Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® Wave® music system IV

(Espresso Black)

MFR # 737251-1710

Bose® Wave® music system IV

Bose® Wave® music system IV

(Espresso Black)

MFR # 737251-1710

115 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Great sound, wonderful system

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, MA on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great price, shipped on time. The Bose was well packed. Installation was almost too simple. The sound is superb. I highly recommend Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement.

Barbara from Carmi, IL on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Forget the accolades - this replaces an older Wave, which Is now replacing an even older Wave in my sewing room! The oldest Wave is now in the basement for emergencies ( or, company when I am puttering down there. It is so old that the CD player cannot be repaired, which prompted the new one in the first place!) Love the sound. We're really, really spoiled by the Bose sound and quality! Bryce at Crutchfield is phenomenal! Glad I stumbled onto your site. Thanks!

Pros: Simply the best

Cons: Bite the bullet on the price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Raphine, VA on 12/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is wonderful but one should be using this unit in a big city as the radio reception in the country is very poor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Warren from Chicago, IL on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product coupled with outstanding service from Crutchfield!!

Pros: Great ???? concert like radio sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this Bose. The sound quality and ease of use are beyond wonderful. I bought it for my 90 year old mother and it's just the thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 11/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Unit is small enough to fit in small space but the sound is big and wonderful. I love playing my instrumental cd's on this unit. The remote is small but it is easy to use but I also bought the lighted remote because I like to listen to music at night while I am in bed and this lighted remote is so handy to use. I also bought the antenna accessory and it brings in all the radio stations that I have had trouble getting with other devices that I have in my home. I am very pleased with my purchase and the entire transaction. My order was shipped very fast and was reboxed so no product name was on the outside. I cannot fully express how much I like this unit and doing business with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

lucky from Mckinleyville, CA on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Bose system the the sound is great Crutchfield got here a day early I couldn't be happier highly recommended it's nice to be able to take it out on the deck around the pool and still get that great sound very portable

Pros: Very small able to take it around the property with me when doing things

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fabulous Radio

Pat from Kaneohe, HI on 10/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous product. Pulls in stations that we never could get before.Sound is terrific. Easy to set up and adjust. Fabulous service. Radio arrived on time as promised. Would recommend them to others.

Pros: Great sound, able to get many stations..more than my previous radio. Good looking. Worth the money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bose Stereò is great. I would recomend it to anyone who loves to listen to music.it is great to hear a bass guitar and all the inputs from the Studio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from St Michael, MN on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, sounds beautiful. Took it out of the box and was playing music in 3 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic sound

Elizabeth from Plymouth MA on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio!

Pros: Love the touch feature

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Dorothy from Owensboro, KY on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Bose sound. This is my second one

Pros: Can turn off and on without remote.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Ken from Novi, MI on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound fills the room from a small envelope. Looks good too!

Pros: Great sound. The gift recipient is happy so I am happy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from North Fort Myers, FL on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a small unit, definitely happy with this purchase!

Pros: Sound, ease of use

Cons: Only 1 disc

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Lee Ann from New Albany, IN on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice sounding compact radio/CD player. Perfect for my small family room. The only reason that i did not give it 5 stars is that the power cord is the antenna and has to be stretched out flat across the table out in the open to get decent reception. They offer an antenna, but at this price, it should have come in the box as an option; even then, I'm not quite sure how it would add to a room's appearance.

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: Unsightly cord

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Bose 6 or 7 years ago for the kitchen and is working really good. I wanted one for my sewing room. GREAT!

Pros: Bose is handy with the remote and great sound. Love It!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Lima, Ohio on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more pleased with any aspect of my recent purchase from Crutchfield! Finding the product on line was simple and the price was better than I expected --- even included the shipping and handling; big bonus these days! The product arrive in a timely manner and in perfect condition. The packaging was well thought out as the item was well protected without excess to burden landfill. To my delight, my Bose CD player has transformed my humble abode into a concert venue!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Mary G from Peterborough, NH on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You were great helping me about purchasing an antenna because where I located the radio had no reception without it. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Guest from Palm Coast, FL on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect clear sound fantastic sound & clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far happy with my purchase. Like the sound and it was so easy to set up and get it working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and service! Fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave Radio System IV

Michael from El Paso Texas on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for my wife and she loved it!! The radio sounds great and the price was great as well. Crutchfield stands behind all of their products and the service is fantastic. I look forward to many years of service from all of my purchases.

Pros: All Pros and no Cons!!!

Cons: None, Next day delivery at a great price was the life saver for me.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound with a small footprint!

Lenny from Aberdeen, New Jersey on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greasy sound , their best one yet!

Pros: This is my 4th wave radio. This is their best one yet!

Cons: FM signal can be tricky!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wonderful. The sound quality is a given--it's a Bose. But it's the ease of operation that makes my life easier. I love the CD player within the radio and the top touch aspect is very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Splendid Radio

Linda from Winter Haven, FL on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Wave Music System IV exceeds my expectation on sound quality and ease of operation. Set-up was very simple. Placement of the radio in the room is important - follow the instructions for best reception and sound quality. I purchased the separate FM antenna and found that I needed it to achieve the best reception. Crutchfield's service and delivery were excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Elegant design

Fred from Bar Harbor, ME on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Wave music system has been everything that I expected it to be. I have always admired the Bose radios at the homes of friends and family and finally treated myself to one.

Pros: Compact, attractive, great sound

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Yates Center Ks on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Bose Wave music system ??I should have bought one a long time ago.Thank you so much. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Ft Myers, FL on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rich sound, great reception, easy setup and control with the remote. This is the second Wave radio we purchased because we like the other one so much! Price is up there, but that's what you pay for this kind of quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. I have another Bose, exactly like this one, except I purchased it in 2013. The 2013 radio had more accessories. Around 2005 I purchased a JVC that had a comparable sound, but they don't make them that well anymore. I haven't found a radio since comparable to Bose radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!!!! Love the power of this little machine! You can' t go wrong with a Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering the cost of this product, I expected the AM radio to somewhat work. There are old cheap AM radios at this location that work fine, so it is not a location issue. Your AM antenna is internal, with no way to adjust it. disappointed with this issue....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound quality.

Pudge from Foley, AL from Foley, AL on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound and quality of the Bose Wave music system is exceptionally good for its size. It is an excellent auxiliary tv audio source. Great product.

Pros: Size and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from soap lake wash. on 2/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very happy with the product. Crutchfield is a great company, glad we found you! We will definitely be back!

Pros:

Cons: no 5 disk cd changer available :(

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Supper

Ron from Feeding Hills, MA on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a great addition to our home. This certainly has improved the quality of life for all of us!

Pros: We like it all.

Cons: Aint non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 2/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is superior. I have had mine for 15 years and it is finally wearing out , so I am shopping for a new one I would give it a five star rating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Greatest sound

Elaine from Ishpeming mi on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Bose Radio/cd player. I now own 3 of them . there are so clear sounding. Everybody should own at least 1. If your going to spend the money on a unit Bose is the only way to go .

Pros: very good sound

Cons: no cons I just love the Bose wave

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Wave music system is a wonderful addition to the home. Since receiving it the TV has been rarely been used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great System love the sound style of the system, I had a older model but this one is sleek. I am probably going to purchase another for the kitchen. And the on line service see Super...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Morris, CT on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Super delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Truly. Worth every penny. I also have the Soundtouch 20 and it's excellent. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Nicholas from Coraopolis, PA on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. It fills the room with music and has a very rich sound. As someone else said, great product at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, ca on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Wish it came with wireless adapter. Had to buy it separately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with our choice;beautiful sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't Get Any Better

Audrey from Midlothian, IL on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so satisfied with my new Bose Wave. The sound quality is amazing! The price I paid through this company is just as amazing.

Pros: Compact design Great sound Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Houston, Texas on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Regina from Winterport, ME on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of a compact unit. Wish you had the option to control it without the remote. Would highly recommend the Bose Radio and Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound Compact size

Cons: Price Must control only with remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Dawn from Syracuse, NY on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - great look and amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose wave radio JUST WOW

Robert from Salem, Ct on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first Bose and WOW the sound is great This was a gift for my wife she always wanted a Bose wave radio. I could not see $500 for a clock radio that plays CDs. Well I got it anyway and set up was just simple plug it in and it's ready to go. Ok so I'm like thinking this is small, so I don't think it will sound like it's worth $500 bucks. Turn the wave radio on put a CD in and YES this is worth the $$ they charge for it. Small footprint but this thing packs a punch with great bass and clear sound, volume can get super loud fills a big area with sound Blows away the Sony boom box I was using for Cd and radio. Sorry Sony but I'm a Bose person now. Really if it is in your budget just buy the Bose its worth the extra $$ Quality product

Pros: Small footprint clear sound , full bass and it can get really loud

Cons: Price $$$

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Linden NJ on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, the radio is in a class by itself. The sound is superb and my wife still cannot believe something that small could produce such beautiful sound. P.S. It arrived only two days after I ordered it. Awesome.

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NJ on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bose Wave music system is quite amazing. For such a small instrument it has excellent sound, it is small enough to move to different rooms, and plays CDs with clarity and quality of sound. We appreciate its portability for it can fill a large room with a good depth of sound as well as a small room or by a bedside. I have heard much about the Bose Music System and finally decided not only to check it out but to give it to my wife for Christmas. We look forward to many hours of quality music both classical and seasonal. It fulfills my expectations and I consider it a fine gift which keeps on giving. I have already recommended it to several family members.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Use surge protector

Stanley L. from Cincinnati, OH on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Replaced an older one that was damaged by electrical surge. Recommend plugging into a surge protector. Very nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great look. Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound in the less bass mode. Was worried after reading some reviews about the overpowering bass, but is great if you simply turn it down. Wish I'd have done this years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Scott from Northport, NY on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound that fills the room and from such a small unit. It truly is what most have said it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and organization of controls. Total dependence on remote control often inconvenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not my first, but still the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A wonderful sound system...enjoying my sweet music each day !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Jerry from Independence, VA on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a difficult position within the room

Pros: Sound with depth...permeates room

Cons: N9n

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

edward from Fenton, MI on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes it is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. I use it in the bedroom and it fills the room with music. Small and compact but the usual Bose quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Surprisingly good sound

Richard from Clifton, VA on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering its size, it produces a surprisingly good sound. The radio and CD player work fine. The main downside for this product is its price.

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose wave music system

Jose from Puerto Rico on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent system. Love the sound of the Bose radio cd. 5 stars.

Pros: The sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

overpriced

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars

Pros: great product

Cons: to much money

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Dave from Lake City, Pa on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our second Wave Music system and I am just as happy with the new one as I was with the first one. This new improved version is even better than our last one which lasted over twenty years and the radio still works. But as before the best feature is the quality of sound Bose achieves from a small desktop unit.

Pros: Great sound from a small system

Cons: May be a bit pricy for some people

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Tommyboyl from Saratoga ny on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as gift for my mother she loves it simple sounds great ! A Bose supporter for years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, VA on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this was a birthday gift for my wife. this unit was replacing an older model bose wave we have enjoyed for over twenty years. the older unit you had to raise the top of it to enter a cd, whereas this unit is so much simpler, just touch and go. some people say bose products are pricey, I say you get what you pay for! the quality of sound is breathtaking sound! we love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great! A little more money then I would spend for a radio, but after hearing it I'm glad I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 8/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound system-- the sound which comes out of the speakers is of the highest quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Yikes!

Mike from Peachtree City, GA on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to believe such a big sound comes from so small a box.

Pros: Everything and more for the price!!

Cons: I need more furniture to fill the room!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it, better than I hoped for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave Music System IV

John T from Ann Arbor, MI on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have wanted and waited a long time before making this purchase. I am very happy with the size, compactness, and most especially the sound from this device. I live in a rather small apartment and this system fits my needs very well.

Pros: The initial set up was very easy and I was listening to my favorite CD's and radio stations in no time flat. The sound is clear, clean, and puts out plenty of volume for my needs.

Cons: I can not think of any cons.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great unit, but value for price not great

Roberto M from Madison, WI on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, as expected, but for the money, I would expect more radio presets, and an external antennae thrown in. I'd consider the Yamaha unit if I were to buy again for another room or RV.

Pros: Sleek design, great sound out of small form factor.

Cons: Should have more radio presets. If you had an A/B button on remote for presets, you could at least have 12 presets. For the price, they could throw in an antennae as well. If Bose did those 2 things, I'd probably give it five stars.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave Music System

Doris T. from Ada Oh on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it plus it have Awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

good things come in small packages

yooper from Marquette, MI on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound from a small table-radio size sleek design.nice clear treble and bass.set-up quick and easy.enjoyed listening to cd's and smart phone music in a few minutes.

Pros: sleek design.great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Bose® Wave® music system IV

Magilla from Bar Harbor, ME on 6/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is incredible, the controls are easy to use, and the setup was simple. It's a great radio, but I'm not sure it's really worth the money.

Pros: the sound is unmmatched

Cons: The price, too much.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

being cramped for space this little gem comes in handy. For such compact size, the Bose Wave IV produces amazing sound quality. We can easily play CD's but prefer the hard wire to AUX jack with iPods and smartphones. Simple to set up and it fits just about anyplace due to compact size. We love it!!

Pros: sound quality & compact size

Cons: price is high but worth it it the long run....

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system

Mauser 1 from Wausau, WI on 5/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my Bose---it is just a nice size but the sound is like having a couple big speakers in the room! I love music but I like it better with a good sound system like my Bose. I like that I can play my CD,s too or plug in my iPod or iPad, or tune into the radio.

Pros: Top of the line sound system with a radio, CD player and a plug in for iPod, iPad, etc. nice compact size!

Cons: No cons for me!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose wave black

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, this particular item was defective. This is our 4 th purchase and had no problem with the other 3 so I threw the box it was shipped in. CS was going to charge me for restocking fee but I suggested that they ship me a new one and charge my CC then I will use the box the new one came in. The CS rep. Was very gracious and agreed without any hesitation. I received the replacement and so far so good.

Pros: I rate the Bose 5 star overall. CS representative was very courteous and responsive to my needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Stretch from Carson City, NV on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had Bose products for the last ten years. Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Lots of sound out of a little box

RetUPSer from Vancouver, WA on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of a small device

Pros: Good sound

Cons: This unit is most likely marketed to older people and considering that many older people don't see really well the remote ,which is the only means of controlling the unit, is small and the buttons are hard to see. The other con is the price.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Boise Wave 4

Pop LaGrange from Lagrange, GA on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Great quality sound. Attractive unit.

Pros: Quality sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Soni D. from Munster, IN on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bose Wave Music System sounds as good as I expected it would. I am enjoying my CD,s again too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose® Wave® music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anyone who hears the quality of sound this system produces can attest to the marvel that it is. How can a system so small sound so good? Obviously, the Bose engineers are getting it right. The system is not inexpensive but, like many things, you get what you pay for.

Pros: Small, classy, and produces wonderful music reproduction.

Cons: You must use the remote for all but turning the unit on and off. I think there should be a subset of the remote's functions on top.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Radio

Crutchfield customer from Okatie, SC on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have wanted a Bose radio for many years but always thought they were too expensive. When my current radio quit working I knew it was time for a Bose. Crutchfield's discount was the "push" I needed and I ordered one. I am vey happy with the product - I meets all my expectations. Crutchfield's follow-up contacts have exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just awesome

Jim Kubitza from Lacey, WA on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit because of all the other rave reviews out there. THEY ARE RIGHT! This unit replaced a 400W stereo system with two JBL cabinets with two 15" speakers and a horn in each cabinet. No, it is NOT anywhere near as LOUD. BUT ... it fills the same room with wonderful sound quite nicely. It is a heavy unit for its size, feels rugged, and looks good. It is compact for the sound it puts out. It looks GOOD. Its remote is very intuitive and easy to use. It puts out great bass for its size. I love it.

Pros: Great looks, ruggedly built, great sound, intuitive easy to use remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave Music I

David C from Hanson, MA on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Sounds great. My CDs sound better than ever. The difference between a young Johnnie Cash on Folsom Prison and the aged Cash on American V: A Hundred Highways is so clear!

Pros: I s.hould have purchased one years ago. Outstanding sound and simple to use.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BOSE WAVE MUSIC SYSTEM IV

PHILLIP from Lafayette, LA on 4/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TOTALLY EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. I CAN HEAR THE SOFTEST BELLS ALONG WITH THE DEEPEST BASE.

Pros: SMALL ON SIZE BUT BIG ON SOUND

Cons: SORRY I WAITED THIS LONG,THOUGHT IT WAS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Base Wave IV

apryan from Charlottesville on 4/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality, easy to operate... always wanted a Bose & finally got one. We are thinking about getting anotherone!

Pros: Easy to use, stylish

Cons: Wish there were more than one CD'S slot to use for longer playing time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Really Nice Little Unit

Brian D from Roslindale, MA on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great all in one system. Very good sound for how small it is. I like that you can set two separate alarms. Either alarm can start with a specific CD track or the radio. I also use the AUX function. It has a headphone mini jack in the rear. This is very helpful, because you can connect it with an Apple Airport Express and turn this into an Airplay Speaker. I use it that way a lot. You also have the option of Bose proprietary Bluetooth adapter, but the Airport Express lets it become one set of speakers in a multiroom setup, or you can just play stuff off of your iphone that way. It also has little cool features, like how it automatically dims when you turn the lights off and how you can turn it on and off by just touching the top.

Pros: Radio, CD, Aux input. Good powerful sound.

Cons: A little pricey, I paid full price for mine.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave Radio IV

Rebecca M from Athens, AL on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We Enjoy this product and the Service from Crutchfield was great.

Pros: Sound quality is great & so light weight.

Cons: No Negatives so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Table Top Radio

Dennis C from Columbus, OH on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my first Bose Wave radio in 1999 and I use it as a bed side radio. I was astounded by the sound, so I bought a second one in 2006 that I mounted under a cabinet in the kitchen. Finally the wife wanted her own Bose radio that I bought this one for her. I can't get over the richness of the sound, from the warm low end to the sparkle of the highs without sounding brittle. Whether it's classical music, adult contemporary, or pop, this unit sounds good doing it all. I highly recommend the Bose Wave Radio.

Pros: Quality of sound, small footprint, ease of use

Cons: Just a little pricey but well worth it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave, systemIV

Richard from Royal Oak, MI on 3/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase Bose for wife (own one w/out CD), she love this and the sound quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Improved, but...

Bill P from Damascus, VA on 3/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the updates to the product for the most part. Sound is awesome. However, I miss the buttons on top of my old unit which allow control, as well as with the remote. I still use my original unit every day after twelve years. These units are built to last.

Pros: Great sound Digital input Great build quality

Cons: Can only adjust and control with remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose IV

Howard S from hermosa beach, CA on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what I thought it would be. Very nice sound from CD's. But clearly it does not due what a large system will but it is not inteded as a substitute. It was very easy to set up even if you can't set a watch like me. The only thing I would caution depending on the electronics in the house you have to find a suitable place to put it so that it won't pick up static on some stations. In AM..

Pros: Smal compact great sound.

Cons: sometimes picks up static on AM..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose radio and CD

David B from Green Valley, AZ on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, Crutchfield is trustworthy and competent I would recommend both. I wish Crutchfield sold the Bose backlit remote for this system.

Pros: Everything is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

William B from Houston, TX on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. The sound is outstanding with no distortion no matter how loud I go. I have been wanting to purchase this product for around 6 months. I'm happy I finally took the plunge.

Pros: compact, great sound, easy setup

Cons: The controller is rather thin and small. If I don't leave it on the system I'm afraid I'll lose it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing quality

Michael M. from lawton, OK on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and price... I could not be more happier with my Bose... The sound is like no other!

Pros: Great sound, good quality, reasonably priced

Cons: Heavy, cord is short, you have to scan to find new station.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave Music System IV

Susan from metairie, LA on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have looked at buying a Bose for years. Sorry I waited so long. Love it. Was easy to set up and I enjoy the great sound. It Replaced a dying radio in my bedroom but I will probably replace old stereo system in living room when the next component there fails. I especially like that it provides such great sound in the bedroom while taking up very little space.

Pros: Great sound and provides two alarms as well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

We love our new Bose radio/cd player

Kerry C from cocoa beach, FL on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our new Bose! It has impressive sound and had a very intuitive start up out of the box!

Pros: Sleek contemporary look, easy start up, impressive sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave System 1V

Clay C from cocoa beach, FL on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product - and Service -------------------------- Radio is just what I wanted, sorry I didn't buy it years ago

Pros: Quality of Sound can't be touched in this compact beauty that comes CD --plus equipped

Cons: I can't find any

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio

Jimmy from atlanta, GA on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After several years of not listening to radio broadcasts in the house, I am now enjoying listening to radio programs and playing CDs. It is a great radio with good tone.

Pros: Just a great sounding radio with good reception.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

CMM

Cory from Nebraska on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish the control would light up as I use it at night and have to try to feel for the right nutton

Pros: small control

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Zoe W from California on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is perfect. The remote is a problem. You need good eyesight and nimble fingers to use it, and it doesn't work perfectly. Compared to a button or dial for regulating volume, the remote is indeed poor. This design concept is too complex. I don't like that it has a clock one has to activate and have staring at one full time---I have clocks, I want music, maybe in the dark and forget the time! The dinky remote is easy to lose track of and too complicated. If you have a big enough room set up just right for placement of the machine vis-a-vis where you sit and all that, it's great. This machine was a gift; I'd rather settle for something perhaps not as perfect in sound, but easier to set up and not such a fuss to use---and no clock!

Pros: perfect sound if you can get setting just right

Cons: remote tiny, hard to use and keep track of, and complex; dislike the clock always lit, what has a clock to do with music?

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

If it's like System 3 save your money

Bill from Florida on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the system 3 for $100 less. Big mistake. Not as good as my older Bose. Male voices terrible. Muffled sounding. I should have returned. My bad. Rep at Crutchfeld said they sacrificed voice for better quality in music. I'd suggest they sacrificed quality for profit.

Pros: Few

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

excellent

Alane from Michigan on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband has wanted a Bose for years....finally decided to get him one for Christmas. He is pretty "old school" and only plays CDs so this was a perfect choice. The quality is great and the unit looks good on our entertainment center.

Pros: Great sound, easy to use, looks good

Cons: Operates only by remote control (have to be sure not to lose it!)

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

SMB from Illinois on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with this CD player/radio. The sound is beautiful, and it is very stylish.

Pros: Terrific, clear sound. Very stylish-looking. Easy to use. Bose is a quality product.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Joyce N from Arkansas on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is wonderful. I have ordered an external antenna to boost radio sound. CD's sound just great. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

bose

gj from Oregon on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made my wife very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great tabletop radio and more

djmartt from Ohio on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose radio, great sound,Great build quality !

Pros: Style,Sound,Features

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave music system IV

Don G from New Jersey on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Great sound. Easy to operate although I'm still getting accustomed to the pushbutton feature on the top. Mistakenly turn it on or off if I am not careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice Product

John from Pennsylvania on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a gift for my mom. This is a very nice sounding unit. Good bass response, articulate vocals and a stylish unit.

Pros: Worth the price as this unit fills the room with an airy presence as you listen to your CDs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent Product

PamH from Virginia on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful product and I really enjoy being able to sit back and relax to some calming music or put a Cd of choice in to listen to. The sound is phenomenal. You have to hear it to appreciate the quality. I highly recommend it you cannot go wrong!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

30 of 32 found this helpful

TOP