Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CK10

10-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CK10

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield CK10

10-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CK10

227 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, NH on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit , everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great price and well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't let the name fool you!!

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality materials, especially for the price. I looked around, other brands wanted way more money for the same stuff just for their name. Easy to install, and Crutchfield offers great customer support!!

Pros: The package came with all the material needed.

Cons: No instructions with the package, but the install is self explanatory with a little research. If still lost, Crutchfield offers geat customer support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install kit helped me reconnect an amp I purchased and had removed from another vehicle. had everything i needed included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality OFC amp kit. Works perfect with my Sound Ordnance B-8PTD sub.

Pros: OFC cable Good quality fuse holder

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Chris from Knoxville, TN on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid 10ga amp wiring kit. Ring terminals could be a little heavier duty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you ned to wire an amp

Jacob from Orange Park, FL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent wiring kit. Doesn't need anything else with it.

Pros: Everything you need.

Cons: There isn't one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to install the Infinity Basslink...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires feel a little cheap but I can forgive that considering the convenience of having everything you need in one bag

Pros: All in one solution

Cons: Wires feel somewhat cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great overall especially for the 10guage price

Joseph from VERONA, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems very high quality compared to the cheaper kits from another retailer. For the extra money I do think it should come with and rca cable but In my case I used high level inputs so I needed to purchase speaker wire anyway. I really like the quality of the wire though, it seems much more robust.

Pros: High quality wire

Cons: No rca or speaker wire included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Mark from MESA, AZ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installation and everything I needed for installing a powered sub in 1999 Jeep TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awful Installation Experience

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got this kit for the sound ordnance 10" powered subwoofer and was absolutely lost when it came to the install. i spoke to Crutchfield trying to understand how to set up the power wire to my battery and was told to break the ring to connect any amount of metal to my battery. i might have gotten that right, but wasn't reassured by my conversation with a tech. the power and ground wire were connected to the included wire hub, but i couldn't get power to the sub. the included power and ground wires were many times thicker than the ones in the sub connection. i connected the wires, but my car said there was a hybrid system malfunction and wouldn't start. my sub's power indicators will flash when it should get power, but immediately shuts down. couldn't figure out why i can't get this to work after 9+ hrs trying to self install, so i'm taking it somewhere to have someone else install the system. i spoke to techs twice and got off more confused than before. it was extra frustrating that the "master sheet" for my car didn't have a single word about installing a powered sub in my car. the tutorial videos didn't cover how to connect the fuse box to the power wire; what connects on the sub side of the fuse box; how to connect/splice together the included small and large wires; if/where i should mount the fuse box; no reassurance that i'm not about to kill my car's battery with a wrong move. so much time and so many problems, but i still gotta pay someone else to do it for me.

Pros: Crutchfield is available by phone

Cons: battery ring didn't fit, shut down my hybrid car, couldn't start sub with all connections in place, confusing connecting thick gauge wire to very thin gauge wire, ground wire too short to reach screws other than on battery harness, no idea what red tubes are for or how to use them

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. One of our Tech Support team members reached out to this customer to help him further. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Devin from Rio Linda, CA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the parts you will need for a powered Sub or small amp

Pros: Has what you need

Cons: Just a note it has no No RCA cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KS on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to wire power for your amplifier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect length for small cars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Cynthia from PENSACOLA, FL on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, includes everything. Would give 5 stars if it included connectors large enough for the gauge wire.

Pros: Plenty of length for a mustang.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little kit. Very flexible and the fuse holder is very nice

Pros: OFC

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, TX on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed for a compact amp installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Gary Lee from Blairsville, GA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Nce friendly staff that knows how and are willing to do their job and make u feel like part of the crutcfield family

Pros: Great company

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required for system to perform.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean base

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean base for all musical tastes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I need to do the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno

Pros: Kool

Cons: Ninguno

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CK10

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Glad it was recommended with amp purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My view point

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot comment. I just got from Crutchfield. The car audio guy fixed it. Hope its a good one

Pros: It comes with the package.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thump

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit everything you need

Pros: Nice kit to get the thump out

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal!

Pros: Comes with everything needed to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality kit with everything needed to install and amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality items

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality parts, exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Zakk from Silver Spring, MD on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After only a month the fuse has an issue. The fuse has not popped but I get 12 volts going into the fuse, and 2 volts going out of the fuse. Not sure what's wrong seems like a design flaw to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Zakk contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Catlett, VA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to get your amp up and running, and plenty of cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described and works perfectly. The only downside is that the wiring does not include connectors on one end so you'll need to strip the wire and add your own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value / Easy Use

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and includes everything I needed. The ring terminals on the power and ground wires are a nice touch that make install even easier. The fuse is easy to work with, would be nice if it came with a spare though.

Pros: Easy to use Included free with my subwoofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield thinks of everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wire at a very compatible price and good quality hands down for clutch field for coming out with that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a cheap kit online that gave me a buzzing noise, I tried to fix it and it didn't work so I bought this kit and it was excellent quality and it worked perfect on my harley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in the package I needed easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fuse block could be better they blow easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should. Would appreciate a little longer ground wire and an extra mini anl fuse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent kit just wish it came with RCAs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a geat kit because the cables are of really beautiful quality. I do wish that the fuse came with some instructions though. It was so simple it didn't really need instructions, but this was my first install and . . . I just didn't know. Now I know, but it took a lot of Googling to figure out what they could have easily said on a little piece of paper if they had included it. Great kit nonetheless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Madison, GA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really sure why I needed this. Just supply your own cables and fuse block. Would have been much cheaper.

Pros: Nothing wrong with the kit. Just not necessary.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I set this system up with my 85 year old grandpa and it was the happiest that I have seen him in years. Looking at him with the finished product made it a memory I'll never forget. Amazing subwoofer and amp!!! The wiring kit had everything I needed and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Boone, IA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward wiring kit. Customer service is great; answered all my questions and even gave a direct line in case I had any issues.

Pros: Good quality wiring package.

Cons: Does not come with RCA cables if you need those.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, NY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything that you expect out of a wiring kit! The insulation on the wires all feel great and durable! Dont forget theres no rca cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet it looks excellent and service is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install in 2003 Tahoe.

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice kit, plenty of wire to make it to my battery.

Pros: Nice flexible wire, easy to place and route.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from West Carrollton, OH on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't received yet but know I'll bee impressed. Had amp kits before. Definitely highest quality. You get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and was a simple install with all the correct tools needed! Crutchfield never disappoints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CK10 gauge amp kit

Crutchfield customer from Fife, WA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality 10 gauge copper kit with nice components. Good price point when compared to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit. easy for installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to an amp purchase. Had everything I need to complete the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good seems to be made well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, UT on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring, wish it came with rca cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average

Pros: Average quality - nothing to get excited about

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Newport, TN on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice power wires for the amp I purchased.

Pros: Kit has all wires needed

Cons: Wish the fuse box would take standard automotive fuses

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit. Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Oakwood, IL on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good package

Crutchfield customer from Kutztown, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everting needed included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Mead, CO on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to install my compact sub. Only wish it came with more wire loom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Flexible Wire. Just about everything you need in a convenient package. Pretty self-explanatory.

Pros: Flexible wire. Convenient package.

Cons: No cut-sheet or instructions. The ground wire could be a little longer. Would be nice if they included spade terminals for quick assembly to the fuse. Would be nice if they also included more mounting components for the fuse holder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables A+ customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Build Quality

Shannon from BOZEMAN, MT on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best build quality. The ground terminals simply just pulled off the cable when I went to install. The wire is good quality stuff, bu the finished assembled harness it pretty shoddy.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to hook up an amp at a great price.

Pros: Great price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was recommended for the powered sub that I bought and included everything that was need to supply power. The power cable and the turn on wire were just long enough for my set up in my 1999 F-150 SuperCab. The sub was placed under the seat behind the driver. So they may not be long enough for larger vehicles depending on the set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing needed but RCA cables

Pros: Solid components

Cons: Would be nice to have RCA cables with the kit, but this may not be an option due to different lengths.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Pennsville, NJ on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included all of the supplies that were needed..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, Included everything required, the wires are very easy to work with as they are pretty flexible which is great for running around & into the firewall & trim, the fuse block seems to be pretty well built & seems to hold the fuse in very securely, overall very happy with this kit as it did what it needed to and got a subwoofer behind the seat of my Comanche! Took about 2 hours from start to finish to wire & install sub & amp and again couldn't be happier for the price, Also worth noting I was looking at brand name premade kits elsewhere before crutchfield Brought this kit to my attention and saved me almost $30 for the same kit!

Pros: Easy to work with Included everything needed More wire than needed Instructions Great quality Sounds great

Cons: Only con I could possibly thing of is maybe not enough zip lies in the packaging but maybe I'm a perfectionist and just used too many lol

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Callicoon, NY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected :)

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is very good quality and easy to use.

Pros: Great quality and plenty of cable length for a car.

Cons: No additional terminal ends to use when connecting to an amp. Have to buy separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Joseph J from NEWARK, DE on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Made it so easy to install my own powered sub. Looks like it was done professionally. As always, Crutchfield comes through with a great install solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Lennox, SD on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contained everything needed at a great cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Karen from Knoxville, TN on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wires - Great Fuse Block. The only issues with this kit I had was if the ground wire were 24 inches longer so it would have been able to reach a proper grounding point on the body of my jeep. Secondly.. It would have been nice to have connectors in the bag that fit the gauge of the power and grounding cables. Overall was happy with the kit... I will say I would have paid more if it came with RCA cables bundled in.... I suppose that would be hard though since every application may require varying lengths...

Pros: Comes with almost almost all the bits you need to to get your amp or powered subwoofer wired up!

Cons: Could have thrown in a could extra end connectors since the wiring only has ring connectors on one end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, MI on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was required for the job

Pros: Perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is ok but the reason for 4 stars is the fuse holder. While it is heavy duty and looks sturdy it isn't weather tight. I was able to mount inside the battery box on top of the battery so it's out of the elements. Otherwise it's a nice kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great kit with high quality wire, fuse block, grommet and zip ties. Plenty of wire to reach the trunk if you need to

Pros: Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Professional

Crutchfield customer from Olivehurst, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my application it worked perfectly for anything stronger I recommend a larger kit. Fuse block looks clean and professional I love it!

Pros: Clean looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for the sub install!

Crutchfield customer from Rice Lake, WI on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No one makes a better harness! Extreme flexibility and very high grade copper wire strands.

Pros: Quality of copper. Flexibility.

Cons: None whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use - Everything needed

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed

Pros: Everything needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An incomplete kit

David from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good: the 10 gauge wire seemed very high quality with a nice sheathing and was very flexible. The 18 gauge remote wire was also nice. The fuse box seems fine (my lid fit snugly and securely). The bad: this doesn't come with RCA cables or speaker cables. Make sure to get one or the other separately. It also doesn't come with a pair of 10 gauge and one 18 gauge crimp connectors which you'll need to connect the power, ground and remote turn on to your amp. The 10 gauge wires do come with ring connectors on one end to connect to the battery and ground. Finally, that 17 foot 10 gauge amp wire may be a tight fit for many vehicles. If you were assembling your own kit, you'd be crazy not to get a good 25+ foot wire to make sure you have enough. Of course, you can always splice in an extension if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Moorestown, NJ on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hook up kit was OK. However there are other ones online with a lower price that include lugs for the end connections. Also I do believe the size of the wire used for the power is overkill maybe to make you think you are dealing with real POWER (Arc Welder) .Just look at a wire gage table.https://www.powerstream.com/Wire_Size.htm A problem I had was the power wires are too large for the terminals on the sub I installed. Other hookup kits come with lugs to attach to the wires for a better connection. The quality of the wire and fuse block are excellent, something to watch for with other kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was everything you needed to hook up the amplifier that I ordered .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blows competition away built right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for your stereo upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for installing your subwoofer. More than enough length of wiring for the job. If you are upgrading your stereo and adding an amp or powered sub, make sure to add this to your order.

Pros: includes everything you need. More than enough length of wiring. Includes a fuse block and fuse.

Cons: fuse block is not water proof for under hood installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Jeff from Hicksville, NY on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything we needed and more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring kit is of high quality. Bought it with a sale they were having. The fuse is not a standard fuse so it may be a good idea to grab a spare when you see one.

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completes the install

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the right parts supplied. Wish had a few more feet of power wire to Mount sub behind rear supercrew seats

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, OH on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend. Come with everything you need other than tools

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome kit. So easy to use when installing a sound system. Very Durable

Pros: Durable Ready to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, GA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best way to ensure a correct install without damaging anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for the price. My only downs are, the power wire should be longer (20-25ft?) and could include the three required fork terminals required for amp term. The black protective wire sheath is heavy, and should easily last under the hood.

Pros: Good quality. Decent price

Cons: Power wire could be longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be aware when ordering this kit

Bryan from Fitchburg, MA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing a sub in my nephew's truck and needed to order a wiring kit, so I wanted to order the Rockford Fosgate RFK10i kit I used a couple years ago. That kit is no longer available, but on the product page is a link to this kit, calling it an "updated version." But it's not an updated version. It lacks the RCA cables for the crucial connection from the head unit to the sub. Unfortunately, I wasn't paying attention until we had the interior of my nephew's truck apart and I opened the this wiring kit. Had to go to a local big box electronics store to get the cables we needed. At the end of the day, it's my fault for not paying attention, but Crutchfield shouldn't advertise this kit as an "update" to the older kit.

Pros:

Cons: Lacks RCA cables, so it's NOT an updated version of the older Rockford Fosgate RFK10i kit, as touted on the website.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Plenty of power

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Hgts, VA on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Wish they sold a battery holder I had to make my own.

Pros: Provides the power

Cons: Would be nice if someone could develop a holder for these cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Wrightwood, CA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have all the necessary parts right at end for ease of install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CK10

Mark from Redding, CA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit for your car, Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: Everything you need to complete your install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

??????????????

Mike from Edgewater, FL on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality installation equipment!

Pros: Great quality at a great price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Danny from Panama City, FL on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Keith from Waco Ky on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Good product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

phillip from Oak Ridge, TN on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Steve from Cartersville, GA on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for an amp install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what i needed, thanks crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tractor wiring

Guest from Star Lake, NY on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a great kit. I plan on using it to run a feed to a additional fuse panel I am adding to my tractor for LED work lights. Seemed like a pretty good deal to get the 10 awg wire, the in-line fuse and the loom. Knowing crutchfield I can trust the wire is actually what it says it is. The amazon collection seemed like a real crap shoot. Needed a few more dollars to get the free shipping so I got some zip ties which seemed like a good price. They were basically discounted given I would have paid some of the cost of the ties just for shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AMP Power Pable Set

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set up. I like the style of this fuse holder.

Pros: Nice design.

Cons: The fuse holder cap seems to not snap in place very tight. I put a strip of electrical tape over it so that it won't fall off when going off road.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit just what I needed

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Jimmy from Lenexa, KS on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed it yet but I will soon. It was a x-mas gift for my daughter along with speakers, amp, and whole bunch of other stuff I got from you all. But it looks and feels like a quality piece

Pros: Looks and feels like a great piece

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Kent from Grapevine, TX on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was needed for a Sound Ordnance B-8PTD subwoofer install. The install won't happen until after Christmas so I'll be back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Bassaliciuos from Hilo, HI on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent, tucked away nicely and wasn't too hard to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Linda from Douglasville, GA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not installed yet. This is a Christmas present for my 18 year old Granddaughter. Can't wait to see her face!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality is about the best i have seen. works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to get the job done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the install kits Crutchfield puts together. Makes installation a snap for a truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound system wiring kit

Michael from Nogales, AZ on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect amount of wiring for a Dodge Challenger since battery is in the trunk, but if you are dealing with batteries being in front get something longer. But everything needed for sound system is included

Pros: Perfect amount of wiring for a Dodge Challenger or any battery integrated in the trunk

Cons: Not enough wiring for cars who's battery are are in front of hood

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Gregg from Barstow, CA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stuff, made installation look professional.

Pros: Quality stuff.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Packwood, WA on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an RV service center install a radio in my coach. Everything he needed was in this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay kit for a small car.

Karl from Winfield, KS on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an okay kit for a car. Not worth the list price. I purchased it on Crutchfield's recommendation for an install in a 2005 F150 Super crew. The primary wire was too short, 17" doesn't give you any wiggle room, even mounting the amp under the drivers seat. You can make it work, but it definitely won't work for a rear seat installation. The 3 feet of ground wire is barely adequate. Fuse holder is ok.

Pros: Everything you need for a small install.

Cons: Should have included longer primary wire, 20 feet would have been perfect. Needs to include the allen wrenches for the fuse block, needed both metric and standard.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

amp wire

Craig from Prospect, CT on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for the advise was exactly what I required to complete my job

Pros: organized fit well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It has what you need

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything that I needed to wire up my amp. Good quality stuff, too. I recommend that you get the Pro.Fit Wire Worm to get the wire through the tighter spots where your hands can't go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit everything I need to install the amp minus the connectors, perhaps that could be part of the future kits.

Pros: Everything I needed except the connectors great quality wire

Cons: dint have connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Highly recommend and would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Jason from Jefferson City, MO on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the quality of every part in this kit!! Very easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i cant give a review on this my powered subwooer is backorder but i well say that tina was easy to talk to and help get the right stuff so they all work to geither

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good value installation kit

Jim from Bothell, WA on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wiring kit for connecting hi power amps etc. Definitely a value for the price. It does not come with any instructions so you kind of need to know why you bought it and how you are going to use it. Example: the 30 amp fuse block. I didn't use it as I didn't need it for my installation but I can imagine many people puzzling over what they were supposed to do with it.

Pros: excellent quality wire

Cons: no instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome insulation, most kits I've used come with 22 gauge remote wire. 18 gauge is so much easier to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Almodovar from Guanica, PR on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mui buenos los cables y los conestores estan fenomenales me encantaron

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Robert from Portland, TN on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality kit, everything you need for proper amp connection.

Pros: Plenty of cable, good quality, easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Patrick from Kent, WA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit for a good price. The fuse holder ordered by itself is almost as this entire kit so the kit is a good value.

Pros: Good value, good quality

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the job easy.

Paul from Folsom, CA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible wire made the whole job easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wiring Kit for the Price

Scott from Bessemer, AL on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit comes with everything you need to run wire to power up your Amp. Wire is heavy and flexible enough to put slight bends in. Even comes with PVC shielding for the wire and zip ties to hang them.

Pros: Good quality Cable. Wire Shielding and zip ties.

Cons: On a 2013 silverado, there is not enough cable to run to the entire back, so I had to wire under the carpet halfway in front of the seat. I have a tool box under my seat, so it was no big deal but make sure you measure how much you will need. Also, I was bummed to find out there were no RCA cables in this kit and I had to buy extra. There needs to be additional eyelet connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit supplied by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need

Walt from Salisbury, NC on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great had everything you need to wire amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, OH on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Quality

Steve from Kenna, WV on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed and more for Excursion under seat (second seat) subwoofer installation.

Pros: High Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Shane from Connoqunsg, PA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It all works as it should. Everything is of good quality. It's a good package for the money.

Pros: It's all good

Cons: No RCA plugs included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Doug from Kannapolis, NC on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed for install

Pros:

Cons: Needs to have more tywraps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to install the amp in one package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Jamey from Castle Rock, CO on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included everything needed to install my sub. Made quick work out if installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp wiring kit

Tommy from Webster, TX on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit with everything needed to safely run a powered sub.

Pros: All wire lengths plentiful.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right connections save time

Mark from Tulsa, OK on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless connections as recommended by Crutchfield

Pros: Perfect connections and used 100%

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok for the money

Anonymous from Greenfield, IN on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent kit for cheap, the wire could be better and the lid for the fuse block doesn't snap on but it works.

Pros: Cheap and works

Cons: Zip tie fuse block

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need!

Alexander from Burlington, IA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my third time using this kit to wire subs, and it worked out just fine once more. wires were perfectly long enough, and worked their way right into the trunk. Very pleased with everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Kevin from Severn, MD on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for some cables that seem good.

Pros: Wires seem thicker and slightly better than the EFX kit Price

Cons: loom was a pain to wrap on the wire no RCA cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

richie from Lyman, SC on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought all amp kits come with RCA cables... and at least speaker wire but nope.

Pros: cheap

Cons: half a kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Ballantine, MT on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great Crutchfield product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is as advertised

Kenneth from Herrin, IL on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has everything it says t does. I ran power from battery to under drivers seat in 06 vibe & had plenty of wire. Any further and it would need more. The lid on fuse box does seem too loose to trust under my hood so I taped it. I bought another kit that included RCA for less for another amp and was just as satisfied. No offense to Crutchfield, they are great. There's just wasn't the best deal out there this time.

Pros: RCA should be included

Cons: Crutchfield more expensive than others Fuse box cover loose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

amp wiring kit

JAN from Pell City, AL on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most amp wiring kits come with the speaker wires and for the same money.

Pros:

Cons: I had to purchase additional wiring and other kits come with the speaker wiring required for the same price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has most of what you need to power an amp. Everything seems to be good quality. You just need to buy RCA cables or speaker wire, no biggie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Richard from Cleveland, OH on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hesitated in ordering this with my amp due to the price - seemed too high -but I ordered it and am glad I did. Very high quality wire and fuse block (I did need to add a little tape to secure the loose cover). It had everything needed to do a neat and safe job getting power to the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Richard from JBLM, Wa on 10/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit comes with almost everything needed. Had I realized that it didn't come with an RCA and speaker wires I would have purchased something different. I ended up spending just as much on those two items as this kit cost. But that's my fault. Other than that the fuse block cover doesn't stay on properly I ended up having to tape it on. Additional terminal lugs would be helpful as I had to use a different one to connect to my battery post and prefer to have them one the amp side as well just to prevent wiring escapes.

Pros: Good kit for what it is

Cons: No RCA No speaker wires Fuse block cover is useless Needs more terminal lugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to install an amp. The cover on fuse holder won't stay snapped on. Other than that, everything is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice package with minimum required components.

Pros:

Cons: Not sure availability of fuse locally. Could have included RCA cables or ends for installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whatever makes it Easier

Steve from California on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to go to the big box store and just buy by the foot but am glad I got this kit. They don't sell this type of cable at those stores and installation would have been sooo much harder. Much thanks to my chat rep, Alison for the suggestion.

Pros:

Cons: Maybe the ground cable could be longer, and add twice as many tie wraps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Caleb from WAKE FOREST, NC on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple enough and straight forward without being as expensive as some other kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Kit

Richard from St. Croix, US Virgin Islands on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit with everything you need to get your amp up and running.

Pros: Awesome kit full of nice stuff at a great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Marcel from Abingdon, MD on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price

Pros: Everything I needed for a clean install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

james from Spanaway, WA on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its a wiring kit what can I say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the Job

Erik from Bloomfield Hills, MI on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the job just fine for installing a powered subwoofer. I dropped a star from rating because the ground cable is pretty short and does not come with a new tap screw to ground the item to a new location in the frame of the vehicle.

Pros: - Mostly everything you need to get your unit installed.

Cons: - Wish the ground cable was longer and that the kit included a tap screw for creating a new ground location to the vehicle frame.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp wireing done right!

Todd from Henderson, NV on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to properly wire up an amp. Good quality wire that is long enough to run to anywhere you would like to put an amp

Pros: Just what you need.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Bob from Indianapolis, IN on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality parts and wire.

Pros: Nice quality materials

Cons: Could have a few extra feet of both positive and negative wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 6/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great addition to any subwoofer being installed. It's got everything you need to properly hook it up (for power that is). I would recommend this for anyone doing an install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Alex from Beaverton, OR on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, high quality kit for an under-the-seat AIO sub+amp.

Pros: High quality components Great instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Priced amp kit

Brian from Copperhill, TN on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit with an Even Better Price option.

Pros: Price, good quality parts

Cons: needs some wire connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Overbrook, KS on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, I wish it would have had some wire connectors in it, but I scrounged some up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Amp Kit For The $.

Matthew from N. Carolina on 5/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is good. Wire seems to be high quality copper and the jacket is thick and very flexible, easy to route and strip. My main complaint was the length of the ground, wish it was a little longer. Yeah, you should keep it short if you can but the best place for me with the firewall blanket and carpet was about 12" farther. Good product though.

Pros: Quality materials, thick insulation that is flexible, tough and easily stripped.

Cons: Ground wire a little short.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost a Complete kit

Chris from Trenton, NJ on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost has everything you need. Only parts there are missing are, Barrier Spades. Had to run to a store and get a pack. Most Amplifiers that use a 10 gauge wire don't have the Direct Connection like the larger amps have. My only complaint about the kit. That and I may have to get a larger Ring Terminal for the Ground.

Pros: Has most of the essential parts.

Cons: No Barrier Spades to connect to amplifier

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice kit

Todd from Mount Morris, MI on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need except for speaker wire for the signal in.

Pros: All necessary parts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as expected

Jason from Tucson, AZ on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire with fuse

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All inclusive kit

Eddie from Bentonville, AR on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed to wire my amp in my truck.

Pros: Includes all the needed wires

Cons: Had to get some additional crimp connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's all here!

Mark from Ironwood, MI on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a new sub and ordered this kit. It had everything I needed. The wire quality is really good and easy to work with.

Pros: Everything I needed was included Good quality wires

Cons: The plastic cover on the fuse holder is cheap and can easily fall off. An additional zip tie or electrical tape easily solves the problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice kit

Joe from Ashland, WI on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like everything is of good quality. I wish the ground wire would have been a little longer but it worked. The wire coating is very flexible and nice but somewhat sticky when routing through places.

Pros: Good all around kit with everything supplied as needed.

Cons: Short ground wire & sticky wire coating

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect

Lesley from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly for what I needed can go wrong with Crutchfield products...

Pros: Exactly for what I needed can go wrong with Crutchfield products...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Paul from Texas on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well thought out kit. Ample wire length. Could use a few more connectors but not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had everything I needed for my small powered subwoofer. Bigger amps that need more power will likely need a larger gauge wire from the battery though.

Pros: Everything needed to hook up an amp including wire ties.

Cons: The power wire maybe small for some amps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price wire set

Gregory from Joliet, IL on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install a powered subwoofer in my car. High quality wires and fuse holder. Power wire was more than long enough.

Pros: Everything I needed was included. Extra long power wire.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit, Must Have.

Eric from Rossville, GA on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation of my Wranglers sub a breeze. Because of this kit installation time was about an hour. Top Notch.

Pros: Cuts installation time, simplicity of use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

curtis from Ft Worth, TX on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The insulation on the power and ground wires is very soft. Which leaves questions about durability.

Pros: Most everything needed

Cons: Durability of insulation on wires, required end connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Chris from Melbourne, FL on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Nice quality for the money

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Norbert from Seffner, FL on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and price. Has everything needed to install an amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Tony from Trussville, AL on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it should. Good quality, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything you need for a basic amp install. Has enough wire length to run properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice start for your install but your may need more

Kenny from Henderson, KY on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit but I had to go get more wire loom as I used all that was included just to cover the power cable. Leaving me none for the remote switch wire under the carpet.

Pros: Nice parts.

Cons: Could include a little more wire loom and an extra fuse.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Michael from Mesa, AZ on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit gave me everything I needed to install my Sound Ordnance B-8PTD powered subwoofer in my '05 Saturn VUE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed for install.

William from Holland, MI on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed for install.

Pros: Everything I needed for install.

Cons: Novice installer jitters, but it worked out fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers and Woofer sound great

Eddie from MD on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the parts arrived the next day the speakers and woofers sound awesome

Pros: All speakers and woofer arrived the next day

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had ever thing you need to hook up the system I got. Very good quilty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

jared from Lynchburg, VA on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality kit but if the fuse blows, it will not be easily replaced by one from auto parts store. Good idea to order an additional fuse for backup.

Pros: Quality

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Wi on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed for install except RCA cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed for powering up my subwoofer and remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of wire for a Jeep CJ8 Scrambler

Roman from Mississippi on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire kit!

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Brad from Gramercy, LA on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoyed the kit. Made it easy to install the powered sub in my car. everything I needed. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Mike from Grand Rapids, Mi on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install kit had everything I needed. Make sure you order the patch Eva cables separate.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Randy from Kewadin, MI on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality kit. Zip ties were cheap and didn't hold but I had my own, so I used those. Instructions were not great. Pictures were fine but there needs to be more detailed explanation of things. Kit needs to include RCA cables. Had to make a separate trip locally to pick up RCA cable to hook speakers. I would buy again if I needed another kit.

Pros: Good quality thick wires. Nice fuse. Generous length of wires. Ends already on cables making installation easy.

Cons: Poor directions. Zip ties were junk and didn't hold. No RCA cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Ryan from Spokane, WA on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jacket is soft and makes for easy routing. Electrical tape would not stick to it though, perhaps due to the cold temperature of my garage though. The fuse holder needs some additional reinforcement in the design.

Pros: Value, quality of wire used, ring terminals already installed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Billy from Bloomington, IN on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires. They just work.

Steve from Pleasant Hill, CA on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires. Nothing fancy. They just worked like they should. At least one reviewer mentioned the case for the fuse holder doesn't really stay latched together, so I used a zip tie to make sure the cover doesn't fall off. I don't like the little plastic covers for the screws holding the metal parts onto the plastic case. One fell off during install and I can imagine the vibration of a car in motion could potentially knock on of them loose and leaving a short waiting to happen. I ended up gluing them in place.

Pros: Wires. They work....

Cons: Cheapy fuse holder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No rca

N/a from Pataskala, OH on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality parts. Should know what you're doing though.

Pros: Every thing you need except rca cables

Cons: No rca cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it easy to install my new powered sub with this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably a great kit for someone who knows what they are doing. If you don't, don't rely on the amp instructions. There are no instructions with the amp kit, and the contents of the kit may or may not coincide with what the amp manual is talking about. This was my first amp install, so it was the first time I hooked up this type of inline fuse (holder). I figured it out but wow, this install sure did show me that they definitely don't expect the average Joe to hook up their own system for the first time on their own. Great tech support. Only had to make one short phone call to tech support, then it was all down hill from there.

Pros: Seems to be quality stuff.

Cons: Seems kind of pricey, but it must be more economical that buying everything separate. Don't expect the items to match what the directions have to say in the amp manual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Gary from Jasper, TX on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install kit for my amp.

Pros: Good quality, got free with my amp!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these on amplifier installation! Worked great at providing professional grade connections!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything conveniently in a package

Rick from California on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything conveniently in one package with the correct size cables for the amplifier I bought

Pros: All in one package

Cons: No RCA cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Jovanni J from San Juan, PR on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic amp wire kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I mean, come on... it's wires.

Chris from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)