Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (6 feet)

MFR # BB-6FT

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Single 14-gauge speaker wire with pre-attached banana plugs (6 feet)

MFR # BB-6FT

646 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James from Jamaica, NY on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire, top quality

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Evan from Breckenridge, CO on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice pre-built speaker cables, upgrade from the factory supplied cables that came with my Klipsch R-1PM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality for the price

Jeffrey Lee from TEMPLE, GA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables were my first experience using banana plugs. The cables themselves seem well made with a thick and durable quality. My reason for four stars is some of the plugs were loose. And had to be tightened by hand. One was loose enough to almost come off.

Pros: Cables seem durable and thick

Cons: Banana plugs can arrive loose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Rob from Madison, WI on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire performs exceptionally well bi-wiring my Cambridge AXR100 to my Klipsch RP600m speakers. Absolutely clear connection.

Pros: High quality, solidly constructed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Ramon from Cayey, PR on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with this purchase. They are fantastic! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Patrick from Fort Collins, CO on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, look great, affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Luis from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is long enough for what i need in my house. I will buy more to setup the rest of my system into banana plug connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Christopher from Townsend, MT on 4/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. I mostly just wanted something cleaner-looking than bare speaker wire; these are nicely jacketed and have a braided covering to protect the wires from abrasion. The plugs fit snugly in the receiver and speaker sockets, and the speakers sound great. There might have been a barely-perceptible increase in sound quality between these and the standard speaker wire, but it could just as easily be a placebo effect. They are really nice cables though.

Pros: Build quality Sound quality Fit

Cons: There's not really much of a strain relief behind the banana plug connector. The cable jacket is stiff and adds some support, but a proper strain relief would be a nice touch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Toby from Savannah, GA on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job and looks nice to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bob from Asheville, NC on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I, to this day, find banana plugs in almost everything I have. I really like these speaker wires with the plugs pre-attached! They're well made and so simple to use.

Pros: Well made Solid connections

Cons: The plug cases all seem to arrive half unthreaded

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Above and beyond exceptional

Ben from Farmington, NM on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never had speakers wires of this kind. These wires are very durable, sturdy and easy to work with...I plan to continue to get wires from Crutchfield as needed in the future. Our new receiver combined with these new wires has made a huge difference in the output of our home theater sound. Thanks to Crutchfield.

Pros: Well built, tranmits great sound with no distortion.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

14 Guage Speaker Wire

James from Raleigh, NC on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money.

Pros:

Cons: They're not sold as OFC as far as I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These speaker wires are an incredible value!

Justin from Cincinnati, OH on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wires are an incredible value! They look slick and perform exquisitely. Wires appear to be well shielded while maintaining a slim profile. Plugs are color coded, solid, and make a tight connection with my speaker terminals. Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy

Lyle from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very unpleasant surprise. They wouldn't transmit a signal. I tried three different sets, and none of them worked. As usual, however, Crutchfield service was outstanding, since my return was handled quickly and courteously.

Pros: They look nice

Cons: They are defective

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speak, Wire. . .

Jack from Cheyenne, WY on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables on a stereo seem a minor afterthought, until they aren't. They are the avenue of flow for sounds we all love. These are 14 gauge. I might prefer 12 gauge, but what do I know? They are well made cables and the sound of the speakers I hooked them to is excellent. Amp to speaker, the cable is the final link. These are good ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana plugs pre installed

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great length and with banana plugs pre attached prevents all manner of headaches!

Pros: Ideal length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

John from Fletcher, NC on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and sound quality is good especially for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dave from Maynard, MA on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker cables were recommended by Crutchfield and work extremely well .

Pros: - Easy connection - Very well made - The right length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

David from Houston, TX on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The banana clip doesn't fit into the klipsch RP500 speaker socket, and they have the P65 cancer warning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to David to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plugged In

William from Siloam Springs, AR on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remarkable quality. I was pleased when I opened the box to see nicely package cables for my new receiver and speakers. The cables were the perfect length that I ordered, well built, easy to install. Great looking, wish really doesn't matter, but to those of us who care about aesthetics it is very nice. It was very nice to be plugged in and ready to go in moments.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Steven from Overland Park, KS on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good flexible wires wish the connectors would be a little more robust. Still should be fine

Pros:

Cons: Connectors are not attached extremely well to the wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A decent cable.

Ryan from Granada Hills, CA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as intended, don't have any extra noise coming from them. Protection is good and they fit nicely. Pretty decent cable for the price, anyone who isn't spending 5-10k on a pair of speakers should just buy these, no need to spend extra on audioquest at 5k or below.

Pros: Feel quality Fit tightly no fuss, no fancy talking points.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bruce from Cordell, OK on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product never used before had to call to make sure how to get them in didn't want to mess up new system by forcing and you told me just push a little harder and they went in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Matthew from Lake Elmo, MN on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't be afraid of the lower price

Glen from CASTLE ROCK, CO on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid cable at a good price. Zero complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Nathaniel from Pensacola, FL on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jack from Leesburg, VA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Peter from Tempe, AZ on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last speaker wires I had were old school, strip-and-twist. These make the set up so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Matthew from Portland, OR on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds as good as more expensive cables I've owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Tom from Oak Park, IL on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they're supposed to do.

Pros: The connect amps to speakers!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very weel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Daniel from Hastings, MI on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

look nice, do the job

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff

William from Evergreen, CO on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire seems to be well made and as far as I can tell sounds great. The banana connectors make a solid connection with my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New speaker wire

Randy from Lincoln, NE on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker wire. I upgraded 35 year old speaker cables and got an upgrade in sound. Very nice produce and wonderful service.

Pros: High quality, good value, attractive appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Hayden from SEATTLE, WA on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, high quality, fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Chad from Danforth, IL on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire a big upgrade over the bare wire terminating method.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jeff from Silex, MO on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just speaker cable. Obviously high quality and the banana plugs are nice and tight - better connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chris from Burnsville, Minnesota.

Chris from Burnsville, MN on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know there's better and more expensive cables, but these cables work just fine for now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Joseph from Wendell, NC on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. So much easier to deal with then a roll of speaker wire and then connecting banana clips that always seem to come loose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Stephen from Niskayuna, NY on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. No cutting/stripping wires. Using between Sony receiver and Sony bookshelf speakers and both have banana plug connectors so simple plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done.

Catherine from Belle Mead, NJ on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a newbie to banana plug speaker cables. These are fine, if a tad too long. That said, everything works, so I'm not going to complain.

Pros: Banana plug stereo cables are just fabulous.

Cons: The cables I purchased are too long, but they get the job done.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 ft Speaker Wire

Louis from Herriman, UT on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 ft was enough to wrap under a 6 ft desk and come in from the sides about 1.5 ft to each computer speaker. Great quality. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Peter from Arlington, VA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speaker wire. Super easy banana plugs that fit right into the back of my amp and right into speakers. The quality is great and no reason to spend more for super expensive cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Annette from Alva, FL on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my speakers, great quality product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jason from South Portland, ME on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality pre fabbed speaker wire with banana plugs. If your are on the hunt for good quality solution don't sleep on these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

George from Richmond, VA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks!

William from Evansville, IN on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Re arranged my music room and needed one cable a lot longer than the other..I already have a set of 10' cables but needed the 20' to go under the rug. I use an older Yamaha R-S500, Tascam 200il cd, AT 120 TT and PSB T20 speakers most of which I got from you guys. Nice little system I'm older and have had some pretty cool stuff over the years but this is up there with my favorite systems. Especially the Tascam and the PSB's. Just let me know how to get my $350 to I can upgrade to the Tascam cd recorder!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jon from Shelburne Falls, MA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quality build.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, OH on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect to Yamaha Aventage receiver and Klipsch speakers. Great support from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Fine

Nick from Bay Area, CA on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's speaker wire - as far as I can tell it works fine. High quality covering and banana plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jamarus from Milwaukee, WI on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect connection does exist!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Buddy from Fort Worth, TX on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made an immediate impact on my speaker's sound, which to me was a great improvement at a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Michael from Baltimore, MD on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality for the price! Nice and tight connection to the speaker inputs! Highly recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bryan from New York, NY on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great go-to option for high quality audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Speak Wire for the Price

Denzel from Columbia, MD on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these. I initially purchased the wire and banana plugs separately but I eventually purchased a new amp in order to get the speaker wire with pre connected plugs. I could not be happier with the look and the sound of my system.

Pros: Build quality and overall look of the product.

Cons: The wires are not attached to each other all the way through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bi-amping with new cables

Alan from MECHANICSVILLE, MD on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these last night and they arrived around noon today! I decided I wanted to try bi-amping my 30 year old Definitive Technology BP20 speakers and wanted to simplify the connection so I was considering these cables. After some discussion with Nemo, one of Crutchfield's online advisors, he recommended these cables, as well. I asked him to tell me honestly if, based on his experience, I would hear a difference once the new wiring was installed. He told me he believed I would and went on to explain what he thought I might hear. He wasn't wrong. The difference is stunning. These speakers had a full, balanced sound prior to the change, but now the bass is fuller and more defined, and midrange seems a bit more full, as well. Also, they have a bit more 'punch', even at lower sound levels. The differences could be heard with music and movies. Connecting these cables couldn't have been easier and the improvement in sound quality has breathed new life into an older pair of speakers!

Pros: Ease of connection Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small room audio

John from Yorkville, IL on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wires, not too stiff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good option for the price

Bill from Eugene, OR on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fine. Kind of wish they had a cover for a cleaner look. The caps on the end seem to loosen easily but are easy to screw back on.Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Chris from Greendale, WI on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well. The connectors might be loose when it arrives but I just twisted it like a screw and it tightened up again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Anthony from Roseville, CA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the metal sleaves fell off of them right away. had to tape them on to keep them from sliding down the cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Tammie, reached out to Anthony to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Reginald from Lancaster, PA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for,the banana ends are easier to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Adam from Lincolnville, ME on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are all you need. In my opinion, their is no reason to spend more money on speaker wire than this. Really well put together and an easy/positive connection to your equipment. Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Buy Again ??

Dustin from Port St Lucie, FL on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bang for the buck with Crutchfield's own branded speaker wire. This wire ensures a great connection for your audio.

Pros: Lots to love, great quality speaker wire at a great price with hands down the best service in the industry.

Cons: Max length is under 30'.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect order

Gregg from Spring, TX on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Stephen from Indian Trail, NC on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Improved the sound from my speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Adrian from N Chesterfld, VA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from Clayton, NC on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nicely done with very good connected ends. Very compliant wiring without any Binding making a very clean and saw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speaker wires and they plugged right into my desktop speakers. They have a great design for the braided cables, as well. The barrel sheath around the banana plugs are loose and I wish they weren't, but I won't ever be seeing or interacting with them, so I suppose it's not the worst thing in the world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get them!

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I totally love these cables, connecting the wires now to the speakers and to the receiver it's so easy...no more bared wires! Excellent quality, I highly recommend them!

Pros: No more hassles with bared wires, no more cutting or twisting wires!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mom's Christmas Gift3

Crutchfield customer from Reynoldsburg, OH on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker cables

Pros: These cables are great and provide clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this because cost was same as buying cable, plugs separately and doing it myself. Very satisfied with product. Ordering process was a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of the speaker wire is well above its price point. And it looks good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect at the right price. Gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from North Charleston on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal for solidly performing cables. I bought eight of these in various lengths and they're good. I don't like that the ends of the cables come off so easily but it is what is at this price. Solid little cable for entry to mid-level setups.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire! Works like a charm on my 6ohm bookshelves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wires

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wires

Pros: Great value

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Rangeley, ME on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, affordable, no fuss, the perfect addition to my home speaker setup.

Pros: Optional length's so you don't have coils of cable causing noise. Clean separate cables. Nice connectors.

Cons: slightly bulky for people with tight tolerances

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nicely made cable

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nicely made speaker cable and the banana connector made everything easy to install. I'm using it to connect my Audioengine A5+ Speakers instead of the supplied cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from KALISPELL, MT on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cables. no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is built solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker wires...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous wires at great price

Crutchfield customer from Newark Valley, NY on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker wires . I'm positive that sound quality from my speakers increase . Highly recommended Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Mike from SPARKS, NV on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MO on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: High quality cables, sturdy construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. Sound from my KEF LS50 Meta's is great. At this point not sure what would make me invest in a set of much more expensive/high end cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Sound

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! The sound from my speakers is beyond my expectations....wow, what a wonder of connectivity with these wires!

Pros: easy to install perfect sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker cables

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables with banana plugs. Great price, great shipping speed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do the job at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do the job. I don't have other cables for sound comparison but no obvious issues with sound. I was disappointed that the colored caps arrived unscrewed and come loose easily, just seems sort of shoddy. Although once cables are installed it's not noticed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Twp, NJ on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money the quality is excellent I'd recommend them for a moderate priced upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, simple to order, a great price, a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best .. Thanks !

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received and hooked up the 20 ft. Crutchfield speaker wire. The look and feel of the wire is very professional and the 14 gauge wire gets the music flowing..never heard my music sound better in my life. I'm 'old school' and never had to deal with Banana plugs on my wire before, So much easier and less messy & cumbersome and good looking...wow. I was shopping for speaker wire a few weeks ago at another retailer to hook up my new Definitive Technology speakers, and the price they wanted was through the roof. I got home and checked what Crutchfield had to offer and I'm glad I did. Thanks for having such good competitive prices on gear and an excellent array of accessories. I am more then pleased with these fine wires as well as my ears !!

Pros: Color is perfect for any decor or room. Perfect gauge and length.

Cons: Are you kidding ? Nothing !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and easy to use. End caps do tend to come unscrewed (and loose) rather easily. OK, once I knew what to look out for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, sturdy and great for cable management. These were the perfect upgrade for connecting all my speakers to my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality.

Crutchfield customer from New Palestine, IN on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables and connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables.great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two strand keep separating.

Crutchfield customer from LANGLOIS, OR on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK cable but silver is the worst color to try to lose in any decor. Worst thing is why two strands for entire length ? It twists and fights the whole way. Also, the color connectors keep unscrewing - even after torquing down.

Pros: Decent cable and connection for electrical and audio performance.

Cons: Looks poor. Kinking Separation of cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Cables

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately enhanced the sound coming through my Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Price, clearness, detail

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy choice for speaker cable

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a lot to say here but a really nice set of cables. Banana plus fit snugly into amp and speakers. Cable insulation looks cool and seems to be high quality. Usually I buy the cable and plugs and put it all together myself. Was a nice change to just open the package and be ready to go. No complaints.

Pros: Crutchfield quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality and easy purchase like everything I order through crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is great was a little skeptical before I ordered.

Pros: Well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker wires with banana clips

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well priced and very high quality. Don't waste your time buying anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wood River, IL on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total Ill Fit for Task, The Wire to Thin, Constantly Tangles, and the Red/Black Hubs Constantly Come Off. Do yourself a Favor Buy ELAC Reference Sensible Speaker Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker wire. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go to speaker cables

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, built well and by a brand you can trust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connection. Easy on and off. No more guess work. Love them.

Pros: great connection. easy to put on and take off

Cons: a bit on the thick side might difficult to hide

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent connection

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Narragansett, RI on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wires and plugs. Note with the plastic sleeves holding the two wires together, there are 3 sleeves on the 6-foot cables and 3 on the 15-foot cables. 3 is perfect for the 6-foot cables, but the 15-foot cable need another 3-4 plastic pieces to hold the wires together.

Pros: Very solid good quality cables

Cons: Needs more cable bindings (holding the two cables together as a pair)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, DE on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Banana clips made for easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great wires

Crutchfield customer from Northbrook, IL on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are well constructed speaker wire. don't look as nice as audioquest, but are a fraction of the price.

Pros: well made and look nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are heavy and of high quality. I am very happy that I saved $400 instead of buying "bi-wire" cables for my heresy speakers.

Pros: Heavy,quality,packaging, nice-looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, Well-Built But Make Sure the Clips Are the Right Size

Ron from Ballwin, MO on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given these 4 stars, but I had to replace the banana clips with smaller ones. Not a big deal. Perhaps I overlooked the size of the clips on Crutchfield's website. (If so, mea culpa.) The wires are sturdy but flexible (though not SUPERflexible, which I didn't expect or want anyways.) Everything is solidly built. No, the clips are not soldered to the wire -- and that's a good thing, in case you need to replace the clips or (God forbid) the wires. All around a well-built, solid product that does what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Solid, well built

Cons: Clips might be too large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Velva, ND on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Staff very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable, Fair price

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable was a big improvement in the center channel.

Pros: Clean, powerful sound

Cons: Mone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can't go wrong. Cables are very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable at a good price!

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto Bay, FL on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a solid cable! You can pay alot for cables these days and if you are the type of person who does not want to do that, then this would be the cable for you!

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Easy to remove banana ends if necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice cables

Crutchfield customer from Kankakee, IL on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the trick, sounds good. Looks nice as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, fair price , rapid ship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go wit bare wire

George from Arlington, VA on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should've gone with bare wire. I scratched the bejeezus out of a pair of brand new Polk S50's floor-standing and an S30 center speakers trying to pry the banana plug plugs off of my speakers. Now, I can forget about returning the speakers or reselling them down the road, Utter junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The experience is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem high quality, ends were slightly loose when they arrived and needed tightening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables so far. Running 300w through each set connecting an Emotiva to two SVS Ultra Towers. Bananas are a nice tight fit. Used them in my Denon before I got the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value - Banana Plugs are very stable and secure. Decent pricing for 10 feet and 6 feet. They fit well with the Yamaha Receiver And Polk Speakers - Customer Service at Crutchfield is Exceptional ??????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wires!

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had purchased these speaker wires years ago since they are much easier than bare wires to connect to your receiver and speakers These speaker wires also appear to be well made and the price is reasonable.

Pros: Easy to connect with receivers and speakers that accept banana plugs. Good quality and reasonably priced.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value cables

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value! These cables are well worth the money. I have used Monster, Cardis, AudioQuest and others and these sound as good as all of those name brand models costing twice as much. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides a good connection between speakers and amplifier

Pros: Easy connection - good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from West Salem, WI on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought the wire would be a gold color but was silver instead. Don't know if that means anything, just surprised. They make my Polk S55 sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cables for the price

Ahmed from Portland, OR on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using these cables for nearly a year now and recently bought a second pair for a living room setup. Looked up speaker cables and found that not many generic outlets carry oxygen free copper cables ready made with banana plug, especially in different lengths. The ends are labelled L and R and color coded to make sure they can be plugged in correctly. Highly recommended.

Pros: Available in different lengths, plug cover can be unscrewed and opened to remove cable from connector

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable delight!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What could be easier? A brilliant way to connect your speakers to your audio receiver. These are quality, well fabricated cables. No more messing around with bare speaker wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Muy recomendables

Crutchfield customer from Cornelius, OR on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buen producto de muy buena mano de obra me gustaron des de el primer momento que los tube en mis manos muy recomendables para todos mis amigos que escuchan la música Audiofilos

Pros: Precio

Cons: Ninguna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap Feel Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Freeland, WA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gauge and feel of the speaker wire is good but the banana plug connectors have a cheap feel to them. The plastic covers are flimsy and do not connect or screw on to the banana plug. At least I haven't been able to figure it out. I had to use electric tape to stop the vibration from the speakers causing annoying sounds. The cables seem to work fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tiptonville, TN on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to hook up will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and Crutchfield staff.

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables appear to be of good quality and are very durable. Speaking of quality, so was the sales advisor who took my order. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Pros: Strong and flexible.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yup

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time banana clip user. Crimp. Snug. E Z peasy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfiel speaker cables

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables work great on my B&W. Nothing fancy

Pros: You got to have very good cables for the speakers to produce optimum sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably fast delivery. Great customer service. Quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great well made cables

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty well made speaker cables. No complaints. Connections seem to be well made too. Are they $1000 speaker cables.no but they are way better than garbage at big box stores. Besides most people won't ever notice the difference in high end cables vs cables like these. If you do you wouldn't be looking at these cables anyway. Don't make the mistake I did and assume they come in pairs. Totally my mistake and not Crutchfield's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente speaker wire easy to connect looking forward to buying more product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, DE on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what you need to install all components fast and easy.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap, well built and good looking cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The crutchfield wire speaker with banana plugs is a perfect fit for my speaker terminals. No need to worry about connections . Plugs are marked red and black and the speakers sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Homosassa, FL on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not qualified to review audio cables, but my B&W speakers sound clean with these. They seem to be well-made and fit securely into the speaker and receiver jacks. I would prefer that they were fastened together (in pairs) over their entire length rather than at only three places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I saw these cables listed , I thought let me give them a try & see how well they will sound! I was very impressed with the outcome . Just 14-awg copper shielded cables could sound so good & reproduce such a detailed sound stage. Crutchfield you have designed a all around Great speaker cable that is very affordable & enjoyable . Thank you, Joe Savoia Jr.;Audiophile.

Pros: Great cables & a Low price!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook ups and deliver quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

purchase two of these cables to connect a pair of speakers

Staci from MARLBOROUGH, CT on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I failed to read the note in the product description: Note: this package includes a single speaker cable to connect a single speaker. You will need to purchase two of these cables to connect a pair of speakers So a trip to a box store for a pair of banana plugs later, I'm cutting it in half to make two from one. No big deal if you don't need the length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NJ on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good wire at good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chester, PA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely helpful people online. Their expertise and patience were key and helping me make my decision. I always enjoy a company that provides great customer service.

Pros: Ease of use on site. Great prices. Great help with the purchase and with suggestions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy this type of wiring unless you can utilize the banana plugs on both ends. Otherwise you just have some expensive speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, a huge upgrade from flimsy department store speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very adequate speaker wire for the price. If it bears the Crutchfield name, you can be assured that it is quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ist time banana plug user

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice, reasonable price and good performance. Only improvement would be to see the wires bonded, the separation causes some inconvenience.

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: Separated wires bit of and issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price $ product. Would purchase cables again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wires are SERIOUS business. I'm certain they're helping my new system sound marvelous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente y mejora más el sonido de la bocina.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poorly constructed but work

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not well made but they work. One black plug came apart out of the bag. Still works but I expected better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker cable

Lou G from Wesley Chapel, FL on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speaker wires for my new polk 55s tower speakers and for the price they are great look great and sound awesome. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Great thick gold plated cables. Very nice and great price. Sound awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great Although The banana plugs are a bit tight. I would highly recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!!!

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally upgraded my speaker cables and so glad I did! After 4 moves my old 10 gauge wire needed to go. I looked at stuff that was much more expensive and decided for mid-fi this would be good. It is! Sound is great and convenience is fantastic. No more twisting old bare wires, just plug them in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Huddleston, VA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker wires

Michael from PEA RIDGE, AR on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires and plugs look and feel like a quality product.

Pros: Flexible and the plugs fit really tight.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient quality

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, IL on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much easier than using separate banana plugs. Extremely high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Fit

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, the back of the AVR looks very clean and organized. It may look that they don not fit on the receiver or the speaker. Just need to give it a push inside. It makes sense since you want to keep the connection secured.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

When only the best will do

Crutchfield customer from Meridianville, AL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only speaker wire I will ever use...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price to quality ratio. Purchased to run passive book self speakers in a vinyl two channel setup. Nice quality OFC wire. The exterior jacket is comparable to higher costing cables. The terminations are very solid and aesthetically pleasing. It's a no brainer. Buy them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)