Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

14-gauge, 2-conductor wire (500-ft. roll)

MFR # IW214D

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

14-gauge, 2-conductor wire (500-ft. roll)

MFR # IW214D

31 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great service from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Dustin from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not bundle up and was heavily coated to help with less electromagnetic interference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hewlett, NY on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to keep wire together when snaking through walls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

carlos from Ocala, FL on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to handle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good easy wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Indoor/outdoor speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I used it for an in-ceiling application and it performs great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the banana plugs with this wire , the install went very well and looks professionally done. The service advisors at Crutchfield are infinitely patient and and helpful. I am in the customer service/sales profession myself , Crutchfield has the best reps I have had the privilege to work with in any field. Thankyou

Pros: Great products Great people

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy to run and easy to strip

Pros: Quality easy to work With

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wire.

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire.

Pros: easy to strip

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a 100 feet of this and a 100 feet of the more expensive audioquest wire. There are no problems with this wire, and it gets the job done. I must say that the audioquest wire is, however, noticeably better made. The jacket is a little more insulated and the wires are twisted within. Perhaps for longevity, or some slight betterment, I'd have bought all audioquest if i did it again. However, i cannot tell any noticeable difference in having my speakers intermingled with the two types of wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outdoor Duty

Crutchfield customer from Kasson, MN on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition to my new outdoor speaker installation. Appears to be a very good outer jacket on the 2 wire 14 gauge.

Pros: Flexible and easy to pull.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy to pull through rafters. What you'd expect from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes For A Great Cabling Solution

Crutchfield customer from N Salt Lake, UT on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this wire to run a 9.1 Atmos system through my ceiling and my walls. Holds up well to cable pulling and resulted in great sound. Easy to work with, good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire - as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable is great. Arrived on time, works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Mike from Hartland, MI on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality well insulated great value

Pros: Well insulated good quality good value

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbelievably great speaker wire and an even better price!

Pete from Vienna, WV on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality and amazing sound !

Pros: Highest quality woven outer jacket

Cons: Slightly stiff to work with around tight bends.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product after reading reviews and contacting a Crutchfield associate who was very helpful. Great quality! Purchased 300ft of wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! Directional Engineered for improved performance. I compare resistance and a major difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire!

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stuff to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Daniel from Defiance, OH on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros: Does what it's suppose to

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Peninsula, OH on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality for the Most Part

Eugene T from Smiths Station, AL on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

jacket on the wire tore a slight bit although I was running it along some tight spaces... this didn't happen previously with some mediabridge wire nonetheless...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Moseley, VA on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker wire, just as i expected!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sophisticated Look!

Keith from La Porte, TX on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. I purchased these because we're in the middle of a home remodel. They look great in my walls with no ugly wires showing. Already sound good but I'll know more after new furniture is in and wall hangings are back up. Then I can tune my AV equipment and try out music and movies. So far I'm excited about their potential.

Pros: Clean look. Good sound.

Cons: Tweeters are movable but still not as convenient as moving a book shelf speaker. Worth the improvement for a sophisticated look.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lucama, NC on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NJ on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

White wire easily hides on my walls and the sound is great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Golden Valley, MN on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality in wall speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP