Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Bose® SoundSport® Free wireless headphones

(Triple Black)

MFR # 774373-0010

Bose® SoundSport® Free wireless headphones

Bose® SoundSport® Free wireless headphones

(Triple Black)

MFR # 774373-0010

172 reviews
View this product

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT....VERY HAPPY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Pelzer, SC on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound when listening to music

Pros: Excellent music quality

Cons: It's probably more a phone issue but sound quality changes when music cuts off for phone call and returns after the call ends, but after I disconnect from phone and reconnect the sound quality returns, like I said probably a phone thing, I have and despise an iPhone but I'm stuck with it for work purposes, aside from that little annoyance I could not be happier with my purchase!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Darlington, PA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very loud I have to use at max volume or close to it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

henry from Sunnyvale, CA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little bulky, but has great bass!

Pros: great sound!

Cons: bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2nd Pair

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second pair of Bose Soundsport Frees. My first pair was still going strong until the battery life diminished to the point of around 20 minutes. I'm not sure how long ago I purchased the first (maybe three years ago and a lot of listening.) Regardless, after considering comparable headphones, I realized that the Bose gave me everything i was looking for; comfort, durability and excellent, full sound. Happy I bought them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely met my expectations for a Bose product. Great sound, battery life, weight and size. Looks cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Bose fan

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones but I find adjusting the volume a challenge.

Pros: Great battery life

Cons: Volume control not easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wireless Buds

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them very much. Love the sound in them, they fit very well and don't fall off. I can run or exercise without worrying that they will fall off. The only complain I may have is the Bluetooth connection when I am outside, if I go more than 25 feet from my phone I start loosing signal. So I have to keep my phone close to me all the time. They are a bit bigger than other brands, maybe an opportunity to find some smaller size, but without compromising sound quality. I have tried other brands, but sound is very important to me. So far these are my overall favorite.

Pros: Sound, Fit, No Wires at all. Easy connection to your phone.

Cons: Bluetooth range very limited.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound! Crisp, clean and plenty of bass. Battery life is excellent. Easy to connect with the Bose app. Spent 4-5 hrs a day listening to music on the beach, only had to charge the case once during a week. Would buy again and highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bose amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, would be better if they stayed in.

Crutchfield customer from Glen Mills, PA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality it AMAZING! As clear as having an orchestra sitting in the chair with me. The problem I have with these (and all ear buds) is getting them to stay in. I have very small ears so it's a challenge to get them to stay in. The other day an ear bud popped out and fell into a glass of wine. I dried it out and it still worked fine. I just wish I could keep them from popping out in the first place.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Poor fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great ear buds!

Crutchfield customer from Demarest, NJ on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and comfortable in the ear. Phone calls clear. Having multiple tips makes your fit easier. Haven't ran with them yet but they feel secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in little device

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound with great bass and very comfortable in the ears

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality and comfort are great. Some connection issues here and there but nothing major. Could also be from my phone.

Pros: Comfort and sound quality. Charging case is cool.

Cons: Connection hiccups

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BOSE does it again

JC from Palmdale, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bose sound and pairing is a snap. Best earbuds for working out. The only dig is how far they stick out of the ear. Outside of that the charger case and earbuds are solidly built for the long haul.

Pros: Sound Battery Life Durable Solid fit in ear

Cons: Stick out to far from the ear.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Iuka, IL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs more bass, first ear buds for me and I have a hard time keeping them in when I'm in motion.

Pros: Sound quality is good

Cons: Not enough bass response

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

JIm W from New Orleans, LA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brought these ear buds about a month ago. They're fantastic, great bass and clear tones. I plug the charging box in about once a week and the ear buds are 100% charged. The fit is precise and they don't fall out. This is a great buy!!!

Pros: These are all pro

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Austin, CO on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product!! Fits very secure and the charging box is so simple use

Pros: The fit is secure. The sound quality is amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, deep bass, comfortable and convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bottom end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Don't buy

sTevr from Racine, WI on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are terrible, I've had for a few months, they are big clunky and totally ugly. I so miss the days of wired sound but my phone doesn't support it anymore. So were stuck with the frank stein look with constantly charging them and horrible apps that do little to help with connection. The sound is okay but an obvious miss in engineering. Don't buy.

Pros: Not much

Cons: Big clunky and ugly Constantly charging batteries

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little ear buds stay in place great sound

Pros: Fit, quality of sound and storage case

Cons: Do not go loud enough .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The earbuds sound great and no wire to deal with the fit is snug so they won't fall out 3 different sizes of ear buds so they will be comfortable as they can be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than Amazon!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service!!!! Fast delivery!!!!!!! I am very impressed with this company!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, UT on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and they really do stay in your ear. Sound is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wireless product

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!!! Enjoy the fit & quality of the Bose soundsport free!!!

Pros: Great sound & fit

Cons: They stick out of ear a little but you Know u have them on and won't lose them..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Only BOSE CAN MAKE ME HAPPY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is good, bass is missing and cost is too high for the quality of the product. Could have spent half the money and received the same result

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Annoying call feature

Sam from GREENWICH, CT on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were just ok, considering how expensive they are. The biggest issue is that all calls can only be heard on the right side only. You cannot hear from both buds, it's a technical limitation. In addition the call ring is annoyingly loud. Also nothing you can do about this. The right side call only should have been disclosed. In hindsight I would choose something else.

Pros:

Cons: See my comments

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

bose soundsports free wireless headphone

Crutchfield customer from Ruffs Dale, PA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought it for my nephew and absolutely loved them couldn't thank me enough

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose - The build quality only looks good!

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these in mid-July 2019 , for work-outs, working in the garden, walking the dog etc. The charging case, buds, downloadable app all give the appearance of a good quality product. Overall I liked the performance of these, the sound quality was significantly better than the wireless earbuds that I had been using up to that point. Not the smallest earbuds but they stayed in my ears and were reasonably comfortable. I used them on a couple of domestic flights as well and got about 4 hours of usage before they needed to be recharged. Performance was everything as advertised. Until last week..... The right ear bud no longer functions and will not connect. In a single word. Kaput. I guess I'll get to see how good the warranty is.

Pros: Worked as advertised.

Cons: Worked as advertised for 20 weeks Probably less than 150 hours use total.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Guest from Martinsburg, WV on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best I've tried so far, they fit perfect and sound great. You'll really gotta experience it for yourself to see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing ear buds

David from PINE GROVE, PA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are amazing. They're comfortable to wear, stay put while at the gym and the sound is unsurpassed. Highly recommend them. The only downside to them is the battery life when not in use. They definitely don't like to be left unused for a period of a week or more. Battery life is awesome when they're being used daily tho. My advice is to make sure you charge them before going to the gym after sitting a week or so. They will be dead or very close to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are comfortable and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. Classic full Bose sound. Once you select the right sized buds, they stay put. Haven't had any issues with the connectivity or audio/video syncing mentioned in early reviews.

Pros: Fit Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Looks odd, sounds good

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, does not fall off so good for workouts, Bluetooth connection is quite stable, long battery life, not too much bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality as expected

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived in great condition. Amazing headphones you would expect of Bose quality. Would recommend the headphones and Crutchfield without hesitation.

Pros: Work as advertised. Great sound quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Hibbing, MN on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are very nice- I was disappointed to learn that you can only receive phone calls in the right ear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Carlito 5star Buds

Crutchfield customer from Chicago , IL on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5star rating I like my buds alot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose true wireless

Crutchfield customer from Salado, TX on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound including bass. Really like the three sizes for a better fit. I primarily use for listening to music.

Pros: Best bass for wireless earbuds.

Cons: Hands free calling. My speaking sounds muffled to those I've spoken with while using these buds. Still ideal for my use!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free

Sergio from Cabo Rojo, PR on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I frequently use Bose headphones for travel, exercise, conf calls... I own some Bose models. The main purpose for those ones, the Bose SoundSport, are for use them while working and using my earmuffs in some areas. They works !!! No more hanging cables. Also works when speaking on phone calls with the earmuffs on, very discrete. I had my doubt about how secure they are when running or doing any fast movement. My doubts were validated. THEY DOEST'N FALL !!!. They get very secured into the ears. So, I will also use them for running, and when using my earmuffs when doing my yard or any work in any noisy environment where no other risk is around other than just noise. Even for ambiance music for sleep when used with an iPad. Bose, It's a great product ?? ..."I highly recommends it" VERY Hi quality sound that defines Bose Brand. Crutchfield, Thank you for be my preferred sound equipment source, and seller. There is ALWAYS an amazing and professional service. ??

Pros: THEY DOEST'N FALL !!!. They get very secured into the ears. Fast Pairing with iPhones and iPads. Very nice case. Perfect size to put ten in any back pack. Nice looks. VERY Hi quality sound that defines Bose Brand.

Cons: Well, the battery. It only last 5 consecutive hours per full charge. Also, just as a suggestion. If possible, It could be nice if the next generation brings some memory to upload music. Over all, the product is amazing ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Hannah from Charlottesville, VA on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these so I could listen to music at my desk without being tethered to my computer by a short headphone cord. They work for that purpose. I am finding that the pressure makes my ears itch a bit, but maybe I could get used to it. The sound is alright - nothing impressive, but it's good. Outside of this setting, if I want to watch a video on my phone, say, the headphones fall short since there is a significant delay between the video/audio. For exercise, the buds do stay well in my ears. I have small-ish ears, so the small size silicone tips fit me and keep them in. For this price I would have expected better syncing and more comfort. I'm still thinking about it, but I may go back to my old Apple earbuds and look for a better pair of wireless earbuds that don't have this problem.

Pros: Synced easily with my iPhone. On-earbud controls work fine and are easy to use. Sounds pretty good. I love having no wires so I can get up and leave my desk whenever I want while still listening to my music. Secure in my ears.

Cons: Sounds good, but not significantly more than cheaper headphones do. Makes my ears itch from the pressure of the earbuds, though this isn't something that bothers me too much if it means they won't fall out when exercising. I feel like the volume difference between each level is too much. BIG CON: When watching something on my phone with these earbuds, the syncing is very off. The lip syncing is not good at all. This is pretty disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why Bose is the best!

Crutchfield customer from Dundalk, MD on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason why Bose is still the premier leader of sound, and these earbuds are no exception. The depth of the treble and bass is why Bose products are always uncompromising and incomparable in quality and durability. The tones of the voices and the sound of the musical notes/beats is so rich and vibrant. These will fit any ear; even the biggest doubter or skeptic like my husband. He absolutely swore he couldn't find a pair of earbuds that would fit comfortably. Yet, I knew if anyone could convert him, it would be Bose. Thankfully they're sweat resistance so from at work outside in the elements to inside at the gym...they stay put. Thank you Crutchfield for selling these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Morrilton, AR on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY NICE AND EASY TO HOOK UP.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

POCASSET

Catherine from POCASSET on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved the convenience of not having to deal with the wire on my other ear buds...my issue is that they never felt secure in my ears.I spent more time readjusting them in my ears....they did fall out a couple of times while I was lifting at the gym. I felt the control buttons were very hard to work due to the bulky rubber covering.

Pros: Convenience of not having to deal with cord on the regular ear buds

Cons: Did not fit my ears securely...control buttons difficult to work due to the rubber covering.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sound is awesome, snug fit in ears

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound okay but did not blow me away. I think my beats earbuds sound better, but my big issue is the fit. I think my ears are just not good for this type of headphone. It felt like they could fall out and they hurt my ear after a few minutes of use. Again you may not have an issue with the fit but the overall sound wasn't there for me.

Pros: wireless ease and convenience

Cons: sound not up to Bose standard and may fit your ear awkwardly

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Bose sound with clear but not overpowering bass!

Pros: stays in ear without slipping, wonderful Bose sound quality

Cons: small buttons and I sometimes accidentally pause my music instead of adjusting the volume.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Palm Springs, CA on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used them once but could not be happier. Especially with the bass sound. A lot of people like or dislike ear buds mainly because of the booming bass. Possibly due to the slight loss of power when you go to wireless. This product delivers the richest, cleanest most full bass sound ever. No rumbling or vibration. Sounds GREAT. Especially satisfying since I was using J-Lab before. When they wore out ,ordered some new ones from Best Buy as before. They would not connect . Returned them but they would not honor the defective product. Thought it might have been my phone but proved I was right. Disillusioned with Best Buy & J-Lab. Also like the way they connect immediately when taken out of the charging case. Good job Crutchfield & Bose. You really live up to your name......T J D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice gear. Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Have to use both

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Tim from Florence, SC on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these a great. No connection problems. Nice bass. Hurt inside ears a little but maybe that goes away with time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used them at the gym for a couple weeks now, not one complaint. Well worth the $$$. Wouldn't expect anything less from Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, MD on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

even better than expected the only downside is that the bose connect app is not available for PC's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Connected to my phone seamlessly. Sound great and stay in my ears while running without issue.

Pros: Easy setup, great sound, great fit.

Cons: Buttons hard to push.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Headphones

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these. They were extremely easy to pair with my phone. They charge very quickly. They keep a charge for quite a long time. Also they pair themselves and a voice tells you that they are paired with your device. The best thing about these is the ease in pairing, the loudness of the headphones and how snug they fit in my ears. I use them while I'm on the treadmill and these headphones stay in place without any worry. I'd highly recommend them. They are definitely worth the price as they live up to the Bose quality you would expect.

Pros: Ease of Pairing Stay in Ears Loudness Long Usage Quick Charge Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and very comfortable

Cirilo from Bakersfield, CA on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Bose headphones sound great, great quality, they have a great feel and are very loud if that's what you're for, very very comfortable and they come with several pairs of ear pads? For different size ears, only thing that's kinda of a bummer is no wireless pad charging

Pros: Small very inconspicuous, great sound, super easy pairing,

Cons: No wireless pad charging

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for Running

Crutchfield customer from New City, NY on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no audiophile, but these sound good to me when listening to music or podcasts. I've had no problem with Bluetooth connectivity whatsoever and the phones stay fully in my ears when I'm running, which was my main concern as I seem to have large ear holes. They block out most outside sound, but not enough to put me at risk when I run outside.

Pros: Sound Fit Connectivity

Cons: On the expensive side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ear buds

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, NY on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ear buds are great, sounds great for music and calls!! The only negative is that the buttons are hard to push.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better fit yielding better sound

Crutchfield customer from Sausalito, CA on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are replacing my Apple wireless earbuds because they never fit well in my ears. The Bose SoundSport wireless headphones are an improvement for me because of the secure, comfortable fit; yielding excellent sound quality; and convenient battery and recharge status management. Very good bluetooth connectivity.

Pros: Better fit Superior sound Better battery management Stable bluetooth connection

Cons: It took some time to discover that the case opens very easily by just pressing the button firmly and letting in pop open. Now it's a breeze.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

luxuriously comfortable

mike from Astatula, FL on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are very comfortable to use and for listening to music are great, but for phone use they fall short because the operating buttons are too small and difficult to find and use. In addition, they block out most ambient noise so you have to take them out to hear and they are not that easy to put in.

Pros: comfort

Cons: phone use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expensive Earplugs

Bruce Y. from Haiku, HI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones do sound great, they do stay in your ear. With that said there is simply something wrong with the Bluetooth connection. It will not connect to certain players unless you clear the Bluetooth memory , put it back in the container, connect it to power for 1 minute and start again. Sometimes they connect but there is no sound! Cheap Bluetooth headphones have figured this out....why can't Bose? I sent the first pair back after trouble shooting with a BOSE tech. They proceeded to send me another new set with identical problems. Their updates change nothing. Bottom line--if they don't connect or produce sound, they are just really expensive ear plugs.

Pros: Nice case, convenient charging, seem to stay in ear while running

Cons: Won't connect to sandisk which if you're into audible books and don't want to run with a phone is important. I am not happy at all with this product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Ear Buds!!!

Juniorette Junior from Crossroads, TX on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love being able to listen to my audiobooks and podcasts while going about my day.

Pros: Easy to wear very comfortable fit

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product! I get to be in my own world!

Junior from Crossroads, TX on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!!! Freedom to do computer classes without bothering others....I get to be in my Own World!!

Pros: Easy to understand setup and use with IPhone

Cons: PC Computer App is confusing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound & pairing, but challenging volume control buttons

Peter from Davidson, NC on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a Bose Junky. Bought these as I've had nothing but great experience with Bose prior to this. I currently own the QuietComfort2 over-the-ears set for my air travel (second pair after QC1 I ended up giving to my elderly father who loves them and can operate well even at 99yrs of age). I also have a set of the wired SoundSport headphones from a couple years back which I gave to my wife as the wire drove me crazy when turning my head. Sound quality on all of the Bose products is excellent as characteristic of Bose. Full, rich, with deep bass. These connect to/switch between my iOS devices very well. In the case of the SS Free headphones, there's an easy-to-press button on the left side which will switch between your connected devices. Simply press and hold momentarily to go into pairing mode to add more devices. All of these Bose tend to stay paired unlike other brands I've tried which for no apparent reason need to be re-paired after time. Unlike the wired SoundSport set however, the volume up/down buttons are very difficult to press down. I must emphasize the phrase VERY difficult here. If you are on the move and don't have your device handy to raise/lower volume, this may hurt your fingers to press each button in far enough to affect the action. I'm a big, strong guy and it's even hard for me! I haven't decided if I'm keeping or returning these yet. Between my Apple Watch and iPhone/iPad, I may just settle for adjusting volume there and overlook with the design f

Pros: Great sound Reliable pairing Easy to switch between devices Stay sealed in the ear quite well

Cons: Volume up/down buttons very difficult to press

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bose sound and easy to use while exercising

Sam from West Chester, PA on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these headphones as part of a black friday deal when they were on sale. They are worth the money. The sound is the Bose quality that is expected. It's amazing the sound they can get out of such a small footprint. I would have given these a 5 stars except that the control buttons are a little difficult to use because they are so small. Overall I'd rate these 4.5 stars. Highlights:

Pros: Great Sound Easy to pair with iPhone Good battery life between charges Easy to charge in carry case 3 sets of ear tips for the right fit Do not fall out while exercising and sweat resisitent Easy to locate if misplaced though the Bose Connect App

Cons: Controls are a little trick to use because of size. Only right ear works with phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Dan from San Jose, CA on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to sync with my iPhone. Typically good Bose sound and quality. The buttons are a bit difficult to use. Maybe just my big fingers. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't fit my ears.

David from El Prado, NM on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basically I like the earphones however they keep falling out of my ears. I am not sure if they just take time to get used to or if they just don't fit my ears. The case and the earphones are very well made and charge with ease. I seem to spend a lot of time looking for the earphones once they fall out of my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and fit

Joseph from Manchester, MA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds sound great and stay in place at the gym. They are much more comfortable than earbuds that depend on friction in your ear canal. Instead, they hook into your ear with a twist. Despite the lack of active noise cancelling, they are very effective at noise isolation.\ Plus, they have a great balanced sound with your iPhone's or iPod's EQ shut off. Nice clear bass and separation of highs that do not sound harsh. It was easy to connect them to my laptop, iPhone, and iPod Nano. Some people report connection drops, but I didn't experience any except when walking as far away as possible from my laptop in the house.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Bose Product

RYAN from Hatfield, PA on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Headphones offer great sound and fit comfortably in ear. Three sizes of ear connectors are given so they can fit almost anyone. Easy to set up using Bose Connect app and automatically connect when near connected device. Charging case is convenient to carry around and is high quality.

Pros: Great sound, easy to set up, and comfortable

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

convenient & no more cords!

Ed from Charlottesville, VA on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wintertime means treadmill time for me. With a traditional corded pair of earbuds, I'd *always* yank them out of my ears at least once a session. Other BT headphones were OK for a while, these are a game changer. No cords, snug fit, good sound. = not distracting. I'm a fan.

Pros: no cords, sturdy case, easy to wear for an hour or so

Cons: few in-ear headphones are 100% comfortable, volume buttons are difficult to use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Guest from Pelham, AL on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product! Had great sound! Worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean sound and base!

CHRISTOPHER from Anaheim, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound on these is incredible! Bass hits very clean and they fit comfortably without falling out of my ear. I have small ears and don't like having headphones in for too long. The fit on these has been the best that I've experienced. The only reason for knocking down a star is that the left bud seems to unpair a little more often than what I would like. Not a big deal, as it quickly pairs right back. I assume other products have the same issue since they work on seperate BT signals. I bought them when they were on sale and I am very happy with the purchase. My fiance now wants a pair for herself!

Pros: Sound, fit

Cons: Signal can get lost frequently

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I like the convenience of not having a cord dangling as I walk. I think the sound is very good except I wish they had a little more bass pop.

Pros: Ease of use, no cord.

Cons: Bass sound is a little weak.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

EDUARDO from Fresno, CA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXELENT PRODUCT AND REALLY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase for the Money

James A from Fairfield, CA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a music lover, and always looking for products to support the best quality sound, mobility, comfort, and reliability. While there are products in the market that do a better job in several of these areas (and more), Bose hits the mark overall. The Sound Sport ear buds come partially charged. "Bose" combines a quick start manual with the product along with prompts post downloading the app to get you thru the setup process. The app is easy to navigate to control connections, music choices/sources, volume, and other. Connectivity overall has been good ... However, the left earbud will drop and reconnect immediately, almost unnoticeable. Music quality is typical "Bose", bass response is good, and decent sound for the money. It would be nice if there was the ability to fine tune your music interests via an Equalizer, especially if you change music genres. Adjustability of music volume is modest, and these earbuds have no noise reduction capabilities. Comfort ... probrably one of the most comfortable products I have used. I wear HA's (hearing aids) daily, so I'm spoiled. These earbuds fit well, are comfortable, are a little heavy, but are nicely designed to stay in the ear(s) for an active lifestyle. The charging/carry case functions nicely to keep your earbuds secure while charging, and battery life is easy to identify. Battery life of the case/craddle is shown when opening, and a USB-micro cable is provided to maintain the charge as needed. I would purchase th

Pros: Easy set-up out of the box post downloading the "Bose" app. Good connectivity. Easy to understand/identify both earbud, and charging cradle battery life. USB-micro cable provided to charge cradle as needed. Comfortable, with additional tips to fit depending on ear canal size. Secure in-ear for active lifestyle. Music quality is good ... typical "Bose".

Cons: Left earbud drops "Bluetooth" connection periodically, but reconnects in less than a half second. Controls could be more user friendly, as they require a hard touch if the phone app isn't available. Redesign app with an Equalizer function to fine tune music. While well balanced and fit securely in ear, these earbuds are a little "big" ... most likely for accessibility to the controls.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Found the best headphones

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After purchasing three different types of headsets over the past couple of years, I finally have found the best one, Bose SoundSport Free wireless Headphones. No cords, no head band, just well fitting ear buds. Love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Luciano from New York, NY on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It definitely feels a little weird when you wear it at first. It seems that is not as secure as you would want, but it does stay very stable in the ears. I have been having some issues to get stereo sound when connecting it to my laptop, but I hope this will be fixed soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

RONALD from East Islip, NY on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great headphones for all uses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Good sound. No issues so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great but every time I enter the sauna it turns off I don't getter Like it doesn't have battery But is full of charge Thinking in return it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great wireless buds

jenn from Cookeville, TN on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these- I have really small ears and the small ear buds are PERFECT!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Steven from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is much better than most earbuds; could use more volume.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Not a lot of volume, accompanying direction are awful; buttons difficult to use

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

5 star

Jd from North Canton, OH on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended very good quality excellent sound, nice fit moisture and water resistant if outside only charging case is a big plus the bose app is awesome if you miss place one it shows the last place it was. Excellent item

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME HEADPHONES

Jeano from Minooka, IL on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Headphones are awesome! They have the sound quality expected of Bose products. They are comfortable and stay in place during all types of activities. Love them!!

Pros: Great sound! Choice of ear plug sizes makes the fit snug and comfortable.

Cons: They are a bit large so they stick out from your head a bit BUT they are still very light and comfortable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Canutillo, TX on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great and the size of the buds is plus. In addition, the price makes the purchase that much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, sound. Love the charging case idea.

Victor from Yorktown Hts, NY on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the headphones. This is my 4th set from Bose back from the wired headphones and this is my second wireless headphones. The fit it's perfect the sound is amazing. The only con right now is the buttons are a bit stiff I feel but I guess with use it will get better.

Pros: Superb sound and fit

Cons: The buttons are pretty stiff making it a bit hard to control them through the ear pieces.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good with these bose sport head phones. The real rest will be when I actually do some rigorous moving in the gym. Stay tuned for my reviews after a solid workout. I bought these head phones because I got tired of the wires and it was too time consuming to unravel. Talk about convenience. True wireless headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Gina from Canyon Lake, TX on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!! Love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Wireless Earbuds!!!

Ryan from Pantego, TX on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding! They sound amazing and battery life holds up just fine. Charging case works well and charges them to 100% in no time. I had worries about the Bluetooth connectivity from different reviews I've seen, but it's only happened once to me and it was easy to re-sync. Not a deal breaker whatsoever. They sound amazing, And even at the highest volume it is still good on the ears and doesn't tire them out. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Great sound Bose quality Best on market

Cons: May lose Bluetooth connectivity in a earbud, but easy to resync. Not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

I should have bought these first

Crutchfield customer from Penfield, NY on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As all the reviews said: these sound amazing, fit fantastic, and pair easily. I wish I had just gotten these first instead of wasting my money on numerous others. These sound just as good as my old wired Bose ear buds. I thought the size might be a deterrent based on what others said, but the fit is so good I barely notice. My only nit is the buttons. They are nearly impossible to press, but I imagine they might soften up over time. I rarely use them anyway if I have my phone nearby. Bottom line: fantastic true wireless ear buds and as always, Crutchfield was great to deal with.

Pros: Sound quality, pairing, fit

Cons: Buttons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Guest from Caguas, PR on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only problem is the lagging with some apps and you tube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nicely designed earbuds with good sound

John from Austin, TX on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are pretty great. I was surprised by the sound from these earbuds. I also have a pair of the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 II's and these sound almost as good IMO. I usually take these to the gym and use them when I'm running. I have noticed that the sound will cut out very briefly if my phone is in a place where there might be a lot of interference but this rarely happens. The case is nice and compact and I like that it is also has a reserve battery built in. I wish that the case door was spring loaded. It usually takes 2 hands for me to open the case but this is pretty minor. The fit was good for me out of the box but it comes with a couple of different sized ear pieces. Overall, I highly recommend these if you're looking for quality wireless earbuds with good sound.

Pros: Long battery life, lightweight and compact case that has built-in battery

Cons: Expensive, but worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, NY on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in my ear as represented

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

"Makes my P-Funk Funkier "

PG from Saint Louis, MO on 11/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My number 1 reason for purchasing these Bose SoundSport HeadPhones...??They're Bose?? My first exposure to Bose "Sonic Magic" was when I was in the Army, stationed in Germany at the start of the 1980's.. There was a lot of great music then, and Funk was my go to "Sonic Escape"... I was turned on to a pair of Bose 901speakers by another soldier who told me I could buy them "on time" at the base PX... My first 30 minutes of hearing Cameo, Parlinment, Con-Funk-Shun, Fatback Band through the 901's completely enveloped my hearing senses and forced me to accept my elevation of understanding that "Bose Knows" what they are doing. I've been hooked for over 35 years.. My purchase decision was largely based on trust.. These headphones did not disappoint me at all! Bluetooth is almost instant after the first time you pair it with your compatible devices.. The free app is a nice touch. The ear pods fit very comfortably in your ears , and just stay put... You don't really feel any weight, and walking and exercising is quite okay while wearing these, because they just sit there. If you're inclined to... You can accept your phone calls through these with ease and then switch back over to your ??. When you are finished escaping, you simply place them back into the included "Charging Cradle" as they will always be ready for your pleasure. You can carry your Cradle in your pocket because it's not much bigger than a handful of keys. They sound fantastic! P-Funk de

Pros: Reliable technology

Cons: Don't know

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Bluetooth

Alexander from Philadelphia, PA on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome earbuds. Work perfectly. Service and shipping from Crutchfield is phenomenal.

Pros: Sound great and functionality is great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They kept breaking up and my left earbud finally would not pair i would not recommend the Bose free sport

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sync Issues but sound great.

Richard from Seattle, WA on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for music,..not great for video or app use where the voice needs to be in sync with either speech or timing alerts. There is a three second delay with YouTube, Instagram and a running app. Music sounds very good, they don't fall out while running. I did have the left channel disconnect and reconnect several times while running. If I didn't need them to sync perfectly I would have kept them. Nose support was good but their new firmware does not resolve the issue.

Pros: Secure and good design

Cons: Sync issues, left channel drops.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Michael from Lewistown, MT on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really disappointed with these wireless headphones. Bought these to connect with my new Samsung TV in my exercise room since it had no RCA output but did have Bluetooth, what heck something new. Only then did I find out I got LE (low energy) on the Samsung so that didn't solve the connection problem. On to my next purchase of a Bluetooth transmitter that works well but then I find there is common problem with the left ear piece dropping off. Shame on Bose, no more!

Pros: Learned something

Cons: Lost my taste for Bose product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Brookeville, MD on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is awesome! Also bought Jabra Sport and sent back the Jabras. The bose fit way more securely without "plugging" my ear tight. Only negatives are the size is pretty big compared to others and took some adjusting to get left ear to fit right (needed larger tip than other).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thankfully they're under warranty

Larry from New Canaan, CT on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found these headphones to have great sound and comfort, but quality seems to be an issue. First pair worked well for around 6 months then started having charging/battery issues. I would leave them in a fully charged case for at least a day (sometimes several) and they would charge for perhaps 60%. Downloading updated firmware did not resolve the issue. Called Bose and since they were covered under warranty I received a new pair (though was without headphones for a little over a week while mine were shipped back and new ones were then shipped out). Replacement pair worked well for a week and then began having an non resolvable issue with pairing the left headphone. Lost connection and simply would not pair again with the right headphone. Another call to Bose support, which could not resolve the matter, and another replacement pair is on the way. Just sent the 2nd pair back and waiting for pair #3 at the moment. I'm a loyal Bose customer but am very disappointed with the inconsistency in quality with these headphones

Pros: Great sound Comfort Carry/Charging Case

Cons: Quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Tony from El Monte, CA on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this headphone, the sound so good and it looks so beautiful. Thanks Mr Levi helped me with this beautiful headphone...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good design. As always, the buying experience from Crutchfield was exemplary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Chuck from New York, NY on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are another home run for Bose! Terrific bass with good sound balance. So far I have not experienced any of the complaints I have seen in other reviews on this site.

Pros: Great fit No wires

Cons: A little heavy Difficult to pair with my Laptop PC

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these. Bought them primarily for my morning walk/run on the beach. Got tired of the wires getting caught, or the buds slipping out of my ears. Have used them for two weeks without having them fall out once. The sound is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

These are wonderful!

Andrew from Choctaw, OK on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really great. I previously had Jaybirds, which I had to get when I bought an IPhone X since there isn't a headphone jack. There really wasn't anything wrong with them, other than the fact they seemed to be breaking down after a year of light use. Completely cutting any wires has been unexpectedly liberating. I feel like my head is freer to move about. They feel "lighter" somehow. I was mainly concerned how well they would stay in during exercise, but I run and after a month they have not popped out even once. They are very high quality as I've come to expect from Bose and Crutchfield. They have a solid feel. They fit better than the Jaybirds did. Some have complained they look odd because they jut out a bit from the ear, and perhaps that's true, but since I run in the early mornings with my dog I don't care how they look. My dog hasn't made fun of me. The Bluetooth pairing couldn't have been simpler. All in all I'm extremely happy with them and I'd recommend them to anyone who uses wireless earbuds. Even if your earbuds only have a wire connecting them you'll be amazed how nice it is to go truly wireless.

Pros: No wires! Great fit.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4.5 stars, best truly wireless sound

Rob from Hilo, HI on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace AirPods lost on a flight. Loved AirPods for workouts, as they never skipped or had bluetooth issues, never moved in my ears and were comfortable. AirPods aren't sweat or water proof, but mine survived going through washer/dryer without issue. AirPods sound mediocre and not loud enough. They're useless on airplanes or loud subways. These sound far better and are worth the extra money when on sale. They're comfortable and they seem to get more comfortable over time (or I just have gotten used to them). They don't move at all once in my ears and are great for lifting weights, running, and doing yard work. Glad the firmware is updatable. Only wireless earbuds I've used other than AirPods that don't cut out while running with iPhone in pocket. They don't have noise cancelling (which I don't want or need on workout headphones) but they definitely passively block sound more than AirPods, and I can use them on a plane just fine. Sound as good or better than Bose QC 20, QC 35, Sony 1000X or WH-1000XM2, but worse than Sennheiser PXC 550. Happy the case is larger than the AirPod case and will be harder to lose. I think these are currently the best Airpods option, especially when on sale. The next Airpod iteration will need to step it up or have a big price cut to stay competitive. Would give these 4.5 stars if I could.

Pros: Comfortable, great sound, great bluetooth connection, sweat/water proof, good battery life, case can recharge buds without being plugged in.

Cons: Cons: Really should do AAC, aptX, and/or aptLL and should be bluetooth 5.0 for a 2017 product. The buttons on the right earbud are awful. Way too small (especially the pause) and too difficult to press. The left bud does cut out at random briefly. It really should NEVER do that at this price point, and keeps me from giving them 5 stars. Should connect to 2 devices at a time. Calls should play through both buds instead of just the right. A bit bulky, but not enough to interfere with anything.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, very comfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and reliability

Toscha from Queen Creek, AZ on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had a lot my relationship with Bose earbuds, however this is my first pair of wireless buds and they do not disappoint. They sound amazing and do not cut in and out. I purchased the Bose over the Apple product because I found they didn't stay in my ears. The Bose earbuds come with three different tips and sit in the canal snugly. My only complaint is they are larger and stick out much further than other comparable brands on the market.

Pros: Sound quality and fit.

Cons: Size of the buds.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Another great Bose product

Peter from Metrowest, MA on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just arrived after ordering from Crutchfield, lightning fast shipping! Easy to set up, sound is absolutely amazing from streaming music on my Android phone. Its amazing the way they fit in the ear, so secure.

Pros: Fit so secure in the ear.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound but very confusing to use, especially with non smart phone devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit and sound

Van from Issaquah, WA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really stay in your ears during a jog and take a nice charge. The bass could be a bit stronger, but, overall very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Good fit, good battery life and sounds, looks and is put together like a Bose product

Cons: Could have a bit more bass at lower volumes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love, love, love the case and sound, however I keep loosing connectivity on the left ear piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I really wanted to like these earbuds.

Robert from Springfield Gardens, NY on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1.) The left earbud cuts out quite a bit, it slowly cascades from every so often to every time I used them within the month I owned this pair 2.) The earbuds were not comfortable to me during long runs or intense workouts. They are a fine pair of earbuds if you are barely moving. 3.) Not loud enough to block out all of the gym noise, this shocked me the most. 4.) Last, but not least, they look a little goofy. They protrude quite a bit from the side of your head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Charles from Gresham, OR on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always another great Bose product from a great company. Fast delivery quicker than expected. These hooked up with my phone and tablet super easy with the app and are working great. Also just for kicks tried it with the tv and it works great there also, so for those nights to watch without disturbing anyone else. Thank You

Pros: Easy connect, sound great, charge relatively fast.

Cons: Little pricey, but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Chris from Plainview, NY on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose dose not disappoint. I also have the quiet comfort 35's but when I was jogging they were not really doing the job. The sound is great and stay in the ear. I wish they were able to go a little louder on the top end but very happy with them.

Pros: Compact, nice case, Great sound

Cons: Wish the top end level would go a little higher.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A 1st Place Winner!

David from Long Branch, NJ on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Just Wow. These Bose earbuds are amazing! Best part and most important to me...the sweet, sweet sound. Now I am really motivated to exercise more! Bose did plenty of research before releasing these. So clear and comfortable. A standout WINNER amongst all the others, and I am very hard to please with any headphones but I own 25 pair currently as I find each pair provides a different experience. I am truly in awe as these Bose Soundsport Free sound better than many wired over ear models Shocking. Mesmerizing. Loving!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happily Surprised

Daryl from San Diego, CA on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm testing the Bose Soundsport "Truly Wireless" headphones and I have to give it to Bose. Well done. You get full-bodied sound and absolutely no wires. I took them out for close 5.4 miles today and they stayed put with a good seal in my ear. They aren't noise cancelling, so you can still hear the environment around you. Battery life is 5 hours on a charge and can be given 2 additional full charges with the included portable charging case. You'll have to download an app by Bose to connect your headphones to your phone. The app is also used for firmware updates. The cons? If you are an Apple Watch 3 LTE user and like to run sans phone, you'll have to take your phone with you. Also, a couple of times during the run, there was a brief loss of connection in one of the headphones. Lastly, phone calls are only handled by the right headphone. 4/5 in my opinion.

Pros: Great sound. They stay put. Totally wireless. Well designed app to control the headphones and for firmware updates.

Cons: You have to take your phone on a run if you use these. I wish there was a way to connect them to the Apple Watch 3 independently. There was a loss of connection in one headphone during my run today. They protrude from your ears quite a bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose is audio opulence & Excellence

V from New York , NY on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose bass does not disappoint and the overall richness and range of sound that you hear in your music that you have not heard before is wonderful.

Pros: opens up a richness of sound in your music like never before.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit and sound

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My main concern was fit as I was already sold on Bose sound (I have a stash of earphones that do not stay put in my ears); these do stay put unless one really jerks ones head around: great twist-on design. The sound rivals my much larger Bose QC 310 earphones; of course, these do make one look like Spock (Star Trek) with them sticking out of your ears; bluetooth connectivity could be better (each bud has to pair and one may need to use their App), but so far I have used them with minimal problems in gym environment; main reasons for 5 star ratings: sound and fit;

Pros: Fit and sound

Cons: Bluetooth connectivity - very minor issues Volume and other controls on right ear bud not easy to learn

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Sound Sport

Michael from Cleveland, GA on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great , just like expected from Bose . And seals in my ears very well. Possibly too good . When you pause the music , they seal so well that you can't hear someone talking to you and have to take them out of your ear .

Pros: Stays secure in your ear and sounds great .

Cons: The only negative thing I can say is the left one has disconnected a couple of times , but only for a brief few seconds .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Excellent fit and stays put. A little bulky - I thoroughly enjoy using, but you notice they're in your ears

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product like Bose allways do

Roberto from Caguas, PR on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gift for my wife. Fit perfectly. Great sound quality. Easy use and great sound.

Pros: Fit perfectly. Sound great. Bose quality.

Cons: The battery life could be better. But for sport is enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Andres from Cypress, TX on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and they STAY in your ear!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Nam from Bronx, NY on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good bass

William from Fultondale, AL on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound,but they lose signal very easy even when my phone is on my person

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Loses signal very easy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Don from Brazil, IN on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are Awesome !!!!! They fit great sound Good!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Soundsport

Tammy from Beaumont, TX on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new Bose Soundsport headphones are just what I have been looking for. The sound quality is great and they stay put while engaging in all types of physical activity.

Pros: Great sound Stays in place Comfortable Long battery life

Cons: Visible to others - but not problematic

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Mitchell from Melvern, KS on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding earbuds I've ever listened to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

insoo from Berkeley, CA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to listen in doing everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Trev from Columbia, MD on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is easy to charge. Great sound. Bose needs to work on left earbud disconnecting at times. While brief and not frequent still annoying.

Pros: Wireless. Great sound. Stay in place.

Cons: Sometimes they have a brief disconnect. Mainly the left earbud. Rarely there is a high pitch noise that comes across both earbuds.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these headphones, the ease of use the sound quality everything about the headphones are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

David from Mustang, OK on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound incredible and are very comfortable. I had heard of some complaints about the Bluetooth dropping out and I had the same problem. So why five stars? I also had trouble syncing to another Bluetooth module and found an issue with my I phone, reset the phone Bluetooth and have never had a problem since. Neat battery system and the best sound I have ever heard from ear buds, what's not to love!

Pros: Light, great sound, comfortable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, no hassles, no wires: Brilliant!

Roshan from Kansas City, MO on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, no hassles, no wires: Brilliant!

Pros: Making great sounding product, then making it look good, and, finally, making it truly "wire"less. Wife loves them!

Cons: So good that the wife forgets to take them off, making it easier to "scare" her ;)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Lisa from OH on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely Awesome! I love them. Crystal clear sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good performance, secure fit

Fred from San Mateo, CA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SoundSport Free wireless headphones pretty much met my expectations: They deliver nicely balanced sound with strong but not exaggerated bass-good for gym work. While they don't isolate particularly well, that is mostly a plus for me as I like to be aware of my surroundings. They stay in securely for my gym workouts, and I can pull them out and put them back in. Connection with my iPhone or Apple Watch was easy and generally reliable. I actually like the size as it's easy for other people to see that I'm wearing them when they start a conversation. As I don't use them for video, any latency is not a problem. I would recommend that they firmware be upgraded if they don't come with the latest; Bose guides you through it. There are a couple of idiosyncrasies, however: 1) The left earbud occasionally drops the connection, with an audible tone. Holding the button reconnects easily, though. 2) When I take them out of the charger, the connection message says 90 percent charged, not 100. 3) The charging case itself only holds its own charge for about a week, although I use the headphones lightly, no more than three hours a week and usually only two.

Pros:  Good sound  Stay securely in the ear  Easy and seamless connection  Good iOS compatibility

Cons:  Left earpiece occasionally drops connection (easily restored, though)  Charging case only holds its charge for a week

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, MI on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really after a good wireless experience; Larger than I thought they would be, but stayed in nicely. Good sound to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

hochang from New Castle, DE on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Design is good. sound quelity is good.If you are wearing it in your ear for a long time, you must take care of your ears. The structure is never out of the ear. Especially bose-specific bass will make you more satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

D from Ridgeway, SC on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose never disappoints. I am always amazed by the sound quality of all their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dont waste your money or time

Chris from Kingsland , TX on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Left earbud kept disconnecting. Returned product to Crutchfield . Went to a local big box retailer for latest version of product, same issue and returned that set. Bose support page shows this as common problem

Pros: Great sound (When working)

Cons: Left earbud kept disconnecting. Bose support page shows this as common problem

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Gerald from Hartford, WI on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of ear buds.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Control buttons are hard to navigate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Steven from Glendale, AZ on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound I've come to expect from Bose. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for the price

Antonio from Harlingen, TX on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable, great sound, fit and don't fall off, look great, love how easy they charge. They do stick out a bit when worn but love the sound Bose hit a home run with SoundSport free. Oh I got them on sale.

Pros: great head phones for the price, now with $50 discount.

Cons: do stick out of ears a little

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Bill from Rochester, MI on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones are excellent. Both fit and sound are a 10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Small and attractive.

Amaurnauth from Kennesaw, GA on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent wireless earphone with distinct stereo sound effects. I immediately fell in love with this pair of bose in-ear headset. In addition, it is ideal for use during physical activities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, neat charging box, responsive sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Truly wireless...

lemme14 from Ellicott City, MD on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are awesome. I use them to work out in the gym. That is likely the only place I will use them. They replaced my Soundsport Wireless. It is so much better not to have the cord and clip on the back. Comfort - The Stayhear+ tips are very comfortable. I barely notice they are in my ear. I do, however, wear them at no more than an hour at a time. Fit - They stay in my ears while lifting weights, using the bike, and using the stair climber. I have done up to 20 burpees at a time and did not have to go to my buds once to adjust until... I started to sweat a lot. They did not fall out, but I had to adjust just a little, or maybe it was just habit because while doing the same 20 burpees with the Soundsport Wireless I would have to adjust after every 4 or 5 burpees. While the sweat issue could be real, the fit still felt good. Maybe an adjustment here or there, but I didn't feel like they would fall out. I have not used them for running. Others have said they can come free but I cannot comment. Sound - They sound pretty good for buds. Definitely better than the Soundsport Wireless (at least to me). But, they are buds. Small size and fit is more important to me than sound quality. Controls - Really the only flaw. The buttons are so small on the right bud they are almost useless. I find myself going to my phone all the time. Not sure how you get around this when you want a small form-factor and no cord. Overall, great

Pros: Wireless Very comfortable Sound

Cons: Buttons are too small

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Elkhorn, NE on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, pretty comfortable fit in ear. Easy to wear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , look good and great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and STAY PUT!!

Joan from Mckinney, TX on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these for a week+ now and only wear them for running - no complaints whatsoever! These stay put, connect flawlessly, and the sound quality is awesome!

Pros: stay put - only ones on the market that will for me.

Cons: wish they were smaller.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Marek from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

JOHN from Rockaway Park, NY on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality.

Pros: sound quality ease of use

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Incredible sound for such small headphones

Ryan from New York on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, to start off, I have owned nearly every Bose headphone and earbud since I was first introduced to the QC15s about 9 years ago. I'm obsessed, and love everything they make, so probably a bit biased. I waited for what feels like forever to get my hands on these awesome headphones. I've upgraded from the SoundSport wireless headphones (with the wire between the two), and these have lived up to my expectations so far. The StayHear tips are a great fit to my ears and feel super comfortable for a few hours. The sound is just as good as the SoundSport wireless headphones, but you will hear some noise when you're outside, which is expected. When it gets a bit windy, expect to turn the volume up. These are a great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Brian from Auburndale, FL on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these ear buds. They are comfortable, sound great and fit is perfect. Never worry about coming out of the ear. Only complaint is when jogging they are to consistent with losing connection between each bud. So when I jog I go old school with my bose wired.

Pros: Fit, sound, and comfort.

Cons: Lose connection when jogging.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but the app has some problems sometimes connecting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good on new Firmware. Interference is a problem

JJ from Lufkin, TX on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were terrible out of the box...sound was bad and couldn't make it through one song without shutting down. It took a bit to get the firmware to update, but once it did they worked great. Be patient on the firmware update and make sure you follow the steps exactly. Fit is just like my wife's SoundSports and just as secure and I love not having the wire connecting them. The volume buttons are stiff to say the least. No chance of accidentally turning up the volume. Much easier for me to hit my phone volume in my pocket. Only negative is it is very susceptible to interference. I run with a thin sports beanie on cold days and it blocks the left ear sound completely and the right ear goes in and out. The case is great, but I'm surprised at how quickly it drains the battery. I've worn them for 6hrs of running in the first week and the case is nearly dead from charging them after each run (6 or 7 total). Jury still out long term, but looks like I'll be keeping them.

Pros: sound fit truly wireless

Cons: stiff buttons prone to interference battery in case doesn't last long

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

These stay in my ears

John from Hammonton, NJ on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put, these are the only earbuds that actually stay in my ears during workouts and running. Additionally they sound great. The only negative is that they require firmware updates that take over an hour to complete. These buds are extremely comfortable.

Pros: Great fit and comfort. Excellent sound.

Cons: A bit pricey and slow to update firmware.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Feel Free To Love These SoundSport Headphones

Stephen from Charlottesville, VA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was intrigued with the removal of the connection cable on the SoundSport Wireless so I jumped at the opportunity to try the SoundSport Free Wireless after seeing most reviews confirming a stable performance of the keeping each ear bud connected. Happy to report these sound great and stay in ear like all my previous Bose SoundSport headphones while removing that last little nitpick of the cable between the two buds being very rewarding. No drops in connection to either bud or music lag the few workouts I've used them so far. The buds are bigger than what are used in the current SoundSport wireless but the largest StayHear sport tip continues to keep them in my ears with no worry or issue. I mostly use SoundSports for the gym, running outdoors or on the track, and on the cool down walk back to my apartment. They're sleek, comfy, and easy to use with their on-board buttons or the companion app for setup. Charging case is small and keeps the headphones ready to rock each workout. Always awesome to have great sounding tunes whether you're on your final bench set or racing to finish a 5K.

Pros: Great Fit, Stays In Ear, Full Sound, Wireless & Reliable So Far, Competitive Battery Life, App Support.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding and amazing sound from Bose as usual, a little bit pricey but no regrets at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Wireless Earbuds

Howard from Albuquerque, NM on 12/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good but fall short of what I expected from Bose.

Pros: Light-weight. Fit well.

Cons: Left channel cuts out frequently. Battery life is too short.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

CHRIS from Wyckoff, NJ on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True wireless, true hands free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Michael from Braintree, MA on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm disapoonted with such a quality name....they don't stay in your ears well, I'm always adjusting them and they become uncomfortable

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Won't stay well in your ears, body of units are too big

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome headphone. The sound the clarity just superb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Overall great

Zak from New Albany, OH on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent. Bluetooth is reliable 97% of the time. I got these for my wife and she loves them. They stick out a bit from the brad but I don't view them as a fashion purchase, though I'm sure some people might. Overall, we're happy with the purchase.

Pros: Sound quality Ease of use Fit is great

Cons: Large Sometimes Bluetooth is lagging, but overall this problem seems to be overstated in other reviews

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Best of earbud bunch!

Greg from Shavano Park, TX on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good and functionality is as well. Once firmware is updated the left no longer drops off. Battery life is ~4 hours

Pros: Sound, comfort

Cons: battery seems to drain when not being used, lost 40% when stored in case over weekend without usage.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones

Guest from Atlanta, GA on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought from another company, use at work and they work great. Same Bose sound we're accustomed to. Have not had problems from other review

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not ready for prime time

Elias from Tallahassee, FL on 11/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally ordered these from Crutchfield but they were still on pre-order so I changed and ordered directly from the manufacturer. After trying these for several days I had to return them. The ear buds keep losing signal with each other. While you're listening to music the let ear will cut out of and on sporadically during the whole time you're wearing them. I checked on the Bose Community Forum and this is a common issue and a design flaw. Bose suggests to reboot the headset and resync with phone and everyone who has done that still had the problem. It's not a problem between the headset and the phone, it's between the two ear buds. I have the Sound sports wired so I'll just stick with those since they work. Another issue is there are 3 buttons on the right ear bud. 2 volume buttons with a center button for play, pause, answer phone, and skip song. The 2 outer buttons are easy to find and give good enough feedback so when you press them you feel a light click. The center button is recessed and barely moves when you press it. There is no feedback with that button so it feels like your just squeezing the headset. It's like there's no button there at all.

Pros: They fit well and are comfortable. Sound is very good

Cons: The sound keeps cutting out so no matter how good it sounds, its annoying.

Crutchfield response on

27 of 29 found this helpful

TOP