville, MN on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know there's better and more expensive cables, but these cables work just fine for now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Joseph from Wendell, NC on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. So much easier to deal with then a roll of speaker wire and then connecting banana clips that always seem to come loose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Stephen from Niskayuna, NY on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. No cutting/stripping wires. Using between Sony receiver and Sony bookshelf speakers and both have banana plug connectors so simple plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done.

Catherine from Belle Mead, NJ on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a newbie to banana plug speaker cables. These are fine, if a tad too long. That said, everything works, so I'm not going to complain.

Pros: Banana plug stereo cables are just fabulous.

Cons: The cables I purchased are too long, but they get the job done.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 ft Speaker Wire

Louis from Herriman, UT on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 ft was enough to wrap under a 6 ft desk and come in from the sides about 1.5 ft to each computer speaker. Great quality. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Peter from Arlington, VA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speaker wire. Super easy banana plugs that fit right into the back of my amp and right into speakers. The quality is great and no reason to spend more for super expensive cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Annette from Alva, FL on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my speakers, great quality product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jason from South Portland, ME on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality pre fabbed speaker wire with banana plugs. If your are on the hunt for good quality solution don't sleep on these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

George from Richmond, VA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks!

William from Evansville, IN on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Re arranged my music room and needed one cable a lot longer than the other..I already have a set of 10' cables but needed the 20' to go under the rug. I use an older Yamaha R-S500, Tascam 200il cd, AT 120 TT and PSB T20 speakers most of which I got from you guys. Nice little system I'm older and have had some pretty cool stuff over the years but this is up there with my favorite systems. Especially the Tascam and the PSB's. Just let me know how to get my $350 to I can upgrade to the Tascam cd recorder!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jon from Shelburne Falls, MA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quality build.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, OH on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect to Yamaha Aventage receiver and Klipsch speakers. Great support from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Fine

Nick from Bay Area, CA on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's speaker wire - as far as I can tell it works fine. High quality covering and banana plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jamarus from Milwaukee, WI on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect connection does exist!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Buddy from Fort Worth, TX on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made an immediate impact on my speaker's sound, which to me was a great improvement at a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Michael from Baltimore, MD on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality for the price! Nice and tight connection to the speaker inputs! Highly recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bryan from New York, NY on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great go-to option for high quality audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Speak Wire for the Price

Denzel from Columbia, MD on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these. I initially purchased the wire and banana plugs separately but I eventually purchased a new amp in order to get the speaker wire with pre connected plugs. I could not be happier with the look and the sound of my system.

Pros: Build quality and overall look of the product.

Cons: The wires are not attached to each other all the way through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bi-amping with new cables

Alan from MECHANICSVILLE, MD on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these last night and they arrived around noon today! I decided I wanted to try bi-amping my 30 year old Definitive Technology BP20 speakers and wanted to simplify the connection so I was considering these cables. After some discussion with Nemo, one of Crutchfield's online advisors, he recommended these cables, as well. I asked him to tell me honestly if, based on his experience, I would hear a difference once the new wiring was installed. He told me he believed I would and went on to explain what he thought I might hear. He wasn't wrong. The difference is stunning. These speakers had a full, balanced sound prior to the change, but now the bass is fuller and more defined, and midrange seems a bit more full, as well. Also, they have a bit more 'punch', even at lower sound levels. The differences could be heard with music and movies. Connecting these cables couldn't have been easier and the improvement in sound quality has breathed new life into an older pair of speakers!

Pros: Ease of connection Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small room audio

John from Yorkville, IL on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wires, not too stiff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good option for the price

Bill from Eugene, OR on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fine. Kind of wish they had a cover for a cleaner look. The caps on the end seem to loosen easily but are easy to screw back on.Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Chris from Greendale, WI on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well. The connectors might be loose when it arrives but I just twisted it like a screw and it tightened up again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Anthony from Roseville, CA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the metal sleaves fell off of them right away. had to tape them on to keep them from sliding down the cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Tammie, reached out to Anthony to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Reginald from Lancaster, PA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for,the banana ends are easier to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Adam from Lincolnville, ME on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are all you need. In my opinion, their is no reason to spend more money on speaker wire than this. Really well put together and an easy/positive connection to your equipment. Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Buy Again ??

Dustin from Port St Lucie, FL on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bang for the buck with Crutchfield's own branded speaker wire. This wire ensures a great connection for your audio.

Pros: Lots to love, great quality speaker wire at a great price with hands down the best service in the industry.

Cons: Max length is under 30'.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect order

Gregg from Spring, TX on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Stephen from Indian Trail, NC on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Improved the sound from my speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Adrian from N Chesterfld, VA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from Clayton, NC on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nicely done with very good connected ends. Very compliant wiring without any Binding making a very clean and saw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speaker wires and they plugged right into my desktop speakers. They have a great design for the braided cables, as well. The barrel sheath around the banana plugs are loose and I wish they weren't, but I won't ever be seeing or interacting with them, so I suppose it's not the worst thing in the world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get them!

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I totally love these cables, connecting the wires now to the speakers and to the receiver it's so easy...no more bared wires! Excellent quality, I highly recommend them!

Pros: No more hassles with bared wires, no more cutting or twisting wires!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mom's Christmas Gift3

Crutchfield customer from Reynoldsburg, OH on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker cables

Pros: These cables are great and provide clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this because cost was same as buying cable, plugs separately and doing it myself. Very satisfied with product. Ordering process was a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of the speaker wire is well above its price point. And it looks good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect at the right price. Gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from North Charleston on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal for solidly performing cables. I bought eight of these in various lengths and they're good. I don't like that the ends of the cables come off so easily but it is what is at this price. Solid little cable for entry to mid-level setups.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire! Works like a charm on my 6ohm bookshelves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wires

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wires

Pros: Great value

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Rangeley, ME on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, affordable, no fuss, the perfect addition to my home speaker setup.

Pros: Optional length's so you don't have coils of cable causing noise. Clean separate cables. Nice connectors.

Cons: slightly bulky for people with tight tolerances

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nicely made cable

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nicely made speaker cable and the banana connector made everything easy to install. I'm using it to connect my Audioengine A5+ Speakers instead of the supplied cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from KALISPELL, MT on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cables. no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is built solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker wires...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous wires at great price

Crutchfield customer from Newark Valley, NY on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker wires . I'm positive that sound quality from my speakers increase . Highly recommended Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Mike from SPARKS, NV on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MO on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: High quality cables, sturdy construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. Sound from my KEF LS50 Meta's is great. At this point not sure what would make me invest in a set of much more expensive/high end cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Sound

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! The sound from my speakers is beyond my expectations....wow, what a wonder of connectivity with these wires!

Pros: easy to install perfect sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker cables

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables with banana plugs. Great price, great shipping speed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do the job at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do the job. I don't have other cables for sound comparison but no obvious issues with sound. I was disappointed that the colored caps arrived unscrewed and come loose easily, just seems sort of shoddy. Although once cables are installed it's not noticed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Twp, NJ on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money the quality is excellent I'd recommend them for a moderate priced upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, simple to order, a great price, a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best .. Thanks !

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received and hooked up the 20 ft. Crutchfield speaker wire. The look and feel of the wire is very professional and the 14 gauge wire gets the music flowing..never heard my music sound better in my life. I'm 'old school' and never had to deal with Banana plugs on my wire before, So much easier and less messy & cumbersome and good looking...wow. I was shopping for speaker wire a few weeks ago at another retailer to hook up my new Definitive Technology speakers, and the price they wanted was through the roof. I got home and checked what Crutchfield had to offer and I'm glad I did. Thanks for having such good competitive prices on gear and an excellent array of accessories. I am more then pleased with these fine wires as well as my ears !!

Pros: Color is perfect for any decor or room. Perfect gauge and length.

Cons: Are you kidding ? Nothing !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and easy to use. End caps do tend to come unscrewed (and loose) rather easily. OK, once I knew what to look out for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, sturdy and great for cable management. These were the perfect upgrade for connecting all my speakers to my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality.

Crutchfield customer from New Palestine, IN on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables and connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables.great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two strand keep separating.

Crutchfield customer from LANGLOIS, OR on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK cable but silver is the worst color to try to lose in any decor. Worst thing is why two strands for entire length ? It twists and fights the whole way. Also, the color connectors keep unscrewing - even after torquing down.

Pros: Decent cable and connection for electrical and audio performance.

Cons: Looks poor. Kinking Separation of cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Cables

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately enhanced the sound coming through my Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Price, clearness, detail

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy choice for speaker cable

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a lot to say here but a really nice set of cables. Banana plus fit snugly into amp and speakers. Cable insulation looks cool and seems to be high quality. Usually I buy the cable and plugs and put it all together myself. Was a nice change to just open the package and be ready to go. No complaints.

Pros: Crutchfield quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality and easy purchase like everything I order through crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is great was a little skeptical before I ordered.

Pros: Well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker wires with banana clips

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well priced and very high quality. Don't waste your time buying anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wood River, IL on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total Ill Fit for Task, The Wire to Thin, Constantly Tangles, and the Red/Black Hubs Constantly Come Off. Do yourself a Favor Buy ELAC Reference Sensible Speaker Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker wire. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go to speaker cables

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, built well and by a brand you can trust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connection. Easy on and off. No more guess work. Love them.

Pros: great connection. easy to put on and take off

Cons: a bit on the thick side might difficult to hide

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent connection

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Narragansett, RI on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wires and plugs. Note with the plastic sleeves holding the two wires together, there are 3 sleeves on the 6-foot cables and 3 on the 15-foot cables. 3 is perfect for the 6-foot cables, but the 15-foot cable need another 3-4 plastic pieces to hold the wires together.

Pros: Very solid good quality cables

Cons: Needs more cable bindings (holding the two cables together as a pair)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, DE on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Banana clips made for easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great wires

Crutchfield customer from Northbrook, IL on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are well constructed speaker wire. don't look as nice as audioquest, but are a fraction of the price.

Pros: well made and look nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are heavy and of high quality. I am very happy that I saved $400 instead of buying "bi-wire" cables for my heresy speakers.

Pros: Heavy,quality,packaging, nice-looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, Well-Built But Make Sure the Clips Are the Right Size

Ron from Ballwin, MO on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given these 4 stars, but I had to replace the banana clips with smaller ones. Not a big deal. Perhaps I overlooked the size of the clips on Crutchfield's website. (If so, mea culpa.) The wires are sturdy but flexible (though not SUPERflexible, which I didn't expect or want anyways.) Everything is solidly built. No, the clips are not soldered to the wire -- and that's a good thing, in case you need to replace the clips or (God forbid) the wires. All around a well-built, solid product that does what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Solid, well built

Cons: Clips might be too large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Velva, ND on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Staff very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable, Fair price

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable was a big improvement in the center channel.

Pros: Clean, powerful sound

Cons: Mone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can't go wrong. Cables are very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on