Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® Soundbar 700

Powered sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and built-in Amazon Alexa (White)

MFR # 795347-1200

Bose® Soundbar 700

Bose® Soundbar 700

Powered sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and built-in Amazon Alexa (White)

MFR # 795347-1200

18 reviews
View this product

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff was very helpful with helping me choose . The bose 700 is awsome .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alexa service not available

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alexa does not work here in Puerto Rico with this soundbar. I have Alexa working with other equipments. The reason why I bought this sound bar was because it had Alexa.

Pros:

Cons: Alexa service not available for Puerto Rico for this soundbar.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 700 Soundbar with the subwoofer. Great sound! I have been raving about it to others.

Pros: Easy hookup, great sound, looks good

Cons: A tad expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bosé Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installment. Just perfect for my home!

Pros: Great Sound and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Maxton, NC on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to say just try it.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great Quality Sound

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar has really surpassed my expectations. The quality of the sound is just breathtaking for such small product. Highly recommend it to anyone who truly loves listening to music and watching movies. It also has a very modern look. It just looks awesome in my living room. I ordered it in white and it looks great in my living room.

Pros: Looks modern , easy to set up and exceptional sound.

Cons: The instructions can be a bit simpler . Finally I was able to set it up using the bose app with my phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it the sound is great. Thank you guys for everything. God bless you all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sound bar and sub! I've always heard so many people give kilpsch all the praise. But take my word for it....you won't be disappointed at all!

Pros: Amazing sound Easy set up

Cons: Make sure you have a strong wi-fi connection. If not, you may have some issues pairing the sub and sound bar. Other than that, enjoy!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose 700" The Worlds Greatest Soundbar"

Merald from Washingtonville, NY on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the Bose 700 soundbar and subwoofer for 2 months now and it is amazing! With the calibration the sound is great all over my home. I was worried that it wouldn't sound like a $1500 system but I am getting my money's worth. Movies sound like the theater and music fills the room. The subwoofer is great it's not overbearing and powerful. I would definitely recommend the Bose 700. I should have this for many years.

Pros: Not just great for movies but excellent for music

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buena la calidad del sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 17 found this helpful

It's just the usual...BOSE EXCELLENCE

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful BOSE sound...!!!! Setup fairly easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent

Paul from Olathe, KS on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent sound, not overwhelming. After adding sub sounded much better

Pros: nice looking - very slim

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Easy setup

Perry from Raleigh, NC on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a awesome product I highly recommend it for the sound the universal remote is a great feature. And very easy to setup.

Pros: Love the sound quality easy setup great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! Just amazing paired with the subwoofer.

Derek from Fort Worth, TX on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! Syncs up easily, quickly, gets very loud and has a good app to help adjust everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NY on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really thrilled with the Bose Soundbar 700. I do not understand others who provide negative ratings based upon a comparison to a component system. For a soundbar, this is where its at and if music and fidelity matter to you, this is worth the investment. People seem to be caught up on the features offered by competitor brands (dolby atmos, dts x) etc but in my opinion sound quality must come first (and the Bose delivers). In any event, I tested other atmos-soundbars and wasn't too impressed with that technology anyway. I purchased the Bose Soundbar and matching 700 Base module. For music, it is superb. Vocals are clear, it has a wide image, it handles mids and highs with clarity and the base module delivers just the right amount of low end. For example, listening to Diana Krall's Peel Me a Grape (Love Scenes), you can feel the bass chord. The same applies to movies. The set up is very immersive and doesnt leave me feeling any need for atmos - certainly not at the expense of sound quality. I have not added the rear speakers yet. I have heard that the difference is night and day for movies. I pursued a soundbar for a variety of reasons, one of which is aesthetics. My bose setup is in my family room (17 by 20) that we use for a primary living space. the family room is an open floor plan and extends into an equally sized kitchen. I can say, unequivocally, that this soundbar handles the space. You will not regret your decision to get the

Pros: wide, crisp and immersive soundstage

Cons: initial connections are finicky but after it's done, it's worth the endeavor. Also, I have mine connected to a Sony x900f TV and for some reason I need both the HDMI and the optical cables connected for the Bose to operate with stability.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Soundbar!!!

Dave from Lubbock, TX on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soundbar??? When we talk about soundbars we tend to think of something designed for our TV only and built to provide better sound, mainly dialog. Not the case with the Bose Soundbar 700, the clear crisp sounds with thumping deep rich base surpasses most high-end stereo systems, makes an incredible sound system for listening to your favorite music or watching TV! Top the incredible sound of the Bose Soundbar 700 with the integration of the built-in Alexa and you have a very versatile system with exceptional looks! Gets even better, hook the Bose Soundbar 700 and the Bose Wireless Surround Speakers to your TV and you'll have spectacular sound from your movies, flybys that will make you duck and roars that will make you jump. Very elegant system with looks that are only exceeded by the great sound. Living in a dusty area the glass top of the Soundbar 700 is a big improvement over the Bose SoundTouch 130 system which has the mesh metal top. Add in the Bose Base Module 700 (which we don't have) and we can only imagine the additional base sound. Setup: Instruction are like a lot of instructions. Read some of the reviews on the Bose internet site as this will give you some good information when setting up. I read a review that talked about how long it took the Soundbar to download updates once they were connected to the internet using the Bose Music App, so I was prepared, however, if I had not read that review I might have been concerned with the App not finding the

Pros: Simple system, elegant design, appears very well made, and is fairly easy to set up. The sound is incredible, from clear sharp highs to deep rich solid base.

Cons: Be sure to read some of the reviews, this will help you with the set up. Could not download the Bose Music App to our Amazon fire tablet(s).

Crutchfield response on

21 of 25 found this helpful

Not ready for primetime.

Rich from New York, NY on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but this soundbar is not ready for primetime. The soundbar sounds good with a wide sound field and crisp highs, but lacks any lows and really needs the subwoofer to add depth. The biggest issue I have is the Alexa integration. Currently, as of mid-October, it doesn't support some major features of Alexa, (i.e. Spotify, routines, multi room audio). Also, Bose has somehow forgotten to include some of the basics of Alexa like Echo Spatial Perception where now the Bose hears you from the other-side of the house and takes over commands from the alexa you are 2 feet from. I know most of this can be fixed through software updates, but its a frustrating step backwards for the entire home automation and entertainment, and I have no idea when Bose will release these fixes.

Pros: Wide Sound Field Easy setup and install Using Dialog mode in the app helps sports games.

Cons: Alexa integration is poor. Bose App is confusing Needs subwoofer and maybe rears to have amazing sound.

Crutchfield response on

38 of 52 found this helpful

TOP