Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Available in 4 different sizes — priced by the foot (8-gauge)

MFR # CPWR8-500

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Available in 4 different sizes — priced by the foot (8-gauge)

MFR # CPWR8-500

81 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Culloden, WV on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wire for a radio!

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire is thick and flexible and has a great outer sheathing. Worked perfectly for my radio replacement and pairs nicely with the "add-a-fuse" fuse tap.

Pros: Thick wiring for durability; flexible and not too stiff.

Cons: Does not pair well with a butt connector (i.e. a small wire is needed to pair with this one in order to fit into a butt connector that is 22-gauge or smaller).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy.

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good wire.

Pros: Very soft and flexible to get into and around tight spaces.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from New Holland, PA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very soft and flexible wire also the coating is very thick definitely high quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire. Very thick and mailable.

Pros: Easily forms to your install needs.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like how malleable the wire was

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how malleable the wire was. It was pretty easy to snake though the chassis and under the dash area through my truck to where I was mounting the amps. Also the casing was easy to cut, with harder casing I usually cut away more copper strands. The wire arrears to be 100% copper.

Pros: The wire arrears to be 100% copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If power wire could be sexy, this is it.

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If power wire could be sexy, this is it. Well protected and good looking.

Pros: Function Protection Ease of Use Stylish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding wire for a great price!

Phillip from Columbia, SC on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire at an economical price! I purchased the wire separately, as i had purchased the amp wire kit previously, but sold that vehicle. In hast of removing some of my system, I just cut the power wire and instead of buying a new amp kit, I just needed power wire.

Pros: Great price for clean power wire.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soft and easy to work with. Some of the best I've used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great heavy duty wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a wire alright

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Metlakatla, AK on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this cable, its flexible, good quality.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing wire and great price for the quality.

Pros: It is powerful and clean, it even is flexible.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Couldn't find a better deal

Crutchfield customer from Spout Spring, VA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and it's the only place I can find the size I need by the foot.

Pros: Very reasonable price. Quick delivery, and I can get any length.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Wire! Dont look for cheaper stuff online. You will be disappointed with the wire that is misrepresented and under gauge.

Pros: Very flexible.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service ever!

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, price was comparable to other places, fast shipping and customer service is hands down The Best!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4ga wire

Crutchfield customer from Walbridge, OH on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to bend and pull through the areas needed. Insulation is smooth, slick and tough

Pros:

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Richard from Los Gatos, CA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible with high quality insulation.

Pros: Flexible, available in any length

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire is highly flexible and has a thick durable insulation jacket. I get the idea of showing the bare copper on the red version of the wire but I prefer individually tinned strands like the black version has for long term corrosion resistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Atchison, KS on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to work with wire.

Pros: Cheaper than other brands Seems high quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Barling, AR on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire and it's very flexible

Pros: Flexibility Somewhat affordable Good sampling of copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was real copper wire unlike all the others that sell copper coated aluminum

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of Wire is excellent

Pros: Pros shopping with Crutchfield is that you don't need to know anything about what you want they will help you step by step

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Patchogue, NY on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure there's better out there but not for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

john from Potlatch, ID on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wire I have worked with. Super flexible even when cold which makes easy to rout in tight places. I'll use it again in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wire

James from Franklinton, NC on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Easy to work with and unlike the cheap stuff out there is actually the ordered gauge and can be ordered by the foot. Used to connect Kicker 1200.1 amp that required 4 gauge wire, only needed a few feet since battery is in trunk.

Pros: Flexible, can purchase by the foot, looks good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Jeffrey from Roswell, GA on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased only a few feet as a splitter wire for my second amp. Matched my crutchfield amp wiring kit wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Lodewikus from San Diego, CA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Live this cable. Easy to work with and functions great.

Pros: Easy to work with. Soft core for easy routing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality power wire. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yeah it's expensive. But it's worth it.

Ronald from Tacoma, WA on 1/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally purchased my amp power wire from somewhere else, because it was "cheaper". I was happy with that, it was flexible and had a good jacket, but I needed a couple of more feet. Since I was placing a Crutchfield order, I thought well I'll buy some of this spendy Crutchfield wire. OMG. By comparison the other "flexible" wire might as well be household 1/0 wire. This Crutchfield wire is slinky, you could tie a bow with it. When I got it, I immediately thought of the line from "Firefly" where Jaynes says, "I'll be in my bunk". This stuff is sexy. Even my wife (who is not technically inclined) got the difference right away. The photo is of 1/0 Crutchfield wire.

Pros: It's fun to work with. It's very flexible. It's a great value.

Cons: sticker shock.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Product

Lawrence from Frackville, PA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is high quality wire, very flexable and heavy duty.

Pros: Very flexable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Travis from Dassel, MN on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wire very flexible and easy to put fittings onto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smooth and pliable

Jean Paul from Chiguayante, Chile on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, very pliable and smooth...

Pros: Flexible Smooth Nice looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Rich from Ellicott City, MD on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, looks great , used this wire to run grounds from amps to frame in the rear of the car and power leads from the fuse block to the amps

Pros: Flexible easy to run great looking red color matches my Pioneer amps perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Jesse from Lynnwood, WA on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most pliable quality cable I've seen. My audiophile friend was even amazed!

Pros: Very flexible and high quality

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

chey from Annandale, MN on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super flexible

Brian from Henryville, PA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always hated running 1/0 gauge wire. However with this wire its a dream. The coating on the outside allows it to glide across obstacles without getting hung up. Also super flexible you could tie this stuff in a knot and just pull it right back apart. I don't run much (1/0) but when I do hands down this is the only cable I use.

Pros: soft and flexible

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dearborn, MI on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire and convenient by-the-foot availability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Joshua from Dewey, AZ on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high-quality wire that works well. It is insulated very well and was easy to use. Highly recommend this against major brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Jim from Las Vegas, NV on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True 8ga wire, very flexible. Highly recommended.

Pros: True gauge flexible

Cons: None, well a bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best wire thus far

Charles from Allentown, PA on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best wire I've used to date. Feels great, plenty of insulation, well marked, and sturdy strands. Buy more than you need to, you can't ever have too much of this stuff!

Pros: High quality and durable Well-marked

Cons: It'll make you find reasons to add gear to your system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent power wire!

Edward from Deland, FL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly flexible, fine-strand 4 gauge wire. Soft, easy-cutting red cover that is very abrasion resistant.

Pros: Large gauge, highly flexible, red cover, abrasion resistant.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lacombe, LA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love all of crutchfield's wires. perfect for installing my new subs and the team at crutchfield knows what i need and makes the process super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As good as wire costing 3X

Mike from Stockton, CA on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire bang for the buck the best hands down!!

Pros: Value Quality

Cons: Zero!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Gary from Kilgore, TX on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality at a very high price

Pros: Very good quality

Cons: Extremely high price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NE on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, for here fast too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Sean from Manorville, NY on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say but it is quality wire and Crutchfield customer service is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pennington Gap, VA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Ryan from Antioch, CA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Crutchfield 8AWG wire. This is on the same level as Fosgate with the shielding being a touch softer material. Side by side they are identical ( I had 2 feet of Fosgate from a previous install). All in all this is an outstanding product and I plan on trying the other sizes for future installs.

Pros: Solid copper wire.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible. Makes install easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible and sturdy. Exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Everardo from Uvalde, TX on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, works as discribed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First class wire

JB from Charlottesvle, VA on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy wire but still very flexible. Many stranded wire and really good insulation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for what l need. I should've bought more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Worked as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best cable, bar none!

Tim from Bronx, NY on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100 % OFC copper cable that is soft and easy to work with, top quality and great price.. 5 stars all the way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Logan from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire! Has a very thick case to protect the copper core, the wire is simple to pull through holes in the firewall and an excellent investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire, easy to work with. Good insulation cover and good value compared to other brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality power cable

Klye from Chicago, IL on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality power cable and good coating. Would buy again.

Pros: High grade copper, good coating

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VERY flexible!

Tim from Cherry Hill, NJ on 6/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the size of this cable and the number of strands contained inside the shielding, this power cable is super flexible! I was able to snake this cable through some tight bends without any issues. The rubber shielding is pretty tough, too.

Pros: Very flexible. Lots of strands of copper for high-current applications.

Cons: None that I found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Jeremiah from Las Vegas, NV on 5/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, looks like quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

dana from Pottsville, PA on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True 4 gauge wire. Compared this to some Rockford fosgate that I had and it's exactly the same. Very flexible and easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Nate from Winchester, IN on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire is awesome. Super flexible.

Pros: very flexible

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

David from Tucson, AZ on 3/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire!

David from Billings, MT on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. It has thick insulation that is soft and supple but tough enough to withstand a good amount of wear and tear. Easy to work with and the amps sound great! Nice to be able to buy this by the foot to save money and reduce waste.

Pros: Buy by the foot. Nice thick insulation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Marcellus from Powder Springs, GA on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked it up yo my amp and the car sound better than it did before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Michael from North Carolina on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

john from Torrington, CT on 10/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wire did the job cost then any wheres else .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Red Power Wire

Dwayne from League City, TX on 10/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hefty power wire, nice thick insulation. Does the job well!

Pros: Its nice to be able to buy this by the foot. Heavy duty wire. Not flimsy or light. Thick insulation.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge Wire

Gman1039 from Houston, TX on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This huge wire, I know 4 gauge wire is big, its about 1/2 wide with the insulation. Its more than I needed and its overkill for my 1000 Watt amp, but I wanted to insure I got rid of the heating issue I had with the 10 gauge wire that was previously installed. It did exactly what I needed and even at a longer run it handles all the power and I no longer have heating issues with my amp.

Pros: Great for the price especially that you can order by the foot and get exactly what you need without waste.

Cons: non at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP