Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® QuietComfort® 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® headphones

For music and calls with Samsung and Android™ devices (Black)

MFR # 718840-0010

Bose® QuietComfort® 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® headphones

Bose® QuietComfort® 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® headphones

For music and calls with Samsung and Android™ devices (Black)

MFR # 718840-0010

27 reviews
View this product

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose quality continues. Love them, perfect for travel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of QC 20's. I have not found anything to rival the noise cancelling ability of these earbuds. I use them while flying and at work when reviewing critical audio or video files.

Pros: Cofaortable fit even during long term use. Great noise cancelling and good audio reproduction.

Cons: Without discounts can be pricey. However, sometimes you pay for what you get.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose should know better than this

Crutchfield customer from The Colony, TX on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little set of earbuds. Work great, yet Bose has one major flaw that separates these from their over-the-ear sets. That flaw is that you can get either the set for IOS or the set for Android, and neither one has the ability to work on the other. In other words, you can't swap out a cable like you can on the likes of the QC25 headset. Worse yet, there is no indication on the product as to which platform the headset is good for. This is a critical flaw in my case. Wife and I travel a lot. She has her iPad and I have my Android tablet. With the two headsets appearing to be identical, how do I know which one is hers (bought her the IOS set) and which set is mine (bought me the Android set)?

Pros: Noise cancelling, small and travel friendly.

Cons: You get it for IOS or for Android, and once you've bought it you're stuck to that platform.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Sanity Saver: Well Worth The Money

Bill from New York, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My favorite headphone by far. What hasn't been stated is how they bring voice and music to the forefront. You also don't have to listen at higher volumes because background noise is eliminated. I tried the Bose Quietcontrol 30 headphones and they were nice...but not close to these QC20's. The footprint is also smaller, fitting into a small pouch. I live in Manhattan and it's noise central. Wherever you go is a cacophony on noise, from street to Starbucks. Plus, for some reason, every restaurant seems to think that you need a soundtrack. These are a sanity saver. Another great selling point is Bose customer service and they way they handle warranty repairs. They treat their customers like family. Even if your headphones are out of warranty, they go out of their way to replace them. Great product, fantastic company.

Pros: Great sound, fit, and noise-canceling

Cons: Nothing. The perfect headphones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal sound

Andy from Pittsburg, CA on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound. Not as comfortable as I hoped. but ok. Another grest bose product.

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose® QuietComfort® 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® headphones

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. The noise cancelling aspect is $ when flying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the expense

Len from Americus, GA on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fidelity, amazing bass, and excellent noise cancellation

Pros: sound quality, cancellation, fit

Cons: expense

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

James from Leaburg, OR on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the over the ear Bose noise cancelling headphones and love them but I work outdoors a lot and needed something I could wear with a large sun hat. I have tried quite a few earbuds but these are by far the best. 1. Control of my Android phone, 2. great sound and 3. the noise cancelling is on par with my over the ear headphones! Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Kendrick from Honolulu, HI on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very hesitant to spend this much on headphones but if you fly alot, this is a must have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Kar from IL on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting static noise in both left and right earphones after 2 days. Also the mute button stopped working after 3 days. Disappointed with the quality of this BOSE QC20 earphone. UPDATED 3/14/18: Crutchfield customer support offered to exchange / refund the product. Team was very accommodating and shipped the replacement quickly. Thanks to them. I really liked their outstanding service in resolving this.

Pros:

Cons: Poor quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Functions well, as advertised

Steve from Commerce City, CO on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product fits well and is comfortable for a couple of hours, but eventually becomes uncomfortable as has every other over-ear or earbud unit I have used. It has near-perfect canceling of continuous noises like a clothes washer or dish washer, but seems to cut maybe only 50% of jet engine noise, and seems to have no noticeable effect on short duration sounds like coughing or crying babies. The only thing that really works for me on a jet is a set of custom-molded latex earplugs that I originally bought for shooting sports. This unit does reproduce better bass sound than other cheaper earbuds I have used, which I would expect for the premium price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Listening but....

Steve from Lancaster, PA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound reproduction is great for all kinds of music but the active noise cancelling is weak at the higher end allowing the cranky kid to be heard.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Imperfect Noise Cancelling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Comfortable to wear, required for flights!

Trey from Seattle, WA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I travel - a lot. Unfortunately, I left a set of these headphones on a plane, and they did not show up in lost & found. On my return flight - without the headphones! - I realized how loud planes are (engine noise, crying kids, loud talkers, people snoring, etc). Thank goodness for Crutchfield quick shipping! They had a new set to me in 3 business days (Washington State), and I'm back to peace and quiet on my business travels. I've had a few Bose noise cancelling headsets over the years, and the in-ear QC20s are easiest to pack and very comfortable to wear. I would highly recommend them! The only reason for the 4 stars is - of course - the price. I've tried other noise cancelling in-ear headphones and Bose is the best, but it still irks me that the price is still way up there.

Pros: Excellent noise cancelling. Comfortable. Not bulky; easy to pack.

Cons: Price!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Noise Cancelling on Earth!

Christopher from Orlando, FL on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have the best fit and noise cancelling of any headphones I've ever tried. Put them in , turn them on and BOOM silence. I have a pair of the parrots Zik 2 and these bose 20s outperform them in noise cancelling and that's saying alot because the parrots are impressive. The sound is good too, well balanced, clear with just enough bass. These are expensive but they are worth it in my opinion. I live on a busy street and these are a God send. You can't put a price on peace and quiet.

Pros: Top of the line noise cancelling, Good Sound, and comfortable fit

Cons: A bit on the pricey side but like most things, you get what you pay for...Here you pay for top notch quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Shannon from Buffalo, MN on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great at cancelling exterior noise sources while still having great sound. I use them when mowing the lawn so far.

Pros: Lots of functions using the control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to be able to sleep with snoring husband and noisy environment. They work perfectly! I don't hear any of the noises that kept me awake, including the air conditioner fan in a motel room (just a tiny hum). The charge lasts 2 nights, and they are comfortable for a side sleeper like me. I love them!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you travel (low cost airlines in particular) you need these!

LJ from Crownsville, MD on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you travel (low cost airlines in particular) you will be glad to have these. These earphones make the difference between enjoying a movie and a headache!

Pros: - quiet when you fly

Cons: A bit expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

yihan from Philadelphia, PA on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally worth every penny! Have recommended these earphones to many of my friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good at removing noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best noise canceling technology on the market

Martin from Cary, NC on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was recommended that I get a pair of these for my international travel. Why? My boss said to cut down the inflight noise and help me sleep better during the overnight flights, thus avoided severe jet lag affects. So I boarded a plane at Heathrow that was supposed to be a 787-300, business class seat. Much to my surprise, British Airways had swapped the equipment for the new Dreamliner 787, and I ended up in First Class seat 01A to try them out. Let me tell you something... On the Dreamliner, they have the electronics right next to your head, so I could charge both my cell phones and the noise filter component of the headphones all at the same time while watching a movie on the large inflight TV screen in my cabin. There was zero cabin noise, and I mean zero noise coming in. For sleeping, you can still wear them quite comfortably and they still knock out all the noise and don't get in your way while sleeping; I just tucked the unplugged cable into my shirt pocket and slept like a baby... and the first class champagne didn't hurt either!

Pros: Lightweight, comfortable and efficient. Multiple ear moldings for different sized ears. Sleep compatible while traveling...I use a Cabeau eye cover to wrap around my head while flying and hold them in place. TSA compatible - no issues with security in carry on baggage, even in China and India where I do business. Super convenient carrying pouch. USB power adapter is compatible with airplane, auto and laptop USB ports for charging. Microphone works better than other cheap headph

Cons: Stewardesses/Stewards think you can hear them while you are wearing them... trust me, you can't hear a thing! Maybe this isn't a con. I thought the price was expensive, but I had only a few hours of jet lag upon arrival in east Asia. Time is money to me and I already earned back the cost.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the noise cancelling feature a lot. It's nice on airplanes or walking around. My ears get sore after wearing them about an hour, but it's hard for me to find headphones that don't do that. Good product so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great headphones

pdubdub from Urbana, IL on 6/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for plane travel, ended up using them everywhere. You don't realize how much background noise there is in our world until that noise is gone. These headphones do an awesome job of removing all the noise while still allowing the important sounds to come through (like speech). works with my oneplus one phone.

Pros: small, comfortable, long lasting battery, carry case

Cons: expensive would be nice to have a little more cable length from control box to headphone jack.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great noise canceling!

Chris from Ne ohio on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of thr best sound deadening! Really amazing. Sound quality is clean, not distorted in any way but mids and highs are a bit on the soft side. I like a warm sound but its too warm with these. Still, for a plane, for working out, they are amazing! I even use them stand alone without music just to kill noisy environments.

Pros: Noise cancelling is incredible!!

Cons: Sound quality is too warm.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for loud events

TomT from Port Townsend, WA on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These QC20's allow me to attend music events where the performers seem to be determined to test the limits of the house sound system. If you have tinnitus, this can be extremely painful and ruins the show for me. These Bose noise cancelling headphones allow me to enjoy the music again. Same for sporting events -- think about a Seahawks game where the 12's try to set a new record for the loudest stadium!

Pros: Noise cancellation works better than any competitor's. Very comfortable for hours of continuous wear, long battery life, headset continues to work with mp3 player even if battery is depleted.

Cons: Volume should be adjustable -- sometimes quiet is a little too quiet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

qc20 review

Allen from Louisiana on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did sound exactly as I expected

Pros: Sounds great, light, very appealing

Cons: I wish the ear buds would have a method of going around the ear when you are very active instead of inside the ear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 20 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Debbies from Georgia on 12/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Bose headphones to block the background noise

Pros: Works wonderful on airplanes

Cons: Would like a better case to store them in

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP