Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CKD4

4-gauge dual amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CKD4

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield CKD4

4-gauge dual amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CKD4

62 reviews
View this product

Double Amp installation

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That kit was great. It didn't just have the parts I needed, there was enough of it to give me the options on the wire routing and termination. The wire itself was quality and easy to manipulate. All together made this an easy installation.

Pros: All needed for the job

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Westbrookville, NY on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great quality. Had everything in package like it was supposed and Crutchfield got it to me in a timely manner

Pros: Made install of dual lamps much nicer and turned it in to an easier job

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1985 Monte Carlo SS upgrade

Kevin from Lothian, MD on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antonio, my sales rep, hooked me up! Sent me exactly everything I needed to install my new equipment. Very easy to follow instructions and what each part was used for. Sent my power wires, fuse blocks, power terminal junctions, speaker wire, RCA cables for sub and additional amp!!! Didn't miss anything. Made my life very easy!!!! This is why you buy from Crutchfield!!! PROS!!!! Had one technical question while installing and got it answered very quickly. Was stumbling because my head unit did not have dedicated sub out.

Pros: Easy Peasy!!! Everything specifically for my install in one package!

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Specific application

Crutchfield customer from Acushnet, MA on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for 2 - 8 gauge amps distribution block has a 4 gauge in and then 2-8 gauges out. If you want to wire just one amp you can use the main fuse holder with 4- gauge in and 4 gauge out will work. Just not 4 gauge and 8 gauge amp this will not work.

Pros: This kit gives you a couple of options for wiring.

Cons: If your not using the entire contents of this kit then it's cheaper to source parts individually

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit with high quality, but when they don't include the terminations to the amp for the smaller gauge power connections which means a run to the hardware store for inferior crimp on connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality and everything you need for power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money you can't beat it for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid 4awg kit. Fuses in the blocks don't really swing out easily. They catch the plastic housing. Have to remove both screws to remove the fuses ( to mount the block).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible wire kit

Dennis from BROKEN ARROW, OK on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is quality wire and a quality kit. Some extra fuses would be nice, because this set uses 4 fuses. This will be an extra expense in the future. The ground terminal was not attached properly. I tried to recrimp it twice. The connection was never really solid. I ended up replacing it with a better ring terminal from amazon. I crimp it on and it stayed on tight. Good kit for the price. But you will have to buy rca and various other small parts. Overall my setup cost about $200 dollars just for wiring/fuses/rcas/shrink wrap/ and terminals.

Pros: Nice wire. Very flexible.

Cons: Cheap terminals. No rca.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect setup for two amps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Vly, AZ on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always loved crutchfield wiring kits

Pros: They make it easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overpriced Overkill

Crutchfield customer from Boscobel, WI on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit is overkill for a 4x50 watt amp and a 100 watt powered sub-woofer. A 4 gauge power cable? Could have also used a longer length of the smaller gauge power cable, or an additional connector/splitter that let you install both a larger and a smaller diameter cable on the downstream side. Once you overcome the installation problems, it works fine.

Pros: Nice quality product

Cons: More than you need for too much money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, IL on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have kit

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first, I wasn't going to purchase this kit because I didn't think I needed all of that stuff. However, as I was installing everything, I'm glad I did. I used everything in it and the quality was excellent.

Pros: Good quality and price, and it included everything I needed.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great!

Crutchfield customer from Wood River, IL on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great. I put ferrules and heat shrink on the 4 AWG and 8 AWG connections to the fuse and distribution blocks - you don't need to crimp these. They will crimp when you tighten the set screws on the blocks. I also put fork connectors and heat shrink at the connections to the Kicker amplifiers. It would have been nice if they came with the extra pieces needed for "clean" connections. Here are the extras that I used: four 4 AWG ferrules and four pieces of 10 mm heat shrink (3 read, 1 black), four 8 AWG "fork" spade connectors, four 8 AWG ferrules and eight pieces of 5 mm heat shrink (4 red, 4 black). Kicker amps have a "flat" power and ground connections. If your amps have round power and ground connections, you'll want extra ferrules in lieu of the fork connectors.

Pros: Wires are plenty long and very flexible.

Cons: Could have come with a couple accessories to make everything a little cleaner.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Guest from Teaneck, NJ on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wires

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wires that are easy to work with. The price is reasonable. It would be better if terminal connectors are included.

Pros: Reasonable price for the wires with the right equipment for two amps.

Cons: No terminal connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included everything I needed for a two amp install. I did not use the included firewall grommet, zip ties or grounding block. I thought the install would be cleaner just running the 8awg grond from the amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality product. Feel as though it should include a 3rd (100a) fuse to be placed at the vehicles battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All-in-one

Crutchfield customer from Lloyd Harbor, NY on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to install an amp and a powered subwoofer.

Pros: Cheaper than buying separately

Cons: 1. Could have used an extra foot of length in the secondary power and ground wires 2. Would have preferred more standard fuses 3. The thick gauge of the wire made connection to the subwoofer difficult. Could have used some sort of adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution

Crutchfield customer from Prosper, TX on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice complete kit for wiring up my 4 channel amp and mono channel amp. Made powering up those guys super simple which I needed because I have never installed an amp before let alone two.

Pros: Plenty of 4 gauge Excellent quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from West New York, NJ on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Conner from Saline, LA on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, good quality wire and connectors.

Pros: Great quality Good connectorsW

Cons: Needs longer 8 AWG

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality kit; make sure it's what you need.

Shaun from Centennial, CO on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is great if you are installing a sub and and amp in close proximity. But if you're putting the amp under the drivers seat and the sub in the back, it doesn't work out quite as well. The 4G wire has a quality housing and 17 feet would reach from the battery back to the cargo area in our 4Runner. However, we put the amp under the drivers seat and the sub in the back, so had to split the 4G at the front seat; there's not enough 8G wire to run to the amp and the sub. So we picked up some additional 6G wire to run back to the sub. Ended up not using most of the 4G wire. Also, with our setup, the grounds can't be connected using the supplied wire and block, so grounded the amp and sub separately and didn't use the block. Also, the plastic covers on the fuse blocks don't stay on very well, so have added some tape and hoping they'll stay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Jason from Tucson, AZ on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ground Cable terminals were mounted backwards on the mounting plate. Found some rubber grommets under it. Removed the screws and swapped it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Everything needed. High quality.

J from Garden City, ID on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install my amp and subwoofer in a Professional way. Good quality insulated wiring, connectors and fuses.

Pros: Suited my amp and sub installation needs perfectly. I love the wire connector/splitter and fuses especially. Good quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Mark from Seminole, FL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire kit is great! I love that it has wire loom and zip ties to make the install neat and clean. The wire is very flexible and the fuse holder and distribution blocks (fuses included) are easy to mount!

Pros: Everything, especially Crutchfield customer service and support!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Steve from Wildomar, CA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what it's supposed to do and I saved $ by buying it here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables

Gil from Orlando, FL on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great cables and quality is top of the line

Pros: Great cables and great quality and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Horacio from Richards, TX on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the install I had. This kit has what you need. I have my kit pre wired for the other amp as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so kit - check with installer before buying

franc23 from Northborough, MA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not that great a saving if you're not going to install it yourself. I had mine installed by car audio specialists and they ended up having to use additional parts - which in turn cost some more money. Might as well buy the full kit from them. Further, got two different advice from Crutchfield specialists when ordering on the actual install kit i needed - for the same speaker/woofer/amp components. Which was interesting to say the least, but I was in a hurry and went ahead with the second Crutchfield rep's suggestion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Evan from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super high quality cable, ultra flexible and easy to route.

Pros: Super high quality cable, ultra flexible and easy to route.

Cons: A little difficult to strip the ends of the 4 gauge wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good dual amp installation kit

Rick from Smithfield, VA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only reason for not giving 5 stars is I feel the 4ga ground wire is too short. While I understand 3 ft will work for most car audio installations, the kit would also work for RV, off road or motorcycle cycle installation if the length was 6 ft like the 8 ga power and ground. I had to buy a longer 4 ga ground so it would reach directly to the battery vice frame.

Pros: Comes with distribution blocks and fuses needed.

Cons: 4 ga ground wire too short for some applications

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good buy

Jesse from Kerrville, TX on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is top notch, was missing a few small pieces such as the firewall bushing.

Pros: Quality wire, nice distribution blocks

Cons: Missing bushing, no RCA's which others at this price point include

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice quality

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring, better than I found in the stores as far as the small things quality-wise

Pros: Construction

Cons: No RCA's included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice, tight package

Antonio from Salida, CA on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall high quality wire kit. Only issue was the distribution block came with a fuse rated higher than what was required of my mono amp. Also, the package states that it comes with two additional ring connectors but they were missing in the bag. Although I did have to call Crutchfield to ameliorate this, they responded swiftly with great customer service.

Pros: Comes with mostly everything you need to install two amps

Cons: Fuses may not be right match for your amps. Package contents inaccurate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seems good, missing pieces

Jacob from Prattville, AL on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just opened the kit and noticed it's missing 2 pcs 4-gauge ring terminals and 4 pcs black wire ties. I have not measured lengths of wire. Fuses come loaded in holders. Seems like a quality kit, but needs to be labeled correctly.

Pros: Seems good but haven't installed yet.

Cons: Missing 2 loose ring terminals and 4 wire ties.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Craig from Rockford, IL on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with my purchase from Crutchfield , both the amp and wiring kit seem to be very good quality . Great customer service , timely arrival of products and good packaging all make for a good experience and another satisfied customer.

Pros: Good quality , timely arrival , packaged well , great customer service.

Cons: Prices seem to be a little higher.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality and value around honestly Wire quality is better than more expensive options and love that they offer everything in everysize

Pros: Best quality and price

Cons: Limited on lengths you can order really only a big deal if it is further than 17 ft would like to see a by the foot option, 20ft rca options, and individual distribution block availability with Crutchfield logo

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My .02

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit came with everything I need to hook up my dual amplifiers. Wires seem to be high quality and distribution blocks are easy to work with.

Pros: High quality cables and good length.

Cons: I would have liked some more, or a second, power on(blue) wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Leon from Sumter, SC on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice! Heavy duty easy to work with!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Jonathan from Saint Louis, MO on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is high quality - functions perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Jason from El Dorado Hls, CA on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All came as described. Wire was easy to work with and seems to be of high quality. Fuse holders though seemed a little cheap. The cover is easily knocked off and the the attachment points for the distribution blocks are a bit flimsy.

Pros: Wire was easy to work with and seems to be of high quality.

Cons: Fuse holder covers are easily knocked off and the the attachment points for the distribution blocks are a bit flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Bryan from Cumming, GA on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what you need to install 2 mid size amps. Everything in it seams to be of good quality. The fuse holders are nice, but I notice the covers are easy to knock off. That's the reason I dropped this rating to 4 stars. I used a wire wrap around each of the fuse holders to insure the covers stay in place.

Pros: Good price to install 2 mid size amps.

Cons: Fuse covers pop off easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Pride, LA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Will recommend it to friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Charleston Afb, SC on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit. Copper is very strong and wires look nice.

Pros: Good look and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Phaneeswar from Houston, TX on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good, price is decent. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality but overpriced

Mike from Pennsylvania on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though this kit is a very high quality it lacks vital components. For the price of this kit it does not include enough. It should have the RCA cables and speaker wire at least. The price point for a kit like this is a rediculasly price when all it includes is heavy Gage wire and fuse boxes. You can find the same quality kit for less money and it includes more. I should've read into it a little more before purchasing. 2 stars for price and lack of all the components that you will need for any install you do.

Pros: High quality

Cons: High price and missing cables.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

2016 Veloster r spec

nelson from Kissimmee fl on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and good quality

Pros: Quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit

David from Albuquerque, NM on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The components of this kit are very high quality. The power cable is flexible and very easy to work with. I like that it comes with a fused distribution block, but the distribution block is where my one and only complaint lies. It only has 8 ga outputs instead of being sleeved for 4 or 8 ga. Luckily the metal is soft enough (aluminum I believe) that I was able to use a 5/16" drill bit to enlarge one side to accept the gauge wire. In short, this is a great wiring kit for powering two amps so it gets 5 stars still since I was able to modify the distribution block without any negative consequences.

Pros: -Easy to work with and install two amps. -High quality copper wire

Cons: Distribution block only has 8 gauge outputs. I feel it should be sleeved so it can accept either 4 or 8 gauge wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Quality Kit

Ronnie from Greencastle Indiana on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I opened the kit expecting the 4 gage wire to be stiff from being bound with twist ties. To my surprise it was as limp as cooked spaghetti making easy to work with. The fuse blocks are thick walled plastic,very solid and snapped together firmly plus they're attractive for showing your gear.

Pros: All things needed to run power to two amps in trunk in one kit. Well made product.

Cons: None. After doing a project of any type and completing it I do not wish to go back and trouble shoot to find out what went wrong. Get it right the first time. This kit is solid quality with eye appeal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Chase from College Station, TX on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Includes everything I needed, extremely durable.

Pros: Durable All inclusive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality cables and wires

Eddie from Bentonville, AR on 5/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had all the components I needed to upgrade from a 1 amp to a 2 amp system.

Pros: High quality, everything needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Chris from Lincoln university PA on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect it fit the bill and not overly costly

Pros: Cost and perfect length everything I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Christian from Lyons, Ga on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, high quality build and easy installation!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CKD4

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to install a 4-channel amp and a mono amp. This made my first time installing a sound system very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Kit

Jorge from St. Cloud, FL on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit but for a couple of parts, the butt connectors are brittle, would have prefer to see the heat shrink butt connector type. The hard plastic grommet supplied for the 4 GA cord does not provide a good seal, would have prefer to see a heavy duty grommet or a strain relief. Other than that it is a great kit.

Pros: All you need in one box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality kit

Ian from Carlisle, PA on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This two amp installation kit from Crutchfield is top notch. It comes with high quality wire and distribution/ fuse blocks -- all at a reasonable price.

Pros: High quality wire and components

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP