Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # HDMI212M

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # HDMI212M

29 reviews
View this product

No issues

Ross from Portland, OR on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions as expected. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for your 4k TV

Donald from Eden, MD on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First class, well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Tyler from Charlotte Ama, VI on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised and at the right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Jesse from Brawley, CA on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome clarity of picture much better from other hdmi cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Scott from Trufant, MI on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda of a pain in the ass to plug into my sound-bar being the hdmi connector is so thick and doesn't bend that well. If your connection is not straight out, look at other options .

Pros: Sound quality good

Cons: Not very practical for some applications.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great certified cable for the money

Walter from Lansing, MI on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 cables seem great so far. I recently upgraded my AVR to an 8K capable unit as the first step in updating my home theatre and decided that upgrading my 12 year old cables to match would be a good idea even though I don't really have any other high frame rate equipment yet (other than a 4K Apple TV). All five cables worked great. The longest I ordered was 6.6 ft to connect the AVR to the TV. The connectors fit snugly, and the cables seem well constructed. Some reviewers have mentioned that the cables don't like to twist much and that is true, however I believe that is probably true of most budget friendly 8K HDMI cables. While not what I would call flexible, I compared these cables to a different vendor's budget friendly certified 4K HDMI cable, and found that these Crutchfield cables were more flexible and could achieve a smaller bend radius. And by the way, they look great. In the Crutchfield photos the cables look like they a have a stainless steel sheathing, but in standard lighting the color is more like a black chrome finish, which is beautiful. Great certified cables for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Andre from Chicago, IL on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cords for 4K brings out the video we are good and the sound quality is good

Pros: Good quality I'm impress

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Edward Duane from Greensboro, NC on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable works great! Well made

Pros: Clear detailed picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having recently upgraded my television, I needed to get new cables in both length and quality. The Crutchfield Premium cables met my needs at both quality and price. I was once told, HDMI cables are all the same, no matter the price. That was then, and the world has changed. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables!

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables, I noticed a difference from my older HDMI cables. Well made, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable

Crutchfield customer from South Salem, NY on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cable- heavy duty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice cable, quality seems at least as good as some of the more premium brands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top Quality. Great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cable but a bit too stiff.

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job. Reasonably priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced older HDMI cables

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old TV with an OLED and wanted to get newer HDMI cables too! I read an article on Crutchfield about the new 2.1 HDMI cables. I previously had three 6' ones. Was able to get by with two 3' ones and a 6' one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from North Syracuse, NY on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, everything works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Re: CRUTCHFIELD! JUST AS GOOD!

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll buy the Crutchfield Cables over the $100/200/300 cables. I can't hear ?? or See any Difference in any of em anyway. I think it's just to show anyone who ask's that you have these FANCY Cables when none of em are Worth what the are asking for them and feeding us Full of Malarky about how they are, GOLD,SILVER, plated and have some special space age Wrapping!!!??? Stupid!!!

Pros: Just as good as the "OTHER GUYS" and 1/3 the Price!!!!

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build, works perfectly!

Pros: Comparable with the more expensive ones

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cable

Eric from Sykesville, MD on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the TV, so I upgraded the associated HDMI cables. One of these running AppleTV 4k to Yamaha Aventage RX-A550, and one running from that receiver to the Sony Bravia OLED TV. No issues thus far, satisfied with build and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI 2.1 Cable to Future Proof Your Home Entertainment

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended. This appears to be a sturdy jacketed cable that is certified to support HDMI 2.1. Why buy certified? Because the newer HDMI 2.1 specification is intended to support bandwidths up to 8K and a number of new features including Enhanced Audio Return Channel (eARC), lossless audio and object-based audio formats like Dolby Atmos and DTS:X.

Pros: Certified by the organization that publishes HDMI standards, Supports up to 8K, eARC.

Cons: A bit more expensive. Mind the bend radius.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Mainesburg, PA on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good and no problems so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Size

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I don't see a need to overspend on other brands. Plus I love the size. Perfect for connecting the Apple TV to the HDMI on the back of the TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice cable for the price

Steven from Romeoville, IL on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cable for the price. A tad too rigid in my opinion. Getting it to "twist" the proper way to connect to my devices was not easy. Works well so far....

Pros: Seems well constructed. HDR & eARC support.

Cons: Tad too rigid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to, looks good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable and great value

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax Station, VA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced older HDMI cables with these running between an AppleTV 4K, a Yamaha Aventage receiver, and a Sony 4K TV. The cables performed as advertised; the AppleTV was able to shift to 4K Dolby Vision HDR, giving a much better picture (color depth, contrast, luminance). No need to spend more on other cables.

Pros: Affordable Fully supports Dolby Vision HDR bitrates

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly As Advertised

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First quality. Crutchfield makes the process quick, smooth, efficient and painless. Deserves 5 stars plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NC on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cable. Excellent tv picture and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Premium HDMI 2.1 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable that met my requirements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP