Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (6 feet)

MFR # BB-6FT

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (6 feet)

MFR # BB-6FT

315 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MO on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product just plug in and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wires.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great wires, only reason for 4 stars was that one of the wires came lose immediately and had to be unscrewed and re-tightened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker wire with banana connectors here. Upgraded from speaker wire purchased online. Solid build quality. Due to the casing materials, I don't get the impression the outer shell/materials will crack. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Glen Head, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend these they made a difference in my system great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how flexible they are. Easy to work with.

Pros: Easy to work with. Flexible.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

James from LOUISA, KY on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be very good cable for the price.

Pros: Seem sturdy, and will probably last.

Cons: I had to remove the banana plugs for my receiver, but no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, IL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and clean sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker Wire!

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BEST Quality for the money - hands down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Calumet City, IL on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essential and perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cord has never let me down & simplified the whole installation process!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are very tight. Good connection is essential but these seem over the top. You need pliers to safety remove them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine product especially because of the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy cables. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables look good and provide clean sound. I like the quality of the connectors and the braided covering on the wire. So much nicer than cheap wire from the big box store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables work well, easily installed & sound great. Look good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality product

Crutchfield customer from El Paso , TX on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So As I aged and married..etc...I have finally been able to move back to putting together a decent system. In my younger days, I only used wire. Now they have Banana plugs. After a short talk with the Crutchfield rep (I think it was Adam), I decided to go with these. I feel like it was a pretty good choice. Quality wires with solid connections. I absolutely would go the same path if I had to do it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality, easy hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional speaker wires!

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, IN on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can spend a small fortune on speaker wires, but these provide extremely high quality and do not cost an arm and a leg! The braided sleeve looks great and the banana plugs (gold plated) are excellent quality. They bring out the best in my speakers!!

Pros: Modest cost. Exceptional quality and a great look.

Cons: No cons here!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Company That Takes Care of Customers

Crutchfield customer from Canyonville, OR on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield extends excellent customer service and the speaker wire that I purchased also receives 5 Star Product Quality. Packaging and shipping were extremely expedient!! I've become a customer for life.

Pros: 5 STARS

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must-Have Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ayer, MA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute must-have upgrade over stock cable or bare wire connectors. Makes setting up and maintaining a system much easier, looks classier, and easy to modify for your needs. (I took off one end of banana plugs to work with a spring clip terminal on my reciever for center channel.) I don't have the numbers to back it up, but I've been told this is a very 'danceable' cable.

Pros: Easy to connect, clean look, easy to modify.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hampshire, IL on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire. Bananas didn't fit my gear, but I was pleasant surprised that the were easily removed without cutting any wire. They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutch field speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, OH on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire, well put together for a nice price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase !

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a gift for someone who didn't even know banana plugs existed. They were a huge success !! I would recommend these for anyone who is tired of fumbling with raw wires.

Pros: Ease of use and durability.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Falls Village, CT on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire for a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from COATESVILLE, PA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice way to up grade.

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Speaker Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, MO on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and quality build. They work great with my new Marantz receiver.

Pros: Easy to use and well built.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every part of your system matters down to the wires. These are beautifully crafted, durable, and the perfect size. Another reason to shop with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not impressed with having to crimp down the plug in order to get it to fit into either the wall posts or the receiver terminals. Also, not all of the connectors were properly tightened at the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent construction. Sound: Smooth top end. Good punchy bass.

Pros: Price, construction and decent sound for the money

Cons: None at this price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good heavy duty 14 gauge speaker cable. Very well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plugs are to wide

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of wire seems ok however the banana plugs are to wide for most AVR so I'm guessing that was done intentionally....I changed the tips and they work fine

Pros: Average cable

Cons: Plugs to wide

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

nice

George from Clover, SC on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these cables easy to make connections and look great as well as work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality speaker cables.

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the looks says it is high quality. It appears sturdy and the banana plugs makes connection to receiver and to speakers very easy. All through a great quality product and I love the sounds through them.

Pros: Good quality, banana plugs make the connection process simple

Cons: Had trouble taking it through the speaker stand.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware these are not standard size plugs!

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving it 3 stars due to size of the plug. The banana plugs are extra wide. They did not fit my NAD 3045 or some of my other stereo components. I did not realize that banana plug tips came in different widths. These are XL. Buyer beware! I'm sure if it fits your system they would be great as the quality looks good.

Pros: Nice wire

Cons: Extra wide size of tip does not fit many components and you would be wasting your money.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality- exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kimberling Cy, MO on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price point of these cables I'm satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We noticed an immediate improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to install good pryce my speakers sound excelent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and my speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item needs a better finish as it come in two separate wire runs, does not looks good

Pros: It was work fine

Cons: The cables appear to be loose in the run as they are two separates run with a very few places with secure tapes string tubing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speaker cables and plug ins . Good connection. Durable good looking .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good price, fair quality

Scott from SALEM, IL on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a nice gauge and sound okay to me. If you need a long run of cable you might want to consider something else, I got a pair of these cables in 25 foot length and it took me ten or more minutes per cable trying to untangle/unkink them. Probably okay in shorter runs like six feet or less. Also, as some other reviews have noted, one of the banana plug housings just pushed right off the plug when I was trying to insert it. So, the price is good but you might have some aggravations using it.

Pros: Good gauge wire at a good price

Cons: Very kinky, hard to unwind with out tangles and kinks. The banana plugs are not the best quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All Smooth

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy online ordering experience, shipped within their timeline and they worked. Enough said...very much appreciated that all worked as promised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, FL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended by Lori/advisor. Very pleased with quality of cables and the delivery of sound.

Pros: Good product. If needed in the future for a second pair of speaker, would definite buy again.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these audio wires to run bi-amp signals to my speakers. I didn't expect much change but was pleasantly surprised. The audio is noticeably crisper. Could be the bi-amp function, but my speakers sound better. the fit of the banana plugs is tight. I had to press the wings in prior to insertion, but these are good cables, highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, and worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speaker wire

Pros: fit well

Cons: none of the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Manitou Springs, CO on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs are too large for my BlueSound Powernode 2i.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

More kick ass gear !

Crutchfield customer from Coalinga, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy these once and they will be around for the life of Your Equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price. Gray neutral color can easily blend in any decor. The negative and positive cable is not in the same sheath and are only held with two clear plastic wraps about 1/2 foot long each towards the ends of the cable. That makes the middle portion to be separated and just gives it an unfinished look. Great quality otherwise

Pros: Easy to use, good quality

Cons: The clear sheathing can extend the entire length of the wire for a better and finished look

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Frenchburg, KY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker wire!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, especially for the price. Banana clip end came off easy with the use of a small flathead. Would absolutely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made of quality materials

Pros: As advertised

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice quality

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like th quality of the cable and also the plugs .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Paris, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fabulous

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery. Great products

Pros: Always a good place to go to first

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, MO on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best banana tipped wire in the business. Easy to hook up. Makes your speakers sound better - if you have good ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound quality and looks more professional.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why not?

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire that does just what it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine, but sloppy.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this product is fine, but before you purchase, consider whether you will be annoyed that the positive and negative wires are not connected to one another for most of their runs. I ended up buying cable covers that help the appearance in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great speaker wire

ERIC from Bronx, NY on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just looking for basic speaker wire that performed well and trusted the Crutchfield name. They work the way they are supposed to. no complaints

Pros: they just work

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So nice to not have weasley old wires with stray threads, just plug and go. Heavy, look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect easy to work with.

Pros: Very well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Darryl from EL PASO, TX on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work fine for me. The only drawbacks are the two wires are not connected continuously, and the red/black ends screw off too easily.

Pros:

Cons: Red and black caps come off too easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong!

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are a no brainer recommendation. They replaced some much more expensive cables that were difficult to use in my home theater set up. These are easy to snake around behind components, are attractive looking, and the banana plugs fit very securely on my speakers and amp. I have noticed no appreciable change in sound from my previous cables. I did not realize that the banana plugs are not soldered to the cables when I bought these, but the connections seem quite secure with the screw hold design. This does give flexibility should you later need a different connector. All in all, a bargain for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy having the plugs. For years I had Monster Cable (remember 'em)? Bose would not accomodate the plug concept. Can't help but feel I get a better connection with these. Much easier to work with as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plugs covering are so loose a couple fell off. Besides that the wires sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best you can buy love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, CT on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables - if you need to, you can easily remove clip to expose wire, without damaging anything. Used 2 cables to redo 4 speaker lines. Took 2 clips off & added to old patio wiring.. Easy peasy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid cables for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker cables look great! That was my main thrust for choosing them. They sound great as well, although I don't quite have the ear or system to discern if they're a large improvement over my old cables (mediabridge?) They do the job though, and the banana connecter fits snug in binding posts. I think the two individual cables for positive and negative are cool, but I'm not the biggest fan of the clear plastic that holds them together to form one speaker cable. This and the fact that the banana covers easily unscrew are why I gave them 4 stars, but overall I think they're great cables and nobody that buys them would be disappointed.

Pros: Looks Cost Quality

Cons: Banana connectors unscrew a bit too easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look no further!

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality. Speakers sound better with these cables than what I had before.

Pros: Very good sound and build.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable that doesn't break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade your speaker cables!

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a problem. Audio wasn't coming out my right speaker from my turntable. I checked my tone arm, tracking force, anti-skate, but those weren't the issue. I decided to upgrade the speaker wire that came with the speakers (the cheap one with bare wire ends) with these cables with banana plugs. Problem solved! My right ear is happy now!

Pros: Banana plugs, rugged cables

Cons: More expensive that do-it-yourself banana plugs, but not an issue for lazy listeners like me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Easy to connect. Reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally upgraded my speaker wire. Great stuff, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Manson, IA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my front and center channel home theater speakers! So much better then running separate wires with no connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wires

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as expected, I don't necessarily love that the wires are separated, I wish that had a continuous sleeve to be more tidy, but the price can not be beat

Pros: Good construction, good connection points

Cons: Separated wires connected by 3, 6" sleeve

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires for Bookshelf Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Plugged right in, firmly, works great.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cables

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it's supposed to. I would and did order again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound goods. Easy to connect.

Pros: Easy to connect.

Cons: Connector came unscrewed and is loose. Unable to get it screwed back on but still works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding reasonably priced.

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price.

Pros: Great look, great price.

Cons: Not many.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know if it's my speaker or the cables,but they are very loose on one of my front towers and they lose connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality, Very Well Made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shopping for Quality Speaker Wire? Select Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker wire I recently purchased for some new Monoprice speakers to connect to a tube amp I also recently purchased, worked out really great. Love the heavy gauge wire to carry as much signal from my amp to the speakers, and the banana plug connections are snug & secure, my favorite way of connecting wires.

Pros: variety of sizes available which made selecting the perfect length for me easy high quality & color coded +/- ends with banana plugs for easy intuitive connections

Cons: none I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and cleaner than just speaker wires. Quality seems very good, and great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland Gap, TN on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

thebest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for . Another perfect recommendation by the sales consultant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables and easy to set up. I had never used banana plugs before, so it took me a minute to figure it out as I thought they should be harder to push in and secure than they were.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Johns Creek, GA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect as described, good quality for price

Pros: Packaged well and look like good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Cables

Crutchfield customer from Red Hook, NY on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall excellent product. Easy to use and install. Sound quality is great!

Pros: easy to use with excellent results.

Cons: Would be nice if there were more or longer cable covers for a neater installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wofford Hts, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I can't afford all of the real high end cable, I find these Crutchfield stock cables feeding my RF7's more than adequate at getting the job done. Thanks to all the staff for their patience and making sure all my A/V needs are met. Robb

Pros: Different lengths available and easy to shape

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order was delivered very quickly. Product it very high quality for the money. I have but great things to say about Crutchfield! They are the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life a lot easier--just plug them in. No more stripping wire and fiddling around trying to get the wire to stay lined up with the connector on the back of your receiver as you tighten the connection. Perfect for people with arthritis. It helps to wear a leather glove if you have arthritis because a few of the connections were a tight fit.

Pros: Actually not expensive when you consider the separate prices for wire and banana plugs. Shielded cables are a plus.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jody from BILLINGS, MT on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looks and sounds quality but I found that the banana clips came unscrewed easily and you probably don't want to be unplugging and plugging these a lot. Very good though for the price. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quick delivery of the product. Quality appears to be go . I have not had time to hook them up and 'listen' to them . Good price as I have shopped much more expensive cable.

Pros: I like dealing with Crutchfield.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Easy to connect

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great banana cables allow for quick receiver set up!

Pros: Quick connection allow for a seamless setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seen and heard

Crutchfield customer from Guilderland, NY on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant wires, that seem very well put together. They banana in to my white floor standing B&W speakers and then into a jack in the wall. Very tidy in appearance and as my new setup sounds marvelous, they must be doing their job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs are tight for a solid connection, even easier to use than the usual plastic speaker wire.

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Glenside, PA on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables work well. They are a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Barryville, NY on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire has some weight to it! The connectors are also high quality. Would definitely recommend this and purchase again!

Pros: Very reasonably priced and high quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cables

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent quality cable for the average audiophile. Well made and ready to use out of the box, these cables make it easy to hook your speakers up. Price for these cables are quite reasonable. Overall a sensible choice.

Pros: Reasonably priced, ready to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wires

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wires are really nice.The cloth shroud ensures no binding or kinking and using banana plugs makes hooking up speaker wires so much easier, especially when bi-amping the speakers. I would highly recommend these if you have banana plug receptacles on your speakers and amplifier/receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice cables

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to go with my Klipsch RP-600M's (also purchased through Crutchfield) as an upgrade from the basic bare wire I was using. Plugged right in and got to rocking! Solid construction, good connectors, great value.

Pros: Solid connectors, well put together product

Cons: None I've seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was somewhat surprised that the cables are individual wires vice enclosed. Other than that, they work great

Pros: Good quality at an affordable price. Good selection of lengths available.

Cons: Separate cables but not a huge deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bear, DE on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prewired banana plugs made speaker/receiver connections a snap

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an older set of bookshelf speakers and these cables improve their sound immensely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker cables at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking cables. The best way to hook up modern equipment that allow banana plugs.

Pros: Banana plugs can be removed for more connection options.

Cons: Not really a con for me but may be for others. Connections of plugs will need to be tightened up and some adjustment may be needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save some CASH$ if you don't mind some cosmetic flaws!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased from the Outlet. Solid, thick, heavy duty feel to these wires. Everything looked perfect despite the taped open bag, my mom used to tell me its what's on the inside that counts. Sounds great and very happy with my purchase so far!

Pros: Saved a couple bux going through the outlet!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables look new

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The banana terminations work great with any speaker. The sound and imaging are terrific for the price. The best deal in speaker wire!

Pros: Price and terminations

Cons: Not directional in signal path.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality connector.

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, MA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-constructed and sturdy, with quality plugs and good length for my needs. The first one I got had a defective banana plug, but Crutchfield's outstanding customer service replaced it immediately for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect, no labor involved vs making your own, and they look good to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beyond happy

Crutchfield customer from Rumford, RI on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker cable at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product unfortunately when of the banana clips was somewhat stripped and the red female cover thread wouldn't tighten. Had two switch it with another banana plug from another manufacturer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Color coded ends incorrect

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered one pair of basic speaker wire. The color coded ends were wrong - there were two black connectors at one end, one red, one back at the other end. This didn't affect the sound...but was an incredible pain in the neck when connecting the speakers as I had to trace the red end along the length of the wire to determine which distant-end was positive, and which was negative. Not sure how this could have happened as the item is pretty basic.

Pros: Cheap, and came quickly.

Cons: Well, just not done right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction. Clamps in the banana connectors well designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Joseph, OR on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really noticed an improvement in the sound quality as compared to the generic copper wire that I've used for decades. If you're using generic cut and splice copper wire these cables would be a low-cost investment to improve the sound quality of your system. I got these to connect my 350 watt Yamaha Amp to my Klipsch Cornwall speakers in my studio and now I'm definitely getting a set for my home system.

Pros: A low-cost sound upgrade.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy connection, quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mountlake Ter, WA on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that these speaker wires were complete with ends attached. They work perfectly. And they were priced right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good gauge and firm fit with speakers ensures solid connections. Terminals did come a little loose, but easily tightened with a simple twist. Nice looking over clear speaker wire and a fantastic value compared to other brands.

Pros: Solid fit and fantastic value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wires

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires make my setup sound great. Easy to remove banana plugs so I was able to use them even though the plugs did not fit into my amplifier speaker terminals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Uniondale, NY on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Made setup of my new receiver easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Solid connections and decent audio performance.

Pros: Functional Looks nice Solid metal bananas Price

Cons: Basic performance great for a budget setup but not a higher end system or anything your pushing more than 50w per channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great time savor, if you're not into wire splicing and connecting plugs this is the way to go...

Pros: Headache free, plug n play, done!!!

Cons: Sleeves fall off easily...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Skiatook, OK on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great but they're only good for one installation. If you try to remove them they completely fall apart making them much harder to use. Bought six sets and they all do it. Wish they were more durable.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Poorly constructed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No-Brainer Easy Setup

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first-time use of banana plugs to do a setup. I have been stripping line cord to do speaker hookups almost from the very beginning. Nothing wrong with that, but this is just so simple and easy. The only very minor issue is that the color caps over the plugs weren't firmly screwed down when I removed them from the package. If you were using these cables in a frequent manner like a mobile setup, you might consider some sort of minor adhesive on the threads to keep the caps secure.

Pros: Just right for most people and really easy to do.

Cons: Just tighten the screw caps if they arrive loose.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, as designed. No issues fitting them into the back of the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Anonymous from Florida on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a set of two 10ft cables to connect NAD C372 stereo amp to a pair of Totem Sttaf speakers. Upon inspection, the cables give impression of a good quality and sturdy product. They do not plug in too easily, which is a good thing. They require a firm and steady push to go in, in order to make a nice and snug contact. Black and red outer jacket is screwed over the banana connectors, so the only thing I would suggest is to unscrew the jackets and make sure that the screw under the jacket is firmly holding the wire in the banana and tighten it if necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheesy connectors but they work. They tend to unscrew easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replace Speaker Wire When You Replace Components

Crutchfield customer from Homosassa, FL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Along with buying a Denon receiver to replace my 40-year-old one, I included new 20-foot, banana-plug speaker wires to replace 25-year-old, basic ones. The new sound coming out of the Bose speakers is outstanding for both music and TV/movies. These were my first banana plugs and had to google how to connect. Finally called Crutchfield service. The plugs really are that hard to connect the first time - you have to force them. I was afraid of breaking something with the force required. Once in the first time, they pop out and in like they should and are very snug. Another great Crutchfield product!

Pros: They do the job right in transmitting the signal. High-quality, sturdy and good-looking.

Cons: Just be prepared that they have to be forced in the first time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just rite !!

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables seen as good as they get for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good option for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good secure connections and aesthetically much better than orange copper transparent speaker spools.

Pros: Value and a great company

Cons: Sometimes the colored plug must be screwed one direction to lock down, but his is no big deal relative to performance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Cable at a Reasonable Price!

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality without paying for the overpriced cables. When y'all buy cables that cost more than your speakers, I can only thing "marketing". Maybe they're a little better, but not for the price. These cables sound great and are a reasonable price! Nice work Crutchfield!

Pros: Construction, Quality, Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speaker cable s they look high end. I couldnt afford audioquest speaker wires yet so I got these.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Feel cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Value

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding. Decent value priced wire.

Pros: Easy to plug in

Cons: Red and black cable ends pop off easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect...(a lot easier than playing with pure wires). As a result, got to avoid any receiver surge shutdowns due to inadvertent wires touching one another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good value

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound, quality connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jesse from Vancouver, WA on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my video and sound equipment to handle 4k video. I was using 12 gauge wire from Home Depot as my speaker wire, and it sounded good. Then I switched to the 14 gauge Crutchfield wire , and I can hear a difference. The high frequencies are much better, they sound cleaner and crisper. I highly recommend this product, it is worth every penny and more.

Pros: Great sound at very affordable prices.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value in inexpensive cables

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price point and sturdy connectors that are easy to use.

Pros: Very easy to use. Solid banana plug connectors, color-coded, good looking.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gerald from Keene, NH on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the flexibility of this speaker wire, the banana plugs go in tight and firm like it should....

Pros: Good quality speaker wire....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, MO on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this if your products can accommodate this style connector - it makes set up simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Purchase with caution - upgrade to AudioQuest if in the budget

Travis from LAKEVILLE, MN on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oof.... I did not have any luck with these. And because of the circumstances, I'm not really sure what the problem was. Have a brand new NAD 388 and these plugs would not go in. So I pushed harder, and wiggled and tried to shim them in with different angles. Got a pliers to try and compress the prongs down just a hair so that maybe I could get them to go in. I mean, i was pushing so hard, i was sure i was going to break the pc board inside the NAD 388. It was ridiculous. Then all of a sudden the casing (the part your holding on the cable) just slid (stripped) right over the plug. the casing could not be re-tightened. Now it just slide over the cable and wire housing. I had to try and get them in by using the underside fixture which houses the wire. Oh yeah....lots of fun. So I switched gears and tried the other end on my Dynaudio Evoke speakers. Got one to go in, but it wasn't pretty and the plug was bent. So i tried to pull it back out because I knew this wasn't normal. Then the wire support screw starting coming loose and the wires came out all together. Ahg....it was not good. SO...I cut the banana plugs and fed the bare wire through the speaker contacts on both the NAD 388 and Dynaudio Evoke speakers (the old school way). I'm not sure if this is just an isolated incident or if NAD receivers/amplifiers are just a hair tight, etc... Just don't know. But I'm on course to upgrade to the AudioQuest cables which I'm hoping work great for the price increase.

Pros: Affordable, 14 gauge, Banana plug speaker wire/contacts

Cons: I couldn't use them on the NAD Series recievers. Just to tight, wouldn't go in, stripped casing.

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2019
Travis contacted our Customer Support team to resolve the issue. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Axel from Beverly Hills, FL on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire at an incredible price! Couldn't be happier. The only note I will make is that it is essentially two separate wires, and not a single braided cable that is split at the ends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speaker wire. Ends come loose easily but not too big a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sold feeling cable, love having the banana plug already on....so convenient!

Pros: They are ready to use right out of the package.

Cons: None that I can tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stuff

Crutchfield customer from Johnsonburg, NJ on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality feel, good connectors. Have not tried to evaluate the sound compared to regular electic wire but for the price it is had to lose.

Pros: neat, quality feel

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money.

Pros: Sound, value.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use , great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wires work very well and also look good and don't get tangled like standard self assembled wires do.

Pros: Work well, look good, and easy to handle.

Cons: Nothing to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome cables!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cables.

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, good length, good price.

Pros: Easy to use, length, price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally worth it

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and flexible wires that are easy to tuck away behind the sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Swanville, ME on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Princess Anne, MD on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't know the jacks wouldn't fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker wire jacks. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK

Crutchfield customer from Towanda, PA on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, makes installation easy. The ends are the same as the ones sold by Crutchfield and are connected to the wire by two set screws. I bought several cables and found some set screws not tightened. One advantage of these ends is that you can easily shorten a cable to the exact length that is needed. I would recommend just buying the wire and connectors and making your own. I would prefer if the both speaker wires were in one jacket for a cleaner look. As always good price and fast ship.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit my speakers; cables tangle

BeauBoi from Boise, ID on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these do not fit my Fluance speakers.... And I figure that after the cost of having them shipped to me, and then what it would cost to ship them back to Crutchfield, I'll probably just take the plugs off and attach the wire directly to the binding posts. Bummer. Luckily the Fluance speakers came with 8 feet of 18 gauge wire so I'll use that for now til I figure out whether it's worth it to return the product; probably not. Also the tangling with these cords is a pain... they are only attached in a couple places by cheap plastic wrap so the 2 separate wires were a mess to untangle out of the package. Live and learn. But they do look nice!

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: Don't fit my particular speakers; wires tangled out of the package.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Donald H. from Delmar, MD on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These new cables made my 4K TV look awesome.

Pros:

Cons: Make sure cables are long enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up to the Amp and speakers. Crutchfields knowledge tech staff knew exactly what I wanted when I wasn't sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing but the best solid speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Joshua from Port Jervis, NY on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it and easy 2 use. Great quality

Pros: Quality, easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!!!

Michael from Dallas, TX on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well put together. Substantial product.

Pros: Sturdy & flexible

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buyer U-Mass Amherst

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time saving product, the only problem I had was the lack of space in my entertainment center

Pros: quick connections seems to work well

Cons: adds 1/2" to back of receiver

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buying or setting up banana plugs and I'm very pleased with these cables. I bought a 6ft and 15ft for a turntable setup and really like the braided cable. They are pretty much separate cables with a couple sleeves to attach in a few places, which worked out really well on my setup. Once I get the basement set up for a home theater I would happily buy these again!

Pros: Braided cable Solid connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cropwell, AL on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to extend the life of a pair of Polk 16B's so I replaced the old stripper wire with these cables. I am very impressed with the bass of these old speakers and have turned down sub volume. Best $ I ever spent on audio.

Pros: Increase bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Union City, NJ on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent construction . all my friends one a pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire for the price. Well made - contacts are very sound - you really have to push the banana plugs into the binding posts. At the price, basically can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire, made very,very well

Pros: Well made

Cons: The package didn't state what kind of gauge it was but I know what ordered

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad.

Joseph from New Holland, PA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great and feel great and of course they work just fine. Only thing I don't like, and this is pretty big, is that it is essentially two separate speaker cables with only three spots where they are kept together with a clear shrink wrap. When I was installing them, they got all tangled up and that bothers me. I might look into some covering for them to make them one cable with two ends exposed...

Pros: Look great, feel great, sound great.

Cons: I don't like that they cables are not tied together for the length of the cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get them

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well built, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed. Easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pretty satisfied with the product so far. Installation was flawless. I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple solution.

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never tried high end expensive cables, but honestly, these are fine for me. They are very convenient and were easy to install. I will be purchasing more of these as my home audio/theater system grows.

Pros: Cost effective, easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ellinwood, KS on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well put together!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Shingletown, VA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always used budget monster cable speaker with bare ends but after using these I will never go back to the budget bulk wires. The banana plugs are great and the shielding looks great and they sound much better than the budget bare wire

Pros: Sheilding, banana plugs, and better signal transfer than budget wire at less of a price

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go bananas!

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire with nice banana plugs. Good for shorter distances .

Pros: Good looking , nice gauge for most speakers.

Cons: Can come unscrewed at the base of the banana plug so make sure it is tight enough but not overly tight before inserting it into the speaker terminal. Black and red plug covers on the speaker terminals need-removing before insertion of the banana plug on Klipsch reference speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. I had been having trouble with the sound cutting out in my center channel speaker. Switched speakers with the same result. I was prepared to purchase a new receiver and thought I'd try changing the wire as a last attempt at fixing the problem. Since changing the wire I have not had any issues. The wire arrived in 2 days and was worth every penny.

Pros: Works great. Easy to work with and install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stellar cables

Nathan from Keizer OR on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my speaker cables yesterday, was quite impressed with the packaging, shipping and the cables look great! But how do they sound? They sound just as good as they look, they provide a very secure connection and provide great detail, clarity, and dynamics to my Klipsch towers, very pleased!

Pros: Good construction quality, detailed sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Wires!

James from PLAINVILLE, CT on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed speaker wires for my new speakes and did not want the usual 16ga wire. These 14ga wires did not disappoint. They work well, are easy to install with the gold plated banana plugs, and are good looking too. ( I have purchased a second pair so i can bi wire my new speakers in the near future).

Pros: easy to install, well made, look good, work well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Daniel from Indio, CA on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, and as usaul great support prior to purchase from a knowledgeable crutchfield associate.

Pros: Great quality, very competitive price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

quick and easy to use

Crutchfield customer from ND on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is the way to go, way easier to hook up to receiver with the banana plug pre installed as opposed to attaching via bare speaker wire. With these plugs all ready on the end of the cable you know you have a tight connection and don't have to worry about the speaker wire coming loose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cables for A Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I would give these cables a try to get my speakers up and running again. My old AudioQuest cables were having termination issues. At some point I will buy higher end cables again. For now these are doing the trick with no complaints. Then again maybe I won't buy the more expensive ones. I am pretty happy with these and you can't beat the price.

Pros: They seem well built and have a great price

Cons: None. I ordered a pair of cables but only received one in the box. Customer service got the second one out to me with no problems. Great customer service. Thanks!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood, TX on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, worked well with KEF speakers and denon receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid quality!

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire, I opted for the banana plugs for ease of use.

Pros: high quality wire and plugs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product. Very flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfiel banana plug speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to make a fast and easy hookup to your stereo and speakers. I hooked them up to my new Sony amp and Klipsch speakers and made that important connection a breeze. Nice and flexible with a nice look and easy identification for Positive and Negative hookup. Great purchase with less fuss and mess than traditional speaker wire.

Pros: Simple and easy to use and work with.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Julian from Bend, OR on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product and delivery was quick. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, IL on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, seem to he high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy with my purchase. The product quality is very good. I love that the banana plugs are already attached. That is what I was looking for. No need to mess with the speaker wire just plug it in and you are done. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Good quality and fast and friendly service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cable, Value Priced

Nicholas from Bloomington, IN on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are almost perfect and certainly worth the price that you pay for them. They seem to be quite durable and fit very well into terminals, but I just wish that they were jacketed together along the entire length of the cord. Also note, while installing the cables through tight spaces, you can remove the black and red banana plug sleeves, but that is the only indicator for positive and negative; which led me to searching for my multimeter to check my memory before re-running my cables! Note, however, that if you buy a receiver, I think Crutchfield still gives you handy stickers to mark cables with.

Pros: The construction seems durable and the banana plugs fit nice and snug.

Cons: Cables are not joined together throughout, just have a small plastic jacket on a few places to keep the cables together. The only positive/negative indicator is the banana plug itself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid quality and a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ryley from Des Moines, IA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed. Great product. Banana plugs making hooking and unhooking a breeze.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy. Simple. Affordable. Plug and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful