Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
516 199 471 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
516 199 471 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Lifestyle® 650 home theater system

(Black)

MFR # 761683-1110

Bose® Lifestyle® 650 home theater system

Bose® Lifestyle® 650 home theater system

(Black)

MFR # 761683-1110

14 reviews
View this product

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

MARIA from Fort Mohave, AZ on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Best System in a box!

Ron from Elgin, IL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have read so much online about Bose Lifestyle systems. Most of it is rubbish. People parroting reviews about a system they never heard. Some call themselves "Audiophiles" And the information they offer is so far from the truth it's not funny. Let's set the record straight. The system has a ported 10" bass module that has Quiet Port technology. Which is a huge advancement. This system offers deep lows and not a woofy sound from the low resonance of a deep voice. The clarity is just amazing with the new center channel using 5 drivers. The adapt IQ works flawlessly. The sound is balanced and immersive, not overpowering and doesn't cause ear fatigue. The transient detail is quite shocking coming from the Omi Jewel speakers. This is the best Lifestyle system to date from Bose. I re-purposed my old Bose wall mounts and the result was perfect. Trust me you won't be disappointed in the sound quality of this system. The SoundTouch app is wonderful for listening to your favorite radio stations. And if you are a movie enthusiast, this system is a must.

Pros: Exceptional sound quality and dialogue!

Cons: Some issues with older TV's.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Lifestyle 650 is amazing!! I have been a Bose customer for many years and this system blows away all of my expectations. The sound is fantastic and the look is ultra-modern. Could not ask for a better system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

Crutchfield customer from Tunnelton, WV on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent purchase. From the fabulous packaging, to the ease of setup, to the great sound, well pleased.

Pros: The packaging is so good it helps identify all parts and they are organized to flow with the installation. The installation is very easy to accomplish with the video presentation, built into the software.

Cons: The Bose brand speaker brackets and stands are a bit pricey, but they fit and work flawlessly as compared to after market brackets. I tried both.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

Matt from Baltic, OH on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose Lifestyle 650 is exactly what I was looking for in my home. It is ultra clear and the small Omni Jewel speakers are incredibly powerful. I've always enjoyed Bose and this system keeps me loving Bose.

Pros: Great sound Small space saving speakers Rear wireless speakers

Cons: None yet, but only have had for a couple weeks.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

Michael from Sammamish, WA on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will admit this is my third Bose entertainment (lifestyle) system and the sound is much better than on my old v35. I also really like the satellite speakers (design) and have noticed a huge difference with the center channel. From a sound standpoint, it has been a great investment/upgrade. Setup and installation was very easy... just follow prompts on screen. Dislikes: I don't like that I can no longer see control options on my tv. For example, when I change the volume or change source, the only place to see this information is on the controller... my v35 allowed me the option to see this info on my tv. The remote does not seem capable of powering my LG tv on or off... this seems to be a well documented complaint on Bose forums and am hoping for software updates.... fingers crossed. Using the tv remote to power tv is ok, but it seems like Bose should be able to figure this out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great Sound, Mediocre Bose Customer Service, Worthless Remote Control

Hugh from Bethesda, MD on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the style, love the sound, setup took forever but wasn't bad, and customer service had me waiting on hold forever before they, very politely, were unable to resolve some of the troubles I was having with their sleek but infernally frustrating remote control. I'm now using a Logitech Harmony One universal remote (no longer made) to control the Bose Lifestyle 650, Sony XBR-65A8F OLED TV, and Apple TV 4K, all properly connected with the latest and greatest HDMI cables. Thank goodness it worked! The Bose remote control is in the drawer with the rest of the junk.

Pros: Great style, small-ish size, sound, convenience of component placement.

Cons: RF/IR remote, and IR repeaters, did not do their job when trying to change TV channels and execute other functions, even after repeated "fixes" suggested by Bose "customer support". The Bose tech support person eventually put me into "hold purgatory" for a looong time, ostensibly to escalate the problem to a senior advisor for more help to resolve my technical issue. Eventually I gave up waiting and hung up.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

Guest from Cincinnati, OH on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My system seems to smell like its burning when I'm havin fun with it and we are gettin sick. Thinkin of gettin my money back and findin another system . Sounds great though but not up my standards unless my unit is bad. Only had it 2-3 months

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2018
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem. If you didn't purchase your system from Crutchfield, you may want to contact Bose at 800-999-2673 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this system.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Chad from Lakeville, MN on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound in this system.

Pros: Very easy to set up and great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

almost invisable

Bill from Cary, NC on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for its size,but disappointed that it doesn't have the ability for all channel stereo.

Pros: size and sound

Cons: price and speaker surround

Crutchfield response on

18 of 26 found this helpful

Performs as Advertised

Adam from Cookeville, TN on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was simple as advertised. The system walks you through setup with onscreen images and instructions. Wireless speakers all powered up and connected immediately. After software update from the internet, the system seamlessly integrated with our TV, Satellite Box, and Blu Ray player. The system fills our large family room with sound and offers more volume than needed.

Pros: Big sound from a small, discrete package

Cons: Universal remote required system firmware update before working fully

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 home theater system

Crutchfield customer from Sedona, AZ on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Sound is very clear, and finally I don't have to use "closed caption" on British BBC series. Set up was reasonable with only some remote pairing issues that Bose cleared up in short order. Love the wireless rear speakers as I was not interested in crawling under the house to install wires. All in all, Crutchfield is as always helpful, and maybe Bose got it right this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

Bose Lifestyle 650 WH

Chulwon C from Wyckoff, NJ on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best among the mid-end home theater systems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Superb sound

Richard from Mansfield, TX on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best sound system I've heard in many years. The sound quality is something you have to hear to believe. It feels the room from all directions you cannot side where the music's coming from it's incredible.

Pros: Sound quality comma ease of installation, integration into my home surround systems outstanding. Worth every penny

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 21 found this helpful

TOP