Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 4 different lengths (12-foot)

MFR # CMER212

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 4 different lengths (12-foot)

MFR # CMER212

172 reviews
View this product

Great part.

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Great construction. Great look. Very good, and fairly priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed them yet but I've owned rcas from a couple companies and this is by far the best quality rcas I've owned so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cable. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So not worth it!

Crutchfield customer from ARLINGTON, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the worst cables I have ever seen. They are basically the lowest quality dressed in a nice jacket. They are flimsy and the lowest gauge I have ever seen. Even $4.00 cables are better quality. Because I spent $ for shipping and it would cost me the same to return, there's no sense returning it. I will not buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor quality and misleading

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and was issued a refund. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great road gear

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice gear. Well made and will go on the road well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Noel from Chicago, IL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean signal on sensitive equipment, fits snugly, and has satisfyingly heavy high quality materials for the price. Nicer than the photos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, can't beat the quality at this price point.

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff.

Bob from Sarasota, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality patch cable that I used for subwoofer hookup. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Bryan from TEMECULA, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Quality Cables. Well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield has never failed me

Bryan from Beaverton, OR on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have in my possession a Technics RS-M45 cassette deck connected to a Denon X3500H AVR. The other day all audio from the M45 sounded muffled. It didn't make any sense at first, I just had the deck serviced. I disconnected and reconnected the RCA cables. Cheap amazon basics RCA's. Problem solved for about 10 minutes then audio became muffled again. I had some points saved up from previous crutchfield purchases so ordered a few lengths of these crutchfield cables. Totally solved the issue, thank goodness. I don't believe in cable sorcery or that paying insane prices will somehow take my listening experience to the next level. Not even if Thor himself forged my cables with his hammer & then Odin put the cable in my hand and told me my music will sound amazing. Nope, I am never drinking that kool-aid. I would still totally use those Valhalla cables though. Just sayin. These cables are excellent in terms of quality, my music sounds fantastic. Sometimes the simple answer eludes all of us. Check your cables first.

Pros: Excellent Build Quality Audio sounds clean Price is right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for a lower price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a fair Crutchfield price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Dwight from MOUNTAIN CITY, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well built RCA cables with nice metal ends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Tonopah, NV on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job

Jonathan from WASHINGTON, DC on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as expected. Nothing fancy here.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be easier than this. Decent quality feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables work very well. No noticeable difference in sound quality from any other "name" brand. I recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Stevens, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Kona, HI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first glance they look good, build seems strong.. Plug them in 60hz hum.. Open the second set same thing.. hummm.. Did not use them for a few months so can't send back now.. Do not waste your money on this brand..

Pros: Look good

Cons: 60hz hum in two sets..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Santa Nella, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, Great Price, Fast Shipping, Great tech support, Great overall experience. CRUTCHFIELD Rocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cables

Tab from Mckinney, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables. They worked very well for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wide on the back end. Used plastic spacer to assure they would not touch. These were used on Mcintosh vintage system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A notch above standard RCA cables. They're connected from my Schiit Mani to the integrated amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, NE on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality cables for the price! They sound great!

Pros: Great thick shielding and high quality plugs.

Cons: For some reason I had a little but of a hard time plugging them into my head unit, might of been the cable or the headunit not sure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality, sounds are crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good quality cord it seems to be able to take a beating and it also seems like it will last forever im very happy with this cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice cables for the application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Patch cables were excellent and quite easy to work with. Quality is very good and it's well protected

Pros: Good Quality, Protection and easy to work with!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

MARION from Kapaau, HI on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't think cables mattered much until you switched from those Dollar Store ones to these Reference cables. Noticed the absence of some humming and a clearer hi end when replaced.

Pros: Sound difference amazing low price even better

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again also solid quality this made routing cables easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are patch cables, pretty self explanatory. No issues, worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MD on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, quality cable from Crutchfield. Love the multiple lengths.

Pros: Quality cable. Quality connectors. Optional lengths are a huge plus.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to connect my compact sub-woofer under the passenger seat of my classic. Great product, top quality and well worth the $ spent. Made connection simple and dependable. I definitely recommend this product !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Brian from Deerfield on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 2 pairs and one of the rca cables would not send a signal. I reached out to crutchfield but i have not been contacted since. I thought that for the price of this cable it would be great. So im disappointed n think i should have just went with a cheaper rca

Pros: Seemed like good quality

Cons: One Wouldnt send signal. And gonna have to buy another cable

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2020
We're sorry you had problems with your cables. Our Customer Support has a replacement on the way to you now. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables worked great, no feedback or interference issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are good quality and sound is clear. The only problem is the enlarged plugs at the top of the plug is of concern in some unit having the RCA female plugs very close causing the cable plugs to just touch. Since the maleplugs are metal, tis could be a grounding issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're nice, flexible cables. I can't find a downside at the moment. What can I say? They're worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as required. Delivery was fast and accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sheathing lets them slide under carpets and through tight spaces. Nice snug fit for the connectors. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

price, quality

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after they plug in place they tighten so they don't fall out when hitting base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Charles J from Hudsonville, MI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good strong wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CO on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable, very flexible. No issues with the sound. Order arrived in time and well packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not for turntables

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seemed well made and the cables that came with my Music Hall turntable were to short. I hooked up my new turntable and there it was that terrible hum. I grabbed a grounding wire and grounded the turntable to the receiver, turned it on and huuuummmm. Remembered I had a set of RCA Monster Cables I had never used so I hooked them up and guess what, no hum. These may be fine for CD players or other items but they did not work well on my turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised good quality cables. Secure connections looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well-made, high quality

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these Crutchfield RCA cables. Very well made, high quality.

Pros: Well-made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

David from Darien, IL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for a good set of cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Key, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Just long enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a quality product that wasn't too expensive. Worked great for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality for the price

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality. Impressed with this purchase.

Pros: High quality. Terminals twist to tighten.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality cables at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle, MS on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality exceeded expectations at this price point

David from New Orleans, LA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables get five stars because the quality exceeded my expectations at this price point. I'm skeptical about the sonic value -- at least to my ears -- of super-expensive patch cables. I just want something durable and reliable. For me, these fit the bill. I bought two 3-ft and one 6-ft pair. So far, so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable works well

Seth from EL CERRITO, CA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable works fine. I had no trouble getting the connectors to fit into the RCA jacks on my amplifier and source. I don't know how the cables sound compares to more or less expensive cables, but the quality seems good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, RI on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity and spatial improvement has been eye opening vs the cables I had been using for years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not shielded/grounded - introduced a hum/buzz

ALAN from YELLOW SPRINGS, OH on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this so I could place my turntable and phono stage a good distance from my Kef LS50 Wireless speakers. I also picked up a 3ft cable to connect the phono pre-amp (a Mobile Fidelity Studio Phono) to my turntable (a Pioneer PLX-1000). The cables feel nice, with weighty connectors and a braided sheath around most of the cable length. Unfortunately, on connection to the LS50 RCA input, I noticed a low hum coming from the speakers. As I increased the volume, trying to make sure it wasn't me, it became a very obvious buzz. Disconnecting the first Crutchfield cable from the pre-amp reduced the buzz significantly, but it was still there. I disconnected the longer cable from the speaker and tried, instead, the cable that came with the Pioneer turntable. The result was absolute silence. After trying out lots of troubleshooting (checking the grounding of the turntable, moving cables around to get the Crutchfield cables away from other cables, I found that this cable simply does not seem to shield against RF interference. Due to the small amount of space for connections on the pre-amp, it's pretty much impossible not to cross cables without turning the pre amp back-to front and running them away from each other, making quite a mess. When the two Crutchfield cables crossed one another, with no other cables nearby, the buzz was much louder. Maybe I got a bad batch, but luckily the tech support rep was very helpful and arranged an RMA for me. The cables are heading back.

Pros: They feel nice

Cons: The cable introduced a buzz. Using two of them made it worse. These are not shielded well enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product shipped in a big box

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, MA on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The patches were of high quality. I don't understand why such a small item cam in a large box filled with peanuts. This is not only costly and environmentally insensitive, but presents a disposal problem for the customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Anthony from Oxnard, CA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I cant believe what a difference these cables made. I was setting up some Apline speakers and a small Kenwood amp. I used the cheap rca cables that came with amp and the speaker performance sucked. I wanted to throw out the speakers. But I have these Crutchfield RCA a try and its night and day difference. I cant believe how much affect RCA cables make on performance and sound quality.

Pros: Quality and affordable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Economical patch cable

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to run the signal from the head unit to the trunk-mounted amplifier. Good connection, plenty of length, and has worked great.

Pros: Economical Plenty of length Good signal and performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great patch cables!

Craig from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the "flexibility" of these. They are not stiff at all - which makes running them along the side of vehicle much easier. They are not bulky so if you do have to run them under a floormat, they wouldn't be too obtrusive. Connectors fit very snug and the braided cable will stand up to some abuse. Great product!

Pros: Easy to work with, not too stiff, not bulky.

Cons: None - they work!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Elkin, NC on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fidelity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cables for the price

Pros: High quality at low cost

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too tight of grip

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry but I really had a hard time using these cables. They fit so tight that it's real difficult to get them on and off the components and I had to pull on the cord to pull them off. I cant imagine that they can last long if a person has to move the cords from time to bn time. It was so bad that I thought it might be me and that they tighten and loosen by turning the outer casings. This didnt make a difference. I fear that these are not something I would reccomend to any one.

Pros: Appear real well made

Cons: To tight to use without pulling g on the cord.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a quality RCA cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reference 2 channel rca

Crutchfield customer from denver co on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I get excellent sounds out of these cables - blooming sound stage out of my Klipsch speakers. Make sure you pull the cables out by its plug and not the wire . they will come right off. thin rca cables are the way to go.

Pros: excellent sounds for its price point

Cons: wish the plugs could be longer and easier to grip

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

mark from Youngstown, OH on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very well built wouldbuy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Donald H. from Delmar, MD on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought three sets and on one of them the connection wire inside the plug was broken. The other two work pretty well, their ok

Pros: Look nice

Cons: Workmanship

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Sam from Norfolk on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables do have a nice protective sheath, however the soldering joints on the cable ends were lesser quality than what I am used to from Crutchfield. The cable ends pulled off with almost no effort. I soldered the ends back on and they seem to work fine. Maybe a problem with the cord grip on the ends?

Pros: Looks nice Good protective sheath

Cons: Cable end solder joints weak and easily pull apart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

But this cord for those connections.

Crutchfield customer from Rice Lake, WI on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff as expected from legendary Crutchfield. 12' was more than good for a F350 crew Cab. No need to look elsewhere. Heavy jacket much like a mesh very effective yet flexible.

Pros: Build quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Gerardo from Las Cruces, NM on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, quality materials, solid connectors. My Tascam CD-200BT sounds great, no hums, only great sounding music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mark from Hillsborough, NJ on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cables for the price point. More than met my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look clean & sound great

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered several sets of both the 3- and 6-foot Cruchfield Reference patch cables. The cables are built consistently well, the RCA connectors are surprisingly solid -- housings are metal and nicely crafted. The cables are very flexible. Although I can't tell what the inner wire gauge is, the rubber covering on the individual wires is a little smaller (diameter) than I expected. Overall though, they look clean (silver& black) and sound great.

Pros: Well made, flexible and fit well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fan.

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not as sold on these cables as everyone else seems to be. To me they seem to be of poor construction. Additionally, changing to these cables with no other changes to my system at all has resulted in a hum that previously did not exist.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to connect my Cambridge phono preamp to my Cambridge CXA80 IA. I also have bought the Crutchfield regular RCA patch cables for my HD radio, but I wanted an upgrade between my Rega P3 TT and the phono preamp. Build quality is very nice. Not sure if they are "better" than the regular line. Sound is very good.

Pros: Very secure connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace an existing RCA cable due to age. Not only was this cable very affordable, but the quality is excellent. I would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition for your car stereo upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality audio cables with a nice protective sheath around them at a great price.

Pros: protective cover

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cohocton, NY on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice cables. The ends are heavy duty and the wire has durable insulation but it's still flexible. Very happy!

Pros: Heavy duty ends, durable but flexible wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Jason from Duluth, MN on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like that you have to first loosen these before attaching them to the input and then tighten them for a solid fit. One was a tad loose on the input but I simply squished the end a bit and it was perfect.

Pros: The tightening feature. Will definitely purchase these again with future audio projects.

Cons: One was a bit loose that I had to slightly squeeze together for a strong fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cables

Jerald from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality is good. I like them and would buy them again. This is a common complaint for all RCA cable makers... It would be nice if the connection plugs were solid red and white.

Pros: Well built and a great price.

Cons: It would be nice to have solid red and white one the connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to connect your external amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros: Braided cables

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Topsham, ME on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em!! GREAT QUALITY.

Pros: GREAT FLEXABILITY.GREAT QUALITY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Michael S from Howell, MI on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this installed, and it worked out well. The cable shielding seems pretty substantial and I think it'll hold up in some areas where the cabling was routed through some of metal chassis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My home theater sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons: Wanted .5 meter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cables for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son is getting into audio equipment and these cables are nice for the price. They aren't much bigger than the throw away RCA's that usually come with a component and we can't hear a difference in the reproduction but they fit snugly and run well for cable management. I recommend for the price point, fit and construction.

Pros: Price and construction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Avon Lake, OH on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent , noticed a sound improvement. Much clearer definition of the total sound .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As always

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value/Excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product! Was used to replace cables that were half the cost and it fixed the problem I was having with cheap cables. The sound was fading in and out and the Crutchfield RCA's was the solution. Glad I made this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What you see is what you get

Crutchfield customer from Emmitsburg, MD on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long effective cables.

Pros: Long, easy to connect cables.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2- channel patch cables

Mark from Redding, CA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great patch cables for your stereo. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: works perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Mike from Edgewater, FL on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! Works perfectly!

Pros: - Quality - Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Keith from Waco Ky on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to conceal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality patch cables

David from Naples, FL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pre-amp out to amp connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Saby from New City, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality Stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly on my kicker hideaway, perfect cable and super durable. I did have a ton of wire left over but nothing a little zip tie can't fix.

Pros: Durable Nice black cable, easy to hide

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good quality the wire is easy to solder and the strands are fine. Looks factory once properly installed and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Marc from Valdosta, GA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some great cables. Excellent construction and flawless performance. The cables are sheathed to protect them from damage as well. They do what I need them to do very well.

Pros: Constructed well, great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Crutchfield Audio Cables

Adrian from Johns Creek, GA on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these cables because they have the Crutchfield name attached to them and I trust Crutchfield. They appear to be high quality audio cables so, I used them to connect my Cambridge Solo preamp to the Denon AVR. No issues, they didn't introduce any noise into the system. They look and feel like cables 4-5 times the cost of what Crutchfield is selling them for. So far, they are outstanding cables. I recommend these cables to anyone looking for low cost, quality audio cables.

Pros: Quality manufactured. Looks to be more expensive than they are.

Cons: None to date.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mervin from Bronx, NY on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very flexible, love the feel. connectors fit right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In comparison to Rockford cables, which I have, these are very good. A tad bit thinner, but sound excellent. Highly recommended. Very satisfied.

Pros: Quality.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Gregg from Barstow, CA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff, would buy again.

Pros: Quality item.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from North East, MD on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Greg from Wichita, KS on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Outer covering jeeps them from kinking. Check end caps before closing things up, as they un-screw themselves from the plug base during the install process.

Pros: Nice quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Brian from HENRYVILLE, PA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm moving an amp. I have 5 of these cables in (3) foot lengths. After planning my layout I realized the easiest route was new RCA cables. I went with these guys again because they are easy to run and are very well constructed. Great cable.

Pros: Strong cable, great connectors, and color coded.

Cons: the spin on caps can come loose when snaking wire. so check before final attachment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 8/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I needed was some simple rca cable to hook up subs and these did the job perfect

Pros: Good price. Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good quality plugs

GEORGE from Bridgewater, NJ on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soft coated RCA cables were a bit harder to hide than speaker wire, but once they were hidden the install and any future disconnects are much easier.

Pros: no need for tools when connecting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and highly quality components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Solid RCAs

Moose from Hobart, IN on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable connections seemed heavy and top quality. The actually cable wasn't stiff making it easy to maneuver around different consoles and past the seat brackets. They were also a non-kink type and played under the rug very nicely. Great for automotive or at home applications. Would recommend over big box stores. Shipped in a timely manner

Pros: Quality Non-kink

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome patch cables

Chris from Cantonment, FL on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality with ZERO interference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Sherman from Texas on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Perfect everything. Not cheaply made. Good quality product. Expensively made cheap price!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

DALE from Bay City, MI on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time great service there , the covering is very pleasing but cable ends are junk, too big to fit on female ends very loose , had to take pliers and squeeze them to fit then tape them , Think Twice

Pros: look nice

Cons: fittings are junk , very loose fitting on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality rca cables at a great price will use again when I expand my stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Durable well made cable impressed on the quality

Pros: Well priced

Cons: Nothing to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

larry from Refugio, TX on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanx for making this a one stop shop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Winson from Guyton, GA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable

Pros: Well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

christopher from Early, TX on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

matches other cables ... no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Shane from Connoqunsg, PA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they say. They seem to be of good quality. I would buy again.

Pros: Work and look good, reasonably priced.

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

willie from Leasburg, NC on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be strong heavyduty cables

Pros: Strong not easy to tangle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Great Sounding Deal

John from Youngstown, OH on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with the very solid connection, split center pin, noise-free double twisted pair construction. They have many qualities of the high dollar, snooty audiophile cables used in the very high end home audiophile systems but certainly not the price.

Pros: See my review

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, IL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The outer jacket makes the cable very easy to pull through car's interior. Resists tangles. Good price along with Crutchfield's normal awesome service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation, no cutting and splicing of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Pride, LA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Will definitely recommend it to friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great RCA

Jose from Stockton, CA on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Priced right. Compare to others I have use in the past they are very well built.

Pros: Color coded Braid looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value cables. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cables

Jeramie from Boise, ID on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good working RCA's. Love the color coded ends.

Pros: Went under carpet nicely. Color coded.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Ronald from Lindenhurst, NY on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome patch cables. The caseing keeps the noise out and protected. Tangle free twisted pair. Excellent sound quality. Worth every cent

Pros: Awesome product well made and protected and little to no noise at all.

Cons: I don't know if they ard made in 10-12 ft length's. They were just a little long for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality cables

nick from Trenton, MO on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well made, quality cables

Pros: exceptional quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Phaneeswar from Houston, TX on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good, price is decent. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Rockmart, GA on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the wire protection as well as the very fast customer service to meeting my needs. The price was perfect and the quality is as good as the name brand cable I replaced them with. No changes in sound quality either.

Pros: Price savings and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Moorhead Minnesota on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I was hoping to get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Jody from Texas on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables. Prefect length to reach from dash to trunk in my nissan sentra. Even routing through the dash, under the carpet, down the floorboards next to factory harnesses, to the rear of the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! The outside braid gives it a high end look and feel.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great!

Woody from Duluth, MN on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, these cables work great. They're clearly labeled for both channels, sturdy, good plugs on both ends, and they work very well.

Pros: Clearly labeled

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cables, wrapped with loom and perfect length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

just what i needed

James from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good length for my nissan sentra. used them for my sub.

Pros: good length

Cons: .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Parker from Daytona Beach, FL on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my amp and subwoofer installation perfect length and not too much extra wire. very good price too

Pros: affordable and good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Eric D. from Topeka, KS on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set of cables at a fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Anthony from Channahon, IL on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Jean Paul from Concepción, Chile on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Easy to snake with its nylon cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked as designed

Brandon from Lake Ozark, MO on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality cables. Nice to have an option that's not so expensive but still gets the job done

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Chris from Coatesville, PA on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and they sound as good if not better then other cables that cost double the cost I have had in the past

Pros: Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Richard from Albany IL on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these cables. I bought these on recommendation from my Crutchfield advisor. They feed my sub channel perfectly.

Pros: Price, quality construction, tough nylon outer wrap makes for no worries no matter where you have to route, color coded to ensure polarity is maintained

Cons: Not from my end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect

Lesley from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly for what I needed can go wrong with crutchfield products...

Pros: Exactly for what I needed can go wrong with crutchfield products...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables

Ben from Lakewood, OH on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. Ends fit snug. The wrappings provide enough bend while still being stiff enough to protect the core.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just rite for jeep aplication.

Timothy from Sarasota, FL on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables were perfect for the installation of powered sub woofer under drivers seat in 2006 Jeep Wrangler TJ. Made installation a breeze.

Pros: Made connecting powered sub to after market stereo simple.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Chris from Melbourne, FL on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not know why this was in the option to purchase and with no experience with audio equipment I paid for them. Installer did not use due to 3' length so had to run and get long cables.

Pros: Looks like quality product

Cons: Only sold in 3' lengths so if your sub is under your hood then your good to go otherwise wasted my money.

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2017
Chris, we're sorry the cables didn't work for you, but they do come in varied lengths, up to 17 ft. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 10 found this helpful

As satisfying as a cable cab be.

William from Holland, MI on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As satisfying as a cable cab be.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

aaron from Coldwater, MI on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

strong cable nothing impressive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it should! Advisor made the correct suggestion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Cadein from Miramar florida on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really satisfying cable

Pros: Works well.won't disappoint.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Brad from Gramercy, LA on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables and well made. Perfect length for my install. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What I needed

Erroll from Kingston, NY on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for removing my AVR and Blu-ray player out of the cabinet to connect my multi channel instead of attempting to connect through the hole in the back. It's flexible enough to roll up the extra and wire tie them to the back of the cabinet to keep everything neat.

Pros: Length and flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Stonington IL on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great RCA cables, sound from them is wonderful and there heavy duty as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great.

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great. Seem to a quality jack. The Crutchfield guy on the phone picked these out for me. My only complaint would be that it would be nice if they made a set that wasn't so long. This went into a harley and the more wire, the tougher the job because you have to tuck all that wire away in order to fit the outer fairing back on the bike.

Pros: Seems to be good quality.

Cons: A bit long for a motorcycle application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality

Rick from California on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of these cables. No distortion.

Pros: Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cable

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NJ on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice RCA cable, flexible, easy to use. No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mike from Springfield, OR on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed these yet, but unpackaged them and checked them out. Quite a different look/feel with a plastic wire mesh outer cover rather than they typical rubber/plastic or fabric coating. Very flexible though and the RCA connectors look and feel to be of very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use it, it's a good product.

Michael from Locust Hill, VA on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks and feel like a quality product. I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Tim from Clayton, NC on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very particular when it comes to my wires and wiring from my home to my car. I can really appreciate what Crutchfield has done with their line of wiring. The rcas feel heavy duty and high quality and make installing a dream. The braided single wire look it perfect.

Pros: Heavy duty and beautiful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP