Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

16-gauge wire (500-ft. roll)

MFR # CFL16D

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

16-gauge wire (500-ft. roll)

MFR # CFL16D

51 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Corning, IA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Burlingame, CA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Has labeling to mark + . Flat cabel fits behind almost everything.

Pros: Fits almost everywhere

Cons: 16 awg, wish it was 14 awg.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality, easy to conceal

Byron from Utah on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality full copper wire at a great price. It doesn't hurt that it matches my off-white wall color almost perfectly. I used a few dabs of hot glue to glue two strands of wire to each other and to the wall just above the baseboard, and it's almost as concealed as being hidden behind the wall. The cable is flexible and the cable is marked on one side, which makes identifying positive or negative easy. The other side of the wire has no markings, so you don't see them when placed flat against the wall. Overall great product and I will use again in the future!

Pros: High quality, flexible, discrete, copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy to work with. Lays flat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100 ft. - Just enough for a medium room with two speakers...

Crutchfield customer from Long Is City, NY on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable arrived exactly as advertised. The white is warm, like creme, bone, or eggshell. There's small print, with lots of space in between, on one side of the wire. The opposite side is blank. I used the wire for a medium sized room, 10.5 by 16.5 feet. I have the receiver at one end and speakers opposite, with longest part of the room in between. The 100' roll was just enough length, going along the baseboard, to reach both speakers. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: It's wire!!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Competent

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Competently carries sound from amp to speaker . . . and easier to work with than my old wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and easy to run wherever you need it to go. Only downfall is it is hard to strip the end because it is flat and not rounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flat design was perfect for installing along baseboards

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for under-the-rug applications

Doug R from Oak Island, NC on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a small den that I needed to run some speaker cables across for two surround speakers and needed something flat to lie beneath an area rug that covers most of the room. Flat speaker cable options are few, so it was nice that Crutchfield offers these. They sound fine (again, mine are being used for surround speakers) and I like that I had the option of purchasing 50 feet (vs 100 or 250 feet as some other brands offer) as 50 feet was all I needed. They were easy to add banana plugs onto as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good connections. Jst what I needed. Run it under the rug and fits smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire lies flat at the rear of a white counter for a relatively unobtrusive connection for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite as low profile as I was envisioning. But its flat speaker wire, white covering. Was 16 Guage. Its speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flat but not white

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flat and it works fine for Bowers and Wilkins 707 S2s as well as for banana plugs at 90 degrees.

Pros: Flat

Cons: Not white, more like artificial creamer color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this wire for outdoor speaker run. This is heavier wire then I have used in the past but it appears to be holding up much better. Would highly recommend using this grade wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tenía uno de menor calidad.

Pros: Su forma plana me sirve para pegarlos a la pared, pintarlos y disimularlo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wire that easily blends in.

Tim from Spring City, PA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire is really great if you aren't able to run your wire's through the walls. it blends in seamlessly with door frames, baseboards, and even corners and ceilings.

Pros: Easy to hide, blends in with everything.

Cons: Can't use a wirecutter to easily strip the protective plastic around the cable (since these are flat)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker cable

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Good robust cable with flexibility for install. I used the entire roll to attach main speakers of a Denon 2200X AVR 7.1 system via routing in the perimeter flooring of an open plan main floor. Superb sound through my Klipsch main speakers with no latency.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hate this wire

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, RI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought some speakers online and this speaker wire appeared on the checkout page. Did not notice it was flat until I opened the box. I hate this wire. Rectangular wire looks and feels odd in round banana plugs. Does not fit in small drilled holes in wall or panels. Standard wire strippers work on round wires-not flat rectangular wire. Makes me feel like carrying plywood in a hurricane.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Really East To Work With

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't been able to hear the difference vs my last cable, but i'm not sure surprised since they were pretty similar. Where I did notice the difference was in how the cable installed. It was a lot more flexible which made it really easy and nice to install. I live on a slab foundation, so I had to put it on the baseboards and it hides really well. It took me a little bit to figure out how to strip the sheath, but when I did it was all good.

Pros: + flexible + hides easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of use for under carpet and behind baseboard installations! Even works with banana connectors!

Pros: works with banana connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire:) Blends in very well...

Pros: blends in with the carpet:)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using them for our rear speakers, KEF T101's. They are flat but quite a bit wider than I anticipated, which might make it hard to run then under the baseboards as I had planned, but the sound quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Scott from Millersport, OH on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works well to conceal behind molding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Flat wite

Crutchfield customer from Miami Gardens, FL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional, stays in the corners.

Pros: Easy to place around & behind furniture,can be flat or thin.little bit wide, about 1/4" wide .

Cons: Possibly width

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible wire. Excellent value for the price!

Pros: Inexpensive Easy to work with.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire - its a winner !

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works really good -give our speakers good clear sound and it also lays flat and hides well under carpet or lays great along walls; But there is a learning curve to use this properly when it comes to connecting the flat speaker wires to Crutchfield Banana Plugs and probably any other makes of banana style plugs. Why? Because the insulation wire covering is flat and trying to fit it into the round opening of the banana plugs is a bit tricky - But This issue is easily solved by compressing about a 1/2 inch of the flat wire insulation with a pair of pliers into a round shape and then inserting your now rounded flat wire insulation with your already previously stripped end of the same wire into the banana plug. Comment : we are pleased with this product and recommend it. David Clemons

Pros: listed in review

Cons: listed in review and with a product installation fix

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. I really like how flexible the housing is compared with the round wires. No problems in hooking up new home theater speaker using Crutchfield banana clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flat is where it's @ for wall hanging speakers

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like'n this flat wire

Pros: Lays flat and the white color blends in with wall......virtually invisible !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 1st use of flat speaker wire. This is easy to work with. I cannot tell any difference between this and more expensive brands.

Pros: Easy to work with.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good cable for concealment

Crutchfield customer from Ben Lomond, CA on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to strip insulation. Flattens out cleanly. Tight wire braid. Nice flat white color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great wire and sound

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great flat speaker wire works great with my outdoor defintive speakers on my deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the polk tsi300's are great nice tight bass and enough power to handle avr I'm using

Pros: very nice speaker system

Cons: Sometimes struggle at low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great speaker wire!

David from Hilo, HI on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Layed and stayed flat under my thin carpet, running to my entertainment center. Virtually invisible....you'd have to step on it to know it's there. Very happy with this flat wire an it strips/trims easily to fit into the crutchfield banana plugs I'm using.

Pros: Pretty inexpensive for the quality and absolutely works as intended.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Michael from Cypress, TX on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and the color helps it blend with the baseboard. Not much else to say about a product such as this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire...lies flat especially where you need it...good stranding of copper wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dad

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prompt and efficient

Pros: Quality

Cons: Dad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great if you need a flat, neat presentation.

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality. Easy to strip with an exacto. Very neat once laid out. A royal pain to fish through and string with round holes when you have multiple flat wires.

Pros: Great if you need a flat, neat presentation.

Cons: Pain to route multiple wires through when fishing through walls and cross members

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Kelly from West Richland, WA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring routing in carpet and wall was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super handy profile

Jeremy from Arlington Hts, IL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this wire for it's flat profile to route behind an entertainment center I had already installed. Worked great with the sub 1/4" clearance I had. Not a problem to strip the wire, but I did shave off some of the corners to get the wire into the Crutchfield solderless banana plugs. Only tools I had to use were a 25' fish tape, strippers, and electrical tape to connect the wire to the tape. As far as the sound goes, I'm not noticing any degrade in performance from the wire I used before.

Pros: Profile Neutral color

Cons: Go a size up on the stripper or shave off the square edges before stripping, but not a big deal at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Andy from East Longmeadow, MA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire is great finally a wire that is easily blended with woodwork.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Genius!

David from Usk, WA on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire. Easy to route and hide in a house due to the flat profile. Well made, great price/value. Very happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Robert from Niagara Falls, NY on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice blends in with concrete wall nicely to hide wires.

Pros: Slim, flat, WORKS.

Cons: Harder to strip than round stuff

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Flat Speaker Wire

Hugo E. from Caguas, PR on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handling!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

outstanding

Floyd from Los Angeles, CA on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always trust Crutchfield for the latest products to assist me with my surround system. This cable provides the clear sound and no distortion. The color matches my room decor. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an upgrade or adding additional speakers.

Pros: Service all surround system requirements

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Quality

Pablo L from Mayaguez, PR on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great quality product and very convenient and practical for speakers wiring and provides superior sound! I am really happy for this recommendation!

Pros: Great and strong quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for running under rug

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flat wires were perfect for my setup. We have hardwood floors, but have an area rug. The flat wires run practically unnoticeable under the rug. However the white color does stand out a little running from rug to speakers. Black would have worked better for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Denns from Eatontown, NJ on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...it's wire, its flat, its marked with polarization marks..lays flat under carpet.. buy it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP