Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CK8

8-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CK8

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield CK8

8-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CK8

179 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit contains everything I needed to do a power connection for a DIY subwoofer install. In addition to the directions in the user manual of the sub, Crutchfield's tech support is there to answer any and all questions to have your install done like a pro!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Culleoka, TN on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bagdad, AZ on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice package at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Stinnett, TX on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, a representative helped me pick the right accessories I needed!

Pros: True to size, reliable, strong wires, thick.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, NY on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fits easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Marcelo from DORAL, FL on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wiring kit!

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wiring kit. The pre-terminated ring terminals are a nice touch, so you don't have to worry about crimping them. I liked the fuse block style, and it was just the right amount of wire loom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should include crimp terminals

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp wiring kit except should include crimp terminals for the cable to the fuse holder because the tightening screw is trying to hold a stranded cable which gets frayed and may come loose. It's a good flexible and well insulated quality cable. Grounding cable should be longer for more grounding options.

Pros: Good quality components .

Cons: A couple number 8 crimp terminals could have been included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield makes it easy

Crutchfield customer from Allen, OK on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed for sub woofer amp install

Pros: It's all there

Cons: Ground wire could be a little longet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Just what I needed. All wires were over length for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good subwoofer wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Order it! Too easy!

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really makes it easy instead of me having to try and locate what I need. Power wire and ground wire of proper gauge, trigger wire for amp, fuse for amp and some wire loom. Easy Easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality wire and fuse block. Installed it on an old 1999 4Runner I am fixing up. Powers a Sound Ordnance M350-1 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit! Sturdy insulation, multiple stranded wire for flexibility. Included fuse seems like it will last in my engine bay.

Pros: True AWG size, flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Sean from Cleveland, TX on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire and it is soft to the touch. I used 4AWG from the battery to the back of my crew cab F150 in to two distribution blocks, one for power and one for ground. This 8AWG is going from the distribution blocks to my amps. I did end up using a different fuse block, not for any other reason than I used the 4AWG at the battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome company

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just save the money.

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am satisfied with the performance of this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good value for money, easy install, quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cable set. Exactly what I needed and the price was good, the delivery was quick, and the customer service is top notch. What else can you ask for?

Pros: Quality Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am glad I did not spend more on a brand name when this does the exact same thing. I installed a small 4 channel amp under the front passenger seat and used this power wire to run to the battery, ground wire to a factory ground point, and I used the fuse & fuse holder under the hood near the battery. I did not use the remote wire since I used the remote wire in the 9-wire speaker wire. This is quality OFC wire I would recommend to anyone. This wire bends and moves easy and I do not have any noise out of my amp.

Pros: Price, OFC quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I needed delivering today is exactly no complication with the order. Thank you crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables and always reliable without the BIG BOX expense.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit...wish it had all the parts

william from TEMPE, AZ on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect. Was missing the 2 loose 8ga ring terminals. Otherwise it was perfect for my application. Like the flexibility of high quality wiring. Better than my last audio store kit.

Pros: Exactly what was needed

Cons: Had to by terminals locally to complete install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Modern is good

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful support and advice. Complete replacement of OEM system on a 2000 Audi S4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not used the product as yet because I am still waiting for the powered amp to complete the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, easy to install. Could use larger terminal/ground ring option. Would buy again ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Worland , WY on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used 2 of these to mount Alpine amps in my trunk. Routing the wire through fitted, insulated carpet was the hardest part. I learned that PEX plumbing pipe can work well for conduit to protect and route wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cables for installation

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I need to complete the installation of my new amp for a bazooka sub. Thank you so much for your help!

Pros: Easy and exactly what I needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size cables for Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Jim from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good kit. I would prefer a set of rca cables to be included, but I understand why they're not considering the custom nature of car audio. Otherwise the kit did exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice kit

Kenneth from PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for the money. Comes with everything you need to get your amplifier up and running in no time. I gave it four stars as it was a bit costly for what you get but everything is included and I didn't have to go searching at other places to purchase what I needed.

Pros: Includes everything

Cons: Price is a little high

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, everything I needed to make install a snap. Thanks for all the expert advice from the Crutchfield techs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best deal out there!

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less expensive and higher quality than either the online competitors or the local shops! Everything I needed with supplies to spare. The 8AWG cable is super pliable and easy to work with, having the ends already installed made life that much easier, and the high quality OFC conductor in all of the cable makes for excellent power transmission!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Sn Bernrdno, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW, what a nice kit! All the cables had plenty of length and I had all the accessories I needed to complete the install. Kudos to Crutchfield !!

Pros: All good

Cons: I would have it professionally installed next time.....save my back some wear and tear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ground a little too short. I har plenty of power wire left, so i just used that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality amp install kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete kit to run Kicker mono amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what the Dr. ordered.

Crutchfield customer from Aquebogue, NY on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Has everything you need to power up an amp. Good quality. No complaints.

Pros: All you need to power an amp is included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm used to heavy duty caged wire. This seems flimsy and I don't like how flexible it is. Definitely a pain sending through the firewall. The fuse holder is a joke. The top keeps falling off. I had to zip tie it shut and I've never done that in my yard.

Pros:

Cons: Flimsy, crummy fuse holder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Christian from MC DONALD, TN on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works perfectly. Provides plenty of power to my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would definitely buy again

Steven from SAN DIEGO, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase this so I could wire up an MTX TN8MS 8" powered subwoofer. I was really impressed with the quality of all supplied products. The O2 free power cable was flexible and made fishing through the firewall a lot easier. The fuse block was easy to mount and has an attractive design. I had more than enough cable to run from the engine bay to the back trunk (12' approximately).

Pros: Comprehensive kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for a small amplifier

Daniel from Missouri on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality than the big box store amp wire kits I have used in the past. Wire jacket is tough yet flexible and the fuse holder is sturdy and is more aesthetically appealing than most. Can't go wrong in my opinion.

Pros: Great quality and blazing fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Cons: Doesn't install itself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, got it lickety-split. Now just need to install it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Holmes Beach, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

glad this one was suggested , sure made my job easier and faster, thank you very much for suggesting it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for small system.

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good kit, It could include the RCA to nake it a complete kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Package but No RCA's or Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this power wire package because it was suggested to me by Crutchfield at the time I purchased the Infinity Kappa Two amplifier for bass. I'm giving this review 4 stars because this package, while it has a good amount of stuff you'll need, is missing a few things. Let's start with the positives, though. The power wire was more than enough to run from my battery to my trunk. I think I had like 3 feet or so left over, which is good. You won't run out of wire, and you can put your amp where you want it. The ground cable is also a good length, I had to cut off like 2 feet in the end (you don't want to have long ground cable anyway). That and you get a cool little fuse box with a 60A fuse with it, plus plenty of remote wire, zip ties, loom and other goodies. This all works out so great. What I would have liked to have seen in this package, shame on me for not reading the description before purchasing, is an RCA cable and some speaker wire. My amp is a 2-channel for a subwoofer, so I can see how the speaker wire was not included because of different possible applications for different numbers of subs. Not too bummed about not getting speaker wire. The RCA cable, however, is a must for almost any amp. I didn't notice the RCA's were not included and I had to but it elsewhere. I would've liked to have this package be a little more $$ with those items included. Overall, this package works out pretty well. Just remember you need other cables and wires to pow

Pros: -Plenty of wire and cable -Terminals, Fuse & Fuse Box, Loom, and other goodies included -Perfect for most small to mid amps

Cons: -No RCA or speaker wire included

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did it's job. Had to purchase longer ground cable from you guys.

Pros: Nice product

Cons: Ground cable short. Fuse amps not large enough for jbl amp 60 vs 100 Minor problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice wire to work with

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible wire and worked perfectly to install a amp in my 2014 Fusion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the basics one needs to hookup an amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Key, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Worked great for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality wires fuse is excellent

Pros: fuse is excellent, better than what most companies offer

Cons: expensive, no rca cables included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work as intended

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Does not come with RCA's so beware of that. Overall decent

Pros: Nice inexpensive set up

Cons: No RCA's included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Much better quality than the auto parts store kit. I like the branded fuse holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have super customer service. Each time I called very little wait time. Will recommend to everyone. Keep up the good work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality kit

Pros: Plenty of wire for a trunk install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty good wiring kit definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

John from Firestone, Colorado on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually more like 4.5 stars. Good quality cable, good lengths for my Jeep. But the Kicker amp I got needs fork terminals to properly connect power. Throwing a couple of these type connectors would be nice. Fortunately I had a couple 8 AWG ring connectors in a drawer that I could modify a bit by cutting out the top of the loop, or my install would have came to a halt until I could order the proper connectors. (You don't really want to just stuff the power wires into these type of terminals)

Pros:

Cons: crimp on fork connectors would be nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have for amp

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I need to wire my 1800 watt class D amplifier! The only thing you may need beyond what this kit came with would be larger or more zip ties and the correct fuse for your amp; both of which are very cheap and easy to find exactly what you need on your own. The wires supplied were all of very high quality as well as the in-line fuse. The added convince of the circular ends also prevents the chance of having a poor connection to the wire if your inexperienced with wiring and soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, TN on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was great. Had everything I needed to install my amp with the exception of the RCA cables. The wire quality and fuse holder were great. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Affordable and good quality.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Michael from Boise, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was missing a set screw when I got it, but quality of cable and connections was better than I expected. A quick trip to Lowe's for a screw got me installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great kit. Especially if you can get a discount when bundled with an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Empire, MI on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to hook up an amp.

Pros:

Cons: A little overpriced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mega-gauge wires to provide unrestricted power to your amps

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit to run a proper power supply to your amps to support optimum performance. Nice fuse holder and lots of wire to allow a clean installation and optimum routing.

Pros: Big gauge wire for low restriction power flow Nice fuse holder and connecters

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, made the install go smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, OH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice Amp wiring kit, but it does not have RCA wiring (component cable) included with this wiring kit. That is the only reason for the "4 Stars", It could be added as a note that the component cabling is required for a complete install kit.

Pros: Nice flexible wiring with rugged outer sheathing and the kid included the grommet for the through fire wall penetration.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

included everything I needed to install my sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, all pets included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible Wire

Edward from Mount Vernon, WA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is very easy to work with as far as flexibility, it doesn't have a memory so to speak that you are fighting while trying to route. The groud cable is not copper and another .5 to 1 foot would be nice. Remote wire was easy to work with also. I didn't use the fuse holder as I used a Rockford Fosgate holder instead. The Crutchfield holder seemed ok though, I'm just not partial to plastic snap covers. I think it would be great if Crutchfield would include a few feet of speaker wire as well, I totally spaced on that not being including in a wiring kit. If it wasn't for the 25% off with amp purchase on the the Crutchfield kit, I would have bought the Rockford kit.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Ground is not copper wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

good wuality vut not enough groubnd wire

Pete from Indianapolis, IN on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire is very high quality but the issue I had was that they didn't send enough ground cable so I ended up using the power wire for the ground as well since they send of ton of the power cable.

Pros: quality wire

Cons: not near enough ground wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding value

Jason from Marietta, GA on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for a low wattage subwoofer installation. I had the install done by a professional installer and it looks great. Functions as expected.

Pros: Quality wiring at a great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp wiring kit simplified my amp installation with quality wiring.

Pros: Quality wiring at an affordable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and everything you need.

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality products for DYI install of amp. Ring terminal on the ground wire was too small for my application and had to be switched out for larger. Would have been better if the power cable had even 1-2 more feet on it but it worked fine with what I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quality kind of stuff you would expect from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable. Good length. A few minor quibbles. The ring terminals are rather flimsy. I had to replace the terminal on the ground wire because it was too small to fit through the seat bolt I was using for a ground. The wire wraps are too small to fool with in a crowded engine compartment so I used larger ones. The cap on the fuse holder comes off rather easily. I used a large zip tie to secure it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with the components purchased.

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring kit. The power and ground cables are well made and very flexible. Kit contains everything you need.

Pros: Everything you need in one kit, makes the install easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring kit had everything that I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cable kits make installation so much easier. Just the right amount of cable for the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you, I love this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, AR on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basically everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good works good no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Justin from Allentown, PA on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The red wire (battery positive) needs to be longer, by about 3 feet. I had to route it through the glove box. It BARELY made the run. Other than that, it's a nice kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Brad from Houma, LA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for my Jeep. All the wire I needed plus more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp wire kit

Garrin from Springdale, AR on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire flexible easy to route! Good fuse block.

Pros: Flexible!

Cons: Zip ties are trash have others on hand!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, LA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Flexible and easy to cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have everything in package. Nicely wrapped ends on cable

Pros: Package deal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Paul from Stratford, TX on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was very helpful in helping me choose my recent purchase. Always had goodluck with you guys. Will continue to be a customer

Pros: Big bang for the buck

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality love the fact the power wire is red it is installed in a red 70 Hemi Challenger so it looks like it belongs running in the engine compartment. Crutchfield is an awesome company I purchase everything I need here and every time I go on the website I am hoping a 1970s Genre Marantz or Pioneer receiver pops up. Thanks Crutchfield for the best products service and pricing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Mick in KY from Richmond, KY on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring package gave me everything I needed to wire the amp up between the drivers side back door and the subs. Since i wasn't installing a large system in the car, I attached the in-line fuse to the sub box instead of on the other side of the firewall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Steven from San Antonio, TX on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit did what it was supposed to

Pros: Works

Cons: Directions very sparse

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product, Nearly Complete

Lorenzo from Arkansas on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ALMOST exactly what you need to power your amplifier. The only thing that is missing from this kit were the 2 8ga ring terminals listed on the packaging. I had to run to local hardware store to pick up a couple of terminals for the ground wire and power wire.

Pros: Length is fine for installing within the seating area, likely need a longer power cable if shooting for the trunk Good on the aesthetics

Cons: A better firewall bushing would be nice.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave 3 stars for length of cables. I installed an all in one JL audio box in a 2018 f150 supercrew and based on the length of the cables, I had to be creative with the places I hooked the ground and ran the power from the battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what's needed...

Nick from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised!

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The accessory came with everything I needed and them some. It made the installation go much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

james from Richland, MS on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great wiring kit. everything you need

Pros: easy complete kit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Michael from Hewitt, TX on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy, extra long postive line.

Pros: Easy to setup amp

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it on my can am spyder. Love the Bluetooth!

Pros: Bluetooth. Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes the guess work out of using appropriate gauge wiring for high draw components. I also don't have to run around town looking for proper wiring. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid quality

Holly from Denver, CO on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this wire kit like so many others as a package deal with an amp (JBL). Setup was a breeze and the 8 gauge wire is sturdy yet pliable enough to snake under door seal trim. The amount of wire supplied was more than enough for a cable run from the battery to the hatch of a '08 Honda Fit. Cables are excellent. Cable terminals are likewise solid. I didn't use the remote wire in my build as the amp I purchased has an auto on feature which uses RCA plugs and therefore I didn't need to open up the dash. I only had one issue with the product. The fuse housing has two set screw locations. My housing only came with one so I had to improvise. A fair amount of solder in the set screw hole using a flat tip created the missing set screw. With a few tugs the 8 gauge wire on both sides of the fuse are solid.

Pros: Everything you need to connect an amplifier. I would buy again.

Cons: My kit was missing a set screw.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked an all.. a bit pricey for a bunch of cables...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy with confidence from Crutchfield. I know I'll get the best products. The amplifier wiring kit has everything I need to do a safe and quality job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product for the money. Makes installation of after market amp not just easier, but also with a professional fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Includes everything you need for amp install

TC from Westborough, MA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Includes everything you need for an external amp install. Ground wire length is a little on the stingy side (could be longer). And if you are a rookie like me, I wished it had at least some simple instructions. I found some Crutchfield videos online to help out, but Crutchfield should at least include the links to those videos in the packaging.

Pros: - good quality cables and connectors.

Cons: - Ground wire is short, no instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wires

T from TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wires. Comes with everything you need except RCA cables. Only complaint is the fuse holder cover comes off very easy. I'm sure it would take an unusually hard bump before it fell off, but just something to mention. Other than that, no complaints.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Fuse holder cover easily comes off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Jesse from Columbus, OH on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit. I compared this to the kicker and Rockford kits and I would put this right up there with them but for less then half the price and you get a discount when buying an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Keith from Mountain Iron, MN on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for The price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Albany, IN on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! high quality and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Mike from Tulsa, OK on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything appeared to be a good quality component and seemed like a fair price for what was provided. Only caveat I'd offer is on the length of power wire provided. I used this to install a sub in the trunk of a 2017 Accord and it was exactly the length I needed........one inch less and it wouldn't have reached. I'd take my measurements first before placing my order.

Pros: Fair price for what's provided.

Cons: Power wire was barely long enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Nicholas from Cleveland Hts, OH on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice high quality amp install kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, this is my second time purchasing. I got a new car and tossed my old one of 6 years out. Would have kept it but wanted a fresh set for the new car. Just my own preferences. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect package

Sherman from Texas on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. More than enough wiring. Everything included. Fit my 2018 Chevy Colorado without a problem. Just plain awesome!

Pros: Almost everything.

Cons: Needs more zip ties.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything that I needed to install a JBL GTR-102.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Barry from Winstonville, MS on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality item. Thick wiring and includes everything you need to complete the job right.

Pros: Great customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Winson from Guyton, GA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Should include speaker wire from amp to speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Alverick from Saipan, MP on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wiring kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I made it work

Rod from Dawsonville, GA on 1/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After seeing all the 5 star reviews on this amp kit, I kinda don't want to belittle it. But, I had issues with this. One, and it's pretty major in my book, the ring terminal was too small to fit on my side mount Chevy battery. You need an after-market fitting to attach the battery cable to the battery that has the outer stud for adding additional accessories such as an amp. And the power cable had a terminal ring that was smaller in diameter than the stud. Not good. And, in my opinion, the ring terminal that comes with it is of cheap quality. Very thin. Not something that I'd expect to see Crutchfield's name on. The other negative, albeit is minor, is there's no little mounting screws to attach the fuse holder. Really? Personally I prefer the Fosgate amp kit that you can get from Crutchfield. MUCH better quality. Sorry. Don't mean to sound negative, but I've left dozens of 5 star reviews from purchases I've made from Crutchfield going back to 1988. I just couldn't do it this time. Two stars is generous, especially for the price it costs. No reflection at all on the fine folks that keep us sounding good going down the road. I've always been a happy customer dealing with them, and will remain that way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jbl 500 watt amp and jl 10in

Drew from Kansas City, MO on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great! In my case I had to go get another ground cable so if it came with another or longer ome that would be nice for sure. But then again can't beat the price...

Pros: Comes with small zip ties Makes it easy

Cons: Not enough ground cable for me Doesn't come with wire end piece that attaches to battery

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality Kit

nick from Trenton, MO on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything you need to provide aux power for electronic equipment

Pros: well made complete kit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit and good price

Jeff from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with everything I needed to hook up a powered subwoofer and power for remote sub controller. Everything is very high quality and once wired up sounded great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything in one package.. Love it!

Jim from Boca Raton, FL on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in one package.. Love it.. No need to waste time running to electronic stores to match up parts.. Order this and you get everything on one package.

Pros: All Pros

Cons: Nothing at all,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High praise

jerry from Rainier, WA on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a shop do the install. He praised the Crutchfield wire kit.

Pros: Great kit

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality products. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Susan from Sarasota, FL on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

RICHARD from Willow Spring, NC on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product at a great price. Crutchfield has never let me down !!!!!!

Pros: price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy and fun

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Randall from Thomasville, AL on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality product, solid copper power and speaker wire. Quality fuse, easy to install

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Ballantine, MT on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kit worked great for wiring my new sound ordinance 4050 amp. just enough wire for extended cab chevy (17ft) . quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Eudy from Yonkers, NY on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable and flexible

Pros: Good quality and flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly complete kit. A great addition would be two more ring lugs to terminate the cables either at the amp or the battery/ground. Other than that, includes everything you need to install an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, like the fuse and case. Though a fairly small car, length of power and ground cable just adequate for hatchback installation. Didn't use the blue wire... try this hack: had to purchase cords between head unit and amplifier anyway, so purchased a 3-plug video-style cable instead. Red and white plugs used to connect the units. Clipped the yellow plugs from the cable, stripped some wiring, and used to transmit on/off information between amp and head. Worked great and only had one cable to route through cabin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

b2487 from Neosho, MO on 9/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Kit , everything i needed.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality installation kit

Tagg101 from APO, in the UK on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, they're cables. But the fact this kit is put together for you, saves a lot of time and running around. The fuse holder is an excellent touch and I would recommend anyone not having access to this sort of material pick up this kit. Not using the right gauge cable will diminish the sound quality your system is capable of.

Pros: Proper cable sizes means proper installation. Excellent fuse holder.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Results were amazing

Dave from Fairfield, OH on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

misael from Houston, TX on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Dallas TX on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire quality is good but the connectors on the end are kinda thin. Replaced them with heavier gauge. It is a good complete kit. Really liked the fuse holder

Pros: Quality wire Fuse holder

Cons: Ring connectors on the end are a little thin.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Nate from Canonsburg pa on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not long enough to reach backseat

Pros:

Cons: Too short

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Nate to help him further. We'll either help him get the wiring kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice quality installation kit

Jason from Peachtree City, GA on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made my purchase based on the very knowledgeable Crutchfield chat support representative's recommendation. I used the Crutchfield CK8 kit when installing my new Sound Ordnance M-4050 200W amplifier. I also installed Kicker 43CSC654 6.5" coaxial speakers in the rear side panels along with Kicker 43CSS68 6x8 front door speakers with component tweeters in the front doors. In order to get the necessary power to my new speakers I installed a Sound Ordnance M-4050 200W amplifier. My new system sounds awesome and is a huge upgrade to my 1999 Mustang Cobra convertible. The sound quality is a night and day improvement over the factory Mach 460 system. Crutchfield also recommended their high quality Crutchfield brand speaker wire and amplifier installation kit. It was an easy installation and has revitalized my driving experience! Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy installation and high quality product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Mustang perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp wiring kit

Mike from Alexandria Va on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring Kit

Pros: Everything you need at a great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Jeff from Coopersburg, PA on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in an affordable kit. Since you can't install an amp without this kit, it's a little unclear why they aren't sold together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with everything you need except speaker wires and terminals to hook to amp. Works great!

Pros:

Cons: The connectors seem cheap so I used better ones and threw those away.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. High quality wire, no feedback through the sub. Plenty of length to route wherever you want

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

John M. from Pottsville, PA on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What is included is perfect. The kit does not include speaker wire to make the connection from head unit to sub. Not sure why this wire is left out and not sure why speaker wire isn't recommended as an addition to the order. Got email and phone call after the order was processed advising me of this which is too late. I suggest either adding it to package since it is incorrect that the pack includes all that is needed, or cop to this needed extra in the description, or add a link to the ordering recommendations making this clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice quality

Charles from Memphis, TN on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality wire and fittings but a little short for my truck. The power wire was long enough to go from the battery to the back seat on the passenger side of a 2016 F150 Supercrew. It was not long enough to cross over to the driver's side. Also the ground wire was three feet and I needed six feet to reach a good ground. If you drive anything smaller than an F150, you should be fine.

Pros: Nice Quality Good fuse holder Flexible wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this amp kit for my boat. Exactly what I needed to get the install done! Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for amp install.

John from Hopkinton, MA on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is a must for installing a power amp. Don't mess around, it is worth every cent. I used it to install a new amp in my 65 Skylark convertible and couldn't be happier. All of the components are well made; beefy. Hats off to Crutchfield.

Pros: Well made, plenty of wire for long runs. The in-line fuse is exceptional.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality products in this kit. Has everything you need to install an amp correctly. And also comes in at a fraction of the price of other kits. Thanks Crutchfield for putting this kit together at a fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

TJ from Cleveland, OH on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has everything you need except RCAs (if your going that route).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect kit.

Michael from Phoenix, AZ on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes it super easy to install an amp or powered sub. All of the included parts are high quality and work flawlessly. The cable is nice and flexible.

Pros: Quality Easy Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Patrick from Plano, TX on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Like how flexible the cables are. Easy to bend around obstacles

Pros: Great kit

Cons: Wish it came with the RCA cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Herbert from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to install an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Daniel from Wetumpka , AL on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to install my powered JL Audio sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Carl from Hoffman Estates, IL on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product & good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Chris from Winston Salem, NC on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in a wiring kit. High quality material. No gimmicks. Solid price with Crutchfield support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 2/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

amp hook up kit

Lance from Velva, nd on 2/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product, would definitely buy another. High strand wire, soft silicone outer jacket on all wire. I absolutely LOVE the fuze holder. Like it way better then Rockford Fosgate fuze holder.

Pros: High strand wire and soft jacket on all wire. Fuze holder is awesome

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Katy TX on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and all items included help me to mount my amp with out getting to a local store and spend more time. Thanks

Pros: Include all needed and help me to install the same day

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cable was perfect length for install

Pros: quality stuff

Cons: fuse block was no easy to mount tabs need to be bigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Chad from Gulf Shores, AL on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sets you up with everything you need in this kit. Save yourself some money and go with the Crutchfield kit!

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Charlie from NC on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love that it all comes together, makes installations very easy. High quality products aswell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp wires

Carl from Fredonia , WI on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wiring kit for price It slowed me up a little most kits I've bought contain rca cables I guess I didn't even notice it doesnt. Good quality though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All the important stuff

Joshua from Massachusetts on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good package, as usual with Crutchfield all wires are high quality metal in nice thick rubber. A couple complaints. First off there's no speaker wire, and second there's no mounting hardware for the fuse holder, zip ties yes, but I had to find some double sided tape for a nice clean look. I'm sure zip ties will secure it fine but it would be nice to even have screws or something. Also there is no backup fuse, would've been another nice addition. But I don't want to sound too negative, this very good kit and saves you money from buying everything individually.

Pros: Good quality cables, fuse holder and hardware.

Cons: No speaker wire, no extra fuse, no secure mounting hardware,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Gary from Fond Du Lac, WI on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality wire and heavy duty fuse block. Easy to install. Great technical support. A Crutchfield customer for life!!!! Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Heavy duty

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product from Cutchfield

Chris from Columbus, Oh on 9/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality kit with quality products inside of it. It has everything you need (except speaker wire and RCA's) to get your power source up and running.

Pros: Quality, Price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grate product

Abel A. from Mahwah, NJ on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great package and has everything you need and works perfect for my car.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP