Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose TV Speaker

Powered 3-channel sound bar with Bluetooth®

MFR # 838309-1100

Bose TV Speaker

Bose TV Speaker

Powered 3-channel sound bar with Bluetooth®

MFR # 838309-1100

25 reviews
View this product

Great TV speaker

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect blend of quality sound and dialogue. The volume won't blow you away, but it's not supposed to. If you want loud floor shaking base and sound, look elsewhere. If you want good dialogue and quality sound that won't wake the kids while still being able to hear voices clearly, then this is it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

G.E.S from Michigan on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A non Bose powered sub woofer will not work with this soundbar. Product overview does not sate this. The soundbar has great sound without one, but you don't get that floor shaking fun of a sub.

Pros: Good sound and bluetooth connections with other devices.

Cons: Cannot use a non-Bose powered sub woofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my bedroom tv. Big improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound Bar

Crutchfield customer from North Garden, VA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The information on the website was great in helping me decide on a sound bar. I was looking for one that would improve dialog and allow me to hear voices better. I also did not want to pay a lot for the product. The Bose TV Speaker was just what I was looking for.

Pros: Good voice clarity and sound at a good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed in Bose

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a little disappointed in the dialogue in movies. Not very clear. I'm 77 years old and hearing is not that good. I'm planning on getting a better speaker (on my wish list) if and when we get a stimulus check. Thanks

Pros: Fine if not watching movies.

Cons: Dialogue not clear in movies. No bass

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sound bar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for hearing whispered dialogue

Crutchfield customer from Highland Falls, NY on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I have been asking one another the same question a lot lately,,,"What did he/she say" while listening to our flat-screen tv. While producing exceptional video quality, most of the flat-screens leave much to be desired when it comes to audio reproduction. On the recommendation of a friend, I purchased the Bose TV speaker for our older model SONY Bravia and have never been happier with the audio. With the dialogue enhancing feature, we now rarely find it necessary to ask that familiar question any more. Better all around sound as well as the ability to actually decipher whispered dialogue and especially words which are spoken in a different accent. Great purchase and at the price we got from Crutchfield's "open box" option, we are very pleased with our purchase.

Pros: Very nice rich sound and enhanced dialogue feature

Cons: The supplied remote must be used separately to control volume and muting. It will not sync with our Sony or Spectrum remotes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Seca, PR on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Much better than the sound of cheap speakers that today's TVs bring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tv speaker works very well,the tv speech clarity mode is quite subtle however it makes the dialogue more pronounced not just louder like other systems I have tested in the past and,I have quite a bit of hearing loss so it is a great help. Also the Bluetooth works well for streaming music the sound is decent even with a sub, which of course would enhance the bass. The only short coming is without the remote you are up the creek and the manual is very basic

Pros: Good Sound

Cons: A little pricey and remote only functions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a number of Bose products and they are all great including TV speaker I recently purchased

Pros: Ease with installation and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect TV audio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Warren, RI on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for our bedroom tv. An outstanding value for the price. Sounds great and easy to set up. This is a nice upgrade to your tv's built-in speakers where space and budget are limited and a full home theater sound system would be overkill. An added benefit is the bluetooth connection, making this an easy, high quality audio upgrade for music and podcasts from your phone or tablet.

Pros: price set up sound quality bluetooth footprint

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is extremely helpful. I have a 55 inch flat panel Sony TV. Great TV but in watching a movie recently I had to turn the volume up to 76. That motivated me to buy the speaker. As advertised movie dialog is clearer and easier to hear. What is surprising is that I can hear regular programming like newscasts across the room rather than in front of the television. I heartily recommend this very simple add on.

Pros: The sound is far superior to the TV speakers. Relatively inexpensive and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good not outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good but not outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Retired

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have just received my Bose TV Speaker and have just begun to set it up. I bought this soundbar for the use that I am planning to receive from it. this includes the ports provided, its speaker design, and the long awaited single operation with only one controller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker Great Upgrade to Wall Mounted TV

Crutchfield customer from Portola Valley, CA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV in our bedroom is wall mounted. The sound from the TV was not great and the dialog from most of the programs was difficult to hear and we had to turn up the volume to get adequate clarity. So we decided to try the Bose TV Speaker. It is a great improvement over the TV's speakers. The dialog is much clearer and we don't have to crank up the volume. We also hear things we missed with just the TV's speakers. We used the Bose SoundBar Brackets to mount the Bose TV Speaker to the wall. See my review of the SoundBar Brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a compact sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Remote a bit fussy. Dialog clarity a plus. My older TV (11 years) did not produced buzzing when programs were not running so the TV was replaced. The optical feed is easy to plug in. Now to get the TV remote to also control the sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Wallkill, NY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality soundbar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Capable and cost effective

Crutchfield customer from Orange County, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose named it exactly what it is useful for - a tv speaker, not a home theater speaker. Excellent mid-level sound bar for our workout room tv. Connected to tv with the ARC HDMI and responds seamlessly with tv remote or streaming stick remote. The Bose remote is only needed for adjusting bass. Dialogue is clear but we are happy with the bass output and music quality for such a slim, small unit as we didn't want a subwoofer for the workout room (and it would need to be wired to the sound bar). The bass is adjustable with the included remote. For streaming workouts on the tv or casual tv watching, this sound bar fits the bill. For home theater use or for larger rooms, would need a subwoofer and/or upsizing.

Pros: Good sound and surprising bass for such a slim speaker. Perfect for casual use in a bedroom.

Cons: Stand-alone sound is fine for smaller spaces like bedrooms and casual tv watching, but would need a larger sound bar and subwoofer for larger rooms and home theater use.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Athens, IL on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound

Pros:

Cons: unable to hook up another brand sub with wired connection

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Things In Small Packages

Crutchfield customer from STATESVILLE, NC on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FINALLY ...the soundbar I've been looking for! My priority was dialogue. The two POLK units dialogue was severely nasal with women with high pitched voices and children. I couldn't understand most of what they said. A lot of my problem is probably age related.. I'm 78. This little Bose bar however, has solved the problem. It is amazing! I was concerned about not having a sub woofer but the bass is more than adequate! In spite of three returned soundbar purchases, Crutchfield continued to work with me. THANK YOU! Crutchfield will be my go to store for all things audio/video related in the future.

Pros: Great dialogue. Bass is surprisingly good for not having a sub woofer. Well built.

Cons: Although bass is good ... a sub woofer would be nice. Bose price for their subwoofer is however, absurd!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Young Harris, GA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers wish settings would display when changing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great vocal clarity

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mid and high end clarity is great, but as expected the bass is lacking. Great upgrade to the terrible TV speakers though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Fred from Wilkes Barre, PA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sound at because I couldn't hear dialogue when watching movies on a Blu-ray DVD player. It does the job and sounds great as BOSE should. There are times when the sound level on the sound bar increases or decreases after changing channels and mysteriously increases or decreases the sound when the remote is not being held or touched. Can't explain why it's happening.

Pros: Sound Does have deep bass sound

Cons: Sound increases or decreases mysteriously after changing channels by itself.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, TN on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for such a small sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Linden, VA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is deep and full. Set up was super easy. My only complaint is that it seems cheap of Bose not to include a super duper HDMI cable.

Pros: Compact with big sound

Cons: No HDMI cable included.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP