Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CK4

4-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # CK4

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield CK4

4-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # CK4

327 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield CK4

Federico from Worcester, MA on 9/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Justin from Stroud, OK on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the wiring kit helped get the system in my jeep going

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Toby from Wheaton, IL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well thought out kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Dylan from St Thomas, VI on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always delivers on the electrical stuff you need to install a reliable and safe install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 Nissan Leaf

Kirk from LAFAYETTE, LA on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like that the fuse-holder comes with two 50A instead of a single 100A, so I replaced it myself, other than that great kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need is here.

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 7/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Crutchfield kits are just as good or better than some kits that cost more. And Crutchfield stands behind these. That's all I need to know. There is a Memphis Audio retailer 25 miles from me, and I still buy everything from Crutchfield.

Pros: Complete kit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit but needs to include RCA cables

Scott from Richford, VT on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit but needs to include RCA cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub install

Louis from Nipomo, CA on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased this type of kit from another online retailer and have found crutchfield quality to be better. It also generally leaves a bit extra for smaller jobs at later times.

Pros: Decent quality good price

Cons: All good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great power kit

Patrick from Suffolk, VA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power kit! Plenty of length and actual 4g size. No complaints

Pros: It delivers power without voltage drop.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greatly simplifies things

Frank from Bothell, WA on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit saves you time and hassle since you don't need to figure out all the pieces you need to complete your install. You buy the kit and you won't find that you forgot anything after you already have things torn apart.

Pros: Crutchfield thought of everything you could possibly need and put it in one kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Jonathan from Tulsa, OK on 6/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the money, well insulated and good size kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutch used to be better than this.

Ron from MASSENA, NY on 6/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended with my JD 1000 amp and 2 JL 10" subs. This is not even close to what is recommended by JL audio. ??

Pros: Um

Cons: Not even close to what I need.

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Adam, reached out to Ron to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Franklin from Worcester, MA on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great but I feel like it's missing key components like speaker wire and the rca cables to run from the stereo to the amp, still love the kit but just wish I knew about those parts missing ahead of time so I did not have to go to other stores to pick up those essential pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Isaiah from DENVER CITY, TX on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed to wire up my two 12" subs and my amp to my hellcat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Short and overpriced.

R. Anthony from CINCINNATI, OH on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over priced for what you get and the colts on the phone are not familiar with the sizes of trucks. In case you're wondering, 17 feet is not nearly enough for a full size truck. Go for 25' and buy it on online for half the price.

Pros: Works well on sedans

Cons: Not long enough for a full size truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great 4ga ofc amp kit

Thomas from Barstow, CA on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy flexible and high quality copper. Everything you need to install and amp.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Wish the fuse block for car battery was a different design like the Tspec fuse blocks. The fuse block you receive just comes with a simple cover that clips on. It is not that water resistant like other styles with screw on end caps. I just bought a TSpec fuse block and swapped it out in my install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most okay-ish kit.

kyle from KENT, WA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the ground wire is clearly a blend of copper and aluminum wiring which im not sure was disclosed in the description. Also its rated as a 100amp fuse (two 50 amp in parallel) and that seems high for a 4awg kit. it also seems overkill to recommend this for a 250 watt application. you could probably get away with a 8awg and save a few bucks. would also be nice to see it be like 2feet longer to differentiate it from all the other kits. it also didnt include RCA's or speaker cable for high level inputs. i understand the cost is in the cable but still, toss in some small speaker wire or something. Also it didnt come with those tiny allen wrenches. not a deal breaker but it would be nice to have to toss into the glove box as a rescue tool.

Pros: works, true cable size

Cons: overkill recommendation from product advisors, blended alum/copper ground cable, same length as every other kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Ruben from COLEMAN, TX on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my amp installation easy. The wire was really flexible and easy to manipulate through the firewall grommet. Used a little soapy water for some help getting it through. More than enough ground and remote wire. All in all good stuff. Much needed stuff for a clean installation.

Pros: Made for a clean easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Stephanie from Decatur, IN on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed when I received this amp kit. Basically all put together and was easy to install. I would recommend anyone to purchase this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome wiring kit

Travis from Jupiter, FL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full wiring kit, great quality and product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Steve from Clarkston, MI on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality wire for an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OFC at a great price!

Wayne from San Antonio, TX on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is it, stop scrolling, stop comparing. This is the kit you need. Just add your RCA patch cable and you're set. Genuinely nice kit, you get what you need, and you don't end up paying for the extras like fancy packaging or a sticker. I used this kit to replace a CCA amp kit and the power consumption was eliminated. This TRUE 4GA OFC kit provides the missing amperage my sub amp needed. Stop buying those E-flea or Amacon cheap amp kits.

Pros: Easy opening package, no need to lose a finger struggling with those high dollar amp kits in the rigid plastic package. Primary wire and ground already have crimped ends. OFC wire, well made. Well-made fuse holder, the allen screws don't strip out tightening the wire.

Cons: The wire loom is a little too large of a diameter but works well. I'd be willing to pay a few bucks more if they included 4GA wire ferrules.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Jonathan from Lakeland, FL on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch. Worth the extra $20 over the Amazon deals. Fuse is really nice. The lead is actually bendable. Which is huge for my space requirements. Ground seems short till it's installed, then you realize you don't need it any longer.

Pros: Top quality, looks professional, can be bent easily.

Cons: Wish you gave amp rating fuse options instead of the generic 100amp included so you don't have to buy other fuses.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Charles from Staten Island, NY on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wires! Good quality and length

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield wiring harness.

Christy from Zachary, LA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made the amp install easy.

Pros: Came with all need items for good install.

Cons: The power wire and ground wire could Be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bas

Benjamin from Petersham, MA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Nathan from Pine River, MN on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Chad from Cedar Hill, MO on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp kit. Nice wires and fuse. Plenty of wire to run the power to the battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Amp Wiring Kit

Brent from Huntingtn Wds, MI on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring. Copper was of excellent quality. Battery and ground wire are top quality. Fuse is nice too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very High Quality Very Pleased

Tracy from Tremont, IL on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice high quality wires that are very easy to manipulate in tight areas! Nice kit! I recommend it highly!

Pros: Extremely high quality wires!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality materials

Luc from San Diego, CA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

John from Jackson, MI on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Scott from Kennewick, WA on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything included to make my amp install quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great experience

Bailey from Catasauqua, PA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No RCAs

Theodore from Morro Bay, CA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire. Still flexible even though it's big.

Pros: Nice quality wire, comes with some studs and connects.

Cons: Does not include RCA cables to connect an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service. Maje sure to speak to a representative if you're a novice like me. They truly know their stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Kit for the money. Comes with everything you need to run power.

Pros:

Cons: The ground cable could be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought about trying to piece this one together. Yeah right. Nice and easy. Correct materials that jive together and with all the necessary support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, TX on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not used yet but is very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, VA on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have if you are purchasing an amp. Everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

21 Acura ILX

Caeszar from Fairfield, CA on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks legit, just enough length (power cable) for my Acura ILX. more than enough if i was to mount on the back seat. the rubber coating is really soft , a little concerned about durability and definitely inspect annually.

Pros: looks like actual OFC

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great overall product

Myron from Auburn on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product everything was easy to put together. A little easier if you know what you're doing. Easy to install for my particular vehicle. The length of all the wire was long enough for everything needed.

Pros: 2004 Honda Accord It's all in the reviews.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. Quality cables. Now the cons...I wish it was longer but I did run it the long way...but that was my choice due to where I wanted the AMP and the battery was on the other side. When it is time to make your cuts, the cable is very, very hard to cut. For example. Cutting the power wire so you can insert the fuse box. A simple pair of clippers will not do the job. Also if you have to cut off the ends like I did to mount to a top post mount you will have the same difficulty. I also wish the grommets were larger. Larger to fit around a frame bolt without being drilled our, or cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Was the right wires I needed

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Charles R from Deltona, FL on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for my sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Rob from SIDMAN, PA on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed to install my amp. Great quality wire & fuse holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is perfect the wire is very good quality Price is even better.

Pros: Price is awesome wire is great quality

Cons: I personally don't like the fuse box wish it was a single fuse but that's not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meets above standard expectations and quality is top

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and durability. Assembles easily and leaves confidence in my choice to use and priced right!

Pros: Pro-Licious!

Cons: Con-Less

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Travis from GREEN BAY, WI on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has everything you need to send power to an amplifier in a vehicle. The only issue I noticed was when removing the fuses to secure the fuse box, the fuses had a very tight fit making it a little difficult to reconnect and one of the bolts holding the fuse came to me cross-threaded in it's hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire was very durable, and flexible. Long enough to reach the rear of the vehicle. High quality copper, no disappointments.

Pros: Thick jacket, high quality copper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality set up. The power cable was about 1' shorter than I would have liked, but I made it work. F150 crew amp install behind rear seats

Pros: Quality components

Cons: Slightly short power cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent products, great support

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

INSTALL CABLES AND FUSE

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CABLES AND FUSE A MUST HAVE AND THESE WORK EXCELLENT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality and easy to install. It came with everything i needed to get the job done for a great price.

Pros: Great quality, easy to install, very convenient.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit. Really hard to find amp kits that are 100% what they actually say they are and don't include a bunch of speaker wire and RCA cables that people installing their own amps likely already have. Will definitely buy the next time I install an amp. Crutchfield is great as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice set up

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great very high quality materials. I was impressed!

Pros: High quality All materials to make very nice looking and neat job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 Trans Am amp install

joseph from CAMPOBELLO, SC on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. High quality low cost. Used on 98 Tran Am. Very easy to work with except going through the firewall as can be expected on about all vehicles. Ground wire was plenty long enough for me, plan your amp location so you don't need long ground wire run. Would buy this again if I needed to install another amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints looks great works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hear me before ya see me

Ryan from Waukesha, wi on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the p1s as a kid p2s as a teen and just got p3s twin 12s my whole life.hatchbacks,big body,all whanging well I just keep upgrading here comes my biggest amp ever baby!!! I'll write back soon

Pros: everything

Cons: not a single thing exceptnim not a millionaire lol

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should. Thank you

Pros: sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality amp kit has everything you need to have a clean install done right. Wire was really easy to work with in tight spaces.

Pros: Good quality wire Flexible

Cons: Power wire could be a foot or two longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Berne, NY on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great package. The wire is very easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits so giid

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing hit, smooth transition and on point with with every song chosen. Highly recommend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KS on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Should have included speaker wire and rca cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables at a low price. Just as good as the high end name brand for a lot less money Crutchfield rocks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid kit, very well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg , VA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is included very nice kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, OK on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Aviston, IL on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of cables. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Had everything I needed to hook up an amp. Would have been nice if the red cable was a little longer though.

Pros: Everything you need to hook up an amp.

Cons: No speaker wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire amp kit

Pros: Quality

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit, installed several with no issues and happy sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit,

Pros: Quality kit.

Cons: Power wire could be a foot or 2 longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no instructions

Crutchfield customer from Micanopy, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took off two stars due to no instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, great quality. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good set Good price Fuse block is a little annoying to get fuses in and out but I think it's better than the barrel type for longevity. Power is all copper/Ground looked like it has aluminum content. I'd buy it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Never a problem with crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Gladys, VA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed, and ample wire none to short

Pros: Great quality wire looks nice for good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True 4/0 size, durable Won't be disappointed would buy again great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To my friends at crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased these cables to power a sub,excellent advice, along with the speakers amps,etc,my audio system is now a MONSTER, with clarity and volume! JIMMY HENDRIX has never sounded better, thank you CRUTCHFIELD, now I don't care about traffic jams because I can have a full blown concert no matter where I am, I have been getting my car audio components for years and crutchfield has never let me down,thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Great....but one little thing...

Edward from OSKALOOSA, IA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall really high quality and you can tell Crutchfield does as much to make the install as easy as possible. The one thing that bugs me is every time I buy an amp wiring kit from them the preinstalled connector for the battery is too small for the battery terminal plug to fit through. It's a pretty standard terminal plug diameter for about every car battery and yet I always have to drill out the hole bigger which is a pain.

Pros: Pre-Cut High Quality

Cons: Battery connector too small to fit average sized terminal plug

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is awesome. Zero complaints and it's priced very well for what you get. Definite buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Weirton, WV on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this kit. Great price and wire is easy to bend and move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Beaverdam, VA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in very handy. Highly recommend you get this for you DIY jobs. Also recommend getting a 9-in-1 cable to run speaker wires which I had to get seperately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install process of an Amp easier. It contains everything you need other than time and patience. Would totally buy again.

Pros: Gives you everything you need for a Amp installation.

Cons: Time and patience are not included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Roger from , NJ on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build is as good or better than International brand names with a much better price saving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time and effort saver...

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation and hookup a breeze... highly recommend...

Pros: Make the job much easier and quicker... worth the cost...

Cons: none...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

alec from MELBOURNE, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power cable is very high quality, cable is very flexible and easy to run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tyngsboro, MA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield built they supply list I needed for install, and as usual, spot on!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and a great price

Crutchfield customer from Willits, CA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wiring right here folks. And a good price. All wiring is far than enough length that it will reach anywhere in your car you need it to. Would of given it 5 stars if it had come with the RCA cables. Ill put that more on myself for not noticing it wasnt included in the package than them not having IN the package. All in all great quality and a great price. All you need right here (aside from RCA cables ofc xD)

Pros: superb quality

Cons: no RCA cables

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Anna, TX on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire is high quality thin strand and flexes easily. Came with everything I needed to get power in the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made amp installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Fosston, MN on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit is really high quality. Used for a 500 rms amp and it's perfect. I used this in my 2005 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and protection!

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and protection. The cables are thick compared to my other car setup with 10amp kit. You can't go wrong with Crutchfield amp kits it's priced right and does the job well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Stephenson, VA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring kit for a 600 watt amp.

Pros: Quality wiring

Cons: Fuse box cover is a little flimsy. Has 4 plastic tabs that hold it down. One broke during install so I put electrical tape over it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for amp installs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to power your new amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, plenty of length for the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Burdett, NY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables and well crimped ends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Hydaburg, AK on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality! Very nice power & ground cables. Just what the doctor ordered!

Pros: Very nice cable! The jacket is realy flexable with a grip. The high strand count of oxygen free copper is high quality!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wires can't beat it for the normal setups

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Portage, WI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. Quality stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Commercial Pt, OH on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros: Flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price

Pros: Very simple and straightforward

Cons: Insulation could be better on power lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing a sound system ever and I did it with ease.

Pros: Wiring was super easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid kit. My install was complete in about 5 hours for amp and new front components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

U need this!

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff to he[p give a quality install...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, IL on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right stuff

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to install an external amo to your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit, the wire is extremely high quality and very flexible! I like that they come with connectors on one end already for you, then you just cut to length and connect it to you amp or what ever you have. I don't love the fuse holder, it's the only weak link in the kit, it works but just kind of cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easily confirmed, and bendable. Easy to trim and cut.

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power is copper, ground is tin

Crutchfield customer from Holyoke, MA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power wire is real copper. Ground is tin! Not how the kit is written up! I think being the ground wire is the most important, it should ALSO be copper. This could allow for resistance differences and more.

Pros: Good length, power wire is pure copper. Fuse holder is great quality.

Cons: Ground wire, remote turn on wire is a bit cheep as well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Dwight from MOUNTAIN CITY, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and easy to work with. The fuse block is super clean and great design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need...

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for my amplifier installation and less expensive than others too boot. The fuse holder can hold 2-50A fuses, but my application only called for a 50A circuit so I kept one fuse as a spare. This contained everything I needed for a clean installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Brevard, NC on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks to b as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of cable

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for amp installation. Quality copper cable and plenty of it. Double check the manufacturers specifications to make sure your fuses are correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality kit for Amp install

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for Amp install.

Pros: Wire very flexible. Great fuse block. All items needed to clean install. Very well thought out by Crutchfield.

Cons: Ground cable could have been a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit all in 1 package!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid kit

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth paying more for an actually solid kit. Works great and don't have to worry about wiring being an issue.

Pros: Very high quality

Cons: No rca cables with kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, great price. Even the stereo shop I went to was surprised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables and equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Have

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must-have to install the new amp in my 2018 Ram 1500 truck. Made the installation so much easier.

Pros: Needed option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit. Short Power Lead.

Nathan from Austin, TX on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit and quality. Big complaint is that the power lead is not long enough. Ran from battery directly through firewall, along side trim of 2020 Honda Accord and it wont reach the center of the back seats in the trunk. And since this is a big deal for me when we're talking about this kit, I rate it 2-stars. Just add 2-3 more feet for crying out loud.

Pros: Superb wire quality High quality fuse holder Great instructions

Cons: Short power lead

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield nails it again

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in a bag!

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Stevens, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great products. Everything you need to write it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

RYAN from BALDWIN PARK, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is great!!! I'll be sure to use this for my other 3 cars when I install an amp and subwoofer!

Pros: Quality item from Crutchfield! Thanks guys!

Cons: Hard to find stock. Currently says availability is 6/25/20. I need 3 more for my other cars!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a great product.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Could have been a foot or two longer for my application, but made it work regardless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ground wire is way too short

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from N Las Vegas, NV on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super high quality! Weighs almost twice as much as my old kit.

Pros: High quality copper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Guest from Highland, MD on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great combination wiring kit. Really love the fact that the fuse holder, power distribution and ground distribution is included. Wire is high quality and lengths are more than enough.

Pros: Everything you need and more!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All in one

Crutchfield customer from Aransas Pass, TX on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You don't have to go looking around to find Everything you need to install your amp

Pros: Everything you need to install your amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables, smooth coverings make running them fairly easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Army Post Offic, AE on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget wiring kit!

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super solid choice for wiring up your amplifier Especially first timers. For the money this kit blows others out of the water. The wire is great quality and sized appropriately. My only gripe is the fuse holder, Stinger has a nice fuse holder that is detachable but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Great wire. Not undersized garbage covered with thick insulation.

Cons: Fuse holder is not detachable so mounting near the battery can be tough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from East Chicago, IN on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought it came with rca cables. Aside from that it was cool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power cables. Did not come with RCA/Signal wires. The only "kit" I have ever bought that didn't come with them.

Pros: Very nice quality wire

Cons: No signal wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Glenarm, IL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was an issue with processing that put me past my delivery date. All I did was ask an online agent to review it and without any prompting they had it shipped and at my house the next day. Amazing customer service. Product performed as designed! Ordered entire car speaker set from them shortly after, will be using this company for my audio needs in the future!

Pros: Great customer service High quality Reliable

Cons: Negative wire a bit short, but thats the case with most kits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for the job, doesn't come with speaker wire which is kind of irritating and why I gave 4 starts. Really should have the whole kit together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Apollo, PA on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit. Only thing I dislike is I wish the fuse block cover for more closely to the incoming wire, is it is there is a fair sized gap all around the incoming wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield wiring kits are great. High-quality, well made. Rubber shielding on wire isn't quite as thick as some other companies, but definitely better than most.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth it. Way overpriced.

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overpriced!! For what comes in the kit you could buy for half the price. I was expecting it to be everything I would need to install my amp. No RCA cables are included. Really Crutchfield!! You dropped the ball with this amp install kit. No mounting hardware for the fuse block. The ground cable is not OFC copper. It's aluminum clad copper, which is an inferior product!

Pros: The power wire seems like a quality wire.

Cons: Incomplete kit. Aluminum clad copper for ground wire. Overpriced for what you get. No RCA cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit with 100 percent copper power wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very complete wiring harness.

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very complete wiring harness. Exactly what I needed. All 4gauge wires are not created equal. The Crutchfield main power wire is a legit 4 AWG OFC wire with a nice thick but soft and flexible insulation. The power and ground wire each come with a large eyelet connector on one end and another loose connector for you to put on if needed.

Pros: Great looking wire and fuse holder. Perfect for the installer who only needs the power handling wires and has their own RCA's

Cons: Ground wire could be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thick and heavy wire. You can tell it's a quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expensive

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a little bit expensive for just some wire and a fuse holder

Pros: Crutchfield only

Cons: You can't buy anywhere else like a Home Depot or Lowe's cuz they don't have the wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality! Don't skimp when supplying your new equipment with juice. This kit is has everything you need and easy to install. Love the silky insulation on the wires. You can really feel the quality with your fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this kit. Materials are top. Price is affordable.

Pros: Very affordable. Very high quality.

Cons: In-line fuse isn't common

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Amsterdam, OH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty cables. Everything is included. And just a bonus, but the fuse housing looks very nice.

Pros: Quality product. Visually appealing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful