Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
055 267 252 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
055 267 252 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Available in 5 different sizes — priced by the foot (10-gauge)

MFR # CSW10-500

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Available in 5 different sizes — priced by the foot (10-gauge)

MFR # CSW10-500

311 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed of the amazing sound the jl stealth box puts out. I'm 100% satisfied with these products I purchased from crutchfield. These subs sound great with the focal es 130k speakers. Crutchfield staff were very helpful in selecting the merchandise I needed for ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wire for 1 12" subwoofer in a mustang box

Pros: Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire. Easy to cut and strip. The polarity is clear marked by shape and inscription. I bought 25ft thinking that would be more than enough. I only had a couple feet to spare and the speakers are only 7 feet apart.

Pros:

Cons: Too bad it does not come in spools.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James Brent from BATESVILLE, MS on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased. I was finishing up a car audio build and purchased 5' of this wire and received 6' 2" of it. The wire is true to size and seems to be very durable but at the same time is very flexible and easy to run. I have zero complaints. I will be using all Crutchfield wire in all of my car audio builds from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to strip and maintain polarity in low light conditions installing speakers and amplifier inside car body panels because of the shaped outer insulation.

Pros: Easy to identify polarity in low light and strip outer jackets

Cons: Does not solder well to dissimilar conductors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME WIRES!

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speaker wire I've ever purchased. It completes my sound system and the copper is impressively thick. I would recommend it to everyone. Don't hesistate and buy some.

Pros: Solid and doesn't feel cheap. High quality and perfect combo for your bass and amplifier.

Cons: Let me know if theres one, because I dont.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, MI on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and I'm glad I didn't have to buy an entire spool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire.

Crutchfield customer from Eureka Springs, AR on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality look, feel and sound. Even gave me an extra foot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mckee, KY on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire, easy to work with, and at 99cents a foot, can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rugged product with thoughtful design features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1985 Monte Carlo SS upgrade

Kevin from Lothian, MD on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antonio, my sales rep, hooked me up! Sent me exactly everything I needed to install my new equipment. Very easy to follow instructions and what each part was used for. Sent my power wires, fuse blocks, power terminal junctions, speaker wire, RCA cables for sub and additional amp!!! Didn't miss anything. Made my life very easy!!!! This is why you buy from Crutchfield!!! PROS!!!! Had one technical question while installing and got it answered very quickly. Was stumbling because my head unit did not have dedicated sub out.

Pros: Perfect size audio wiring!

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker wire, not too stranded that pieces of copper go everywhere but not super solid that it becomes unmalleable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this wire speaker. I learned how to connect it to the receiver by the help of a technician

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Took time and patience to cut the tips of the wire to show the copper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is fine but plastic casing is really soft installed it, worked good

Pros: Cost

Cons: Soft casing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Adam from FORT MILL, SC on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clearly labeled positive and negative.

Pros: It's durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire. Easy to run and strip.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire!

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible and you can order just what you need...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, CA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this wire is not cheap, the sound quality is worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High end product

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this high end product. We only use Crutchfield wire for all our audio installations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and effective speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a speaker wire...not much to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker wire, very flexible, excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine 8"

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good!

Pros: Great bass for a compact sub. I add two to a 2108 Ford F-150 super crew cab B&O Stock system with a 600 rms amp. Loud and clear with boom

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Millburn, NJ on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable quality

Pros: Good material

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Austin, AR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around speaker wire. Nothing fancy. It works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 99' of the wire to run through my 4Runner. It is very good quality wire, and was very easy to route through the vehicle and strip the ends.

Pros: High-Quality wire. The positive wire is clearly marked as positive, and is also a different shape than the negative side, making it easy to identify

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Wish I had known the small Sound Ordinance amp would only take a smaller gauge wire. I could have saved a few dollars.

Pros: Great wire to transfer clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very sturdy wiring that helped me re route from my stereo to new speakers.

Pros: think and sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Soap Lake, WA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for quick custom work but the insulation is cumbersome to strip and uses in non-standard connectors.

Pros: Good for quick custom work with standard connectors.

Cons: Bad for custom connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with. Lays nice and flat. Looks and sounds great. 12 Ga wire and I had no issues installing the Crutchfield banana plugs. Dan K.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wood River, IL on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, is the wire size it claims. Affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Nsilo from Miami, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great wires, great fidelity, have my speakers running 25ft from source, great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire worked great for what I needed. Good quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire. Love that you can pay for only the wire you need by paying by the foot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best materials I've gotten

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Charles J from Hudsonville, MI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

CHENGWU from West Covina, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Obviously a quality product. Crutchfield customer service is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire I labeled so you won't forget which is positive and which is negative good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable

Pros: high quality/fair price

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend

Crutchfield customer from Petoskey, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker wire

Pros: Quality and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great, cost effective speakers wires. They are very thick and a little cumbersome but other than that, i like that they are square

Pros: Great quality

Cons: A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps a little pricey. But some of the nicest speaker wire around. Lies flat, no memory to speak of. You will not be sorry.

Pros:

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Copper Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality copper wire with nice shielding. Love the fact you can buy in specific, by the foot, lengths and not have to commit to 50' of it. Well marked insulation helps make installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Martin from TAYLOR, TX on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. True gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. A tad pricey but very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Plattsmouth, NE on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, happy that I'm able to order it by the foot. Only needed a small section because the amp was mounted directly to the sub box, so I saved money not having to order a whole spool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality.

Pros: The 16 gauge wire is well distributed and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sundown Audio SA-10D2 600W

Shadetree Tech from SOUTHERN PINES, NC on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a month for the sub to stretch its legs and have turned it loose at 600W RMS and this enclosure is everything one could possibly ask for at a very low price. First off, I immediately looked inside to see what I'm dealing with and this enclosure has absolutely perfect fits and seams that are all heavily glued. There is extra bracing internally that most manufacturers will ignore in low-cost builds. This is the kind of bracing you won't typically care about until you're running a Sundown Audio SA-10D2 at 600W off a good old SAE-600D. This little low-cost enclosure is performing perfectly. I've got my subsonic at 29Hz, a very moderate equalization and no bass boost and this thing sounds great, with no excessive tones and it is completely non-directional. Zero port noise. I chose this box because I had every intent of building a Decware Deathbox for this 10" but given a baby girl and work, that project just wasn't happening so I needed something to stuff this sub into and get some tunes in my F-150 right now. It's facing rearward behind the center console, bolted to the floor and performing better than one can ever ask of a prefab inexpensive solution. It's performing about as well sonically as one would expect from a more expensive enclosure, frankly. Well done SO.

Pros: Very well put together. Internal bracing was a welcome attention to detail at a low price point.

Cons: Not really a con but a personal phobia - I put silicone seal on the inside of the back plate because i never trust them. I've done it with my own builds so it's not a knock on SO at all. The plate itself was pretty good quality. Also I may need help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, sturdy cable. Extremely high flex. Works well with banana plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As described

Crutchfield customer from Collins, OH on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire from a quality company

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ukiah, CA on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install cleaner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Walker Valley, NY on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, very flexable. Great price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, MO on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good. Not really an expert on speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Julio from GUAYNABO, PR on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker wire. I am using it with an Onkyo TX-NR 717 and Polk speakers a center channel and two Atrium 4 outdoor speakers as front channels. I relocated this receiver to my home office to listen to streamed music and my library stored in the laptop. First I connected the speakers with an old standard cable and the sound was not that good. I upgraded to the Crutchfield wire and what a difference.

Pros: Easy to work with. Sound comes out clear through the speakers connected to these wires.

Cons: Black color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable! It got the job done and is exactly what I needed for my grand cherokee complete new system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highest Quality, lowest prices!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 gauge wire

Crutchfield customer from Wheeler, WI on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is reasonably priced with a soft insulation that makes it lay flat and very easy to strip. The black color hides well in corners.

Pros: Easy to strip without losing strands. Round/square insulation makes phasing easy and braille friendly.

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made

Alan from GROVE CITY, OH on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not your everyday wire, is well constructed. The wire coverings are different shapes to help keep track of pos/neg

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

soft insulation

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire...except...the soft insulation makes stripping the ends of the wire difficult.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: Soft insulation makes it difficult to strip for connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Crutchfield wire has got you covered regardless of what your wiring up.

Pros: Quality copper soders well ,thick jackets that bend well,can be routed in tight spaces

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire for an excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

order by the foot--a good option

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, PA on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took advantage of the expertise of both Peyton and Reid to make the selection of this particular speaker wire. After determining the appropriate gauge, I noticed that buying by the foot, rather than spool, is a cheaper option. The only difference between the two is the coating, which is thicker on wire bought by the foot. Though I'm told the thicker, rubberized coating is made with vehicles in mind, my Paradigm tower speakers are now hooked up in my home, not my car, and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire. Nice thick jacket to protect against wear and tear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best speaker wire I have ever used!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wish i bought more than 5'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gary from New Bedford, MA on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be of high quality. Better than most wiring I've ever purchased.

Pros: Only need to purchase the length that you need.

Cons: The 10 gauge is a little tight when using certain banana plugs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wire, I can't say enough good things about it

James from CLERMONT, FL on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is absolutely great speaker wire. I have used both the 18 and 16 gauge and it is outstanding quality, it is pure copper and provides the best signal from the head unit or amp to the speaker. The Crutchfield brand wire is super easy to run in the car, the jacket is smooth and durable, yet is also easy to strip to make connections at the amp and/or speaker. It is hard to find 100% oxygen free wire in any store, and I am super glad Crutchfield sells it by the foot so I could buy just the total length I needed for my system. I also really like how the positive side is marked but is also square and the negative side is round, that makes it easy to identify polarity. If you need speaker wire, this is without a doubt the best one to buy.

Pros: Great quality 100% OFC wire, it is very flexible and is really easy to work with in the car and it has durable insulation.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just what I needed

Andrew from Kamuela, HI on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

higher quality than manufactory supplied wire. enough length the complete my project

Pros: it's wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this speaker wire, thick enough that I'm comfortable it's the right size, but flexible enough to be able to work with. Love that you can get advice on lengths from an advisor and get that length exactly, can't stand having leftover rolls that are worthless.

Pros: Flexibility Smoothness of jacket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Good Stuff

Robert from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed by the quality of this speaker wire.

Pros: Very high quality product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire.

Pros: Copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire at a good price. What is not to like?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bryson J. from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the nicest speaker wire I've ever used. Heavy and many fine strands of copper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff! It was recommended I get additional wiring for my install by Levi. He was right! Did install start to finish which I wouldn't have been able to if not for Levi's advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, WA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables defiantly worth the purchase and can't forgot the fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and given more than enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Tyryn from FERNDALE, MI on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire, but difficult to tell difference between positive and negative.

Pros: nice and thick for speakers

Cons: no color code for +/-

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy for the wire strippers to cut nothing to fancy about it does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helped with speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought but haven't used yet. Wire is of good quality. Use the wire stripping tool and connections,does what it's designed for.

Pros: Good quality and plastic/rubber coating is very flexible.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from Buckhannon, WV on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire, easy to install.

Pros: Very flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ubly, MI on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great! With absolutely no problems and it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and affordable speaker wire and is much higher quality then all the others I have seen I paid for some other speakers wire that was Moreno expensive and it was terrible this wire is cheap and does a Phenomenal job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to prepare to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Jeffrey from Falcon Heights, MN on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soft flexible and strong, very easy to work with. High Quality cable, I have not check the electrical values of the speaker wire however I am sure it is better than most.

Pros: Soft, Flexibility, HQ wire, all copper. Easy to route through tight areas.

Cons: None, except would be nice if a few cents cheaper per.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to complete project! New sound with poke outdoor speakers on my porch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wire says it all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BEST WIRE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED ! REAL QUALITY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, quality speaker wire at a great price.

Pros: The positive wire is marked so you never have to guess which wire is positive and which is negative.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use, wire came w speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Melba, ID on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality wire, substantially heavier and with more strands than the O.E. wiring. Easy to maintain polarity due to insulation design, and the insulation strips away from the conducter remarkably easy. Sound clarity is excellent and customer service is phenomenal. It's worth a few extra bucks, and my baby Kenwood system sounds better than the factory setup ever did. We could use a few more companies of Crutchfield's caliber.

Pros: Better than any I've seen.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Carlos from Arroyo, PR on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cable. Thx.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's as described , however the insulation comes off the copper way to easily... it's very difficult to get exposed copper to the length you need

Pros: Sized correctly nice stranded copper

Cons: Insulation very cheap and separates too easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always the best from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Anthony from North Granby, CT on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Like the stealthy black.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I have Used

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Crutchfield speaker wire after reading all the positive reviews and will back up ALL the positive reviews for this wire. It is thick copper but yet flexible for easy use...LOVE it and my Dali's sound great.

Pros: Thick and flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Oozes Quality, Easy to Use, and Hides Well

Forrest from Atlanta, GA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield speaker wire features a thick, asymmetrical coating so you can quickly tell the positive and negative wires apart. No need to squint at cheap aluminum wires with clear coatings. The heavy black rubber coating makes these wires lay down and hide well, and the strong soft copper wire makes connecting to speakers a breeze.

Pros: The wire coating is thick and asymmetrical so you can quickly tell which the positive and negative wires apart. With strong, soft copper wires these make speaker installs a breeze.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very inexpensive for great quality wire , also marked on pos side , strong casing

Pros: strong casing, good markings , great quality wire

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wires

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done. I have it running two 10" 300 watts RMS subs and they sound great. Quality wires. A general note when dealing with strand wire is to not cut any of the strands when your stripping. If you do, cut the end off and try again a little more carefully.. Mediabridge banana connectors worked perfectly for this wire and my subs. Highly recommend those if your speakers allow for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is thick. I actually had to get some 12ga instead because this wouldn't fit in the connectors. Nice stuff for an amp and sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, flexible, and clear connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only the best!

Kevin from Minneapolis, MN on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! The best there is!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, even better customer service, and support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Buy

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cable, better then most cables for half the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a wire expert by any means, but this seems high quality. Nice thick insulation and I like the positive and negative being different shapes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality flexible wire

Pros: flexibility and durability

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality feel & look. Love the flexibility. Easy to keep track of polarity due to print and asymetry of design!

Pros: Quality, flexible, good price. Easy polarity tracking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnatus, NY on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, WV on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I wanted. Easy to cut, strip and install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James from Abingdon, MD on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire was very well constructed and of high quality

Pros: Heavy guage Well insulated

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Andy from Dumas, TX on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily the best speaker wire I've ever used. High quality and no more expensive than anywhere else. You just can't beat crutchfield

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to work with

Steven from Orange Park, FL on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick and sturdy with a soft flexible jacket so it's easy to work with. Seems like good quality. Recommended!

Pros: Soft flexible jacket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, durable speaker wire

Pros: Good thick wire with high quality copper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy Wire

Samuel from Parkersburg, WV on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this was heavy wire, it was amazingly easy to hook up to my stereo system. Due to the large diameter of the wire, it as necessary to use tin/wire snips to cut it to length; needle-nose pliers wouldn't touch it. From there a simple, sharp utility knife removed the sheathing enough to fit into banana plugs while lying nicely on the floor after positioning. The sound difference between the 12 gauge which was replaced and this 10 gauge is subtle at best, but with it's size I know there will be no sound lost to the speakers. It's the best wire I've ever used - no regrets.

Pros: Large diameter, sheathing removes easily, great sound transfer, fits into banana plugs, lies flat, price

Cons: Difficult to cut

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pricing and by the foot which made it really easy to get exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Fred from Grand Forks, ND on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Thomas from Great Falls, MT on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Ben from Norfolk, VA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Mark from Key West, FL on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty. Used for sub. Excellent quality

Pros: Solid wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Phil from Columbia, SC on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire. Oxygen free copper and extremely flexible. Just what every system needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice wire. Flexible with good insolator.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire soft jacket and flexibility is great. I got the 14gauge and it is perfect for door speakers. I would go a step bigger for a long subwoofer wire run. I used this to replace the super thin speaker wires on my 2018 Civic. It was tricky to fish the wire by itself best to use a stiffer guide wire and pull the wire through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

chemical wire

Patrick from Salida, CA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire arrived with a extremely strong odor to it. The wire has been in my garage out-gassing for a few weeks now and still smells pretty bad. It makes me wonder if it will make my truck smell when I install it. I'm sure as far as performing as speaker wire it will be fine but the smell is a concern to the point I may send it back.

Pros: It is inexpensive

Cons: This stuff really smells bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding overall buy and tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know there are more glamorous items out there in the world of high fidelity other than speaker wire, but it is really great that you can still find a superb quality product for a good price when all you need is to connect those fancy speakers to your new 4K compatible receiver! Crutchfield speaker wire is extremely flexible and has clear markings for the positive side so you never have any reason to mix things up while making your connections. I may not need more speaker wire for a while, but when I do, I know exactly where I will make my next purchase! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Willimantic, CT on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Value for money.... nice OFC cable

Pros: Thick OFC

Cons: Not shielded

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bernard from Frederiksted, VI on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, the staff is so helpful with guiding you of what products to look and to not look for in specifics of your vehicle and ships within a day or two.

Pros: Great business.

Cons: None as of now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Steve from Lander, WY on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adequate for what it is intended to do.

Pros: Nice that the outer coating is marked "+".

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Qualtiy Product. Good Value

JAMES C DENNY DC from Southern Illinois on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Product. Good Value. Easy to install. Used to hook up 2 Bazooka 8" Bass Tubes in Jeep JK. Like being able to order by the foot.

Pros: Quality Product. Easy ordering by the foot. Good Value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice for speaker wire

Eli J from Kent, WA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire with all the specs you'd need for audio. Plus black is a good color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire

Larry from Dade City, FL on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to strip. Easy to identify polarity.

Pros: Easy to strip.

Cons: Very fine strands of copper have a mind of their own at the speaker / amp terminals

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

copper wire.. fine for bookshelf speakers.. much better quality than the old speaker wire I had.

Pros: purchase by the foot... none to buy a lot of wire copper good for bookshelf speakers..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jesse from Lynnwood, WA on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality wire for a subwoofer I've ever seen. Very happy!

Pros: Excellent shielding, very flexible.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Connelly Spg, NC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and good price as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't normally review speaker wire, but it's been 25 years since I bought any! What an improvement. It works as well as the stuff did back in the day(i.e. great if the gauge is adequate for what you are doing), but ir is so flexible that it was terrific to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, NH on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice flexible cable with copper core. Easy to work with and not too big for placement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Medfield, MA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Chris from Jackson, MO on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for your buck. Easy to work with.

Pros: Flexible, labeled, strips easily.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Christopher sea from Plattsburgh, NY on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All round, everything you could ask for in terms of speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

H Steve from San Antonio, TX on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD Quality Wire !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chancellor, AL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME speaker wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my new speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Mitchel from New Philadelphia, OH on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is some of the best quality speaker wire I have ever seen or used in my life. Will purchase nothing but this for the rest of my life. Just Wow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best "bang for the buck"

Ron from Fresno, CA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm impressed! The quality is as good as any Monster Cable speaker I've used, but for less money. This is now my first choice for speaker wire, and the sheath holds up very good if you like to tin the leads.

Pros: Quality(wire & sheath), very flexable an sheath is very easy to strip, easy to identify + and - .

Cons: Needs color options; white, and brown(milk chocolate) would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Frank from Dunn, NC on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality budget wiring for replacing your car's stock wiring harness speaker wires. Lots of gauges available which is a plus.

Pros: Good quality and price. Easy to work with.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Joshua from Dewey, AZ on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire was very easy to strip and connect on my vehicle. The nice part is that the positive is a different shape than the negative which means you don't have to color or track which wire is which later on down the path.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Francisco from Palm Bay, FL on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well constructed wire and insulation, strongly suggested

Pros: Very well constructed product, wire and insulation

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker wires are of high quality. Can be ordered to length. Very flexible and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gregory from Poughkeepsie, NY on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used forty feet quick! Just wired the front two speakers with some left over for future projects if that ever happens.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Stripping the square wire can be difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Guest from Chalfont, PA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped and was here the next day with regular shipping. Crutchfield is the best company I have ever dealt with. (customer of 15 years).Ships everything out extremely fast. Great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Watford City, ND on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thick wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ofc wires are the best! Just no comparison to cheap knockoff wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker Wire

Dominic from Austin, TX on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker wire! Durable, streamlined look, easy to read polarity marks, just high quality speaker wire. I use it on all my audio projects!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality

David from Floyd, VA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is excellent quality speaker wire and I was glad that I didn't go the cheap route and look elsewhere. If I had one complaint, it would be that the surface is pretty high friction, so it's a little harder to route in tight spaces.

Pros: Great quality, clear labeling of positive conductor

Cons: High friction (making it a bit harder to route in tight spaces)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

David from East TN on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done.

Pros: Good speaker wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wire

Antonio F from San Juan, PR on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Thomas from Atco, NJ on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire. Great price!

Pros: Very flexible

Cons: Wish the outer jacket was a little more robust. I had it clamped in my helping hands fixture for soldering, and the jacket melted a little. Not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Mark from Westerly, RI on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service was excellent. Shipping was extremely fast. All around great service and would highly recommend your company to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality that what is available locally, easy to work with but it does not stretch well at all so be sure you order plenty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good wire!!!!!!!

Dude from Burnsville, MN on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went form 16 gauge to 12 gauge wire for my subwoofer it made a huge difference in sound.The wire is super flexible,one side is square and the other is circle for polarity identification purposes.

Pros: Flexible,AWG,Solid buy the foot.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jerome B from Plover, WI on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pliable black speaker cable. Easy to hide in carpet edges. Easy to identify polarity for connecting to speakers and amp.

Pros: Pliable and inconspicuous.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Wire!

Nick from Portland, OR on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire! Used it to extend factory wire harness so I could tap into signal for a Line Output Converter to add an amplifier. Now my car sounds great with the Subwoofers and the factory infotainment system.

Pros: Easy to work with, Sturdy, and sounds fantastic.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Stephen from Missoula, MT on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and easy to distinguish between positive and negative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

John from Marrero, LA on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product seems to be easy to work with.

Pros: As of yet I have not started the installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Haven't installed yet. Don't have the right connectors

Tommy from Benton, AR on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the convience and and how the staff will help you in anyway they can. You don't get that in these days anymore!!

Pros: Great staff

Cons: Didn't send me all that I needed so I can't install the sub! Disappointed a little on that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality and value... if you are not sure which to get I'll make it easy for you... Crutchfield speaker wire is it they have every size unlike tspec(no 14awg) and the insulation is way more flexible and easier to work with than stinger... and the wire it self is noticeably good quality... also if you don't like relying on just square positive and round negative they have the positive clearly labeled every foot.

Pros: The one to go with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to seperate + and -

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Forest Lake, MN on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! As advertised. Labels and square vs. round wire shape make it easy to tell (+) from (-) at any point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James from Beverly, MA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Les from Longmont, CO on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use the 10 gauge wire for my main home speakers. It is an economical but effective way to make sure the speakers get the signal the amplifier produces with minimal loss.

Pros: Low loss of signal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Daniel from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gerardo Ríos from Carolina, PR on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent article highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the 14 gauge wire and the crutchfield banana clips and everything works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits very nicely into my monster banana plugs !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire

Todd from Agawam, MA on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy wire but very pliable. Nice that you can buy it by the foot.

Pros: High quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Don from Truckee, CA on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, very flexible.

Pros: Will make wiring the new speakers very easy. Very flexible for making tight turns.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No need to spend more

Joe from COLUMBUS, IN on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible and easy to run. There is no need to spend more on wire. This will do everything you need it to do...and well. Used this segment to connect a 12" sub to a 350W RMS amp.

Pros: Flexible Good looking Marked for + and -

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the wires quality is great only complaint I have is the controller for the sub is too sensitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire Bliss

Jack from Reno, NV on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire feels and looks high quality. The rubbery insulation does not have the memory of stiffer materials, so uncoils straight and lays down smoothly, going around tight corners with ease and without any need for forced bending. The Crutchfield name is emblazoned on the wire every twelve inches to let the whole world know that you are a devoted and proud customer of legendary audio merchandiser Bill C.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to see wire markings to make correct connections. nice fine strand copper, I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Sean from Saint Louis, MO on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff - flexible without seeming weak, + is labeled and a different shape for install ease, great price!

Pros: + label, quality, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dontravis from Manning, SC on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great thick cooper wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wire

Ben from McRae, AR on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire, I have used Monster cable for years but my advisor Bryce recommends trying this. I only needed 20 feet so thought I'd give it a try and low and behold its great. Flexible, quality cable

Pros: Flexible, better current due to thicker guage

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Norm from Marathon, FL on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wire. What can you say without being a nerd? it's cheap and does a good gob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice 12 gauge speaker wire. Good shielding to protect wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

steve from Greenwood, SC on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality speaker wire and Crutchfield's service even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pliable and great quality. Not ugly, so far as speaker wire goes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker Wire, very flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Richard from Los Gatos, CA on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality, oxygen free copper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Valley Park, MO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dustin from Lancaster, OH on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this wire, it's limber and easy to pull.

Pros: Limber and easy to pull

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Kevin from Kalispell, MT on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product- exactly what needed for my new Polk Audio floor speakers! Was able to buy this by the foot so only paid for the length I needed!

Pros: Flexible, easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire. Can't say anything bad about it for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellence

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, SD on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the best speaker wire I've ever used. True to spec and very thick insulation. The wire is very soft and flexible. Will definitely be using Crutchfield wire from now on.

Pros: Great wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Darrell from Washington, DC on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ??

Pros: Look nice !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality cable. Very supple and easy to run. High strand count.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Carrington from Dandridge, TN on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound

Mike from Hartland, MI on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely improved my sound quality wore lays flat and well insulated. Cheap wire rolls up and is difficult to run not this you will be glad you bought this wire

Pros: Lays flat improves sound easy to run

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it

Joe from Cheney, WA on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good wire. This wire is heavy and well insulated. I connected 2 rear channel speakers with 55 ft runs. Before I had connected them with 16 gauge monster wire and the sound didn't meet my lofty standards. The 12 gauge crutchfield wire cut the resistance down and was very pliable and well insulated at the same time. Now the speakers are getting the current.

Pros: Well insulated,easy to work with, good copper wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Wire

Ricky from Beaufort, SC on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire - flexible and marked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best cable for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexibility RULES

RORY from Minneapolis, MN on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My reviews get a lot of mileage where I call home. The neighbors see what I'm building in my lab every day with curiosity. through my endeavors to make the perfect speaker ( HEY, it's my review and I'm stickin to it!), I noticed something strange in the wiring. The 12 ga. wire I chose from crutchfield Is as good as it gets. For being a thick string of low H2O power transfer from source to speaker, You would expect some immobility because of it's sheer size. Alas, this stuff has a high content of rubber in it's insulator, allowing an unreal amount of pliability! the properties of flex it employs means you don't have to bend it. You just walk around obstacles and it conforms to any shape. Now getting back to the burning question. not one tech has ever said " this makes no sense; Using the adage ( something is only as strong as its weakest point) . Well, I've got 12 ga. wire on the outside, but inside the speaker, the wire is so small. Maybe 22ga. ? I would think, after the capacitor, you would need to step up to a would need to step it up to carry the load, but NO, Not till the outside connection do you see the beefy stuff. If you put this in your mag. anyone who has an answer or just a thought, attach a dollar for honesty (it's OK I'm a minister) and have crutchfield send your notions to me Rory. Thanks for the wire; does it come in colors to match our decors? Till next time...

Pros: Flexible, One side is squared off for ease of polarity identification-High CU volume (copper)

Cons: Colors man! Need more colors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Flexible and well insulated

Tracy from Lavonia, GA on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These remind me of Monster Cable of years past. Very flexible easy to work with. Plus they are available in heavier gauges like 12 and 10. (Hard to find 10 ga now)

Pros: Flexible, easy to strip and available in heavier gauges.

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Easy to work with. Using with audioquest banana clips. May be placebo, but family and I think that the home system sounds better with the new wires in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dylan from Cleveland, OH on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great value!

Pros: -Durable -Affordable -100% Copper -Easy to order -FAST FREE shipping

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Dusty from Athens, GA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dallas TX on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire appears to be of good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 AWG all copper wire