Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® noise-masking sleepbuds II

MFR # 841013-0010

Bose® noise-masking sleepbuds II

Bose® noise-masking sleepbuds II

MFR # 841013-0010

22 reviews
View this product

it doesn't work at all

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it doesn't work at all. If you are not listening to loud music, you can hear snoring. And who can fall asleep with a loud sound bothering your eardrum? I do not recommend it at all the bose quietcomfort headphones block even if you do not have the music on but you cannot sleep with them

Pros: nothing

Cons: all

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sleep buds. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Chalfont, PA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hands down best sleep ever!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with my new Bose sleep buds. Don't feel them at all, they stay in all night and provide the soothing sounds I need to sleep.

Pros: Comfort

Cons: Not enough sounds to choose from

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sleep pods do not work there is a manufacture defect and they were very limited. The product is collecting dust!

Pros: Nothing

Cons: The earbuds are unusable due to a major flaw in the charging case it cannot hold a charge.

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact us right away. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sleepbuds!

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these Bose sleepbuds! They stay in all night, and they are comfortable - yes, I can feel them & after I take them out my ears feel weird for a little while, but they couldn't have been made better. And they work! I fall asleep quicker and sleep deeper, and they do block out most of the outside sounds. I almost didn't hear my alarm one morning, so I had to turn that volume up.. but I am happy with the purchase. And I am impressed with how fast Crutchfield shipped them - they were sent out the same day & I had them in 2 business days. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fool me once...

Matt from Chicago, IL on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the 1st gen Sleepbuds and liked virtually everything about them...until 10 months later when they stopped holding a charge. Bose sent replacements that failed right out of the box. When I investigated replacing the replacements, I noticed that Bose finally acknowledged that the 1st gen buds were flawed and would be discontinued. Bose offered to buy back every set of sleepbuds ever sold. Mind you, Bose didn't do the honorable thing and reach out to registered owners to advise them of the limited time buy-back offer.They discreetly posted it to the support website, hoping that customers wouldn't discover this option until the limited return window had passed.I returned mine in time, cashed the check, and assumed Bose was out of the sleep aid business permanently. Fool me twice... For the brief time that 1Gs worked, I liked them so much that I made the foolish mistake of buying the mark IIs-figuring that Bose wouldn't dare go to market unless it had resolved battery/charging issues. I figured wrong. My charging case was dead on arrival. I tried the "reset" procedure and it failed to resolve the problem. Now, it's possible that I am an especially unlucky customer who received the only dud to come off the assembly line. Unfortunately, I've been to this movie too many times. There's no convincing me that Bose can design and/or manufacture a reliable product. One thing I did get right: buying from Crutchfield, whose customer service puts Bose'

Pros:

Cons: Dead on arrival

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
Matt contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, MS on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't cancel noise as well as I had hoped. I don't see why I should only be able to use them with the Bose app. They are bluetooth, looks like I could have a Bose mode for the sleep app and a music mode.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Restful sleep!

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with these, I sleep much better and the alarm function is great- better than a phone or alarm clock. Hopefully the batteries in this generation 2 product will last a long time. I was a gen 1 user and was disappointed they had to be returned; but I appreciated how Bose handled it. They are expensive, but worth it for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved over the first version from Bose. I have tried other competitors buds, but the Bose sleepbuds II beat all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried various different sizes but I just cannot get use to them and end up taking them out after a couple of hours.

Pros: Build quality, sound

Cons: Fit and comfort

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable white noise generator . Can move around without discomfort on either side of your head on the pillows. A pleasant surprise is that this white noise can be volume adjusted to finesse it positive effects and leave some ambient noise awareness. Thank you Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helps my tinnitus

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tinnitus and sleep is not easy for me. The ear buds are simple to use and I do find relief.

Pros: Simple to set up Comfortable Great masking choices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sleep is better without them.

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not comfortable enough to leave in all night. Develops a "full" feeling that is annoying enough to take them out. After a short period of time with an ear laying on the down, this becomes uncomfortable and noticeable. The sounds are restful and helpful at blocking sounds; as the sleep buds are effective at blocking outside sounds. Bottom line is that after a period of time, about an hour, the sleep buds are distracting and are taken out; and sleep is better without them.

Pros: Blocks noise. Sounds effective and relaxing.

Cons: Uncomfortable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are just comfortable enough if you have a soft pillow. They work however exceptionally well and drown out 90% of my wife's snoring . Crutchfield is a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Blessed sleep

M from Arlington, VA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these from my partner who snores loudly all night long, I just couldn't sleep because of the noise. Have to admit I was a bit skeptical and concerned that they'll hurt my ears after hours of wearing them, but instead I was happily surprised that they worked great at keeping the noise out, and relaxing me with the white noise and NO pain! They are so comfortable that I just wish I could use them for other things other than sleeping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Southborough, MA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Didn't help with tinnitus

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to mask tinnitus but no available sounds are at a high pitch where my ringing is. So I just get another sound on top of the tinnitus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Dove Canyon, CA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sleep buds really work to mask noise from nearby snoring to just general noise. The choice of sounds is good too. I've been able to wear them for 8 hours with no discomfort. I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Comfortable, secure, effective (sleeping great!)

Casey from Bloomington on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I saw a Crutchfield email talking about these and thought I would give myself and early Christmas present. I have been wearing earplugs for years, plus have a white noise generator in my room. The earplugs suck at my ear (not comfortable) and the white noise generator is annoying. I love these. I was able to use them right out of the box, without having to change the size, though I am going to give the smaller size a try to see if they are even a bit more comfortable. They do not fall out or show any sign of falling out despite turning over and sleeping on my side or back. They may create a "seal" but it is not evident, and therefore not uncomfortable. The big question is the sounds. WOW. Great. I love the Cascade and Campfire. They give you a feeling of being surrounded by the sounds, not just playing in your ear. Part of this is that they have a stereo effect - slightly different sounds are playing in each ear. When I take them out in the morning I am surprised that the waterfall has suddenly disappeared! I have the volume fairly low (I think around 25%), and it is plenty to keep me from hearing the traffic outside and my neighbors above and below me. The alarm function is also great! And the charge is plenty for all night. I was skeptical about these, but hopeful. I am happy to say my expectations are exceeded. I highly recommend these.

Pros: Comfortable, relaxing sounds, easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose noise-masking sleepbuds II

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously owned the first generation Bose sleepbuds. Those were good (except for the battery issues), but these are MUXH better. The slimmer design alows me to sleep on my side comfortably - the older generation generated too much pressure to b ereally comfortable. They seal out noise really well and allow me to get a good nights sleep. A snoring partner is no longert a problem!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Sleepbuds 2 are worth the price

Marc from WASHINGTON, DC on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years, I've worn earplugs to block out my husband's extreme snoring, with mixed results. The brand I use promises a 32db noise reduction, but for them to really work, I have to jam them deep enough into my ear canals to make my ears sore the next morning. I was skeptical when I read about Bose Sleepbuds 2. They offer passive sound reduction, not active noise canceling. If earplugs didn't work, I thought, then how effective could passive earbuds be at reducing noise? But I trusted in Crutchfield's return policy and took a leap of faith. I've been using the Sleepbuds 2 for three nights now. I can report that when I put them in my ears and play sounds from Bose's sound library, the snoring is muted to the level of heavy breathing and sounds like it's coming from further away. The white noise of the ocean surf (or whichever sound I download) is louder and closer. As a result, I don't pay attention to the snoring. The earbuds distract me well enough that I sleep through the night. In the user manual, Bose talks about how the Sleepbuds"trick" your brain. It works. About fit: I'm a side sleeper with small ears. Although the earbuds are small and their surfaces are covered in silicone, they press on my ears until they're positioned comfortably against the pillow. It takes a few minutes to get it right. After that, they don't bother me. They're comfortable enough for the rest of the night. Conclusion: Sleepbuds 2 are an expensive investment, but so worth it.

Pros: Very effective at reducing/distracting from external noise, USB-C charging, magnetic case that holds them in place, 10-hour battery, built-in alarm

Cons: Require nightly adjustment to be comfortable enough to sleep with (annoying, but easily fixed), no Bluetooth streaming function, sounds are limited to Bose library only

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Life changing!

Devin from Canyon, TX on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned three pairs of the 1st generation Sleepbuds, and I was really excited when I found out Bose had released these. First, let me say I am a horrible light side sleeper and any noise from snoring to traffic wakes me up. The Sleepbuds were a true gift from above and helped me sleep SO much better. Unfortunately they had their share of issues which is the reason why I went through three pairs in just a little over 2 years. I do want to say that Bose had beyond excellent customer service every time I had an issue in the past. They replaced them every time with no questions asked. Now, on to the new buds... I'm happy to say Bose fixed all of the issues that plagued the last generation Sleepbuds-from the battery going out to the magnet eventually breaking off to the squeaky plastic sound when the buds rubbed against the pillow. They really knocked it out of the park with this release by actually listening to their customers and fixing those issues. They're comfortable and never hurt my ears. Negatives? Some people may complain that they can't play music through the Sleepbuds but it doesn't bother me at all. I actually turn the Bluetooth off at night anyway. The noise masking sounds help me sleep so much better and, to me, justifies the higher price. Simply life changing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP