Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® SoundLink® Revolve+ Bluetooth® speaker

(Lux Gray)

MFR # 739617-1310

Bose® SoundLink® Revolve+ <em>Bluetooth®</em> speaker

Bose® SoundLink® Revolve+ Bluetooth® speaker

(Lux Gray)

MFR # 739617-1310

88 reviews
View this product

Great sound for its size

Ross from Wheaton, IL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing sound and bass for its size. We placed it in the corner of our room and it fills the place with sound even at lower volumes. Simple setup and operation too!

Pros: size and performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Revolve

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is top notch! I had a different speaker before this one not Bose that had to be charged prior to every use. This one tells you how much battery life is left when you turn it on. Great product!

Pros: Battery life, look and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Southlake, TX on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, easy connect, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for on the good

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, IL on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected plus. I will be purchasing another in the future for the system link feature.

Pros: Loud crisp clean sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Jules de from Miami, FL on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spreaker has excellent sound, battery life is short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are out of this world. Easy to set up, they have their own app which is also very easy to use, and the sound is unbelievable. Especially love that there is a party and stereo mode, depending on where you are playing your music and what sound you are looking for. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for a River Sunday

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of them. The sound quality is exceptional; but, the db are SUPERB!

Pros: Light and compact, excellent sound quality, Incredible db. Splash resistant

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Portable Speaker on the market

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best portable speaker on the market. Very loud, this is my 2nd one. Everybody that heard the sound have been very impress by this speaker. If you have two, you can do stereo.

Pros: Sound Handle 360 sound Pair multiple devices

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost there

P. from Rochester, MN on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and lovely design. However, my wife found the inability to detach from alerts on her phone intolerable and opted to return it. I have the smaller version for my office whic I love.

Pros: Fantastic sound

Cons: Needs easier controls to be switched off as needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Bass is incredible for small unit

Pros: Great sound. Plenty of volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product!

Timothy from Sykesville, MD on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, simple to use, and easy to move from place to place. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great sound, compact, handle makes it easy to carry

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hopeful it would have better sound quality than the Bose soundlink mini 2 do to the increased price point, but it did not. While playing them back to back for comparison, it was difficult for me to discern a noticeable difference. I will be returning it and staying with the soundlink mini. It's not worth the money.

Pros: Stylish design and color

Cons: Expensive for what you get

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Rory from Astoria, NY on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with amazing sound quality. I previously had the UE Boom and the waterproof feature was amazing. But the sound quality from this speaker is much better. Just wish the prices were comparable.

Pros: - sound quality - the software is amazing and connects fast

Cons: - Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the best! Look no more pay no less for this quality and sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Alfred, ME on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very disappointed when I played it for the first time and it wasn't nearly as loud as the speaker I had before. Actually thinking of returning it and finding something that's louder. I really thought Bose products were good. So if your looking for something that's loud, do more research.

Pros:

Cons: Not loud enough.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good product but not great

Sohail from San Gabriel, CA on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very good. Good bass, good sound clarity. Bluetooth range is not that good. It gives sound distortion beyond 18 to 20 feet. This range may be reduced if any walls between the speaker and sound source. Good aesthetic looks. Fits well in a medium size room or kitchen. My main use is in the kitchen when I am prepping or cooking. For the money ?? I expected better range. Overall satisfied with the product.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Range

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

William from Cincinnati, OH on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size I like the Bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

marco from Chula Vista, CA on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product you can never go wrong with Bose.

Pros: Great sound in a small speaker.

Cons: Bose should include the charging cradle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Looks great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Michael from Ellicott City, MD on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife had the smaller rectangular Bose, and I opted for the upscaled version. Couldn't be happier. Amazing sound for a unit half the size of a 2 liter bottle of soda. Great battery endurance. Hours of play, and still above 50%; it announces the level when you turn it on, which sets you up for use without a plug or with.

Pros: everything else

Cons: not especially facile controls for track selection, but not big deal as I use my computer and phone for this (on Spotify)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good $150 speaker for $300.

Burgermeister from Clarksville, AR on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker, good sound quality. Well built, easy to use. Nicely packaged with adequate instructions. The sound is good but it is by no means jaw dropping impressive. This is a very good $150 speaker that actually cost $300. Is it worth $300? I guess so since I paid $300 for it. I am not sending it back because I like the speaker and it is too much trouble to send it back. Bose ,in my opinion, should have provided the charging cradle that I bought separately for $30. It is a cheap, plastic little charging dock that does what is supposed to do for a big price. Bose has a good thing going, they know that people love to spend money and be able to brag and show off their high dollar stuff. If you have a lot of money and look down on lesser brand merchandise by all means buy this speaker. It is a good $150 speaker that you will be able to show off to your friends that bought better, less expensive speakers elsewhere.

Pros: Bragging rights! Good sound, good quality.

Cons: Much too expensive! Charging cradle not provided, though it should be.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Glenn from Hilo, HI on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Bill from Sarasota, FL on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great. easy to use

Pros: easy to set up and use and looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Donna from Cartersville, VA on 9/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE this speaker. Very easy to set up, simply turn it on and it sets up automatically. Sound is fantastic no matter where you are in the room. I highly recommend this speaker.

Pros: easy to set up, love the handle for transporting to different locations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Almost perfect !

Crutchfield customer from Chalfont, PA on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect .. I did a lot of research before I bought the Revolve+ and I am not disappointed in my choice. I wanted something that has the presence of my old sound dock and this fits the bill. Yes its more expensive than some of its rivals and some of that is 'Bose tax' but if you like maximum convenience and a big sound from a tiny package you will be happy. Also key to my decision was the seamless linking with multiple devices and the ability to make true stereo from the Bose ap. Enclosure seems very rugged and the little strap on the top (looks like a plastic rope but more durable) works very well. We listened to it on the porch last weekend and sound fills porch and is truly difficult to pin point. I did compare side by side to my amazon echo and the echo has very marginally better bass but of course is hardwired. I did pay extra for the cordless charging base and that is my only gripe... you have to align the speaker exactly over the tiny charging pins and while there is a guide, its fiddly and not as simple as say an Galaxy wireless charging hub. In summary, super compact and very portable, provides big sound inside or out and seems well built.

Pros: Compact, good sound, ability to link to other speakers.

Cons: Fiddly optional wireless charging bass, price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Michael from West Sacramento, CA on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity, especially at high volume. No clipping, a sign of a well made speaker. Signal to noise seems excellent. At what seems low volume, speaker can be heard from a distance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another Great Product from Bose!

Oscar from Eastvale, CA on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Soundlink Revolve is made out of metal, upper and lower portions are made out of plastic that feels like suede to the touch. Overall solid construction that wont easily dent or fall apart as you move it from place to place. I've had my speaker for 2 weeks, I used it for an 8 hour stretch (Mid volume) and the battery was solid, I believe the model I purchased can play for 12-16 hours without needed a charge. The speaker sounds great! that's why I purchase Bose produces, sound quality never disappoints.

Pros: Made out of solid/sturdy materials and great sound quality!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another Great Bose Speaker - Revolve +

Dave from Munster, IN on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great portable speaker. Typical Bose sound although could be a bit better on the high end. Bass is great and it puts out enough sound to be used outside, I use it around the pool. A bit smaller and lighter than I expected, but it pits out the sound as stated above. Pairing was simple. Typical quick delivery by Crutchfield. Decent value for the price, especially having bought it on sale.

Pros: Great sound from a small portable speaker, especially bass. Good battery life. Easy to pair.

Cons: Could be better at the high end, but good enough.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Loud + clarity = fun

Jeff from Kihei, HI on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been from the "bigger is better" school of thought when it came to speakers. That's one of the reasons why this is my first Bose purchase. They've always been known for getting big sound out of small stealers. And this thing is no different. It's not going to give you earth shaking bass, but it's loud. And it does have a nice bass response for its size. What impresses me most is the clarity though. You can crank it up and get room filling sound, with almost imperceptible clipping at only the highest volume. I love it. It's so handy to just grab it and go. And you've got an automatic party in your hand. It pairs quickly and has never dropped connection using my iPhone X. I tested several different speakers at a local box store, and this thing blew them all away. I highly recommend it.

Pros: Loud, awesome Bose clarity, decent bass response, long lasting battery, quick pairing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Gerald from Hartford, WI on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second SoundLink Revolve speaker very nice speaker can't wait to use both speaker paired together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Has Big B@**$!

Crutchfield customer from New York on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not my first Bose Bluetooth wireless speaker rodeo so I basically knew what my ears were getting into for those late night bedroom movies and music...etc. I'm pairing this with the latest iPad Pro 12.9" iteration and believe me making the jump from the original Soundlink to this is stupendous to say the least. Listening to this on the deck and patio table with friends and a few beers is even nicer, not a bad seat in the house and the build quality is lovely as to be expected. The fine folks at Crutchfield helped me with this purchase and if you happen to be in the market for such an item DO NOT hesitate to pull the trigger. :)

Pros: Build quality, bass is very nice, 360 degree listening angles, does not get tinny when on high volume, excellent audio and overall sound.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Christine from Sayreville, NJ on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! I can't believe the sound I get from such a small speaker. Fills a room or even smaller yard. The base does sound better when placed on floor or lower surface as apposed to a table top. Great buy highly recommend

Pros: Sound, portability, battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Jill from Bent Mountain, VA on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker is amazing!! I took it to the beach and hung it under the canopy and wow what powerful sound from such a small speaker. Super easy to link my Ipod to. Love this. And love Crutchfield!!

Pros: The size and battery life.

Cons: Don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Derek from Bel Air, MD on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned this for over a year now and I am always impressed of the sound it produces especially for the size. Just a note to some about sound quality. If you have a iPhone you can go into your music settings and use the equalizer settings to adjust to your likings.

Pros: Small and powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from such a small speaker....but what did you expect...it's a Bose!.....????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fills the Room

Linda L from Mission Viejo, CA on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been fans of Bose for decades. First pair were 301s. My friend had quad 901s. But, I digress. I am donating my bulky analog components for Bluetooth technology....love no wires - it's 2018, after all. Love freeing up space. I bought one speaker as a birthday present to myself. Love the sound. Fills my great room with its very high ceilings. Great bass. I am all about it, after all. Iggy loves it, too.

Pros: Sound, size (teeny!!), wireless, Bose quality.

Cons: I didn't purchase one, but the charger "coaster" would be more appealing if it also came in the white/silver choice - to match the speaker. Just a thought, Bose.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Trumbull, CT on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not loud enough outside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

John from Boerne, TX on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my new Revolve+. Far better than my old Sound Link.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Realistic lifelike, tone.

Todd from Beaufort, SC on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from this little speaker. Pairing is very easy and has a phone feature with awesome lifelike tone.

Pros: Tone, easy of pairing, size, a great way to carry the speaker

Cons: Should come with the charging station instead of just the cord

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound and great looks!

John from Auburn, NH on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well done Bose! Amazingly compact but sounds much larger. Nice balance between base and treble. No excess nominees! Pairing is effortless and the app is stellar! Very happy - well worth the investment. And as always - Crutchfield is the BEST!!!

Pros: Size, sound, ease of pairing and a great app!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hollis, NH on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is absolutely awesome. I decided to check out one and buy a second if I liked it. The sound is wonderful and I am definitely going to buy that second one. Also many thanks for your great service an knowledge. Cathy B Smith New Hampshire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price!

Brian from Greenville, SC on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker...far more bang for the buck than I expected. While it is far from a necessity, I recommend the "coaster-style" charger as a bonus way to pamper yourself. Crutchfield was a breeze to work with as usual.

Pros: Simplicity...Quality...Versatility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

MAURICIO A from Brisbane, CA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Ed from Long Beach, CA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Sound Link Revolve sounds great for the kind of thing that it is. It creates a 360 degree sound field and will produce room filling volume. It's pretty clear that the Sound Link makes extensive use of some sort of "digital processing and or equalization." It's sound has some of the same characteristics that my Bose C-20 desktop speakers have. However, as with the C-20's, ones perception of the sound adjusts and isn't an issue. I've gotten in the habit of carrying it around the house with me when I can't be in front of my desktop C-20's or my main system. I really like it. Design and build quality are first rate.

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Meg from Goodview, VA on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and long lasting battery power! Carrying handle is convenient and functional for hanging speaker for even better sound. Talk about 'surround sound,' this speaker can fill the space inside or out! Clearly a winner!

Pros: sound quality, handle to carry and hang up

Cons: Black gets boring

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A wide range speaker system that knocks the socks off competition!

Sarah from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from my second Bose SoundLink Revolve +Bluetooth speaker. Listen from all my bluetooth devices. Friends and neighbors loved the tones emitted from such a small piece of equipment. Highly recommend the SoundLink to all who use Bluetooth and love music. Kudos to Bose!

Pros: Size, sound, and location portability. Truly a functional innovation for home or travel.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super Sound.........

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Awesome" Great sound!.

Pros: Work on my house.

Cons: There in jail.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Above average sound and quality

Richard from Hudson, MA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good overall sound. Strong bass and ample volume from this compact speaker

Pros: Strong bass, ample volume, portable

Cons: High end could be better (although not bad)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Steven from Santa Monica, CA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much smaller and lighter than I had imagined . I knew the sound would be great as I already own a Bose mini soundlink for travel but this may be my new travel partner.

Pros: Compact and light , easily portable GREAT sound

Cons: Non that I ca see or hear .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Bet, worth the price....

Scott from Austin, TX on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for a patio to pair with my Samsung LCD TV as a portable sound solution for when we are watching TV or want music outside. The sound is excellent and the pairing is simple and very reliable. Unlike some speakers it pairs automatically when it powers up, and the voice menu is very helpful so you know if it is paired to your phone or the TV. From a sound standpoint, I use it in a 20 x 12 covered patio, and it fills the area very well. It has good bass and is nice and clear. I generally buy Klipsch and I like their speakers a lot, this Bose delivers and I am not disappointed. The battery life is excellent, and again a plus is the voice menu that tells you the charge level each time you turn it on. I have not paired it yet with a second speaker through the Bose app but, I plan to get another one soon. It seems well built and I expect it to stand up to regular use based on the first couple of months I have had it. No regrets, if you don't mind the price, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Quality Sound, Well Built, Well thought out programming and menu functionality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Theeshiun from Flushing, NY on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Portable and Powerful

Lee from CA on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This met all my expectations. It's nicely styled, portable, and has an excellent sound with just the right amount of bass. It easily fills my 600 square foot garage with all the volume I would ever want. I might even consider buying another in the future

Pros: Great sound Easy to carry from house to garage Nicely styled with tactile buttons

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive

John from Fairview, TX on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a long-time Bose-aholic. Really impressed with the sound out of this little unit. I bought two for the patio. Like the 'party' option, or the 'stereo potion'. The app is a little clumsy, in that setting up a single speaker can be difficult. Like it, though.

Pros: .compact .easy to set up / use .terrific sound

Cons: .app a little clumsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Auburn Hills, MI on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my dad who likes classic music. He likes it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very impressive

William from Ewell, MD on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker is enjoyed by all in our house. Get in line if you want to listen to this speaker here. This compact speaker defies it's size with a booming bass and crystal clear 360 degree sound. Rarely have we used the maximum power as it's not needed. Great purchase and will be enjoyed for many years to come.

Pros: Powerful and well built. Great bass sound without distortion. Easy connection with bluetooth. 360 degree sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit in a small discreet package but if your expecting in your face high volume operation this is not for you I however appreciate the 360 degree even sound and the undeniable full spectrum sound quality at any volume and the long play time between charges is just a bonus feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Portable Speaker

JohnRascal from Panama City, FL on 1/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome - and I'm hard to impress. Less than 5 minutes out of the box & music was streaming from the Revolve+. Pretty basic, easy-to-understand setup instructions. I'm impressed by the quality of sound, especially the bass...the sound goes in all directions. I'm a Bose fan, and this speaker reinforces my adoration. Am charging it up via cable; tomorrow, I receive the recharging base to make the process easier and more attractive. Two thumbs up. The price is well worth it. Bose rocks!

Pros: First-rate sound

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I compared it against the best (UE Boom 2) and it came away shining. Loud, clear, and it had the bass volume I wanted. The battery lasted FOREVER if kept low, and way outlasted the competition at higher levels. The handle is perfect, and it goes with me nearly everywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound

Mohan from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is clear and brings the enjoyment of music to a higher level for the greatest listening pleasure of me and my family.

Pros: exquisite sound... brings out the richness of the melody; the handle ... I hang it in the middle of the room and the around sound just filters the room from every angle.

Cons: Needs a carrying case ... this is a speaker I take every where I go

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Paul from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these speakers and they sound pretty good in stereo mode. The bass left me wanting more, especially at anything more than half volume. Above half volume, you can tell there is a lot of compression to the sound. I think for a portable/battery powered speaker it sounds decent, but for the total amount, I expected more. I actually ended up returning them because the two products were different colors. They were both "Triple Black" but one was a deep blue-black and the other was a lighter green-black.

Pros: Good stereo image Solid construction Light and portable

Cons: Expensive Weak bass Poor quality control

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Two thumbs up????

Dave from Windsor, CA on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing. Super easy to set up. Very intuitive. Sounds fantastic. Don't skimp, for the best sound buy Bose. You won't regret it. You'll be enjoying it long after the sting of spending 300 clams subsides.

Pros: Sounds fantastic and is easy to use

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Scott from Littleton, CO on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife to replace a older Bose. She love's it and take it everywhere we go this thing rocks

Pros: Very easy to use small and light and last forever on one charge

Cons: Cost but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Truly stunning sound!

Andy from Charlotte, NC on 10/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really didn't believe the hype of the speaker until after I bought it. I needed a speaker to use with my Mac computer and decided I would kill two birds with one stone by buying a speaker I could use outside of the house also. I decided to play basketball with my sons outside and we brought the speaker out with us. Turning it up to about 70% volume produced so much great, large sound that it seemed as if it was coming from a huge home stereo. This is easily worth the money even though it is not cheap!

Pros: Sounds like a HUGE home theater. Can be used as my computer speaker then brought outside to play.

Cons: None. Zero. Best I've spent on audio.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Sid from Lititz, PA on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has Bose's quality look and feel plus great sound...

Pros: Greate Sound

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Curtis A from Fort Recovery, OH on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bose speaker is top of the line. Great Sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs a proper tweeter.

Mike from Boston, MA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reminds me of the old 901 with equalization applied to a midrange driver for highs and lows that are not natural for a midrange driver. Volume and quality are up to Bose standards, but I miss the realism of a real tweeter. Perhaps the 360 degree dispersion is part of the problem. My son loves it, but I prefer higher fidelity even if I need a bigger package and less peak volume potential to get it.

Pros: Size, volume, build quality

Cons: Treble

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Revolve 360

David from Hastings, MN on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased my second Bose Resolve 360 to Use in Combination with my Marantz NR1508. I live in a Studio and the Sound From 2 of These is Much More Than I Expected-If Money is Not in Your Way-Go For the Greater Volume & the Awesome Full Stereo Sound (Your Ears Will Be More Than Happy)! DEE

Pros: Sound Unbelievable for Size Puts Out a Clean 20 Watts With The Extra Charging Cradle Underneath-Never Will Need a Charge

Cons: Purchased a Couple of Weeks Ago & Can't Think of Any Possible Flaws!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Beverly from Philadelphia Pa on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Love It Its Nothing Out There At this point that can beat this powerful little speaker There are no Cons Just Beautiful Sound Coming Thru.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi, Thanks for the input on this unit.....terrific sound and clarity.....easy to use and convenient. PS,....Tell Winston I said HI,,,,he is the rep who told me about this Bose. You have some fine folks on your staff.......I am not tech savvy but Winston took me to the second or thurd grade at least. Peace and health, Ken

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound from a tiny and portable speaker

Adam from Milford, MI on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker: I think this is a great buy for the money. The Revolve+ puts out a lot of sound and has the quality you would expect to get from Bose. It's a lot lighter and portable than I expected it to be...and that is a good thing. I can easily push out quality sound to my entire pool area with no problem. Crutchfield: I have always felt confident ordering products through Crutchfield. That has be re-enforced once again. I love working with them and you should feel good about ordering anything through them. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because I think the user experience is lacking. Here's why: * I don't understand the point of the "Bose Connect" application. I don't need it to connect. Maybe if I have more than 1? Regardless, the experience is a little weak. * The buttons and the audible voice seem a bit outdated. I'm not sure what the right answer is there, but it makes the speaker feel less "high-tech".

Pros: * Amazing sound. * Light weight. * Strap/handle makes it easy to transport or hang. * Bose rules! Crutchfield rules!

Cons: * User Experience (UX) is a little weak.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Top of the line

Quinten from Waldorf, MD on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely clear. The output is amazing.

Pros: Doing business with a high class organization like Crutchfield you're going to get the best of the best. I don't need to say more.

Cons: None what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Karel from Morristown, NJ on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Compact. Easy bluetooth interface

Pros: Sound, size, battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus portable

James from Twp. of Washington, NJ on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound quality. I like that multiple Bluetooth devices can be paired at the same time. Also that I can pause/play from the speaker buttons as well as from the input device. Also like the mini cable input, so I have the option to connect an input device with a mini out directly (e.g., iPhone with a headphone jack). The optional charging base I purchased is a minor convenience but, knowing what I know now, it was not necessary.

Pros: Very good sound quality. Multiple Bluetooth devices can be paired at same time. Can pause/play from the speaker. Mini cable input.

Cons: Was not clear to me from the product description that the optional charging base not really necessary.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Heights , NY on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Bose products. This unit has a powerful sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus portable

Justin B from Bloomington, MN on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love listening to music on this Bose Speaker! :) And thank you for accepting and sending me my order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great big sound, little package

Rod from Berne, IN on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great BIG sound, little package! Bought this to send off with daughter to college in the Fall! Fully satisfied. Now I want one for myself!!

Pros: Everytbing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

????

Hal from Chatham, NJ on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it out on the patio & cranked it up. No distortion & very fine range of sound quality. Simply put....it's just great!

Pros: Convenient, great quality & sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, OH on 7/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Unless you want huge thumping bass and neighbors complaining get one!

Charles from Jackson, MI on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will most likely give it 5 stars in follow up but let's see how it performs over longer period. Typical fast shipment from Crutchfield. Solid packaging and very easy setup. Seemed to sync even with older iPad and iTouch which have been quirky with my other Bluetooth hookups. My "not really fair" comparison is my B&W ZepplinAir which cost twice as much. But it's not really portable and tethered to a power supply. So having had several Bose Sound Docks in the past I thought I'd give the little Revolve a try and fully expected to return it figuring it couldn't really cut it outside a modest size room. Was very surprised when painting a deck how great it voiced once I backed it up to a post and positioned it lower to floor for more base. So like the old Sound Docks it loves having a hard surface to reflect off. At first I tried to drive it too hard and found that by lowering volume after getting optimum position, I could hear all the music without cranking to distortion level AND having to fiddle with moving the volume switch up/down between songs in shuttle mode of wide array of recorded tunes. I would say it is reasonable accurate in producing sound an audiophile can live with on the go.

Pros: Oh so small and easy to use. Good clarity. Quality Bose feel to controls.

Cons: None as of yet based on my expectations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love our Bose wireless!

Ellen from Portland, OR on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We just purchased the Bose Revolve Plus and are enjoying it both inside and out! Great sound, very easy to use and versatile! We like the nice flat power supply plug too and are awaiting the charging base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound and Rechargeable

Buck from Port St. Joe, FL on 6/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound! Please near wall for surprising base out of a relatively compact unit. Blue-tooth operation simple, quick and easy. If you are willing to pay for exceptional sound in a portable rechargeable unit, this is top drawer.

Pros: Sound Quality Ease of Blue-tooth connectivity Portability

Cons: Not a negative, but place close to wall for best base response

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Grand island, NE on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, solid volume, and awesome build quality. It's easy to use and looks great too. Very happy with it. A little bit pricey, but you get what you pay for

Pros: Sounds Great Loud Looks Good

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

John P. from Chicago, IL on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound for such a small package

Pros:

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker

Phil from Winnsboro, TX on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and battery life.

Pros: Sound, battery life, carry handle

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound from a small unit anywhere you are listening...

Roy from River Edge, NJ on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what the description says - beautiful loud music from a small, portable unit that looks like a "lantern"!

Pros: -Easy Bluetooth set-up. -It is light-weight and can be carried anywhere. -Great full Bose sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound

Richard from Crescent City, CA on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker far exceeded all expectations. Reviewed a lot of Bluetooth speakers and this one always came out on top. Does not distort at high volume and with the outdoor weather coming into full swing I use it daily. One of those items that once you have it you know you can't live without it. Received it several days after ordering from Crutchfield and setup was a breeze.

Pros: All good, long battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No matter where this speaker is facing, the sound always directed at the listener. It can be placed anywhere and still have that same great Bose quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP