Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

14-gauge wire (50-ft. roll)

MFR # CC14L

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

14-gauge wire (50-ft. roll)

MFR # CC14L

114 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Stephen from Bennington, NH on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great durable wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

Christos from Little Elm, TX on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5-Star Speaker cable that is made to meet high quality Specs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from Haymarket, VA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well Marked so it's easy to keep track of positive and negative

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Nathan from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely flexible and easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Patrick from Rome, NY on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker wire. All copper.

Pros: All copper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Michael from Conway, SC on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap price great Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy and easy to use

David from Fitchburg, WI on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All speaker cable is NOT the same. This is the best I have used in terms of general handling and easy of use. The copper inside seems thicker and sturdier than most others, so no damage when stripping and fitting to connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Reginald from Alpharetta, GA on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best quality speaker wire I've ever purchased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good choice

Marshall from Seymour, MO on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy wire that when I connected my speakers and receiver I could tell an immediate difference. Sounded very good.

Pros: Transmits as it should for vintage equipment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Speaker Wire

Mark from Holland, IN on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and heavy wire. I used Banana connectors with it to make easy connections with gold coated tips. This wire will last for decades.

Pros: Comes of the roll and straightens easily. Nice durable coating on wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Maria from Abingdon, MD on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Nathan from Hillsboro, MO on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Wire

Kenneth from Milan, OH on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire! Added a couple speakers to my system and had to run them through the floor about 25 feet. Wire was easy to run and pliable. Obtained great sound using this pure copper wire. Would recommend to anyone needing a quality, yet still affordable speaker wire!

Pros: Easy to identify ground side of wire which is flat. Affordable alternative to more expensive brands.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best looking speaker wire money can buy. It also performs very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from KALISPELL, MT on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good wire, Sound is good.

Pros: price and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like great speaker wire. I swapped the wire I was using (12 Gauge Monster Cable) for this cable, and have been pleased with the results. It sounds better than the last wire, offering more detail thru the Klipsch Forte IV speakers (also purchased through Crutchfield). It has a black stripe on one side to help you keep the positive and negatives separated, which is always helpful. I would recommend this wire to others that are not looking to spend an arm and a leg on simple speaker wire.

Pros: Good sounding wire, wasn't too awful expensive.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from North Easton, MA on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Wire clearly marked for polarity. Only wish it came in a shorter length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, to my ears hands down delivers better sound quality than monster cable. Good price point for the quality

Pros: Quality product Great sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing fancy but a good quality wire for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker cable has a thicker, more durable coating than the 14 gauge I bought from Radio Shack years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Narragansett, RI on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable, thick outer casing keeps it from kinking. Had to cut the ends using a higher gauge slot on the tool because casing was thicker than first thought.

Pros: Strong outer casing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Ed from JEANNETTE, PA on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire, flexible with sturdy but pliable insulation. No third world odor. Improved sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker wire at a great price. Noticeable sound quality upgrade over my current 16 gauge wire.

Pros: quality at a good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a fair price backed by great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well. Insulation is stiff and you need to make sure you know how to strip properly.

Pros: Works as advertised, music sounds great.

Cons: None that we can see or hear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works!

Pros: More flexible and fatter wire than hardware bought speaker wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wire for my 5.2 home theater system. You need not spend tons of money on speaker wire! Used this wire with the Crutchfield banana clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

14 gauge speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily accepts banana clips and twists for bare insertion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dillon, CO on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable, full copper. It's a bit firm to split the cable apart but it's not really a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire purchased worked great. The jacket is beefy and the black strip helps with set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from COLBERT, GA on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for the price, 4 out of 5 when compared to the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Christchurch, VA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be well-made, thick cable. Reasonably well marked + and - Only negative I found is that the casing is so thick you need a heavy duty wire stripper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD SPEAKER WIRE

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, IL on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The correct size needed for my Bose M101 Speakers and easy to use Good bale for the price

Pros: Very flexible, striped on one wire to show polarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, VT on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible. Easy to trim the ends. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid copper, Great results!

Gabe from Cary on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this roll of 14-gauge solid copper speaker wire to connect an old subwoofer to an even older receiver. While that attempt was ultimately unsuccessful, I then used the lengths already cut to re-wire my old Klipsch kg 1.2 bookshelf speakers. I have to say that even after many years of enjoyment, I have never heard these speakers sound so good. There is a warmth and timbre that carries through from our vintage Technics receiver that makes the music we play feel like a part of our home. Solid upgrade to the existing system, and just one more reason to love Crutchfield!

Pros: Solid copper wiring Great sheathing Pliable and easy to work

Cons: It left me wanting more, if you count that as a con..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 trans am factory wire replacement

joseph from CAMPOBELLO, SC on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to work with, insulation on wire is thick and tough for an added piece of mind with running under carpet and through the interior of car. Used to run all new speaker wire in 98 Trans Am.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Believe The Hype

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, MA on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've read reviews about speaker wire and the claims that going lower in gauge would increase the clarity and depth of the music coming from your speakers. I can honestly say that I didn't believe much of what I've read. I believed that any difference would be minimal at best That being said, I have a McIntosh MA5300 Integrated Amp and a McIntosh MCT500 SACD/CD player running through a pair of Klipsch 10.5 floor standing speakers. The CD player is a new addition. Within 2 months of purchasing and using the CD player I decided to upgrade the speaker wire from 18 AWG to 14 AWG. I was completely floored at the difference in the sound that came from the speakers after the upgrade. They sounded great before, but they sounded even better after. Immensely better. So much so, that even my wife who is a casual listener noticed the overall improvement. The 18 AWG was a tinned copper garden variety speaker wire currently available in any of the big home improvement stores. The Crutchfield 14 AWG is pure copper stranded wire. Is it more expensive? Yes. Is it worth the money? Absolutely. I never would have believed it if I hadn't heard it with my own ears. Great wire, worth every penny.

Pros: Solid Copper. Easy to strip. Positive/negative easily identifiable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Middle Haddam, CT on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to strip. Easy to identify positive and negative, great wire all around. My 7.2.4 setup is wired completely with crutchfield 14ga speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville , FL on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, pliable 14-gauge speaker wire. Allowed my speaker investment to live up to its full potential. Phenomenal quality at an affordable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, CT on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SPEAKER WIRE AT CRUTCHFIELD IS PRICED BETTER THAN OTHER OUT THERE & SUPERIOR TO ALL OTHERS ! DELIVERY WAS QUICK CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY HELPFUL ALL THE TIME !

Pros: GREAT BEST QUALITY

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality and value option.

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very burly wire. Function great at my installed 150watts. High quality component and good value fo r the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good pure copper stranded speaker wire

Pros: pure copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Priced right

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey...it's speaker wire, ok? Looks good, feels good, works good and the price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's fine wire, no problem telling the two sides apart and it didn't kink bad after letting it rest unrolled for an hour or so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality wires for your set up connection

VINCENT from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wires for your set up connection. I got a 100' of the 14 gauge for my Klipsch speakers and Denon AVR X4700H. The speaker is of good quality and cuts and fit to speaker and ARV easily. It's 14 gauge so it's thick, but not too thick. These wires are not flimsy and are an excellent choice. I would recommend and buy again.

Pros: Is of good quality.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked like some good wire to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Porter, MN on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker wire, good quality, unwinds easy, lays down flat. Only speaker wire I will buy from now on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good materials

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid copper and good sleeve material...made integrating with connectors simples and needed a long run so nice material to run along a channel...doesn't kink.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for 110 watts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works and the price is right.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and the price is right. What more can you say about speaker wire? I am not a purist.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Freeville, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire! I'm used to the cheap, thin wire and poking the exposed end in the speaker or receiver. Bought the banana plugs which connected perfectly and I'm so happy I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really high quality wire. Had to get some extra locally and it wasn't nearly as thick even though it was the same gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality wire, annoying casing

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the copper seems perfect, my only complaint is the gummy casing, gave my Irwin wire stripper a lot of trouble I don't have with other wires. Ultimately, had to score around the wire with a razor to start a cut, then press a finger down on the top of the stripper clamps as I squeezed. For each wire, on both sides. A minor nuissance for affordable quality wire.

Pros: Copper seems high quality

Cons: Gummy casing makes stripping not so quick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire for our outdoor Definitive Technology speakers. Great quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Not easy to see the black stripe to different Tate + and -.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker cable option

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable for the price.

Pros: Nice soft outer material. Quality copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its speaker wire, it works well. Nuff said:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality !

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality product! Happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no issues. works like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire, didn't have enough to wire all my speakers, but that's on me for not measuring for the setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. If you need to wire a full home theater system, I would buy 100ft. If your doing just a couple speakers, I would definitely recommend this. I had plenty of wire to spare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick, heave solid wire. Very pleased. 4 starts as a bit difficult to cut/manage on the installation vs other wires I have used before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kunkletown, PA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire. Works well. Just wish it was easier to tell the negative and positive sides apart. A white line would be nice. Cheaper than their other wire but still too expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 14 gauge speaker wire at a solid price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected, quality product.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected for speaker wire

Pros:

Cons: Needs a better marking to separate wire pair

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire just thought it was to expensive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good Speaker Wire for Our Application

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great speaker wire. It's very substantial and works well with our application. I'm glad Curtis had me order 100 feet, as we used nearly all of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Guest from Gordonsville, VA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what's needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire should be labeled plus and minus some way or another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Affordable quality speaker wire

David C from TETON VILLAGE, WY on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine 14 gauge speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, perfect for the job at hand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Rickey from Madison, AL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire and good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable provides an excellent value for the price. Good heavy duty copper cores will suffice for virtually any speaker system.

Pros: Value, well constructed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker wire; certainly better than I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speaker Wires

Pros: the best

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jonathon from Sun City, AZ on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost long enough to rewire everything running 2 cables from each door, and one to the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speaker wire from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality 14G speaker wire from Crutchfield. I wish they had marking on the wire that help's keep track of the positive(Red) an negative(Black) terminals.

Pros: 14G, quality of plastic clear jacket, value

Cons: Nothing on the cable which helps keep your + and - connections straight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire, a little hard to see the marked one, but all in all a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Chappy from Point Richmond, CA on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality speaker wire. Especially at this price point. Line I.D. is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. Nice price. Good value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs better marking for separate channels

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At 14 gauge, it's not a skimpy connection between receiver and speakers, which is good. However, the print on the cable which helps keep your + and - connections straight is hard to see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great speaker wire with fast shipping too

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just moved into my new home and wanted to purchase great speaker wire. this speaker wire is built very well and was easy to install. great price and fast shipping.

Pros: good quality speaker wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker wire.

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as exciting as reviewing a new receiver or speakers. The speaker wire was easy to work with and relayed the signal effectively. I would purchase more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Toomsuba, MS on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker wire, used it to hookup my klispch speakers.

Pros: Good quality wire.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire

Pros: Value

Cons: No Neg side stripe or...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Mike from Inman, SC on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speaker Wire for all your Electronic needs. 14 gauge is the way to go.

Pros: 14 gauge thickness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Seneca Falls, NY on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I decided to get 14 gauge. Quality of the wire is better than than others I've used in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound produced through Polk speakers from Yamaha amplifier with this as a conduit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very satisfied with the product that I bought from you and I will definitely shop with you again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs better marking for positive & negative leads. Very difficult to see after you have pulled wire through walls and are up in the attic trying to attach to speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Greg from La Grange, MO on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it looks like pretty nice wire

Pros: I didn't have to go to town to buy it

Cons: I think it costs a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield 14 gauge speaker wire

David Anthony from Spokane, WA on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is good speaker wire...I looked at the expensive wire and found it was not worth the extra cost for performance...honestly, I don't believe the audio signal is any different when comparing the two wires...Crutchfield is just fine. Gets the job done for long runs, mine was 50 feet per speaker.

Pros: good quality wire, printed on one strand to determine polarity, flexible, clear jacket.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Carlos from Banning, CA on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of surface space, easy to work with.

Pros: Good wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bill from Durham, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire without the "monster" price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Very fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

william from Damascus, MD on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does the job for me!

Pros: Nice long thick and runs fine!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good speaker wire

Wayne from Eldersburg, MD on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be decent speaker wire for the price. Would have given a five star rating if it was available in a 12 gauge size.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Not available in 12 awg.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound