Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® SoundTouch® SA-5 amplifier

MFR # 737253-1110

Bose® SoundTouch® SA-5 amplifier

Bose® SoundTouch® SA-5 amplifier

MFR # 737253-1110

15 reviews
View this product

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little hard to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, OK on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have several soundtouch, great product and easy to control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for a direct wire amp the sound touch i researched had the available options i was looking for when i decided to install a hard wire system this amp allows me to run 2 pair of speakers to each amp i own 2 also with the 300 sound bar and the acoustimass sub it rocks my entire home and pool area the sound touch app lets us enjoy our system in zones instead of all on at once love it

Pros: east set up with sound touch app ,2 pair speaker option , comes with wall mount , low profile

Cons: at a whopping price for all the above the sound bar and 2 amps plus tax ofcoarse set me back alittle under 3000 also no options to adjust bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Joel from Portage, IN on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Set up (including firmware update) was a breeze. Used second speaker jacks to feed the subwoofer. Sound is extremely clear and amazing!

Pros: System set up, flexibility, and sound quality.

Cons: Separate subwoofer out would be a nice addition.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Verona, VA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just getting used to it. Hooked up 301 speakers bought in 1986. Still great sound.

Pros: Play old speakers without stero system

Cons: None right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

James from Georges Mills, NH on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the SA-5 a week ago and it was a snap. Works as advertised and I love its relatively small size. I have not experienced the WiFi dropouts that some reviewers alluded to - hopefully I won't have that problem. For the future it would be nice to have volume control separately on the two sets of speakers, but I realize that would probably require separate amplifier paths.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality item. Only complaint is that the mobile app seems to lose connection with the device often although it doesn't interrupt the feed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Chris from Bakersfield, CA on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy for installation plug and play

Pros: Easy to work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great equipment, close to perfect

Greg from Morristown, TN on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros - Simple install, major upgrade to make old equipment usable with SoundTouch Technology. Cons - Interface for older equipment not provided. The old equipment was connected with a 9 pin cable. That cable is now obsolete and I cannot use the speakers attached to this amp with the head end unit as had previously been done.

Pros: Simple install, major upgrade to make old equipment usable with SoundTouch Technology. Sounds just as expected. with Bose

Cons: Interface for older equipment not provided. The old equipment was connected with a 9 pin cable and there is no 9 pin connector on this device. That cable is now obsolete and I cannot use the speakers attached to this amp with the head end unit as had previously been done.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose gets the job done .

Alex from poway ,ca on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a bunch of research and decided to go with this amp and run it with the definitive technology 251's. I went back and forth between a Yamaha receiver and bose speakers. I decided on this do to the ease of use, and the fact that you add on to the system down the road. I played around with the amp at the bose store and it was just too easy to play with . The app works great no issues what so ever. It's nice to play over wifi music doesn't stop when you get a call and the range is much better than bluetooth. I will build up my sound touch system with time.

Pros: Super user friendly even my wife can do it ...

Cons: Only complaint I have is that I wish you could do a zone a and zone b.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the purpose. I set up (2) SA-5 with (8) 251 Speakers. A lot of bang for the buck. Very full sounding system without a subwoofer. For this outdoor system a subwoofer just was not practical, and with the fullness of the SA-5-251 combo it was not missed. iPhone interface is intuitive and easy to use for the entire family. Setup was relatively easy. I did have a little hiccup when adding the second unit. I called Tech support at 8pm on a Thursday night. Tech that helped was EXTREEMELY knowledgeable. Turned out to be as simple as updating the firmware in the second unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound

Bill from Greenwood ms on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as promoted. It was quick and easy to set up. I was able to use outside speakers that are hard wired

Pros: Easy to set up. Produces great sound with my external hard wired speakers.

Cons: Blue tooth range a little small for what I need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

Frederick from Canal Winchester, Ohio on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an expert on Audio system's but I'm impressed with the small size and weight. Very easy to hook up and sound out of my Bose speakers are excellent.

Pros: Size, weight, simplicity and power.

Cons: Wish it was entirely wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SA-5

VirginiaC from New York, NY on 8/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an easy system to install and a lot more reliable than other Bluetooth speaker systems. I purchased this piece after going to the Bose store to figure out how to hook up existing speakers with my Bluetooth music stream.

Pros:

Cons: The sound quality is an 8 out of 10. I might need to figure out how to adjust the speakers when I have more opportunity to play with the system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch SA-5 amplifier

John M from denver, CO on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 20 found this helpful

TOP