Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
096 769 829 3
Connect ID #
096 769 829 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Smart Soundbar 300

Powered sound bar with built-in Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Google Assistant

MFR # 843299-1100

Bose® Smart Soundbar 300

Bose® Smart Soundbar 300

Powered sound bar with built-in Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Google Assistant

MFR # 843299-1100

32 reviews
View this product

Decent Small Soundbar

Howard from Buxton, NC on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Rich Sound. I got the 500 Base Speaker with it. Do not recommend the 700 Surround Speakers

Pros: Small size. 30 " Decent sound.

Cons: Surround speakers not great if you try to add them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 300

Jeffrey from Lenexa, KS on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose makes great sounding products....this is my first soundbar for my bedroom and what a huge difference in sound from the TV speaker to the Bosee 300 sound. Nice sounding soundbar!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from a snall package

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to bolster tv volume as well as add to movie experience. Will likely add sub to bring more base- but great sound for its size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Sanborn, NY on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well with TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Marengo, IL on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't purchase this for listening to music, just for hearing conversations better, which it does an awesome job with that and background sounds. Not too terribly impressed with the fact that if you don't hook up through the ARC port you must turn the unit on and off with remote. Yes, I've set it to automatically turn on when it detects motion/radio wave (?) through the phone app, will do for a few times, then I'm back to using the remote. Not sure what is up with that, but for the price you would think it SHOULD do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds incredible! Just a little bummed my existing sub-woofer isn't compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality and value in one package

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade from the off brand "affordable value" soundbars. We have had a "wave machine" from Bose for years and it is flawless and impressive. So the logical go to choice was the Bose Soundbar 300. And it does not disappoint! We use this soundbar in a Cabin with satellite tv and no internet. Our TV is near a fireplace and noisey circulation fan, a quality high volume sound was desired. A quick minute install and we had an incredible room sound that is quality at low levels and high levels. I would HIGHLY recommend this soundbar to anyone. Great value for the quality and buying from a reputable customer service oriented online retailer like Crutchfield to guarantee you are getting the real deal and after sale support is the way to go!

Pros: Easy hookup Great low and high volume quality Simple to operate remote.

Cons: No backlit remote

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and is louder than I expected.

Pros: Sounds great and is louder than expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small package. Paired with a base module for even better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love, sound is great Bose has served me well through the years, thank you again for a wonderful product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Southwick, MA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this album great people deal with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent soundbar for its price. My huge lving room sounds like a theater at night and I dont even need a subwoofer. Dialogue enhancement feature is the key for clear sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Good soundbar, but.

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great soundbar for our room. Bose setup directions for bar are ok, but the instructions for setting up the rest of the system do not work so I needed tech support to figure it out. The instructions seem to be for another model.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Setup issues

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good/Bad Soundbar!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound NOT good at first, but got better! Using HDMI cord, sound was going off once in a while. I had to go back to using Optical. Music from Laptop sounded as good as my Bose using Bluetooth. You have to deal w/too much cord on the small ones. I do NOT like having to constantly turn sound off using small Black remote when Bad Commercials, etc. come on! Why do they make things ALL Black???!!! My LG 32" TV has a great picture!, but you would think in the 20th Century that LG would put a hole in the back for my small Bose speakers! Those color coded holes are way out of date!!! I may have to buy me a 2021 Nano LG 43" with Bluetooth. I tried 3 different Sony's which I had to send ALL back! The picture on my small LG is almost like 4K, which was NOT on the Sony 4K's. Sony Picture also got blurry and Oled was Nothing! I would have to say the Soundbar 300 is worth $300 to me, NOT the full price. They need a much better remote like the 500 has, put more icons to use on Soundbar and make them much clearer! I can hardly see Bose logo and the 2 icons even w/glasses on! Just in case, I may buy one of the Optical cords in future from Crutchfield because the one that comes w/Soundbar is Cheap! Only one end turned Red in color. NOTE: Using Bluetooth, I sometimes pick up one of my neighbor's TV (65") and computer. So, I have to try and block it the best way I can!

Pros: SOUND!!!

Cons: REMOTE AND ICONS ON TOP!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 17 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 300 & Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from New Carlisle, IN on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I would like to give a five star rating for Crutchfield. I have been dealing with them for several years. I have never had anything to complain about their service, delivery and help that is provided by the techs. I am very satisfied with the Bose 300 soundbar, it fills the room which is 22'x24' with great sound and enough volume, the bass and highs sound very well, without having to get a sub woofer. I purchased the Harmon Gardon 800, and the Denon 550 first and returned them not satisifed. In my opinion the Bose 300 is head and shoulders above.

Pros: Great sound and bass response without having to go to a sub woofer.

Cons: None, Bose has done a very good job with this sounbar.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Richnond

BILL from Richnond on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this looks like what i need for my small room and it will help me hear better the english speaking people in the tv series i watch on pbs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my basement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Soundbar 300 does a great job at improving the sound from my 65" tv. The voices are especially clear which is the main reason that I purchased it. I am an avid movie fan and this unit produces a very big sound for it's small size. I do not notice much separation between the left and right channel. My room is approx 35 ft. wide x 12 ft deep. The set up was fairly easy. I have not yet used the Alexa feature but it is nice that it is included when I am ready for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Evansdale, IA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sound at so far. The sound quality is great, a breeze to set up and the addition of Alexa is so nice!

Pros: Sounds amazing, convenience of Alexa, compact design

Cons: A bit on the pricy side

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is not bad but I think it will be better if we add rear surround speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

So, so happy!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this soundbar too . We have this in our master bedroom and it is perfect! Great sound! So happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound for hearing the TV better!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with the sound on this sound bar - especially for hearing voices on the TV, as it helps with my not-so-great hearing & not having to just make the TV louder. Also SUPER quick & easy to set-up & LOVE that I no longer have to use the separate remote for the volume adjustment, as it worked out of the box with my Apple TV remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent addition to my bedroom! Can finally hear every word from the tv!!

Pros: Really clear dialogue Sound quality is amazing

Cons: Bass was a little lower than I expected

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Gladwin, MI on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still playing with the system, but it's nice to have more volume than my TV speakers. I'm still playing with the enhanced dialogue mode, but still have not reached a conclusion if this will satisfy my hearing needs.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Newton, MA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product if you want to go with more the less expensive bose product and not super costly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 300

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and solid bass from such a small soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Bose does not disappoint!

Richard from Bainbridge Island, WA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went through several soundbars on my way to the Bose. Hoping to save money I started with less expensive soundbars and was disappointed every time. Bose, simply, does not disappoint. What I like about them is the clarity. I listen to a lot of piano music and the instrument comes through crystal clear. Bass is sufficient without the separate sub-woofer. The size is also great for use in a smaller space (I am using in a bedroom). The setup was a bit bumpy as the app on my phone seemed to hang a few times. I just escaped out of it and ultimately it all worked. This is my 3rd Bose purchase and I am happy with all of them.

Pros: Sound quality, size, appearance and build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Buy it, you won't regret it.

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, we first used it to watch "Angel Has Fallen", it sounded incredible, also watched Jurassic Park which was equally impressive.

Pros: Excellent sound, sleek.

Cons: Doesn't sound the greatest with music alone, you may need the bass module for that.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound