Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

14-gauge, 2-conductor wire (100-ft. roll)

MFR # IW214C

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

14-gauge, 2-conductor wire (100-ft. roll)

MFR # IW214C

56 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for wiring back speakers in new home construction. Work well feeding through 1/4" drilled 2x4's

Pros: Good construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, IL on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A typical great Crutchfield product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire, fed easily through an existing wall. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. This speaker wire works as advertised. I used it to replace existing wires(been in pace for almost 20 years and were turning green) for rear surround speakers. I needed to go from reciever down through the floor into unfinished basement then back up through the floor into the wall up to the speakers. About 28 feet for each speaker. This wire is durable, flexible and good quality. Easy to work with also.

Pros: Flexible, good quality, easy to work with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Warming up to more purchases from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from BOZEMAN, MT on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Everything was advertised. Fast shipping with Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good purchase

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality & fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire. Thicker copper strands and strong jacket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire, each wire can be identified, plus or minus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire for a good price, 14g is exactly what you need for runs longer than 20'.

Pros: Quality copper, sheathing, easy to work/bend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire - good choice

Crutchfield customer from Chesterland, OH on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and stronger than I thought it would be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just What I needed

Crutchfield customer from Castle Hayne, NC on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. New construction. Got in there after the electrician and before the drywall went up. Wire pulls smoothly. Jacket is tough and protects the wires. Ran enough wire for 7.2.2 setup as well as 10 additional speakers in 4 rooms for zone 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire...easy to pull.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, NY on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and out of sight.

Pros: Installed with a long run from the receiver, no loss of signal

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff, sounds great and high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product that you cant find in the stores.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great quality wire! Noticed right away difference in sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

100 feet gone in an instant

Robert from Fairfax, VA on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker wire. Just thick enough that it won't kink up badly. Used these to wire in two speakers which are located very far from the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great wire

Crutchfield customer from Lake Point, UT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire. I ran it through my walls easily enough and had just the right amount.

Pros: Light, protected well for in wall.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire. Fast shipping. Happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wire for radio system

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire we ended up needing more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great service from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Dustin from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not bundle up and was heavily coated to help with less electromagnetic interference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hewlett, NY on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to keep wire together when snaking through walls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

carlos from Ocala, FL on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to handle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good easy wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Indoor/outdoor speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I used it for an in-ceiling application and it performs great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the banana plugs with this wire , the install went very well and looks professionally done. The service advisors at Crutchfield are infinitely patient and and helpful. I am in the customer service/sales profession myself , Crutchfield has the best reps I have had the privilege to work with in any field. Thankyou

Pros: Great products Great people

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy to run and easy to strip

Pros: Quality easy to work With

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent wire.

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire.

Pros: easy to strip

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a 100 feet of this and a 100 feet of the more expensive audioquest wire. There are no problems with this wire, and it gets the job done. I must say that the audioquest wire is, however, noticeably better made. The jacket is a little more insulated and the wires are twisted within. Perhaps for longevity, or some slight betterment, I'd have bought all audioquest if i did it again. However, i cannot tell any noticeable difference in having my speakers intermingled with the two types of wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outdoor Duty

Crutchfield customer from Kasson, MN on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition to my new outdoor speaker installation. Appears to be a very good outer jacket on the 2 wire 14 gauge.

Pros: Flexible and easy to pull.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy to pull through rafters. What you'd expect from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes For A Great Cabling Solution

Crutchfield customer from N Salt Lake, UT on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this wire to run a 9.1 Atmos system through my ceiling and my walls. Holds up well to cable pulling and resulted in great sound. Easy to work with, good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire - as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable is great. Arrived on time, works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Mike from Hartland, MI on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality well insulated great value

Pros: Well insulated good quality good value

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbelievably great speaker wire and an even better price!

Pete from Vienna, WV on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality and amazing sound !

Pros: Highest quality woven outer jacket

Cons: Slightly stiff to work with around tight bends.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product after reading reviews and contacting a Crutchfield associate who was very helpful. Great quality! Purchased 300ft of wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! Directional Engineered for improved performance. I compare resistance and a major difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good wire!

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stuff to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Daniel from Defiance, OH on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros: Does what it's suppose to

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Peninsula, OH on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality for the Most Part

Eugene T from Smiths Station, AL on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

jacket on the wire tore a slight bit although I was running it along some tight spaces... this didn't happen previously with some mediabridge wire nonetheless...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Moseley, VA on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire, just as i expected!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sophisticated Look!

Keith from La Porte, TX on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. I purchased these because we're in the middle of a home remodel. They look great in my walls with no ugly wires showing. Already sound good but I'll know more after new furniture is in and wall hangings are back up. Then I can tune my AV equipment and try out music and movies. So far I'm excited about their potential.

Pros: Clean look. Good sound.

Cons: Tweeters are movable but still not as convenient as moving a book shelf speaker. Worth the improvement for a sophisticated look.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lucama, NC on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NJ on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

White wire easily hides on my walls and the sound is great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Golden Valley, MN on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality in wall speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP