Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

14-gauge wire (100-ft. roll)

MFR # CC14C

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

14-gauge wire (100-ft. roll)

MFR # CC14C

56 reviews
View this product

It works and the price is right.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and the price is right. What more can you say about speaker wire? I am not a purist.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Freeville, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire! I'm used to the cheap, thin wire and poking the exposed end in the speaker or receiver. Bought the banana plugs which connected perfectly and I'm so happy I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really high quality wire. Had to get some extra locally and it wasn't nearly as thick even though it was the same gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality wire, annoying casing

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the copper seems perfect, my only complaint is the gummy casing, gave my Irwin wire stripper a lot of trouble I don't have with other wires. Ultimately, had to score around the wire with a razor to start a cut, then press a finger down on the top of the stripper clamps as I squeezed. For each wire, on both sides. A minor nuissance for affordable quality wire.

Pros: Copper seems high quality

Cons: Gummy casing makes stripping not so quick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire for our outdoor Definitive Technology speakers. Great quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Not easy to see the black stripe to different Tate + and -.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker cable option

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable for the price.

Pros: Nice soft outer material. Quality copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its speaker wire, it works well. Nuff said:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality !

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality product! Happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no issues. works like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire, didn't have enough to wire all my speakers, but that's on me for not measuring for the setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. If you need to wire a full home theater system, I would buy 100ft. If your doing just a couple speakers, I would definitely recommend this. I had plenty of wire to spare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick, heave solid wire. Very pleased. 4 starts as a bit difficult to cut/manage on the installation vs other wires I have used before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kunkletown, PA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire. Works well. Just wish it was easier to tell the negative and positive sides apart. A white line would be nice. Cheaper than their other wire but still too expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 14 gauge speaker wire at a solid price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected, quality product.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected for speaker wire

Pros:

Cons: Needs a better marking to separate wire pair

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire just thought it was to expensive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good Speaker Wire for Our Application

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great speaker wire. It's very substantial and works well with our application. I'm glad Curtis had me order 100 feet, as we used nearly all of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Guest from Gordonsville, VA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what's needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire should be labeled plus and minus some way or another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable quality speaker wire

David C from TETON VILLAGE, WY on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine 14 gauge speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, perfect for the job at hand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Rickey from Madison, AL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire and good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable provides an excellent value for the price. Good heavy duty copper cores will suffice for virtually any speaker system.

Pros: Value, well constructed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker wire; certainly better than I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speaker Wires

Pros: the best

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jonathon from Sun City, AZ on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost long enough to rewire everything running 2 cables from each door, and one to the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speaker wire from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality 14G speaker wire from Crutchfield. I wish they had marking on the wire that help's keep track of the positive(Red) an negative(Black) terminals.

Pros: 14G, quality of plastic clear jacket, value

Cons: Nothing on the cable which helps keep your + and - connections straight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire, a little hard to see the marked one, but all in all a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Chappy from Point Richmond, CA on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality speaker wire. Especially at this price point. Line I.D. is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. Nice price. Good value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs better marking for separate channels

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At 14 gauge, it's not a skimpy connection between receiver and speakers, which is good. However, the print on the cable which helps keep your + and - connections straight is hard to see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great speaker wire with fast shipping too

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just moved into my new home and wanted to purchase great speaker wire. this speaker wire is built very well and was easy to install. great price and fast shipping.

Pros: good quality speaker wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker wire.

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as exciting as reviewing a new receiver or speakers. The speaker wire was easy to work with and relayed the signal effectively. I would purchase more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Toomsuba, MS on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker wire, used it to hookup my klispch speakers.

Pros: Good quality wire.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire

Pros: Value

Cons: No Neg side stripe or...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Mike from Inman, SC on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speaker Wire for all your Electronic needs. 14 gauge is the way to go.

Pros: 14 gauge thickness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Seneca Falls, NY on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I decided to get 14 gauge. Quality of the wire is better than than others I've used in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound produced through Polk speakers from Yamaha amplifier with this as a conduit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very satisfied with the product that I bought from you and I will definitely shop with you again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs better marking for positive & negative leads. Very difficult to see after you have pulled wire through walls and are up in the attic trying to attach to speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Greg from La Grange, MO on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it looks like pretty nice wire

Pros: I didn't have to go to town to buy it

Cons: I think it costs a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield 14 gauge speaker wire

David Anthony from Spokane, WA on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is good speaker wire...I looked at the expensive wire and found it was not worth the extra cost for performance...honestly, I don't believe the audio signal is any different when comparing the two wires...Crutchfield is just fine. Gets the job done for long runs, mine was 50 feet per speaker.

Pros: good quality wire, printed on one strand to determine polarity, flexible, clear jacket.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Carlos from Banning, CA on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of surface space, easy to work with.

Pros: Good wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bill from Durham, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire without the "monster" price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Very fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

william from Damascus, MD on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does the job for me!

Pros: Nice long thick and runs fine!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good speaker wire

Wayne from Eldersburg, MD on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be decent speaker wire for the price. Would have given a five star rating if it was available in a 12 gauge size.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Not available in 12 awg.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP