Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

(Black)

MFR # 722139-0010

Bose® UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Bose® UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

(Black)

MFR # 722139-0010

27 reviews
View this product

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Does exactly what it is designed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly works well with our Bose dual cube speakers. Very stable

Pros: Designed to mount to many Bose speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Study speaker stand.

Carol from Taft, TN on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for the Bose Surround Speakers. As small as these speakers are, the stands are a little bit overkill, but stands are well made and do an excellent job hiding cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

UFS-20 Series II stands

DON M. from APO AP South Korea on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these stands for my new BOSE surround speakers to go with my 700 Soundbar and Base module to complete my home theater system. Installs in less than half an hour and comes with easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Pearl City, HI on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference yet simple. Great investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made, a solid heavy base plate and easy to assemble and attach speaker. A quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Michael from Flint, MI on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these stands for my virtually invisible 300 surround rear speakers and I am quite pleased with them. I did not have a problem assembling them except for the screws that attach the plate that the speaker slides onto were too long and the speaker did not fit flush and had to remove them and use the shorter screws that were supplied. The instructions did not specify that the shorter screws were to be used when the virtually invisible speakers were to attached and beside that they were packaged separately so I had to figure out myself. Great caution had to be exercised when attaching the speaker to the plate because the wires could come loose if you are not extremely careful. Bose utilized the one size fits all approach with these stands and fortunately it works but not easily with the invisible speakers. Overall the speakers and stands together are beautiful and classy. I am pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Beautiful and classy .

Cons: Caution has to be exercised when the virtually invisible 300 are to attached with them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Tony from Bethlehem, GA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking stands, easy to put together.

Pros: Unobtrusive, well made.

Cons: A bit unsteady even on a wood floor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well, easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Larry from Kihei, HI on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands look good and easy for me to assemble. Put them together in 5 minutes. The only issue that I had was that none of the universal hardware worked with my 80's Model SE-5 Bose Soeakers but.......I still had the original hardware wall mounts that screw right in top of new stands, what a perfect union. YES, The 30 year old Bose speakers still sound so crisp and clean like the day I bought them so many years ago and the new stands give them a fresh new look

Pros: Look great and very sturdy

Cons: Not 100% universal but I didn't expect it to fit exactly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Ashburnham, MA on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid & sturdy

Jeff from Atwood, KS on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with these stands. You get a solid and sturdy stand that showcases your speakers at the same time. Good purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from South Lake Tahoe, CA on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speaker stands. They are heavy, sturdy, and hide the wires down the back. Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Required accessory

Art from New York, NY on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To fully enjoy the "Invisible" speakers should acquire these stands. Go ahead, spend the cash, and you will not regret it; your listening experience will be so much more enhanced.

Pros: beautifully designed, sturdy. Places the speakers at ear level.

Cons: A little challenging to assemble

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, MD on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Well made. Be aware though that they do not work with the older square Acoustimass 5 cube speakers.

Pros: Look good. Sturdy.

Cons: They do not work with the older square Acoustimass 5 cube speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from McKees Rocks, PA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connection to base seems a bit flimsy, but base is solid. Pricey but Bose had you over a barrel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Inver grove heights mn on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these and my bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look nice, but don't fit the new Bose speakers!

Michael from Woodmere, NY on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, and foremost; expensive price for 2 metal rods!! OK, I'm done with that. They do LOOK great! The real problem is: Bose have changed the design of the speakers for the Bose® Acoustimass® 6 Series V home theater speaker system, and the brackets on these stands no longer fit! They failed to notify anybody about this so I ended up stuck with something completely useless. Any attempt to have proper brackets mailed to me resulted in a complete failure. After going back and forth for a couple of weeks, I finally had to return these and get a different brand!

Pros: Look nice.

Cons: Way overpriced. Don't fit the new Bose® Acoustimass® 6 Series V home theater speaker system.

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2017
Michael, thanks for your review. We're sorry for the problem with your stands. Our research team checked with Bose on the latest version of the Acoustimass 6 speakers. They confirmed that the back of the speaker was redesigned to "relieve stress on the speaker connector when it is attached to the stand." We tested these stands with the redesigned Acoustimass 6 speakers and they do indeed fit.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Geo from Trenton, MI on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands were the perfect finish to my Bose system. Easy to assemble. Bose quality

Pros: wires do not show, stable,well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, il on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, easy set up and works perfectly

Pros: All

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose UFS-20 Series II universal floor stands

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands look great and perform well. Assembly went without a hitch. Clever design; wires tucked in nicely out of the way. Nice weight; stable and sleek. Sound system for our entertainment area is amazing now.

Pros: Easy to assemble Look great. Adds a quality look to the whole system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great design

Frank from Ashburn, VA on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what we needed. No more wires all over the place. Speakers sit nice everything was thought of with the design. Highly recommend this product.

Pros: Design Covers wires Made for the speakers

Cons: Multi speaker hardware. Extra hardware for other speaker types. Why not label them?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sleek and 'Fitting'

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are pretty sleek and very easy to set up. My only grouch is that they're a bit on the expensive side and they're the only stands I've seen that will work 'properly' with the newer Bose speakers; the speakers in which a mounting bracket is required due to not having screw holes on the back. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stable, good looking and really help with surround speakers placement

Crutchfield customer from Great Northwest on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After buying 5.1 bose acoustimass 10 speakers I hesitated to get these stands mostly because of the price. But eventually decided that the floor stands are the way to go to arrange rear surround speakers. I am glad I bought them. They are heavy, stable, good looking, and blend nicely into the room. They completely solved the problem of placing the surround speakers in the right locations. You might have problems with thicker wires (14 and up awg) as the grooves are probably designed for 16awg or even thinner wires.

Pros: stable, heavy, easy to install, good looking, easy to move

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose is Boss

Daryl from Lakeland, FL on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very heavy stand not cheap plastic. Bought four and placed them in corners, not ready to hide the wires in the wall yet. Placed center speaker in front and Sub Woolfer behind TV and sound is fantastic. Would recommend and buy again. Of course Bose quality.

Pros: Quality professional stands.

Cons: None from me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect speaker stands

CD24 from West Chester, pa on 4/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect profile and construction which doesn't over power the the area around the TV. I used these stands with Bose speakers from my Bose Lifestyle system. Instructions and parts cover many different speakers so you have the right hardware to work with. I compared other brands for stands and I wanted a set that were slim and not a large base. Again they are perfect for style and function.

Pros: Great profile and slim styling. Enough hardware to cover Bose Lifestyle speakers.

Cons: A little tough feeding the speaker cable and positioning with the Bose speakers. After working with the first stand. The second was easier.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP