Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 2 different lengths (17-foot)

MFR # CPER417

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 2 different lengths (17-foot)

MFR # CPER417

24 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Felt a little loose but got the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Connelly Spg, NC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Daniel from Mount Holly, NJ on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connection was a bit flimsy. We were able to crimp the ends to tighten them up a bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Change the 3rd and 4th Channel Colors to Black and ???

Rand from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable with durable housing and all that. Everything a 4 channel RCA cable should be but the color scheme was red and white and green and blue. For some reason the green and blue channels really threw me off when it came time to mate them to the amp signal inputs. I couldnt remember if I did the positives xmas colors (red and green) or if it was NOT xmas colors (red and blue). In the end I had to pull my deck out so I could see what I put where for the 3rd and 4th channels. Thus, the 4 rating. Was this blunder my fault? Yes. Would there have been a different color scheme that would have been more obvious for me since I was destined to forget anyways? I think if the colors were like black and anything else, I wouldve been more apt to use some mnemonic.

Pros: good sturdy cable

Cons: green and blue colors should be changed to black and anything else

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Nicholas from Cleveland Hts, OH on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality RCAs. So much nicer running one cable as opposed to two/four.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable

Christopher from OH on 4/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies the installation with fewer cables to run.

Pros: Low cost, it works

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what a cable should

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable, firm connections.

Pros: Firm Connections. Channel doesn't matter, just match color to color.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how it's one cable for all 4. Much easier for install than 2 separate sets of rca cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

J from SomeWheresville, USA on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well, it could be a little thicker on the rubber to protect it better if you have to pull it a long ways (so you don't knick it), and offered in 6ch. I didn't have an issue running it under the side trim panels (I just removed them 15 min job).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but could be better

DAVID from Vancouver, WA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended but the connections don't inspire confidence. They do not feel snug when they are plugged in. Squeezing them helps but still doesn't feel great.

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Connections are loose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible and easy to bend around tight corners. Only knock I have is that the connecting ends do not fit the rca jacks snug. Had to bend in the metal around the male connection to keep them from coming unplugged. No biggie

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. High quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Paul from Haslett, MI on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set I got was Junk it did not make a good connection at the radio or the amp. You could not tell until I was driving and I hit bump it made my radio POP and Crack. it took me three days to find it. It may just be a bad set. everything else I bought was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They work fine

Matt from Tallahassee, FL on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they're supposed to do without issue.

Pros: they do what they're supposed to do without issue

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Ballantine, MT on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Check your connections before you put everything back together. Two leads were a bit loose on the female RCA and not making solid electrical contact. They needed a bit of a squeeze to make a solid connection. Other than that, they made for a very clean and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4 Channel 12 ft

Louis from Catonsville, MD on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good cables and I'll tell you why. When I originally set up my equipment I had a bad noise and some speakers were not working. Well, after playing around a bit it was the cables were loose so i squeezed them a bit and it worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Windham, NH on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and very happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure about these cables

Carlos from Texas on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Also getting buzzes and think that they fit way loose but im calling tech support tomorrow and i know they will be able to help me

Pros: Color coding and flexability

Cons: Buzzing but that may be the installation but i know for sure they fit real loose im scared to turn up my sub and vibrate them off

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2017
Carlos, we're sorry you're having issues with your cables. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the cables connected properly! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply the best

Nathan Thomas from Sacramento, CA on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought some Rockford Fosgate cables that ended up being bad. These patch cables simply are the best, its not worth getting lesser brands. These work great on my 4-channnel amp.

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Randy from Reading pa on 2/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible, color coded, good price

Pros: Work well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Think twice

Claude from Olathe KS on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two sets of cables and both had issues. One set was shorted causing a horrible buzzing sound in the speakers, and both sets fit very loose in the rca jacks.This is not a normal thing from this company, hopefully it was a production run issue that has been corrected. I returned them and purchased another brand that worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/12/2016
Because of this review, our Customer Support group set up a return and refund for Claude. These cables also include a 1-year warranty, and our lead Tech Support guru, Phil, was able to obtain Claude's returned cables in an attempt to identify the problem. Several tests were run, but the cables appeared to be operating properly. We plan on keeping close tabs on these to make sure they're performing up to our customer's standards.

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP