Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 357 822 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
607 357 822 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® SoundLink® around-ear wireless headphones II

(Black)

MFR # 741158-0010

Bose® SoundLink® around-ear wireless headphones II

Bose® SoundLink® around-ear wireless headphones II

(Black)

MFR # 741158-0010

83 reviews
View this product

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love these headphones! They are very comfortable and have a really lovely app to control everything!

Pros: Good sealing for bass response Easy app setup Quality control 3.5mm for no latency playback

Cons: No apparent way to adjust soundstage No apparent way to modify EQ in BOSE app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good not great

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They serve the purpose. They fit a little tight. But I only use them for conference calls. Other than that.These are just ok headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality for price!

Pros: Attractive color!

Cons: Non!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Edison

Lorilei from Edison on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are ridiculous. The controls could not be more stupid; tiny cheap bits you have to awkwardly maneuver your fingers to search for, that you're not sure you've got right; it's easier to take the headset off. The sound is just clear enough to make you think enjoyment is near but the music stays distant, the opposite of rich, and all the songs I listened to felt tinny. The whole effect is so unnatural that it gave me a painful headache. So even Crutchfield sales people can give bad advise and these are being returned the moment I get the return label.

Pros: slightly attractive

Cons: bad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose what a nice set of phones sound is great right fit easy to set up

Pros: Tight fit great sound

Cons: Charger could be little longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Aquebogue, NY on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones work flawlessly (via bluetooth) with my LG OLED television. They are also lightweight. You can wear them for an entire movie without discomfort.

Pros: Work wirelessly with my LG TV. Lightweight. Decent bass

Cons: You cannot replace the rechargeble battery after it fails.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

scott from Palm Bay, FL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome..so clear

Pros: very soft on ears..super clear can never go wrong with Bose

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A no nonsense headphone!

Vivekanandan from Raleigh, NC on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute pleasure to listen with perfect balance of lows, mids and high. The lack of NC does not matter much in my IT agile workplace. Saved me 100$. The call quality is amazing, I never thought it would be so clear to pick up the voice and canceloit any noise.

Pros: 1, balanced sound. 2, battery is amazing. 3, phone call quality is out standing.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND, FEELS GOOD.

Luis from Clifton, NJ on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I seen them on my friend, And I ask him if i could try them on and I was shock with the sound and feel BOSE I give U 100%

Pros: Great all around

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still great sound, but no wires!

rcc from Manasquan, NJ on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been enjoying my Bose noise-reduction headphones since 2003 and just recently the headband cracked (but they still sound great). I thought it's about time I upgrade to the modern world of wireless, and I am not disappointed. These too have great sound quality, are comfortable, and I love the perk of them telling you their battery level each time you turn them on. I generally use them for music, and also recently watched a movie by pairing with an ipad. Overall I am very happy with the purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Goo overall headset

John from Griffin, GA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headset work great it was very easy to pair with my TV. Sound quality is typical Bose so overall I am very pleased. A couple of thing I would like to see changed: I would like the ear cups a little larger and the controls would be better if they were larger. As of this date I have use the headset for about five hours to watch a couple of movies.

Pros: Light weight and good sound

Cons: A couple of thing I would like to see changed: I would like the ear cups a little larger and the controls would be better if they were larger.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Stony Brook, NY on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to setup. Bose FTW!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with anything by Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Edgardo from Bayamon, PR on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is my daughter gift not for my.

Pros: good sound, beautiful color, good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Ossining, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wireless headphones I've owned to date. Great sound. Easy to connect to audio sources. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous clean crisp sound but a bit snug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Dillingham, AK on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellant sound and fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good headphones with great battery

Crutchfield customer from Somersworth, NH on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this headphones, sound quality is good and battery is great. Had it been slightly less bulky, I'd have given 5 stars.

Pros: Sound quality, battery

Cons: Slightly bulky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

BOSE SOUNDLINK WIRELESS BLUETOOTH HEADPHONES

Greg from Sun City Center, FL on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones have a great natural sound to them,,not to much bass,,but just right,,nice highs and miss,, Lightweight ,,very comfortable and I have s big head,,pairs easily with Bluetooth,,I will say that the volume is not very high ,, But it's fine,,overall a nice sounding wireless Bluetooth headphone ,,and the color,,Brown and White looks fantastic,,nice case

Pros: Color,,comfort,sound ,and of course quality,,after all there BOSE

Cons: Volume not very high ,,needs a little more

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Steve from Hummelstown, PA on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to compensate for my hearing loss while watching TV. My wife was always complaining that I had the TV volume too loud. As stated in a previous review, there is a slight but noticeable delay between the TV speakers and the headphones. I mute the TV speakers and hear things that I could not hear before. These headphones have great "presence" and are comfortable to wear for 3-4 hours at a time.

Pros: Great sound. Comfortable to wear for long periods.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Robert from Guyton, GA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose over the ear sound link 2 are the best thing since sliced bread. Bought them for my son. After listening to them for a brief moment, I got the biggest best hug ever. Thank you so very much for creating these spectacular Bluetooth head phones.

Pros: Everything about these head phones are excellent.

Cons: There are absolutely no cons!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for Christmas because I am hard of hearing and my wife was tired of the loud TV Volume when I watch action movies. Before getting the headphones I was unable to hear female voices but with the Bose headphones they come through perfectly. When I first got these I thought the regular TV volume would not work when the headphones were on; however, that is not true which is a nice (unadvertised) side benefit. The only difficulty is there is a slight delay between the regular TV sound and the WiFi feed which causes a slight echo effect when they are both on. The fix for this is I watch TV by myself and mute the regular TV sound. I am going to upgrade to the Bose sound deadening headphones which I think will allow me to watch TV with my wife having both the regular TV sound on with the WiFi feed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Richard from Sarasota, FL on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my wife for Christmas and she absolutely loves them she works in an office on the computers and has to walk to the printer once in awhile it makes it really easy really comfortable great sound also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, fits great and easy to use. Love 'em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, but a little too tight.

Dennis from Austin, TX on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new Bose Soundlink around-ear wireless headphones II sound great. The major issue I have is that they fit a little too tight to be comfortable for wearing for a long time.

Pros: Good sound and connects flawlessly to bluetooth

Cons: The headphones are too tight to be comfortable to wear for a long time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very satisfied customer

B-rad from Malibu from Montgomery, TX on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these for almost 1 year now and I'm very pleased. NOISE CANCELLING: I listen to these while working out and when I'm using my iPad at home. It blocks noise well, even putting these on without a connected source will eliminate outside noises dramatically. I bought these instead of the Bose active noise cancelling because when I took the active noise headphones off I got slightly disoriented. With these I have never noticed that unpleasant feeling. SOUND: I have listened to many sources and many types of music and NEVER gotten ear fatigue! The sound is well balanced with deep bass that's not over emphasized like some cheaper quality headphones. Vocals and instruments are clear and well defined. I mostly listen to movie scores with lots of instruments and they sound fantastic. BLUETOOTH: connectivity works great, I've never had any issues. When you turn these on a female voice tells you the battery percentage COMFORT: the ear cushions are plush and soft and fit over my ear fully and comfortably. They stay put when you put them on. Other cheaper headphones demo'd would shift around as I turned my head, but not these. They also seem to be constructed well, feel sturdy but not heavy duty and don't feel cheap at all. OVERALL: I couldn't be happier with my purchase. FYI I got these on sale. I wouldn't pay full price because it's just too much but given the opportunity to get these for a deal...I would buy these all over again

Pros: Comfort, ease of use, sound, construction

Cons: Not on sale often enough hehe

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Randi from Wolcott, VT on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! They fit perfect, comfy, easy to set up. Crisp, deep sound, way better than ear buds!

Pros: The fit- The sound- The quality.

Cons: Zero.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Ralph from Dunnellon, FL on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable with great sound but expensive.

Pros: comfortable to wear ,great sound

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Wow!

Sandy from Ft Mitchell, KY on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wireless headphones are a win/win. Very comfortable over-the ear, easy to pair with iPhone 7 and 7th generation Nano. I've listened to podcasts and my country, worship, soft rock, rock, and movie soundtrack playlists and all sound so much better with these headphones than with my $100 ear buds. For me, they are worth the price paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Fred from Naples, FL on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound.

Pros: Mexcellent sound

Cons: Should be noted that cannot connect with non Bluetooth devices like TV without use o f an adapter. I wear hearing aides, and high tension of headset does cause moderate pain unless removed for a short period.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than expected.

Crutchfield customer from Republic, WA on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounding bluetooth headphones that I have ever used. They are very comfortable and they sound good with all types of music. Also, they are easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality headphone

Vamsi from Chester Springs, PA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these headphones for my wife. She is not a audiophile by any means but I wanted her to have a good listening experience from a quality headphone. The build quality seems very good and the leather for the ear cups is very soft and comfortable. Pairing is very easy and battery life seems to last a long time. I don't miss the noise cancellation feature and feel it's not worth paying the premium. The shipping was very fast as expected from Crutchfield.

Pros: Good quality, comfortable and crisp sound

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for working out in the gym.

Pros: Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could wear them all day

Walter from Amesbury, MA on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was very easy. Two devices can connect simultaneously, which is great if you want to use them while watching TV and you don't want to miss a call. They are the most comfortable headphones I have ever worn and I often forget I'm wearing them. I have noticed more detail in my music, like a tambourine here, and a sneeze there ( live classical performances really come alive! Bless you! ) I was surprised when I tried these with the Beatles. The music just came alive. I was a little disappointed when I tried them with Rush, because I felt some of the oomph was missing, but when I went wired, I got what I wanted. Even with Bluetooth, though, Rush still sounds best on these compared to my other Bluetooth sets. Only my wired studio monitors are better for prog rock. I can easily converse while wearing them with the music paused, yet even at low volume they drown out the typical suburban weekend cacophony. This alone justifies the price. I like the soft carrying case.

Pros: Comfortable, light weight, great battery life, really makes 60's, 70's pop shine, so easy to use, perfect for TV while partner sleeps, drowns out neighbor's lawn mower when in use, but can be paused to allow conversation while wearing them.

Cons: Have to switch to wired mode for intense prog rock, to avoid enhancements applied during Bluetooth listening, if you're a fussy purist.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose soundlink around ear wireless headphones II

Greg from Michigan on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, easy set up, charge lasts a long time, very comfortable.

Pros: Sound great, very comfortable, stay charged a long time. Easy set up.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gym phones

Kevin from Atlanta, GA on 7/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great - a good balance of bass, mid, and treble. I didn't want total sound dampening but needed to block music from gym speakers overhead. Mission accomplished. Finally, I tried on-ear models but they were not stable during workout. These are great.

Pros: Right amount of noise dampening in gym without being total Fit Sound Battery life seems pretty good so far

Cons: Maybe a little warm after time but I'm searching here for a con. Oh yes....price??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose headphones are super comfortable and easy to set up and use. I tried a more 'audiophile' pair, but they squeezed my ears too much! I highly recommend these for outdoor activities such as yard work and mowing. The charge lasts a long time and Bluetooth pairing was idiot proof!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

JoeB from SLC UT on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable with great sound. Controls are easy as well as msyching them to a device. Crutchfield offered great advice and a sale price. Ordered on a Friday; free shipping to my door the following Tuesday. I can't be happier.

Pros: Comfort, great sound, easy controls.

Cons: Haven't discovered any; don't anticipate any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Longview, WA on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great, they fit well, and a good size for outdoors. The voice monitor telling you battery life is a nice touch also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Gordon from Ft Myers, FL 33908 on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SEE BELOW

Pros: NICE COMFORTABLE FIT

Cons: INCONVIENENT TWO STEP TURN ON------YOU DIDN'T MENTION IN SPECS.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A Magnificent Sound Hearing Device

Erwin from Patillas , PR on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!, WOW! and one WOW! more for this magnificent product, Bose for years had been my favorite true American product. It so clear and soft hearing with Soundlink headphone II, as a musician that knows good sound music can recommend all your customers this great American hearing device. My combination is for good music hearing is a Iphone with SoundLink, is GREAT!

Pros: Is a good buy and is not a waste, Amen.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Near Chattanooga, TN on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for the wife - She loves them. Simple to use, and the battery life is great. They must be comfortable as well, she goes right to sleep with them on.

Pros: As mentioned

Cons: You pay for the Bose name -pricey. But so far it appears we got what we paid for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink wireless headphones

Michael from Des Moines, IA on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose SoundLink headphones were easy to setup among the various devices we have. The sound is good, but the bass is a little weak. Around the ear headphones are comfortable and block out most extraneous noise.

Pros: Easy to setup, comfortable, good overall sound

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Soundlink around-ear wireless headphones II

Will from Miami, FL on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. Sound doesn't lag, very easy paring, light and comfortable. Next best thing to the noise canceling set. I would deffenitely recommend.

Pros: Sound doesn't lag, very easy paring, light and comfortable.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Headphones

Cynde from Santa Fe, NM on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose around ear wireless headpho phones II is exactly as described...noise cancelling, beautiful clear sound with rich notes both high and low...a real find!!

Pros: nice fit around ears, clear beautiful sound,carrying case

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Tim from District Heights, MD on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and sounds great. Very easy to use and stays on head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Mike from Jacksonville, FL on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this product. You cannot hear any noise outside of these headphones!! Amazing!

Pros: Noise cancellation is excellent Bluetooth audio streaming distance is great! Using these at work I have been able to roam the whole floor while my Bluetooth device was at my desk and still maintain a great connection. Battery life is excellent, I use these everyday at work to listen music and I only charge them every few days.

Cons: Noise cancellation is so good, you cannot hear what is going on around you at all

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Look, Ma! No wires!

Richard O. from Starke, FL on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not quite the sound quality as Bose QC35 ANC wired.....but the bliss of not being tethered by wire is worth it! Can wear these all day without discomfort and watching movies or listening to my music is way better than whatever they're playing on jukebox

Pros: easy on the 'ears'.. great sound...not overloaded with bass

Cons: not ANC! not QC35's

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great quality product

William C from Barberton, OH on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these headphones a few weeks ago and so far they have been great! I used them while I was studying for finals and they tuned out basically all of the background noise which was great in a crowded library. They're also very comfortable and at times I forgot I was even wearing them. The sound quality is excellent which is typical for Bose products and the controls are all very intuitive. The bluetooth has worked like a charm and is very easy to connect to all of my devices. The battery is also outstanding I have yet to charge it and, like I said, I've had them for a few weeks now. All in all I highly recommend these headphones, they're definitely worth the cost.

Pros: Battery life, sound quality, comfort, styling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are as good as we expected from a Bose product. comfortable, great sound quality, easy link to devices and good battery life. Ordering was easy and delivery was right on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointing Volume

Garry from Port Charlotte, FL on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have multiple Bose products. Sound quality is very good. I am very disappointed in the amount of volume produced by the headset. I guess the FDA has restricted the volume to a certain level. I have wireless headphones that have more volume. Bose headset is the same both wired and wireless. After reading reviews from other owners the complaint is the same. I checked into several ways to get increased volume, but music must be downloaded in order to use it. I have Spotify and can't download unless I purchase the premium package. I'm not picking on Bose, I'm sure all the Bluetooth headphones are restricted.

Pros: Very good sound Light and comfortable Long battery life

Cons: Disappointing Volume

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Peter from West Virginia on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You might think this review is late however I wanted to add a real review with almost a full year of use to write about. These headphones were a Christmas gift to my son last year and with a senior year of high school, a summer working and playing before heading off to college along with a busy fall at a major university they are still going strong. Very good quality build and the case keeps them looking pristine. If you you debating if these are worth the money I will say a resounding YES !!

Pros: Sound Build Quality Attractive Good Battery Life Common Recharge Cable

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Disappoitned

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

+ Lightweight + Easy to pair + 3.5mm backup port for listening when bluetooth battery is dead - Very little bass. Far worse sound quality than my Sony MDRs or Beats Solo 2 Wireless. OK mid range and high notes but tested on several sound sources both bluetooth and analog and was very disappointed. - Lightweight but the headphones feel and look very cheap. Crinkled leather ear muffs vs smooth and plush leather on other headphones I have. Ugly buttons. Clunky ugly plastic headband with multiple exposed screws that aren't even capped, one of which caught my (short!) hair. - Bose Connect iPhone app used for firmware update of the headphones took over 1hr to download the update, while my phone was on my home fiber wifi with speeds around 200mbps down. And you have to keep the headphones on and connected to your phone the entire time, even while downloading the update not installing it on the headphones... Very bad UX. Walk out of the room accidentally with your phone? Have to restart. Headphones die since they arrive with only 45% charge? Restart. - No bose customer support for pacific time customers. Only open until 5pm PST mon-fri so I couldn't reach bose to ask questions about the update process or adjusting the bass. Perhaps the otherwise useless Bose Connect app could have that feature?! Overall very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 16 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Abington, PA on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these for a little while now, and yes, they are not bass heavy - which seems to be the trend these days. But they have a very clean, well balanced, flat sound quality to them, not too unlike "reference" headphones, which I appreciate. Of course, I really cannot compare true studio reference cans to a set of bluetooth phones, that's a whole different level. I think these Bose phones sound amazing for what they are, and I'm very happy I made the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these. Fantastic fit. Bluetooth stays connected. Looks SO much better than the first version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Rock!!!

Randy from California on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went to a retailer in my area to try all the different brands of over the ear headphones. I tried Sony, Beats, JBL and others. After trying on the Bose Soundlink, i was convinced that these were the superior choice. They sounded the best by far and felt the most comfortable on my head. when I recieved them, I pulled them out of the box and had everything working in seconds. I highly recommend the headphones over any other brand.

Pros: Sound, Quality, Brand Name, Ease of Use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I couldn't be happier with these headphones

Groundbreaker from Norfolk, CT on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these while running heavy equipment in my business. Very good sound quality, the ability to control programming and take phone calls with audible caller ID makes these a great choice for me. Long battery life a plus also.

Pros: No wires, take phone calls, audible caller ID, great sound quality, long battery life.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I suppbose...

REShaman from Yonkers NY on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The method to my madness was to purchase a headphone system that is purposefully intended for mainly phone sessions and not for listening to music. I have headphones for music listening which I do infrequently, that is, listen with headphones. And for late night HDTV. Back to phone sessions. The instructions were a bit confusing in that the graphic was ambiguous. But once understood, by trial and error, the Bose SoundLink Wireless II are very, very good. How good? Put them on, client calls, push the middle button, the phone call is received, voice clarity is excellent, i.e., tone, intonation, voice cues, clarity. And the feedback is that my voice is also well received. Of course, this requires a good mobile phone and transmission. I use an iPhone 6Plus over Verizon digital voice. I am sure other phones and services are as good. The control buttons are easy to locate and operate. The microphone on the right earphone picks up my voice very well and transmit my voice characteristics with accuracy. Pairing was simple and immediate. The weight and size of the Bose is not uncomfortable or cumbersome. My wife uses them; and, if they were uncomfortable, I would know it. wish there was a mute device, but one can use one's mobile phones mute feature instead. The case is adequate. The charger cable is ridiculously short (for a reason?). Another cable for connecting to one's mobile phone or other source is fairly inconsequential. Had to purchase a longer charging cable but no matter.

Pros: Features work reliably. Easy pairing. Voice clarity sending and receiving. Comfortable enough.

Cons: Ridiculously short charging cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Jason from Colorado Springs on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headphones. Very comfortable and unmatched sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound

Stu from Alpine, NJ on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound at a good price. Comfortable Headset and easily connects to Blu tooth peripherals.

Pros: Exceptional Sound, Comfort and Connectivity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met all expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound, lightweight and comfortable

quartz from Erlanger, KY on 5/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, lightweight and very comfortable. Linking the headphone with my iPad and iPhone is easy thank to the user-friendly prompts plus the iPhone app is useful to manage the pairing as well. An excellent product typical for Bose.

Pros: Excellent sound, lightweight and comfortable, easy pairing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headphones!

Neal from Cary, NC on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding headphones. Light and comfortable. Not too good for the gym but great for everything else.

Pros: Comfortable Music quality Easy to access controls Bluetooth links quickly without any issues

Cons: Perspiration builds up quickly on earpiece when running. Otherwise no issues.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound For the Price

NESTOR from Chicago, IL on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years I have used Bose Quiet Comfort 3 headphones until the ear cup material started peeling away. And even though they still work great I was ready for a new set. The best feature of these new ones is the wireless capability plus they do come with a cable for those intercontinental flights when you want to watch an inflight movie. There is no noise reduction like the QC3s but they are just as quiet. I listen to a lot of Brian Eno and even without noise reduction they are quiet enough. Added advantage is easy Bluetooth set up and ability to take calls. The voice prompts are not necessary but at least let you know which device one is connected to. I like the around the ear although they can get a bit warm requiring a periodic lift to cool the ears. They are however lightweight and comfortable. I recommend these for home or travel.

Pros: Bluetooth/Wireless Good sound Compact/lightweight Mobile connectivity with built in microphone Easy to operate

Cons: A bit larger ear up Nicer case

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boise Soundlink around ear wireless headphones

twcobra from sylvania, OH on 2/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound quality and very comfortable

Pros: sound quality, wireless, comfort

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Sound link wireless headphones II

Fshaw47 from missouri city, TX on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose delivers a full rich sound, perfect for listening to jazz. The base comes through clear and not muddy. The highs are sharp and crisp. The ear covers are soft and comfortable for extended wear, even with activities.

Pros: Good sound quality. Comfortable to wear. Easily paired.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wireless at the Gym

D from Campbell, CA on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something wireless I could wear at the gym. I tried an number of in-ear headphones, many of which had good sound quality. Despite coming with all kinds of size and fit adjustments, I couldn't find one that was comfortable to wear. I decided to try an around-the-ear model instead, and found the Bose Soundlink set to be just what I needed. They are obviously a lot bigger than the in ear headphones but are much more comfortable. I've been able to run, lift, etc. without them moving much if it all. The sound quality is excellent, although the volume could afford to crank a bit higher. Battery life is excellent as well. Only downside I've run into is that it if you're doing something active, it can get a little warm with them on for a while (your ears, not the headphones) -- I can't see how they can do much about this though. All things considered I am pleased with them.

Pros: Comfort, Battery life, Sound Quality

Cons: Volume could go up a tad higher, can get a little warm with them on for a bit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Head Phone Freedom

Tech Guy One from marion, IA on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for wireless headphones for awhile. I have looked at many reviews and finally landed on the Bose SoundLink II around ear phones. I am very impress with the battery life of these and also the range the head phones from my cell phone when listening to music. I really had not planned on using them for hands free function while on the phone, but have been very pleased how it blocks out surrounding noise when talking to some one on the phone and they seem to be very happy with the quality of the phone call also. Back to the music though I am blown away with the quality of the music and how accurate the play back is. So all in all I could not be happier with my purchase of the Bose Wireless Headphones.

Pros: Very comfortable, very quick to link to my Cell Phone, the audio information of the battery status is nice.

Cons: I do not have anything to list here.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect!

Perry S. from Christiansted, VI on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these headphones! The quality, battery life and range are all top notch! Sounds like a wired set. Highly recommend!

Pros: Clear, fabulous sound! No tether!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

MtJulietShopper from Mt. Juliet, Tennessee on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this headphone because of it being a Bose, having "over the ear" cuffs, and being Bluetooth compatible. I like to listen to an internet music channel while I am working and this enables me to do that without disturbing others. If anything - it is "too good" at covering up ambient sounds in the background. I can't hear my desk phone when it rings now.

Pros: Superb audio qualities

Cons: "Too good" at covering up background sounds

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Light on your head...

Roy H., River Edge, from New Jersey on 1/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-made, sound quality - excellent, lightweight on your head, long-lasting rechargeable battery, and a great product!

Pros: Long battery life, lightweight, comfortable, easy to set-up and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic-Finally-Bose

Ken from NC on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Bose bluetooth around the ear headphones with unsurpassed sound quality. Bose finally got it right with these! Voice notification for power level, on/off, bonding, and contacts. Wireless freedom and un matched music quality is what make this headset your "Best Choice". From the included travel case-quick pairing-then right down to it. Total enjoyment of all types of music. These completely surpassed my expectations in every way. beats are now donated to someone who likes distorted thumping sound. Volume level is better and and when getting/receiving a call they announce who is calling from your contact list. call volume is a bit lower. Still clear voice without backround noise from the imbedded mic and work great. Bluetooth range is as expected around 33 ft so you have freedom to move about. Build quality is supurb with a light design that is perfect when mobile and for extended use. After 31/2 hrs they were like a well fit glove. Even wearing glasses had no ill effects and the ear pads are ultra comfortable. (No headache or ear ache after extended use) Simple controls and easy connect to charge with color charge state indication. Come with wire/cord for use after, or if, you run your battery down. These are Simply the "Best bluetooth headphones I own" and I have tried many. Bose is worth the cost and you get what you pay for with these above all others. BUY THEM!

Pros: I was totally Blown away with Excellent sound reproduction. Crisp high peaks, balanced mid tones, and deep clear lows. Soft glove like fit. audible notifications and NO wires! comes with a case...... visual charge state, and Excellent Bose Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Effen Awesome

Dan from Michigan on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best thing I ever put on my head!

Pros:

Cons: The only con is the same with all over the ear headphones and that is perspiration while working!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Love them!!

Jeet10 from Olympia, Wa on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound quality but the plastic body leaves something to be desired for.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: Looks cheap and poor bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality

Rich S from Florida on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This surpassed my expectations Getting it to pair with Bluetooth was effortless. Very lightweight, excellent sound quality.

Pros: Excellent sound reproduction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Just what I expected!!

BigRed from Maryland on 12/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a Bose guy, and the Bluetooth headphones follows suite for all Bose products! Simply said, these are great!

Pros: All aspects positive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

David D from Arkansas on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound! Love the light weight. Used for hearing impaired amplification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Satisfying

Crutchfield customer from New York on 12/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product love it. But need work on the call voice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, good audio for Bluetooth. Light and comfortable to wear typical of Bose. Easy to pair with devices. Nice that it can connect to two devices at once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

great but not so great!

Vincy from Georgia on 10/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headphone is really great for listening music but when it comes to taking a call is a misery. Forget about outdoors, even indoors it sucks! I was expecting a lot from Bose but did not make it quiet there yet. I walk outdoors a lot and wore this one a few times and tried calling my daughter but the moment I start dialing the phone all I can hear is the vehicle noise in my ear and not the recipients voice. Even my daughter said she could hardly hear me talking but hear more of a outdoor/outside nose like. So, I am not sure whether I keep this one. I do not want to take two headphones one for phone and one for listening music... Don't get me wrong, for listening music this is an excellent headphone.

Pros: Great for listening music

Cons: horrible for phone calls

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP