Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

16-gauge wire (50-ft. roll)

MFR # CC16L

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

16-gauge wire (50-ft. roll)

MFR # CC16L

37 reviews
View this product

16 gauge wire

Crutchfield customer from Oglesby, IL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like the fact that it is really hard to split, and when soldering the melting point of the insulation is low. I would not buy this wire again.

Pros: None

Cons: Hard to work with

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire. Wish it would come in a roll of less than 50 feet when I only needed about 20 feet.

Pros: Seems like fairly high quality wire

Cons: Difficult to strip insulation without cutting some strands of wire. Difficult to separate the wire due to thick plastic holding the two wires together. Minor issues and could be just my technique.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Robert from COLUMBIA, IL on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is top quality. Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WIRED FOR SOUND

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Point, WI on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install! Just pick one of two wires and follow it to the end connect banana clip and you listening to your favorite tunes in no time!!

Pros: Can't beat the price and the quality is a mega plus!

Cons: It may be hard for people to follow individual wire because the two wires are identical.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gerald from Keene, NH on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire for the price....

Pros: Very easy to handle and hide on long runs....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from New Paltz, NY on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire

Pros: It works and you can tell one of the pair from the other via the printing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flawless speaker wire...

Crutchfield customer from Chesaning, MI on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Working perfectly with my 8 ohms Klipsch speaker system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The greatest of wires

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NY on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product...awesome service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was more than enough wire to setup a 5 speaker system in a large room.

Pros: Good, heavy gauge wire for surround system.

Cons: The insulation was not marked on either side. Had to use a sharpie to mark one side so I didn't reverse polarity when wiring the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Connections!

Dan from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy wire clearly marked to make connections easy. Impressed with the sonic results, too!

Pros: Build quality; sound fidelity

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Slippery Rock, PA on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never reviewed speaker wire........lol. it does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Crete, IL on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and work great. No experience needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, strong, and easy to work with speaker wire, The salespeople at Crutchfield know their job and products very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

16 gauge Crutchfield speaker wire

Rick from Tomball, TX on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to work with but like many of the previous reviews, it is very difficult to tell the two wires apart. I finally found some tiny lettering in black that spelled Crutchfield but seriously guys, can you find a better way to differentiate between the two?

Pros: flexible, easy to add banana clips to it

Cons: very hard to tell the two wires apart

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good, sturdy, plain old 16-gauge speaker wire

John from Brookline, MA on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good-quality, inexpensive 16-gauge cable. I bought this wire to hook up a VERY high-quality amp and speakers. This cable replaced some higher-gauge AudioQuest cable which was more than twice the price per foot. There was NO audible difference between the Crutchfield cable and the Audioquest cable. I might add that I do NOT believe that the ridiculously expensive so-called "audiophile" cable that everybody is selling, and that suckers are buying, makes ANY **audibly** significant difference. What's audible is important, not how the cable performs on an analyzer. This stuff is plenty good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire does the job, but it's not like it's pretty or adds to the décor. You can tack it to the baseboards or put a carpet over it. Maybe running it through some fancy painted PVC conduit might give it personality, but that has nothing to do with the sound.

Pros: Good wire.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

poor identification

Keith from Crete, IL on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no complaints about the wire itself, but the jacket is NOT very clearly marked as to which side is positive or negative.

Pros:

Cons: wire is not clearly identified for positive or negative

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason I only gave this 3 stars is due to the difficultly in seeing the ink marking the polarity. It is very light and needs to be much darker and easier to see. Otherwise the speaker wire is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be of good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Wire - I Bought It Twice!

Walt from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this wire. For such a large wire (#16 AWG) it is extremely flexible, which I really like. I'm also very pleased to see how many fine gauge wires are used to make up the #16 size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Keith from La Grange, NC on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Music is on point!

Pros: Price is nice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker wire would be better with red stripe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and support!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome stuff, i would recommend this speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best quality for me!

Lorelyle from The desert, NM on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty wire, great dependability and easy to work with.

Pros: All good!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to route, great sounding Bass

Jeffrey from Prattville, AL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire quality and a flexible casing, the marking on the negative wire (white line/Crutchfield logo) is extremely difficult to read though.

Pros: great flexible wire

Cons: very hard to read markings on wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Matthew from Auburn, AL on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker wire that got the job done as needed. No fuss spool and easy to strip and use with banana plugs. Will be buying more when I rewire my home theater.

Pros: Easy to use, does what speaker wire is supposed to do.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, SC on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Wire

Steve from Ravenna, OH on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire quality and a flexible casing, the marking on the negative wire (white line/Crutchfield logo) is extremely difficult to read though.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Negative wire marking difficult to read.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Barnegat, NJ on 4/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use easy to separate and fit the bill for my exact needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Clifford from Memphis, NY on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't like the wire. No polarity markings

Pros:

Cons: No polarity markings

Crutchfield response on 2/21/2018
We appreciate the review. It may be a little hard to see in our photos of the speaker wire, but there are tiny black dots to help indicate polarity. Our Customer Support team called Clifford to let him know.

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Speaker Wire

Matt from Downey, CA on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and just what I needed to complete the job and connect my new home theater system.

Pros: Durable, high quality, clear sound

Cons: A bit pricey compared to competitors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP