Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Portable Home Speaker

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Luxe Silver)

MFR # 829393-1300

Bose® Portable Home Speaker

Bose® Portable Home Speaker

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Luxe Silver)

MFR # 829393-1300

16 reviews
View this product

Great sound, lacks some google assistant features

Dan from STAMFORD, NY on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker to use on my outdoor patio and hot tub we had installed this past summer. Sound quality is great, and it's loud enough to be heard over the noise of the hot tub. Water resistant rating is great for handling with wet hands. Battery life while playing is great, but surprisingly short in standby. The reason for three stars is the need for the Bose connect app; it's a major drawback for me as I'm trying to standardize smart home devices around google. I use SiriusXM as my primary music source, and I can't use google assistant to stream music from SiriusXM like I can with a Google Home speaker. I have to have my phone with me, which I don't carry around the house with me at all times. If I want to play SiriusXM in the room where I charge it and don't have my phone, it's not going to happen. If you read Crutchfield's details tab on the speaker, it mentions Alexa can play SiriusXM, but doesn't directly say that Google Assistant can or can't. I didn't pick up on that before purchase.

Pros: Sound quality, water resistance

Cons: Google Assistant can't play SiriusXM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly great.

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing system and powerful sound in such a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, NJ on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty great sound from a truly portable (unlike the rather large Sonos Move) speaker. A bit heavy on the bass for me, hence the 4 and not 5 stars. Would have loved the ability to have a bass adjustment. Love the ability to mute mic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monstruocity in small box

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge sound for small speaker,clear and pure reproduction, and great reception for Bluetooth devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the neatest portable speaker with awesome sound!!! The Bluetooth is extremely easy to pair. Its very light and compact!

Pros: Easy transport

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Colville, WA on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected way better sound quality from Bose. They are a wonderful company but i feel they really missed the mark on this one, particularly at the price point. I will buy other Bose products, but this one fell short in several ways. The battery didn't last as well on standby as expected, either.

Pros: It's Bose

Cons: It's not Bose usual sound quality, and for the price it should be!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, IL on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker. Awesome sound.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Speaker has to be manually turned off So if I forget...speaker battery will die.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speaker. Use it by the pool. Quality sound with good volume. Use the Amazon Alexa app to communicate with the speaker. If you are used to communicating with Alexa then the transition is seamless. Wi-Fi setup was easy and it has good connectivity from the backyard to the router. Also bought the optional charging stand. Unnecessary from a practical standpoint, but very nice. Carry the speaker in from outside by the handle and set it on the charger. It is then ready to go when I need it again. Highly recommend this speaker.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: A little pricey, but is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

James from BALDWINSVILLE, NY on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great , very good battery life. I have to down rate it because it is not backward compatible with Soundtouch items. The rest of my home is filled with Bose Soundtouch speakers including a Lifestyle 650. Now I had to settle for this outlier to get this functionality on the deck.

Pros: Sound Streaming Battery life

Cons: Compatibility

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

todd from Merritt Island, FL on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

when it's connected it's awesome. i can't go 15 minutes without it either powering off or disconnecting from the phone. yes, the battery is charged (can be at 100% and on the charger) and yes, my phone is close. it can be sitting right on top of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/16/2020
Todd, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, IL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The power cord is cumbersome to plug in. Will try buying cradle to ease use of portability. Overall very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound ,nice simple solution for expanding your music.This allows for not having to install a large hard wire system.When your done ,just pick and go.

Pros: Simple with no clutter.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Portable Home Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Friedens, PA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose never lets you down. I purchased the Bose Portable Home Speaker to put in our 69 Chevelle and 75 MGB both have AM radios, The Chevelle is loud and the MG is a convertible. So we need lots of Powerful sound. The Bose Portable Home Speaker was the perfect fit for the job !

Pros: Excellent and powerful sound out of a portable speaker. Amazing!! Plus you can take it anywhere .

Cons: There are NO cons with that his speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great update to a classic

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The newly minted portable home speaker builds upon Bose's classics. Great sound, long battery life, and portability are the standout features here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP