Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Available in 5 different sizes — priced by the foot (14-gauge)

MFR # CSW14-500

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Available in 5 different sizes — priced by the foot (14-gauge)

MFR # CSW14-500

447 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these wires with the speakers and I thought these are great quality and very easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that it's black and the feel of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality oxygen free copper. Easy to distinguish the wires...One is square jacketed and the other is round.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great high quality wire.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire!

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire!

Pros: High quality Heavy duty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire!

Crutchfield customer from Niles, MI on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding 10AWG wire. VERY flexible, yet extremely thick. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality easy to work witj.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Floyds Knobs, IN on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire!!..

Pros: Flexible, good quality for the price..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chevy Chase, MD on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Good quality. Nice that it length could be customized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great.

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no complaints as described looks great works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to get my speakers all set!

Pros: Perfect amount!

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Dunwoody, GA on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy gauge, well made, soft and flexible. Excellent product.

Pros: as above

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

superb quality worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wires was an upgrade from factory speaker wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from House Springs, MO on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did it's job good job no interference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Newington, CT on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

trenton from APPLE GROVE, WV on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent wire.

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, NY on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best, not the worst. It gets the job done.

Pros: High strand count, good shielding.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, DE on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire.good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dover, FL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent nice thick true copper with a nice jacket

Pros:

Cons: Wish the jacket was both round its a little square

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Kawkawlin, MI on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Qaulity speaker wire

Pros: Qaulity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good grade of speaker wire. If I ever need more I will buy it from crutchfield

Pros: Good quality

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great cable at great price

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great cable at great price and crystal clear sound, no static

Pros: great cable at great price

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

david from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks sturdy and is true to 16g as I planned (based on my wire stripper setting also)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% copper

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't gotten a chance to see what the wire is hitting for but I can tell that it's great quality. It fits perfectly into my car amplifier and f subwoofer box. The problem that I'm having is my amp which I haven't found one I want at this moment to push my 12 subs and I'm really considering a crutch field to be the replacement for the db monoblock 1K, which was suppose to blow my speakers before the amp, well these old subs want give in. Up in Houston, Texas we like to crank our beats up to max level all day and that way the amps go before the subs. I'm ready to get full power out of the amp of choice and the new subs out the old set using this brand of Crutch Field 10 gage wire. I can't wait to feel the beat again. I recommend this wire because it's 100 copper and it's covered a thick flexible labeled sleeve.

Pros: Easy to splice.

Cons: I'll update after I put it to use if I find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect - thank you.

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect - thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Jeffrey from Staten Island, NY on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dustin from Mifflin, PA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy flexible wire pre marked for positive end

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than most expensive wire

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wire for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, NC on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice and great upgrade over old wire.

Pros: Flexible and tough.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff was a lot nicer than what the local big box store sells. Didn't buy enough though so that kinda sucks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Raceland, LA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, MD on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire. It's flexible, positive polarity is marked on the wire, and the copper conductor is to spec. I would purchase again in the future.

Pros: Flexible, positive wire marked, true to spec copper conductor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, AR on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire for the cost per foot; heavily sheathed and high number of individual strands for the gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality. Can't go wrong. I'm very skeptical buying wire as many sellers like to sneak CCA wire without telling you. This wire is a solid choice and can't go wrong

Pros: Straight to the point. Copper. Can't go wrong

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the wire. It's clean twist and holds its shape and clarity is superb. Easy to work with and sound is excellent.

Pros: Easy to work with Excellent sound Easily conform

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Kyle from CORP CHRISTI, TX on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire

Pros: High quality Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, MN on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wite

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Painted Post, NY on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Just what it says on the label.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cable

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, OH on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is quality speaker wire, I will use this wire again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Broussard, LA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire.

Pros: Positive marked.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality - used for my sub in my 5th gen 4Runner.

Pros: Excellent quality Thick insulation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired up easily

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a complete novice, I used this speaker wire with success thanks to the positive side being well-marked. That is an ingenious and gracious design choice by the manufacturer to make it easy on those of us who don't know anything about home stereo set up. It was also convenient that Crutchfield sells it by the foot so there was no waste. It would be helpful in the description to have some guidance on what size you might need for various applications, but I luckily chose 16 gauge and it works just fine for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kennedale, TX on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typo error. Guess the ten feet I odered ended being one foot. ?? Guess I can use it as a jumper or ground for something.??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield speaker cable.

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker wire is very well made and the + side is clearly marked. It is very flexible & easy to work with.

Pros: Sturdy yet pliable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's speaker wire, the plus wire is marked and that helps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

really worth every penny

christian from MANCHESTER, NH on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super flexible & easy to find the positive wire. i will purchase more in the future. best speaker wire ever purchased & i have done a lot of installs & i mean a LOT!!! BUY more

Pros: FLEXABILITY + & - SO EASY

Cons: should of bought MORE!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Springfield , VA on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Performance, Great Quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't forget your wires.

HT from San Leandro, CA on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wires at a reasonable price. If you're already investing in upgrading your car audio, don't overlook the importance of good durable speaker wires. Highly recommend this.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire for my 8inch sundown. Shipping took a day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire and a fantastic price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, PA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and easy to hide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Fort Belvoir, VA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quilt w it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great WIre

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire worked great with my 700w subwoofer. Good copper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Brainer

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and price. I'll order more on the next job.

Pros: Fairly priced Good quality

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great wire. It's a true 12 gauge and have good insulation. Should have got more. Local stores don't sell quality wires especially ofc. That's why I say thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire works fine. Glad one side is marked positive to eliminate the guesswork.

Pros: Positive side identified.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wire

PAUL from BROKEN ARROW, OK on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Wire. Easy to use with one side molded round and the other square as marking. I actually think this is larger then 10 gauge according to my wire trimmers.

Pros: Identifiable Positive Negative with different molding on each side of the pair (Square and Round)

Cons: 10 Gauge trimmer actually pulled some strands because I think it is larger than 10 Gauge, but that is not really a Con is it if your careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

alec from MELBOURNE, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible, good quality cable, works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire!! Great price!

Pros: Flexible and true 16 Ga.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful product

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros: Easy to strip, but sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's Wire !

Bill G. from Tivoli, NY on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time in over 10 years I have bought new speaker wire and this appears to be solidly made at a reasonable price. I certainly appreciated the fact the writing on the wire casing was only on one side since I had forgotten which side was positive/ negative ( banana plugs one end/ bare wire on other). I am sure this was a useful upgrade over the thin lamp wire I was using, the sound overall is fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and durable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Projext friendly wire

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire that feels nice, in terms of gauge and flexibility. A major plus is that it not only has one of the two strands marked with writing so you can keep track of your polarity, but the two strands are shaped slightly different as well, so as you peel them away at each end you can feel which strand you should be working with as well. It really helps to not get mixed up while you're cutting and splicing speaker wire in larger projects, like multi speaker setups with crossovers, etc, where you,'ll need to know the positive and negative ends 16+ times.

Pros: The two strands are shaped slightly differently so as you peel them away at each end you can feel which strand you should be working (+ vs -)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quantity at a great price.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Wish I could have ordered 2 different colors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Agua Dulce, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, high quality for a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Pliable. Easy to read. I wish it had been wound up on a spool instead of being rolled into a 2 foot hoop like an extension cord. Not really a big deal though.

Pros: Just as advertised. No surprises

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker wire with an unusual feature.

Thomas from MOORE, OK on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is probably of the nicest speaker wire I've ever used. The rubberized sheathing is really nice and it strips really easily. The positive and negative sides are clearly marked. However, even if you've got only a small part of the sheathing exposed and not enough is showing to be able to see the positive wire marking, that's no problem either! The cable sheathing isn't the same on both sides.The negative side, is round, and the positive side is a little more of a "D" shape. This is genius and makes working with this wire so nice. You can always tell, whether you can see the markings or not, which side it hot and which side is the negative. I would highly recommend this wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, NY on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have gotten better for same price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quality, flexible, and was delivered very promptly! Get plugs to end these thick wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire at great price

Pros: Easy to strip and poles are marked plus you can buy as many feet as you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT Your Radio Shack speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NOT your Radio Shack speaker wire. Very heavy wire. Solid copper strands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Farmington

Byron from Farmington on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used a bunch of this wire in home audio and car audio applications. It's super flexible and I like the square-ish shape with markings making it quick and easy to identify the positive wire. Insulation is nice and thick, and my stripping/crimping tool usually cuts a few strands if I'm not careful, so definitely full-gage (I've used 14 and 16 ga) copper. I'll keep using this for all my projects in the future.

Pros: Flexible, full gauge copper, thick insulation, great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to tell polarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the real deal and is certainly quality OFC speaker wire. It has a nice weight to it and it is super easy to "strip" the ends as well. Positive wire is clearly marked on the wire. I have already made a second order of this wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is what you want!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this is very good wire!

Pros: High quality with out the price

Cons: None,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality - as expected from crutchfield products!

Pros: Clearly labeled, low friction, insulation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very conductive. Flows electrons well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thick flexible speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Premium grade speaker cable

Crutchfield customer from Braintree, MA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality all-copper stranded wire. Very fine strands. The insulation was easy to work with and polarities easy to identify.The positive side having two squared corners while negative is all round. But the positive side is still labeled as such. Thickness is good without being excessive, but still cut and stripped pretty easy with razor blade. Liked that length is cut to order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Christy from Akron, OH on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very flexible as stated . Good Quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for hooking up LC2i

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enhancing

Crutchfield customer from Downey, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enhances speaker performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and thick.

Crutchfield customer from Muskogee, OK on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great thick speaker wire. Square on one wire and the other is round. Easy to tell apart

Pros: Can order by the foot

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Just wish Crutchfield would cut to length. Not really a big deal I guess

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and an excellent price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use the extra wire purchased. Keeping for the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker wire. Exactly what I needed and the price was good, the delivery was quick, and the customer service is top notch. What else can you ask for?

Pros: Quality Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Joseph Edward from Cheshire, CT on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty wire and shielding, totally recommended, think I'll by some for my home too...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong, noxious odor

Jeffrey from ESSEX JUNCTION, VT on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire had a strong, noxious odor. Definitely not comfortable installing this in our family living room so I ended up purchasing RoHS-compliant (non hazardous substance) wire from another vendor.

Pros: Cheap, affordable.

Cons: The plastic, rubber-like casing emits a strong chemical smell.

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
Our Customer Support specialist, Jamie, reached out to Jeffrey to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Portage, WI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty and easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This gauge is necessary with 4 om speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Harvey Guillerm from NEW ORLEANS, LA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire, seems like it should hold up. Used for installing a small powered subwoofer in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

do it

Crutchfield customer from SAUK RAPIDS, MN on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! Definitely worth the investment! Made a noticeable difference with my new speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good , cheap wire

Crutchfield customer from Prunedale, CA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better quality than expected, works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price and quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire. Good price. Quality stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good wire!

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great wire truly. It seems to be true to its gauge and it fit perfectly with my sub and my speakers.

Pros: True to its gauge

Cons: Nothing to date

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good idea for the front dash speakers to give you some slack, do it once you upgrade from stock to make it easier if you decide to upgrade again in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Dwight from MOUNTAIN CITY, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not all speaker wire is the same , this works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a lot better than what I had in the truck! I swear the stuff that was used before could power a small town.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Jim from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like some good speaker wire. Even had little plus symbols making it easy to tell which side was supposed to be the positive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire at a really good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Pt Reyes Sta, CA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap, but didn't need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker wire for system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect wire for smaller systems. The different shaped cording makes it super easy to tell +/- apart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong heavy duty wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire to work with

Pros: Nice heavy gauge easy to solder and large enough to be comfortable while wrapping in friction tape

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, it's speaker wire. The quality seems good, much better than the old wire I removed from my car. I liked the price point. I would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible wire

Crutchfield customer from Milton, VT on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice flexible wire with decent price. Should be fine for my speaker application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality wiring

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty, high quality wiring. I would recommend these to everyone.

Pros: Great quality and value

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It speaker wire what can I say inexpensive good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

high quality wire - exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire, poor packaging

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 16 gauge Crutchfield speaker wire is very high quality. It is soft, pliable, and drapes very nicely off of my stand mounted speakers. It's much better than the stiff 14 gauge wire I'd previously bought from another retailer that is brightly colored and retains much of its coil from the small spool it comes wound around. I have no complaints about the Crutchfield wire per se, but I was disappointed in how it was packaged. I ordered 100 feet of wire, and it was zip tied in a bundle. It did not unwind easily, and out of frustration I ended up unwinding the whole thing and winding it again so I could more easily feed it out as I routed it where I needed to. A spool would have been much appreciated.

Pros: Soft, pliable, attractive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CT on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for a longer distance from Amp to large speaker. These are truely HEAVY wires with thick copper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy-duty!

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you have the right tools to deal with this wire. It is thick! I feel 100% confident that this wire is carrying all the power possible from the amp to the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Stevens, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hastings , MN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wire

Pros: Good size and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Williams Bay, WI on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily identified between + & - Pleased with the quality of the wire

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed of the amazing sound the jl stealth box puts out. I'm 100% satisfied with these products I purchased from crutchfield. These subs sound great with the focal es 130k speakers. Crutchfield staff were very helpful in selecting the merchandise I needed for ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wire for 1 12" subwoofer in a mustang box

Pros: Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire. Easy to cut and strip. The polarity is clear marked by shape and inscription. I bought 25ft thinking that would be more than enough. I only had a couple feet to spare and the speakers are only 7 feet apart.

Pros:

Cons: Too bad it does not come in spools.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

James Brent from BATESVILLE, MS on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased. I was finishing up a car audio build and purchased 5' of this wire and received 6' 2" of it. The wire is true to size and seems to be very durable but at the same time is very flexible and easy to run. I have zero complaints. I will be using all Crutchfield wire in all of my car audio builds from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to strip and maintain polarity in low light conditions installing speakers and amplifier inside car body panels because of the shaped outer insulation.

Pros: Easy to identify polarity in low light and strip outer jackets

Cons: Does not solder well to dissimilar conductors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME WIRES!

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speaker wire I've ever purchased. It completes my sound system and the copper is impressively thick. I would recommend it to everyone. Don't hesistate and buy some.

Pros: Solid and doesn't feel cheap. High quality and perfect combo for your bass and amplifier.

Cons: Let me know if theres one, because I dont.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, MI on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and I'm glad I didn't have to buy an entire spool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire.

Crutchfield customer from Eureka Springs, AR on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality look, feel and sound. Even gave me an extra foot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mckee, KY on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire, easy to work with, and at 99cents a foot, can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rugged product with thoughtful design features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1985 Monte Carlo SS upgrade

Kevin from Lothian, MD on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antonio, my sales rep, hooked me up! Sent me exactly everything I needed to install my new equipment. Very easy to follow instructions and what each part was used for. Sent my power wires, fuse blocks, power terminal junctions, speaker wire, RCA cables for sub and additional amp!!! Didn't miss anything. Made my life very easy!!!! This is why you buy from Crutchfield!!! PROS!!!! Had one technical question while installing and got it answered very quickly. Was stumbling because my head unit did not have dedicated sub out.

Pros: Perfect size audio wiring!

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker wire, not too stranded that pieces of copper go everywhere but not super solid that it becomes unmalleable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this wire speaker. I learned how to connect it to the receiver by the help of a technician

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Took time and patience to cut the tips of the wire to show the copper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is fine but plastic casing is really soft installed it, worked good

Pros: Cost

Cons: Soft casing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Adam from FORT MILL, SC on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clearly labeled positive and negative.

Pros: It's durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire. Easy to run and strip.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire!

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible and you can order just what you need...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, CA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this wire is not cheap, the sound quality is worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High end product

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this high end product. We only use Crutchfield wire for all our audio installations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and effective speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a speaker wire...not much to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker wire, very flexible, excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine 8"

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good!

Pros: Great bass for a compact sub. I add two to a 2108 Ford F-150 super crew cab B&O Stock system with a 600 rms amp. Loud and clear with boom

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Millburn, NJ on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable quality

Pros: Good material

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Austin, AR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around speaker wire. Nothing fancy. It works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 99' of the wire to run through my 4Runner. It is very good quality wire, and was very easy to route through the vehicle and strip the ends.

Pros: High-Quality wire. The positive wire is clearly marked as positive, and is also a different shape than the negative side, making it easy to identify

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Wish I had known the small Sound Ordinance amp would only take a smaller gauge wire. I could have saved a few dollars.

Pros: Great wire to transfer clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very sturdy wiring that helped me re route from my stereo to new speakers.

Pros: think and sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Soap Lake, WA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for quick custom work but the insulation is cumbersome to strip and uses in non-standard connectors.

Pros: Good for quick custom work with standard connectors.

Cons: Bad for custom connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with. Lays nice and flat. Looks and sounds great. 12 Ga wire and I had no issues installing the Crutchfield banana plugs. Dan K.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wood River, IL on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, is the wire size it claims. Affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Nsilo from Miami, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great wires, great fidelity, have my speakers running 25ft from source, great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire worked great for what I needed. Good quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker wire.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire. Love that you can pay for only the wire you need by paying by the foot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best materials I've gotten

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Charles J from Hudsonville, MI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

CHENGWU from West Covina, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Obviously a quality product. Crutchfield customer service is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire I labeled so you won't forget which is positive and which is negative good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable

Pros: high quality/fair price

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend

Crutchfield customer from Petoskey, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker wire

Pros: Quality and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great, cost effective speakers wires. They are very thick and a little cumbersome but other than that, i like that they are square

Pros: Great quality

Cons: A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps a little pricey. But some of the nicest speaker wire around. Lies flat, no memory to speak of. You will not be sorry.

Pros:

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker wire at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Copper Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality copper wire with nice shielding. Love the fact you can buy in specific, by the foot, lengths and not have to commit to 50' of it. Well marked insulation helps make installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Martin from TAYLOR, TX on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. True gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. A tad pricey but very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Plattsmouth, NE on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, happy that I'm able to order it by the foot. Only needed a small section because the amp was mounted directly to the sub box, so I saved money not having to order a whole spool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality.

Pros: The 16 gauge wire is well distributed and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sundown Audio SA-10D2 600W

Shadetree Tech from SOUTHERN PINES, NC on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a month for the sub to stretch its legs and have turned it loose at 600W RMS and this enclosure is everything one could possibly ask for at a very low price. First off, I immediately looked inside to see what I'm dealing with and this enclosure has absolutely perfect fits and seams that are all heavily glued. There is extra bracing internally that most manufacturers will ignore in low-cost builds. This is the kind of bracing you won't typically care about until you're running a Sundown Audio SA-10D2 at 600W off a good old SAE-600D. This little low-cost enclosure is performing perfectly. I've got my subsonic at 29Hz, a very moderate equalization and no bass boost and this thing sounds great, with no excessive tones and it is completely non-directional. Zero port noise. I chose this box because I had every intent of building a Decware Deathbox for this 10" but given a baby girl and work, that project just wasn't happening so I needed something to stuff this sub into and get some tunes in my F-150 right now. It's facing rearward behind the center console, bolted to the floor and performing better than one can ever ask of a prefab inexpensive solution. It's performing about as well sonically as one would expect from a more expensive enclosure, frankly. Well done SO.

Pros: Very well put together. Internal bracing was a welcome attention to detail at a low price point.

Cons: Not really a con but a personal phobia - I put silicone seal on the inside of the back plate because i never trust them. I've done it with my own builds so it's not a knock on SO at all. The plate itself was pretty good quality. Also I may need help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, sturdy cable. Extremely high flex. Works well with banana plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As described

Crutchfield customer from Collins, OH on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire from a quality company

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ukiah, CA on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install cleaner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Walker Valley, NY on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, very flexable. Great price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, MO on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good. Not really an expert on speaker wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Julio from GUAYNABO, PR on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker wire. I am using it with an Onkyo TX-NR 717 and Polk speakers a center channel and two Atrium 4 outdoor speakers as front channels. I relocated this receiver to my home office to listen to streamed music and my library stored in the laptop. First I connected the speakers with an old standard cable and the sound was not that good. I upgraded to the Crutchfield wire and what a difference.

Pros: Easy to work with. Sound comes out clear through the speakers connected to these wires.

Cons: Black color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable! It got the job done and is exactly what I needed for my grand cherokee complete new system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highest Quality, lowest prices!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 gauge wire

Crutchfield customer from Wheeler, WI on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is reasonably priced with a soft insulation that makes it lay flat and very easy to strip. The black color hides well in corners.

Pros: Easy to strip without losing strands. Round/square insulation makes phasing easy and braille friendly.

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made

Alan from GROVE CITY, OH on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not your everyday wire, is well constructed. The wire coverings are different shapes to help keep track of pos/neg

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

soft insulation

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire...except...the soft insulation makes stripping the ends of the wire difficult.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: Soft insulation makes it difficult to strip for connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Crutchfield wire has got you covered regardless of what your wiring up.

Pros: Quality copper soders well ,thick jackets that bend well,can be routed in tight spaces

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire for an excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

order by the foot--a good option

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, PA on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took advantage of the expertise of both Peyton and Reid to make the selection of this particular speaker wire. After determining the appropriate gauge, I noticed that buying by the foot, rather than spool, is a cheaper option. The only difference between the two is the coating, which is thicker on wire bought by the foot. Though I'm told the thicker, rubberized coating is made with vehicles in mind, my Paradigm tower speakers are now hooked up in my home, not my car, and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wire

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire. Nice thick jacket to protect against wear and tear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best speaker wire I have ever used!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wish i bought more than 5'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Gary from New Bedford, MA on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be of high quality. Better than most wiring I've ever purchased.

Pros: Only need to purchase the length that you need.

Cons: The 10 gauge is a little tight when using certain banana plugs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wire, I can't say enough good things about it

James from CLERMONT, FL on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is absolutely great speaker wire. I have used both the 18 and 16 gauge and it is outstanding quality, it is pure copper and provides the best signal from the head unit or amp to the speaker. The Crutchfield brand wire is super easy to run in the car, the jacket is smooth and durable, yet is also easy to strip to make connections at the amp and/or speaker. It is hard to find 100% oxygen free wire in any store, and I am super glad Crutchfield sells it by the foot so I could buy just the total length I needed for my system. I also really like how the positive side is marked but is also square and the negative side is round, that makes it easy to identify polarity. If you need speaker wire, this is without a doubt the best one to buy.

Pros: Great quality 100% OFC wire, it is very flexible and is really easy to work with in the car and it has durable insulation.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just what I needed

Andrew from Kamuela, HI on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

higher quality than manufactory supplied wire. enough length the complete my project

Pros: it's wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this speaker wire, thick enough that I'm comfortable it's the right size, but flexible enough to be able to work with. Love that you can get advice on lengths from an advisor and get that length exactly, can't stand having leftover rolls that are worthless.

Pros: Flexibility Smoothness of jacket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Good Stuff

Robert from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed by the quality of this speaker wire.

Pros: Very high quality product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire.

Pros: Copper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire at a good price. What is not to like?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Speaker Wire

Bryson J. from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (