Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® SoundTouch® 30 Series III wireless speaker

(Black)

MFR # 738102-1100

Bose® SoundTouch® 30 Series III wireless speaker

Bose® SoundTouch® 30 Series III wireless speaker

(Black)

MFR # 738102-1100

47 reviews
View this product

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, GA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The app is not intuitive enough and is quite confusing

Pros: Good unit

Cons: Quite heavy! Awkward to transport to different areas

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed, although some types of music sounds really good I listen to mostly classic rock and the base seems to get distorted I expected better sound from BOSE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great and nice Bluetooth super speaker. I'm very impress and happy with the excellent, awesome and good quality sound

Pros: Sound Quality Durability  Appearance/Design

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

john from Blue Hill, ME on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker. My only criticism is that it takes too long to boot up.

Pros: clarity and depth of sound is typical Bose

Cons: length of time to boot up and connect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BOSE system is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Brian from Fairbanks, AK on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is not as crisp as I expected from Bose, but still pretty good. Sounds better than my soundtouch 20

Pros: Subwoofer Accessory line in

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

No phone needed!

George from Bristol, CT on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is so nice to be able to just go up to one of the presets and play your favorite music instantly. No cell phone or app needed. Sound quality is excellent. Remote is very nice and usable. You can also hook up a turntable via the 3.5mm jack and AUX feature. With the new sale price, hard to beat!

Pros: Push button tuning and not needing any cell phone to make it play. Warm, rich sound

Cons: Wish they had a upgraded version with a CD player built in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Product

Rich from Flemington, NJ on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is exactly what I expected from Bose. Sounds great

Pros: Well tuned speaker

Cons: software is clunky but functional

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Super Bose with a functional app

Markus from Oak Ridge, TN on 5/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box, install the SoundTouch app on an iPhone, and off we go! Works as advertised, easy to get running and controllable from an iPhone. Has the super sound of a Bose product!

Pros: Easy to get up and running - took longer to get out of the carefully packed and padded box! Super Bose sound quality and you can adjust the bass tone too!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds awesome

Lou from Torrington, CT on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for use in my restaurant dining room. It fills the room perfectly and sounds spectacular.

Pros: Easy set up Sounds awesome

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Georges from Corona, CA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! far better than i could have imagined love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, This system really rocks. Plays like a large system with crisp, clear music. Bose has done it again. Heavy bass and plays very loud for anyone who like loud music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Rick from Ashville, NY on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose's beautiful sound made my music come alive. I would highly recommend this speaker to all my friends and their friends. Easy to load up and play. Crutchfield said it would be at by house by Tuesday noon and was on time. I haven't used their help line but it seems they care about their customers. They email me at times to see if I had any questions or need help. They haven't forgotten me after I purchased.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound

Billy Ray from Danville, PA on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional product, great sound, easy to set up. Shipping was fast and was well packaged. Was fairly easy to sync with my iPod and iPad using the Bose SoundTouch app. Have used many to listen to satellite radio and music stored on my iPod. The sound is fantastic.

Pros: Sound Design Appearance Size

Cons: Not certain what benefit the preset buttons are since I listen to satellite radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Marie from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Problems at every turn. Speaker drops out on wi-fi and can't get the app to recognize the speaker using ethernet. Tried speaker at various locations and just doesn't work. Great sounding speaker, the software just doesn't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/16/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Marie to help her further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with my Bose system

Jose A from Gurabo, PR on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more pleased with the ease of start-up. It arrived in an extremely well padded, eco-friendly box. Downloaded app on Android, plugged it in, enabled my phone's bluetooth and it was up and running in minutes. The easiest electronic product I've encountered to date. Perfect for it's price and that it takes up very little space. I'm loving its simplicity.

Pros: start up easely, requires a little bit of space and sounds great.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome addition to your BOSE system

Art from New York, NY on 6/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I fell in love with these speakers when I heard them in a Bose store. I liked the way the speaker separated the mids, highs, and lows. Already, I owned a Soundtouch bar 300, 2 "invisible speakers", 1 subwoofer, and 2 Soundtouch 10's. Adding the Soundtouch 30's (I purchased one and then purchased a second one 7 days later) elevated my music listening experience. The downside is that I can only hear TV sound from the Soundtouch bar 300, the two "invisible speakers", and the subwoofer. It would be awesome to hear TV sound from all the speakers in my system.

Pros: Beautifully made speakers yielding great sound and thundering bass.

Cons: Can not hear TV sound from it (only music)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Couldn't be easier.

Susan from Sunset Beach, NC on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more pleased with the ease of start-up. It arrived in an extremely well padded, eco-friendly box. Downloaded app on iPhone, plugged it in, enabled my phone's bluetooth and it was up and running in minutes. The easiest electronic product I've encountered to date. Perfect for it's price and that it takes up very little space. I'm loving its simplicity.

Pros: Ease of start up, requires very little space and nice sound.

Cons: Bose always has had a bit too much bass for my liking but still sounds great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a Bose!!

Roger from Phoenix, AZ on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Bose! The only issue I have is not with the product but when listening to various internet stations or saved music from muy playlists there tends to be less bass on some of them. Some stations do sound good though.

Pros: Good product and small enough for bookshelf.

Cons: Not all stations or playlists sound good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Rudolph from Tracy, CA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and works well, just wish they had better directions with it for set up and operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Christy from Silver Spring, MD on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love the Bose system, and have always been a Bose fan. Perfect for classical and easy listening genre. Fare quite well for rock as well. Easy to set up on Android device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best quality speaker I have owned.

John from Laguna Niguel, CA on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller than what I replaced in my garage, and with better sound. Great quality and excellent support when I had trouble setting it up.

Pros: Does not take up a lot of room, and has the same sound as much larger speaker systems. Clear sound on Pandora radio, just like you have satellite radio.

Cons: I have not found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Lestwr from Cidra,PR on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completed Review

Alan from Ballwin (Wildwood, MO) on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set-up of the SoundTouch 30 app for my iPhone and iPad is intuitive and easy. I'm an engineer and usually follow directions to the letter. This time I didn't read them. Downloaded the app and had it programmed and functioning in less than 10 minutes, INCLUDING SEARCHING FOR LOST PASSWORDS FOR SIRIUSXM AND PANDORA. A+ for Bose. My wife has commented that the sound is more lifelike than our wired system. I have to agree with her.

Pros: Lifelike sound. Easy setup. Compact. NO WIRES.

Cons: Would like a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin on 11/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the the Bose SoundTouch 30 last weekend. Was going to buy from Amazon but liked the 30-day trial offered by Crutchfield. It arrived Wednesday, 11/9. Delivered to my office, took it home. Easy streaming via Bluetooth from both my iPhone and my iPad. The sound is growing on me. Not as much bass as my wired stereo system and subwoofer provided but I like it. I listen to smooth jazz primarily and at low-to-mid volume. I love the clarity of the guitars, trumpets, saxophones. My spouse does not care for it so far but I think it's a "keeper". Also have had two Bose SoundLink Minis for the last two years and I love them when listening to smooth jazz as background music when reading alone after everyone else has gone to bed. 4 stars for now but it keeps sounding better and better. Likely to be 5 stars before 60 days is up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

Shannon from Port Townsend, WA on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took about 3 minutes to set up. Big sound for our great room/family room. The high quality Bose products keep making me come back for more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

RalphG from NY on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All that is described and more.

Pros: Great sound and the options for listening to internet radio, XM and more is terrific

Cons: Display is small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundTouch 30

ToddR from St Paul, MN on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful system. Cheesey Remote

Pros: The system sound is great

Cons: The back has a battery cover the started falling off the 2nd day I had the thing. Not impressed with the remote. I had to tape it on to keep it from coming loose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good times...

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 4/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bose sound, which is predictable. I would have given it 5 stars if the internet connection process were a little easier.

Pros: Great sound. Works really well with Sirius XM.

Cons: Internet connection is difficult and not always reliable. Spotify on the Bose app is not the same as on regular Spotify app. So, you don't see your artist list. Consequently, you have to go to the Spotify app to play your music. An extra step that is annoying when the box does not communicate well on your network.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Comparing Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III and Peachtree deepblue2

Gideon from Brooklyn, NY on 4/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not an audiophile, but I do appreciate good sound. I got both of these speakers (Peachtree and Bose) to compare. I also invited a friend over to listen to them, who is a musician and a bit of an audiophile. The reason I picked these two is because they have Bluetooth (and were highly rated). I'm just not interested (at the moment) in diving into some proprietary system. My criteria: sound quality, range and volume. Bose: wins on volume easily. Very loud. Peachtree: wins on sound quality. Just better somehow. But not so loud. Still quite loud, and for me in a small apartment, loud enough. Bose wins on range, easily. 20+ feet, no problem. Peachtree starts to break up around 10-15 feet. I was surprised, as I was sure the Bose would win on sound quality. I have other Bose--headphones, mini speaker--and I really like them. (I tested sound with Handel, Mozart, Prince, Chopin, Amy Winehouse, Diamond Dogs & Kings of Leon--Prince is where we first noticed the difference.) I ended up keeping the Peachtree and sending back the Bose. Additionally, there are these things that I noticed, but really didn't affect my decision to keep. The Bose has quite a long wake up, and it auto shut off a few times (though these things might be fixable, I didn't try). The Peachtree has a good handle in the back. Which makes carrying with one hand very easy. Not a reason to get it, but a nice addition. The Bose is a two-hander.

Pros: Loud, pretty good range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great Sound with Great Features

Jim B. from Knoxville, TN on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Had to turn the bass down as it is on a shelf in the Garage. Really appreciate how easy is to access Internet Radio, iHeart Radio and my iTunes library. It came with a remote, however, I have not used it because my iPhone does everything and more, and conveniently in my pocket. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros: Great Sound, Easy access to many music sources. Easily controlled with iPhone app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III

John from Bethel CT. on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own 4 Bose items and this soundtouch 30 was the best investment I've made to date. I used to use my bose wave radio w/Bluetooth to stream music and it's in an elevated open loft area in a two floor home, I thought this was great how the music reflected throughout the two floor. This soundtouch 30 Blows it away I can't max volume because it's too loud but remains crisp and bass is very sufficient. I chose Crutchfield because its guaranteed two day free delivery and there and no sales tax to my state. Very happy!!!

Pros: easy internet setup and Bluetooth pairing ease of using even my wife is going to the Bose App on my I-pad when she wakes up to fill the house with music.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 brings classis sound to Streaming media.

Bob from Upland, CA on 3/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having owned several streaming home audio units in the past, including the B&W A7, The SoundTouch 30 is one of the best on the market. Most streamers have bright, tipped up treble, but the Bose SoundTouch brings a smooth, warm and detailed sound. Bass is deep, tuneful and solid without bass bloat some common with these kind of audio devices. Treble is just right, minimizing digital harshness. I enjoy all kinds of music on the SoundTouch 30, from classical and jazz to blues and rock. Everything sounds fantastic. Bose SoundTouch app is very easy to use and connectivity is solid, unlike others I have used in the past. The Bose is well built and looks great, blending easily into my living room. For great sound and ease of use I highly recommend the SoundTouch 30.

Pros: Great sound and ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It became time for a good system upgrade.

Peter S. from Kerrville Texas on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had an Internet radio on my back porch for many, many years. I have been happy with it (a Logitech) and it had many excellent features. However, to improve the overall sound quality (bass) I had to hook up a subwoofer up to it, and to play bluetooth I had to hook up a bluetooth adapter. It recently became time to upgrade and my eye fell on the Bose Soundtouch with both internet radio and bluetooth ability. The question became if it would be the Soundtouch 20 or 30? I figured that since I already would be spending enough on the 20 I might as well go the extra mile and spend a little more on the more powerful 30. I am glad that I did. Set up was easy and the sound quality is excellent. I also love the station presets. Now, as for the sound. I know that lots of people are into heavy bass. The more the better for them. I love bass too but I see it in a supporting role. The default (max) bass setting on the Soundtouch was just a bit too much for me. The Soundtouch does not have an equalizer, but luckily with the exception of a bass level adjustment ability. So, I turned the bass down just one step and it is now perfect for me. (Keep in mind that if you adjust the bass and the power goes out it will return to the default setting again). So, in short, I am very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Excellent system. Great sound and easy set up.

Cons: Not cheap, but worth the money. (It's a Bose).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent system

Sneakwealth from raleigh, NC on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product wifi network has amazing range can be played from anywhere in the house blue tooth has amazing sound quality I love my system

Pros: Phenomenal sound quality very user friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose 30 Series lll

Keith from Hillsdale, MI on 1/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is better than my wave radio. Setup was straightforward. Great product! A very easy way to fill your home with music.

Pros: The ability to press a preset and not have to open my Phone app is so convenient.

Cons: Sound imaging is limited.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundTouch 30

Mark from New York on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Was able to connect my LED Samsung TV via Bluetooth to get better sound quality.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III wireless speaker

miles w from Connecticut on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again Bose has come up with an excellent product.

Pros: easy to set up and sync with my home system excellent sound.

Cons: absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Does it Again-Did we expect anything else

Roger from New York on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was introduced to Bose several years ago by my fiance who gifted me my first Bose system which I still have today and enjoy. The Sound Touch 30 is way off the charts is sound quality and the wireless and blue tooth built in really makes this Bose product one of a kind. Going to purchase a 10 and 20 for different rooms though the 30 pretty much u can hear through our main floor of our home. Thank you Bose for existing as simply you are the best.

Pros: Wireless and blue tooth. The sound cannot be matched.

Cons: Make a 40, 50, 60 etc.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Joyful Noise

Bert366 from Boydton, Va on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Bose Soundtouch 30 after listening exclusively with earphones via Internet for the last four years. I wanted a speaker that was would deliver great sound when listening to music while using my mobile devices, and this product did not disappoint! I'd heard other wireless speakers, but this one is far superior from my perspective. My regular stereo equipment is Bose, and this product matches the other equipment in quality. This product has exceeded my expectations on all fronts.

Pros: Simple set-up. Easy to use. Great sound. Compact and sleek design.

Cons: Not portable--requires electrical plug-in.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Soundtouch 30 iii

Mike W from Michigan on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sounded great. I worked as expected for about a week. I was listening to music one night and the speaker just stopped in the middle of a tune. After that, I could never even turn the power on. Sent it back today for a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 13 found this helpful

Exceeds Expectations

Jmulljax from Florida on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the STIII to replace an older Bose Soundock for ipod for the living room. This unit was shopped against the Sonos and various other wireless/bluetooth systems. I am extremely happy with the STIII. Once connected, it performs as easily as you can imagine. Bluetooth btwn the Macbook, Ipad, and iphones is almost instantaneous. Pandora, IHeartRadio, my itunes collection and Amazon Radio (via bluetooth) play without a hiccup. I even stream FLAC files from the Macbook to it via bluetooth and they sound outstanding. Of course, its no replacement for a true component system with dedicated amps and tower speakers, but 90% of the source material isnt worth $15k Martin Logans either. I will be purchasing a smaller one (the ST10) for the Masterbathroom and synching them up to play together via wi-fi. Crutchfield service, delivery and support is second to none. I even recd a handwritten thank you note from shipping. Thats unheard of these days.

Pros: Sound, connectivity, big sound in little pkg, ease of use, stylish in white - we use it almost every day.

Cons: set up took a phone call to Bose support (excellent by the way) due to a user error. once resolved, set up was a breeze. I also wish it had more than 6 pre-sets, but thats nit-picky

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SoundTouch 30

T from Wisconsin on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two units on 'faith' that Bose would deliver what we needed just days before a Christmas party in our new home. They arrived in 3 business days as promised by Crutchfield. We were able to quickly set up and configure with our WiFi, paired with our phones, iPads and Laptops without issue. Guests were astounded that a single unit could make "that kind of sound!" We are very happy with these, and equally happy with Crutchfield's guidance prior to the sale..

Pros: Easy to set up, excellent sound quality, conservative good looks.

Cons: No output jack. Other SoundTouch units will work in unison, but you can't connect external speakers, etc.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing hardware...but Bose's opinion is they did nothing wrong

BlakeS from Columbus, OH on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NOTE: If I did not care about Apple AirPlay support, this would be a 5/5 review! This is a gorgeously built unit that sounds great, is easy to set up, and gives you a lot of power from a convenient interface. Everything inside this package says quality. I bought it at the end of the search for an AirPlay speaker set. My sound system is built around AirPlay, as I love the ability to chose, from my phone, which room is playing my music. Everything I found online pointed to the SoundTouch 30 series. I read reviews of Series II...and determined this is what I want. Then I made the mistake of stabbing the "BUY" button when I discovered they offered an even newer version, the series III. Then, during post-purchase/pre-delivery excitement, I did more research. That's when I discovered that Bose has removed AirPlay with this version! They added Bluetooth, and their implementation is solid. I had to scour message boards and FAQs to discover this change in feature-set. Also, if you are using iTunes on your PC, and wish to point to that library with this unit, you must have all the music downloaded to the PC. You CANNOT use this device to access music from the cloud via iTunes Match. I represent a subset of users, a subset that centers their home audio around AirPlay, and this device is not for me. For the rest of you, you'll LOVE it.

Pros: Phenomenal sound. Solid construction. Beautiful to look at.

Cons: Bose phased out AirPlay in this version, and they need to make that very clear. For integration with a PC running iTunes, the library cannot be stored in the cloud, it must all be local.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

PERFECT

HELOHATR from Arizona on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a relatively small speaker. I bought two of the Soundtouch 30 series to fill two large rooms in my house with sound. Setup was as easy as taking the speaker out of the box and plugging it in. The app associated with these is easy to install and use. I can easily synch up the sound from the two soundtouch 30 speakers and my Bose Wave radio while laying on my couch with my iPad. Love these so much I'm saving to buy two more to reach other rooms in the home.

Pros: -Sound -Ease of use -Quality

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Getting Better

Papa Bear from West Virginia on 10/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been buying Bose speakers for close to 45 years now with my first being the 901's. My house is loaded with Bose and each one gets better and better. Setup was simple and it found my cloud music instantly. The app is OK but my cloud app works just as good with it.

Pros: I like being able to control it (and hear it) from anywhere in the house. The remote control that came with it is really not needed.

Cons: I wish it were able to play specific url streaming audio - for example football game home team audio broadcasts without having to Bluetooth it over.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP