Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® RC-PWS III universal remote control

MFR # 714924-0020

Bose® RC-PWS III universal remote control

Bose® RC-PWS III universal remote control

MFR # 714924-0020

18 reviews
View this product

Bose RC-PWS III universal remote control

Crutchfield customer from Dedham, MA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Wish there were more in stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Products & Custoner Service Are Top-Notch

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivered my order very quickly. Product is perfect and as described. Thank you Crutchfield for your outstanding customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bosé universal remote

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Foster, RI on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this Bose remote to replace a broken remote from my Bose Solo 5 system. The replacement remote worked just fine with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose RC-PWS III universal remote control

Daniel L Newhouse from Niceville, FL on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At least it works with my Panasonic TV and Oppo Bluray player. It doesn't work with the Cisco cable box or the Onkyo receiver. It's enough to keep the system going after losing the Oppo remote control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose RC-PWS III universal remote control

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for at the lowest price I was able to find. Thank you for a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I Wanted

Crutchfield customer from Mamaroneck, NY on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described and good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not impressed

Meg from Howell mi on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received my remote. It does not automatically work with my surround sound system, and only includes directions on how to pair with other devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose RC-PWS III universal remote control

David from Indianapolis, in on 9/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastic right out of the box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact replacement

Rob from Albuquerque, NM on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement remote after I lost the original remote while moving to a new home. Works perfectly right out of the box.

Pros: This is the same remote that came with the Solo.

Cons: No back lighting

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose RC-PWS III universal remote control

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I would have bought this years ago! Like others have said, the only draw back is no back lighting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement

Greg from Urbana, OH on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was purchased as a replacement for the original remote for our Cinemate II. Works as good as original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Remote

BD from CALIFORNIA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is nice. It works my LG tv. Bose speakers. and cable box. This remote is super easy to program; just follow the directions. 5 stars for Crutchfield prompt delivery and customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bose universal remote

john from spotsylvania,Va on 5/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great easy to use and program

Pros: very useful easy to operate

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose universal remote

Jack from Queen Creek, AZ on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After I lost the remote that came with my bose cinemate II I figured I might as well replace it with a remote that would control everything. This did exactly that straight out of the box it worked my bose system. After about 5 minutes, I had it programed to control my TV, Blu-ray player and my receiver. I couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend this to anybody looking to replace a broken or lost remote.

Pros: Simple to operate and set up

Cons: Bigger than original

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

replacement remote for bose

Ron from Clarksville, TN on 4/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it worked great the price was cheaper then another web sight always get a good price with Crutchfield

Pros: best place to shop

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Remote

Matt from Sacramento, CA on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote works flawlessly with my Bose Sound system, Toshiba TV and Direc TV box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose RC-PWS lll universal remote

Dave G from Bordentown, NJ on 1/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having tried a few universal remotes, this does everything perfectly. It controls the TV, cable box, Blu-ray, and the bose CineMate 15. Very fast shipping.

Pros: Very easy setup and well layed out controls.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP